Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    74%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.8

    based on 48 reviews
    74%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    48reviews

    • 5 Stars
      23
    • 4 Stars
      10
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Candlewood San Antonio Sea World

    By

    January 19, 2015

    Excellent front desk staff; very courteous and pleasant. and attentive. I had stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and loved it but this time didn't enjoy the experience as much. The couch and carpeting looked a bit run down and the mattress felt too soft. Inconveniences were having to return to front desk to have the door key reprogrammed because it didn't work on my 2nd day; having to retrieve a roll of toilet paper from the front desk when it was promised to be delivered to the room while I was out; no coat hangers in the closet; no linens for the sofa bed were in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2015
    Dear dedede, thank you for staying with us and providing this excellent feedback. It is disappointing that your key didn't work and that the amenities were missing from your room. As the new management company, we have addressed the issues you had during your stay and are proactively improving the entire guest experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again and seeing the difference.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Stay

    By

    January 12, 2015

    club

    We had stayed here before and thought it was great, The price was very fair as well. We would defiantly stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2015
    Dear Drewstar13, thank you for staying with us and the kind words. We strive to meet and exceed all of our guest expectations. We can't wait to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    One disappointment

    By

    January 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Before your stay ask if they have been able to correct the shower curtain concerns in the suites. The curtains were too short and for 5 days we needed to use towels to catch the water on the outside of the tub area.

    A lovely place to stay, but the issue was not addressed satisfactorily after alerting the front desk... disappointing. We don't know if this situation is in all suites, but since we weren't offered a different suite I assume it may be throughout the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2015
    Dear pmjm, Thank you for staying with us during your leisure trip and for writing a candid review. It is regrettable that the shower curtain in the bathroom was a let down during your stay. Please know that these are not the standards that we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message. We look forward to your response and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good price, good suite w/amazing view for morning walk

    By

    January 02, 2015

    club

    My family and I (3 of us) stayed in a 1 bed suite w/plenty of room - we were traveling to pick up our daughter from her grandparents after Christmas break

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2015
    Dear brenda417, we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It's always helpful to find a good pit-stop during trip. Thank you for choosing us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close