• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Candlewood Suites NW near SeaWorld is a pet friendly hotel. Our pet policy includes a charge of 15 dollars for the first nights stay, and 10 dollars each additional night. The total for any one consecutive stay would be 150 dollars.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casa Navarro State Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Museo Alameda Smithsonian
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Mc Nay Museum
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest are liable for any damage to their vehicles, Hotel bares no responsibility to items left in the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Explore San Antonio From Hotel's Convenient Location

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio NW Near SeaWorld hotel, an all-suite hotel convenient to the most exciting attractions San Antonio offers. In a city known for its blend of cultures, you can enjoy everything from theme parks to Southwestern cuisine to historic sites, all are convenient with the hotel's location in northwest San Antonio, TX.

Business travelers have a lot to love about this hotel's convenient
View More

Explore San Antonio From Hotel's Convenient Location

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio NW Near SeaWorld hotel, an all-suite hotel convenient to the most exciting attractions San Antonio offers. In a city known for its blend of cultures, you can enjoy everything from theme parks to Southwestern cuisine to historic sites, all are convenient with the hotel's location in northwest San Antonio, TX.

Business travelers have a lot to love about this hotel's convenient location in San Antonio, TX. Midway between Lackland AFB and Camp Bullis, and close to area corporations including Valero Energy, the hotel's location lets them spend more time working and less time commuting.

This all-suite hotel is a great choice for leisure travelers. Halfway between Six Flags Fiesta Texas and SeaWorld San Antonio, the hotel is also near the San Antonio Zoo and within an easy drive of downtown attractions such as the Alamo and the famous Riverwalk. Families appreciate the extra space to spread out in studio and one-bedroom suites.

Whether you're looking for a place to work, a place to relax or both, you'll find everything you need in this extended stay San Antonio hotel's spacious suites. Enjoy free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a free, 24-hour guest laundry room. Work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and cool off with a dip in the outdoor pool. Begin planning your next trip to San Antonio today!

