Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 74 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    74reviews

    • 5 Stars
      40
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great Service

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Had great service by the staff and comfortable stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear Laju, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our staff strides to serve perfection and do our very best to accomodate all guests. Please come stay with us again if you're ever in San Antonio and we promise to serve as best as before!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super Comfortable Stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    We all know that breakfast isn't included at a Candlewood so that can't be used when rating the hotel - I say this because I love breakfast.

    Everything here, from Ivan's friendly, efficient check in to the lovely suite was perfect. The hotel is well maintained and there is lots of room to breath in the suites. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked perfectly and the internet was responsive. The kitchen was large and the desk/table combo was perfect for our needs. I thought the cork bulletin board was a nice extra touch. This hotel is doing a very good job. I stayed with points and felt that it was a bargain as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear GoingGal, On behalf of the Candlewood Suite's team, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are all so happy to read of your wonderful experience, and hope to see you again really soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    staff was excellent especially Josh on the front desk. Close to everything Very clean and tidy. have a super time I would stay here again if in the area and recommend this chain for all your needs. received a military discount as well which helped with costs. Great place to stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear steve13usmc, On behalf of the Candlwood Suite's staff we'd love to thank you for your time to review our excellence and hard work. We strive to provide great customer service and if you are to ever return to San Antonio, please come see us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Hotel!!

    By

    July 13, 2015

    This hotel made us feel at home. I travel frequently and this hotel is at the top of my list. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make my family and I comfortable.Will definitely stay here again! Highly Recommended!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear phelps6988, On behalf of the Candlewood Suite's staff, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. As an extended property we make our guests' comfortability our number one priority. We are all so happy to read of your wonderful experience, and hope to see you again really soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    The customer service was awesome! The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. However the dogs next door kept us all up throughout the night. I think they could have handled this situation better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear Kenzi82, Thank you so much for your kind words on our customer service and our clean room. We strive to provide great service and comfort for our guest when staying with us. We apologize for the pet that kept you up, know that we are working hard on taking the right steps to take care of this. Thank you again for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Customer Service

    By

    July 07, 2015

    Customer service is the number one reason why I stay at Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear ALGTZ, We appreciate you taking the time to review your Candlewood Suite's experience! The team is so happy to read that it was an enjoyable one, and greatly looks forward to your return the next time your plans bring you to our neck of the woods.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A good hotel

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    Highly recommended good helpful staff. I was really impressed. I got a good night rest and was ready for training and felt very productive. Well done!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear Modson, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suite's for your recent trip to the Alamo City, and for taking the time to review your experience. We're elated to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to your return the next time you're in San Antonio!
    Read More
    Read Less

    not clean

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    Dennis at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful. He made the stay more pleasant.

    the room was very poor. the floors were dirty.
    the room's did not have curtains.
    no breakfast.

    I would never use the kitchen, the floors were dirty therefore I can't image the condition of the kitchen utensils and the coffee pot.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay due to the room conditions. We are glad that Dennis was bright star and helped as much as he could. We will share your positive experience with him. Rest assured we will look into this and address it appropriately. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, April R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    better bed

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    bed was hard as rock need better comfort for older clients.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we do apologize that the bed was not to your liking. We do adhere to brand standards and provide the approved bedding package. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best possible experience for each guest, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. April R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and excellent room

    By

    June 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great hotel and amenities, used grill for some steaks. Free Laundry which we used to wash/dry swim suits.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and adequate for overnight stay

    By

    May 29, 2015

    club

    I had stayed at this specific hotel one year previous and was happy with the value for the room; one year later the rooms were a little worse for wear and I felt nervous as single woman. It seemed a little rough, but I can't really qualify that remark.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2015
    Thank you for your candid review. Rest assured that we do take the safety and security of our guests and staff seriously and welcome any areas of concern we may need to address. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    May 27, 2015

    club

    great service, clean rooms, convenient location. I highly recommend this hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 30, 2015
    Dear dave0725, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us. We were so happy to hear that you found our service to be great and our rooms to be clean. We do hope you will stay with us again on a future trip to San Antonio.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close