Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 110 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    110reviews

    • 5 Stars
      64
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great value, be prepared to clean your own room.

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    Overall hotel value was great for the price. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. Coffee was only provided for 1 of three nights stay. Toilet was filthy with urine and feces under the seat. Large smelly trashcan in the middle of hallway by our door.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2016
    Dear Texan Traveler 99, Thank for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel value great for the price, and enjoyed to kitchen. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, and we apologize for the impression that we left you with. We will be addressing the issue and thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    I stayed 6 night at the Candlewood Suites in San Antonio and my family was very impressed. The room was clean, the staff was very attentive, the facilities were clean. The internet was low standard but since this was a family vacation and we had the sites to see, we hardly used the internet but it was good enough for our limited use and the facility did offer its own hard line computer for more extensive needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable Beds and Rooms

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    Front Desk staff was horrible. Took me 38 minutes to check in due to him on the phone with angry customer and took me 25 minutes to check out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 10, 2016
    We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Geat Stay

    By

    March 28, 2016

    Everything was great at this hotel. the stay was super friendly and helpful. the room was clean, bed was comfortable, and they had good channels selection for the TV. Location was in a very convenient area with lots of places to eat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Raul G Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    HOTEL AND AMMENITIES

    By

    March 22, 2016

    club

    This hotel is a plain jane hotel suite.

    Nothing fancy. No breakfast. Internet was unreliable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Experience

    By

    March 21, 2016

    club

    We were only there for one night and it was a good experience. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We stayed at this hotel primarily to be close to SeaWorld so we could get an early start, so our stay here served our purpose!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Thank you EdLoBa78! We appreciate you taking time to tell us about your stay, and mentioning our staffs performance! Please feel free to include us in any future plans when visiting our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    February 21, 2016

    Had an excellent stay visiting family and the location was near everything!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    Thank you Family126, We are very pleased to see your family had a great time in our hotel. Please feel free to include us in any future stays when you are in our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice hotel

    By

    February 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    It is very nice hotel near to Sea world, and the staff there are very kind to help us. The room is tidy and clean, we spent one night there. I just have a question about points issue. I didn't receive the welcome bonus points from Candlewood this time (it was supposed to be 500 points). Also, I joined the "Enjoy your 10,000-point first stay bonus" project from IHG, and I supposed that you should give me 5000 points, since IHG sent me an invitation letter saying "Stay Once Get 5,000, Thank you for choosing IHG. We'd like to see you again soon. Stay once and earn 5,000 bonus points." (before April 30) But it looks like you didn't give these points too. I hope you can help me to dissolve this issue. Thanks!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please include us in your future plans when you are in the area. We appreciate your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommendable! Great place to stay and great people!

    By

    February 10, 2016

    We just got back from a road trip with dear friends of ours and all of us stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The rooms were great - clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and professional. In particular, Olga at the front desk, made us feel welcomed and appreciated. We borrowed some movies from the front desk to watch and relax after a fun but long day of sight-seeing on the Riverwalk. Also, the coffee in the Candlewood Cupboard was delicious. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to San Antonio!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have already given Olga your kind comments. We take pride when our Front Desk Agents are mentioned in our guest reviews. We appreciate your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Location and Staff

    By

    February 06, 2016

    club

    Really good location. Very close to freeway and tons of restaurants and attractions. Staff was very attentive and informative. Gordon was amazing. Linens and room were very clean. Definitely will be there again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Keenan734, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you and your travel needs. Please come see us soon, thanks!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Air Force Graduation

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    This is an excellent place to stay if you are visiting Lackland Airforce Base for graduation or other.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites of Stone Oak-San Antonio, and thank you for the wonderful comment.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    January 14, 2016

    club

    Everything was really nice the only complaint I have is I was on ground floor by my request. I was next to the lobby and I don't know if it was guest or visitors talking loudly ask them to please quieting down. It happen a couple of more times. This was after 11 pm.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Bowler 127, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel really nice! I do apologize for the noise levels you encountered while staying in our hotel. Our lobby is a gathering area for our guests, and we try to keep all of our guests happy. We are hoping that next time we can accommodate you with a room further from our lobby. Please give us a call to make your next reservation so we can make some special arrangements for you.
    Read More
    Read Less