Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 100 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    100reviews

    • 5 Stars
      58
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Air Force Graduation

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    This is an excellent place to stay if you are visiting Lackland Airforce Base for graduation or other.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites of Stone Oak-San Antonio, and thank you for the wonderful comment.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    January 14, 2016

    club

    Everything was really nice the only complaint I have is I was on ground floor by my request. I was next to the lobby and I don't know if it was guest or visitors talking loudly ask them to please quieting down. It happen a couple of more times. This was after 11 pm.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Bowler 127, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel really nice! I do apologize for the noise levels you encountered while staying in our hotel. Our lobby is a gathering area for our guests, and we try to keep all of our guests happy. We are hoping that next time we can accommodate you with a room further from our lobby. Please give us a call to make your next reservation so we can make some special arrangements for you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff/Terrible Stay

    By

    December 20, 2015

    I was very disappointed in my stay at this Candlewood Suites. I have stayed at Candlewood in the past with no issues. Positives first. The staff was amazing. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and respectful. The Cupboard was convenient as well. Negatives: My air conditioner did not work for the first three days of my stay and the room was very hot. I could have notified the front desk sooner, but I was on a very tight schedule. The maintenance man discovered the air conditioning system had been unplugged, and this was not checked before checking in. Next, this is a pet friendly hotel. You would think the hotel would keep all pets on the same floor, but this is not the case. I was not traveling with a pet, but the people in the room next to mine were. There dog barked 12-15 hours straight. It was ridiculous. I could not stay in my room. I had to use 25,000 points to check into another hotel so I could sleep. I attempted to take a nap earlier in the day, but could not do so because of the barking, so I was not going to get a bad night sleep. When I notified the front desk, the reception agent let me know that I was not the only guest that was impacted by this barking and many guest were livid. I just hate I had to waste 25,000 points and check into another hotel for the night. Finally, the washer and dryers are filthy. 2 of the 3 dryers are broken and do not remain closed. This added an additional 2-3 hours to dry time. Washers and dryers are very inexpensive, and this property should replace their machines. This is a minimal investment to keep their guest happy. I was extremely disappointed in my stay, and would not recommend this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 24, 2015
    Bobby2207, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your were satisfied with our staff and friendly service, but I am disappointed to hear about the rest of your visit. I will take special note at the details you have listed, and we will be striving to offer our guests consistent, exceptionable service. Again, thank you for all of your feedback, and we hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable sleep & plenty of clean towels

    By

    December 04, 2015

    club

    Even though the weather was cold and rainy and we didn't do much out doors but our stay at Candlewood made it well
    worth it. The room was so clean and the bed so comfortable , and my husband had plenty towels on hand. We will continue to come and stay at Candlewood on our trips back to San Antonio. Thanks Candlewood,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 06, 2015
    keyboard285, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you will be coming back for your trips to San Antonio. We will continue to provide our best service to keep our guests happy! Please give us a call to make your next reservation, thanks.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    November 25, 2015

    club

    Good location for families visiting to Sea World. I would highly recommend this location to anyone planning to visit sea world

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2015
    Vijay1983, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you and travel needs. We do thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please come visit soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    November 16, 2015

    Gilbert front desk associate, and all staff are friendly and helpful......getting into to use laundry was a bit difficult.....could use more washers and dryers

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2015
    Mrtenzero, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We were sad to hear that you had to check out earlier than expected, but we are grateful for the opportunity. Please come visit soon when you are in town, thanks!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service, great value for the price

    By

    November 05, 2015

    i had a great stay at your hotel, would recommend this place to anyone traveling thru here. rooms are clean and comfortable ,front desk staff were very oleasent and courtious.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 08, 2015
    We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit hear with us. It is exciting to hear your feedback! We will continue to provide our best service to all of our guests. We hope you come back and see us soon, thanks!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    October 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    When I visit San Antonio, this is where I like to go. Staff is friendly and attentive. It was nice to see Ivan again at the front desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2015
    Semperz, We always appreciate when you come to see us. It is great to hear that you are able to enjoy your visits with us. We will continue to provide our best service. Come see us soon, thanks!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    October 15, 2015

    At check-in, initially booked room was not available. Staff was excellent in fixing that problem. Floors (carpets) are really dirty. Nice area and decent rooms. I think the one bedroom suite I initially booked would have been nicer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 20, 2015
    Ryan1776, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that we didn't have your room available. It is also disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards. We would love to have you give us another chance, so please give us a call the next time you are in the area. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    October 14, 2015

    Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    The only negative was the smoke alarm went off at 3 am because the heater was turned on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 14, 2015
    MarshaB37, We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. Please come visit again, we would love to see you! Call us to make your next reservation.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Very Comfortable Sleep

    By

    October 07, 2015

    club

    Ivan, the front desk attendant, was what we as travelers hope to get. His ease of booking, delightful demeanor, and tips about the local dining were above par with industry standards. We slept soundly and really enjoyed the comfort of the soft pillows. Sometimes the hardest part about being on the road is getting a good nights rest in a different bed. The room was warm and inviting with the soft lighting. This was the first time we stayed at a Candlewood Suites and definitely plan on using them again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2015
    Thank you for giving us your review. It is exciting to hear about your visit. Please come back and see us soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Well maintain and friendly

    By

    October 07, 2015

    We have stay at this location for several years and it still looks new. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are on the small side, but the price is on the small side also. We would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will pass on your review to our staff, they will be pleased to hear about this, thanks!
    Read More
    Read Less