View Less
Features
This all-suite San Antonio hotel's convenient location near SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas is complemented by suites featuring a fully-equipped kitchen and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean overall and good complimentary breakfast Overall excellent experience. Clean room and common areas, friendly professional staff. Fresh, hot complimentary breakfast. Internet was a bit slow, but the hotel was completely full for the weekend so that is to be expected. Very family oriented with lots of kids running around. Still we were not bothered by noise during the night. The only slight disturbance was the random noise from a flapping roof vent in the bathroom (we were on the 4th floor). We just kept the bathroom door shut. Appliances and TVs all worked with no problem. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emily and Dylan Emily and Dylan are the sexiest hotel staff I've ever met. Emily is just so pretty and an awesome person. Dylan, WOW, she is super fine. DAT BOOTY June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice for Sea World visits It's like a second home here! So conveniently located that we can come back for kids' naptime and head back to the park when it cools down. The breakfast buffet has a great selection of cold and hot food, breads, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit, yogurt, juices, cereal---everything you need to fuel up. They even have a shuttle to take you to the park! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved our stay! Staff was great, the rooms are nice and clean Hotel!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, large rooms The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful from the time I checked in through the entire stay! It was great to have breakfast and social time during the early evening hours. And the common area was clean and pleasant any time I used the area. On the poor side. The bed was uncomfortable and there were elements of the room that were dirty (specifically soiled areas on the bed skirt and the sheer curtains where they hang over the air conditioner). Also, the extent of room cleaning seemed to be to pull up the bedcovers and exchange the towels. No dishes, no wiping out the sinks, no vacuuming and in 11 nights my sheets were never replaced with a fresh set. On a Sunday night the floor was vacuumed outside my room at 11:30pm. I opened door and asked if this really needed to be done right then because some of us had to go to work the next morning. The answer was "Ma'am this is my job and I have to get it done". Obviously, there are some housekeeping improvement opportunities! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Stayed on business trip and loved it. Beds are very comfortable. Very roomy rooms. Could use updated couches but everything else was perfect. Very nice and helpful staff. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay This hotel provides excellent extended stay facilities. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor internet and bad service The internet signal is very poor and you have to sign in again and again as the system does not keep the password I was given a two-room suite with one of the rooms adapted for handicapped people which makes it a little bit uncomfortable for people without that need The breakfast on January the 1st was scheduled as a regular day ending at 9:30.. If there is a day in the year that you stay late is on new year eve… Nobody told us that on weekends the room was made on request We tried to change to Staybridge at La Cantera but at Sea World did not want to reimburse me what I had paid in advance (My wife's family was staying at La Cantera Staybridge January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE! LOVE!! LOVE!!! We absolutely LOVED out stay. It's a 3-minute drive to/from Sea World (including traffic) from hotel to park entrance, and they offer a shuttle service. The breakfast choices are outstanding, though it can get loud/crowded with all of the kids/families. We will try to stay here every time we go to a Sea World, and have even gotten a few family members and friends addicted to this hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, close to SeaWorld At our recent stay, we arrived at the hotel late. No information was given to us at check-in. We woke up the next morning & went down to breakfast at 9:20 only to find that breakfast was being cleaned up. I was able to grab a bowl of cereal for my son as workers were packing everything away. Had we been told that breakfast ended so early, we would have made it down earlier. The bath tub was super slick & had to call down to get a slip-resistant mat after almost falling in the shower. Around the shower was worn & starting to look dirty. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Great Staff and Facility The location is great given that our destination was SeaWorld and the Shuttle was of great help with quick pickup and drop-off's. The lobby and the room were clean and the breakfast spread was standard HI Express way. The Front Desk Manager Julie Avalos who made all the difference. The property was sold out for the thanksgiving weekend and We were two families getting together after a long time, she recommended and put us together in a Two bed room suite, which made the trip more enjoyable as we had a common place to sit down, catchup the kids were together. The pool needs a mention, it was some 65 degrees out, but the water was quite warm and gave us a chance to use the pool, good maintenance there. Moreover the location had Rudy's and a couple of other bbq joints in walk able distance. Totally Recommend. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to in San Antonio We have stayed at the Staybridge San Antonio several times now, and this has become our home away from home. The rooms are spacious, hotel staff is wonderful, location is minutes away from Sea World and the amenities include a generous breakfast and on some days dinner. We highly recommend this property! Thank you to the wonderful staff! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First time staying at a Staybridge suites and was really impressed. Would use again, the extra social activities at night were a surprise. Very good customer service received from all of the staff. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Comfortable Bed We stayed one night at the Staybridge Suites in San Antonio Sea World. This was a very nice hotel. As soon as I went in to check in, I was greeted with a friendly front desk person who immediately recognized my platinum status. I believe her name was Chelsea. She also upgraded my room, something I was not offered at 2 previous Staybridge hotels in Houston. I was given a free soda from their pantry. The bed was a nice king size and very comfortable with adequate pillows. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The breakfast was good and temperature of the food was adequate. The only thing negative I found about this stay was the internet was slow. It would either take a very long time to find websites or would kick you off and you had to start over. I'm not sure if this was related to being on the 4th floor. Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a good experience and we would gladly stay there again if we were ever in the area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel definitely lived up to the ratings, which is why I picked it. Great location, friendly staff, comfy bed, and the breakfast was by far my favorite. Would definitely stay there again! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY NICE! The staff was very friendly! The room was beautiful! The breakfast was delicious & the complimentary evening dinners (Tues thru Thurs) were a pleasant surprise! Highly recommend this place! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service, comfortable and great location. I always make room reservations for the company employees in this hotel and everybody is very pleased with the room and service. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice room Located just outside of Sea World, comfortable bed and nice kitchen. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+++!!!! We will def be staying here again!! The staff was wonderful! We used the free shuttle to and from Sea World all weekend, very helpful! The room was perfect for a family and super clean! No questions asked if we needed additional towels! The even went as far as helping us jump the battery on our car! Can't say enough great things! I would definitely recommend and plan on staying here again in the future!! One happy customer!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend housekeeping Decent rooms, stayed in a one bedroom so it was roomy enough, the only issues I had were getting towels and soap on the weekends. By Monday, I was down to using damp towels, no replacements. Also, the soft water made the tubs slippery as ice. Maybe some no slip decals should be installed? Make sure you get confirmation BY EMAIL on your reservations, we thought we were confirmed for six rooms for the next week, only to find out the front desk had overbooked the hotel. It was a mad scramble to find another hotel in the area. I'm glad Holiday inn was able to help us out. Don't think I'll be staying there at Staybridge again, at least not this one. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Sea World Vacation This hotel was excellent for a family with young kids. VERY close to Sea World and the free shuttle made it super convenient! Would definitely recommend and stay here again! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Young Families with Small kids My wife and I are in our early thirties and we enjoy spending time together with our kids as much as possible. This locations is directly across the street from Sea World. The shuttle is a minivan that has seating for 6 people and some storage space. The trip to Sea World is quick and painless - there is a special lane for drop off guests and that can cut your wait in line for parking by at least 10 minutes. Getting picked up is equally easy - just call and the driver is there within 10 minutes. I tipped our driver though I think that is not all that customary or expected - we just had a lot of stuff for our day at Sea World. Breakfast - is perfect, my wife and I are more picky about our foods but they have coffee and bagels/pound cake so all in all this was more than adequate. My baby will eat near anything. They have eggs (which are not fantastic), fresh fruit, cereal, waffles and yogurt. I stuck with coffee and pound cake - with an OJ. While we were there we went out to eat for every meal except Breakfast - down the highway there are all sort of chain restaurants - plenty to pick from - we had a car though I am sure that the shuttle would take you there. The rooms were perfect - we had a one bedroom suite - 2 queens in the bedroom and a living/kitchen in the other room. Double doors separate the 2. They all have apartment sized frigs so we brought bottled waters and cokes for the afternoon. If you wanted to go on a budget or had more than 5 people in your family then this hotel is perfect for that goal. BTW next door there are 4 restaurants - we did not go to any of them. Only down side is the limited room cleaning - you have to ask for it to happen and then it will only be light cleaning. Not a huge issue for us but it could be if you have lots of people there or if you got dirty kids. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by According to my daughter - Best Place Ever! We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was so roomy and comfortable. My daughter occupied the room with the King size bed and said "this was the best place ever" and didn't want to go anywhere else. The team at this location is very friendly and it has a "family like" atmosphere. My son loved the Texas shaped waffle for breakfast. Thank you for making our Summer trip to Sea World most pleasurable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean My family was attending graduation at Lackland ABF and chose Staybridge for our visit. We wern't sorry. The beds were comfortable, and rooms clean. Anything we were missing, all I had to do was call the dest and someone was right up with whatever we needed. I was pleasently surprised and the food for the social hour. This was a nice treat. We had to leave early one morning and their were to go bags ready with fruit and granola. I would choose to stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to relax and close to Sea World Had a great stay at this hotel. The staff is great and friendly! Will likely stay there again when in the area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let the Good Times Roll! Our stay at Staybridge Suites was incredible! The suite was VERY clean! Each encounter with ANY staff member (from check-in, to maid service, to kitchen staff) was simply sublime!!! And don't even get me started on the Breakfast!!! :) Not only will I recommend that people stay here... I will try my hardest to always stay at a Staybridge Suites ANY time I am away from home! :) Thank you to all the staff at Staybridge Suites S.A. Sea World!!!!!!! Job well done!!!! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!! BEST $$$ SAVING HOTEL OKAY SO FIRST THERE WAS 6 OF US SO I GOT A TWO ROOM SUITE.. VERY NICE!! PLENTY OF SPACE.. LITTLE KITCHEN WORKED OUT GREAT WE SAVED A LOT OF EATING OUT MONEY. ACTUALLY ON THIS VACATION, THANKS TO THIS HOTEL WE SAW SAVINGS EVERY WERE THE SHUTTLE TOOK AND PICKED US UP FROM SEA WORK (ALL 3 DAYS AND NIGHTS)THIS WOULD HAVE COST US ABOUT $60 -$80. THE BREACKFAST IS INCLUDED AND IT WAS A GOOD VARIETY OF FOOD THAT ACTULY FILLED UP MY KIDS... THERE IS A DINNER THAT IS INCLUDED ON CERTAIN DAYS SAVING US AN ADDITIONAL ESTIMATED $100. OH AND THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FREINDLY EVEN AFTER GETTING BACK FROM SEA WORLD AT 9:30PM AND ASKING FOR MORE TOWELS .. NO PROBLEM THE STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE WE WERE HAVING A PLEASANT STAY.. WE WILL BE BACK!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 generations I would highly recommend Staybridge for anyone on a Sea World adventure. Our family from 5 to 75 years had a wonderful stay,two meals a day , front gate service to Sea World, a great staff. We called for extra blankets and they were at our door in 5 minutes. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Front Desk! Front desk and buffet associates was very professional and courteous. Nice clean rooms with the comforts of home. Their Hot break(feast) is second to none! Socials on Tuesday thru Thursdays at evening, with free refreshments. Look at all the compliments posted in the Lobby. Plus they provide security so you can rest at night!! I will stay again when I return to San Antonio without question! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The night shift desk clerk that was on duty when we checked in was super. Every evening when we returned to the hotel she went out of her way to greet us and make us feel very welcome. July 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld Welcome to Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld Lobby Lounge Barbeque and Gazebo Area Hotel Lobby Friendly Front Desk Staff - 24 hours a day
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading