Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 196 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    196reviews

    • 5 Stars
      134
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Five month stay

    By

    February 11, 2016

    I stayed at the Candlewood Suites - Stoneoak for 5 months while my home was being built. I was very comfortable and felt safe!
    Many of the staff were very kind and caring-but Amy B. (front office manager) and Gina F. (cleaning manager) really went out of their way to be kind and caring to people!
    I truly looked forward and enjoyed seeing their sweet smiling faces, and they always asked how I was doing.
    The new manager (Brianna) seems to be a very good leader and is quite nice too! You can really depend on the staff at this hotel to be sure their guests receive the very best!
    I am glad to be in my home in the hill country north of San Antonio but I will always remember the kindness and sweet ways of these two special ladies (Amy and Gina).
    If I ever need to stay at an extended stay hotel again, I would not hesitate to stay at a Candlewood Suites or to recommend one to a friend. The accommodations were very comfortable, clean, and safe, I was so relieved to be able to just go to my temporary 'home' and not have to worry about 'doing' anything!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for us!

    By

    January 27, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites was the perfect choice for us: kitchenette with all the basic items for cooking and eating, and the front desk allows you to "check-out" other small appliances for a day-- toaster oven, blender, crockpot, etc. Gas grills are available outdoors. Comfortable bed, great staff, and the laundry room is FREE of charge... right next to the exercise room with TV.
    The "Cupboard" is like a mini-convenience store with 24hr access to coffee, snacks, frozen foods, bread, fruit, canned goods, etc. That was really nice.
    In summary, we were blessed to find this place, and it was far less expensive than other places we contacted.
    Thank you, Candlewood Suites!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 02, 2016
    Hello, Jesse+2! First and foremost thank you for taking the time out of your day to submit a five star review! I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites! If there's anything else we can do to make your stays more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
    Read More
    Read Less

    CandleWood San Antonio

    By

    January 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good hotel but no complimentary breakfast or even toothpaste.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to comment on this survey. Though we do not offer a breakfast here at the Candlewood, we hope you will return in the future and check out what we have to offer in our cupboard! We have several breakfast items for purchase and complimentary coffee served all day. We really do hope you come back for a visit the next time you are in the San Antonio area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great SErvice

    By

    January 19, 2016

    club

    The service was great, great facilities...will be back!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Thank you very much for choosing the Candlewood Suites during your travels! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! Candlewood Suites Stone Oak North
    Read More
    Read Less

    Remofling

    By

    January 13, 2016

    At my schedule I made only this stop in SA. I always stay here when in or around SA. Always comfortable and fits my hectic schedule. This particular night they had a remodel going on until after 9 pm, I made one call to the desk, the clerk said the GM would comp my room. My bill was the 6$ from the cupboard and that's it. I will definitely stay again, as the GM knows customer service excellence!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    On behalf of the staff here at Candlewood, we want to thank you for taking the time to send us such positive feedback! We hope to see you again very soon! Candlewood Suites Stone Oak North
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay and comfortable room

    By

    January 07, 2016

    club

    We had a great stay. Room and bed was comfortable. Internet worked fine. Had to get key card reprogramed as first time did not work but that was the only problem encountered.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel for leisure

    By

    January 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel room was very spacious. Value for money. I was able to book this room just by redeeming 10,000 points.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and we value your loyalty as an IHG member! Keep collecting those points and we hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Buen servicio

    By

    January 04, 2016

    Muy buen hotel, con un excelente servicio me hubiera gustado que tuviera desayuno "caliente", es el único detalle.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    January 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is great, attention and all inside the room are very nice, the air conditioning wasn't working that well, it took a little to set up but at the end finally works, the bathroom were clean and spacious, we were very happy here and the location is also nice, near main avenue and behind a little plaza with food options.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay in convenient location

    By

    January 03, 2016

    Comfortable stay in a convenient location. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Good value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service, comfortable beds

    By

    January 01, 2016

    club

    I would recommend Candlewood Suites San Antonio N-Stone Oak Area. It had excellent service. Beds were very comfortable and it was clean plus it is close to eating places

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad experience

    By

    December 24, 2015

    club

    We checked in at 4am and I didnt get what I reserve which was 2 queen suite I got a queen bed suite with children this was so inconveinence. Beds are very comfortable, pillows are too. The next morning we called the front desk to take us toothpaste we never received it. No customer consideration was so ever!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    On behalf of Candlewood Suites North Stone Oak, I want to thank you for choosing us during your trip to San Antonio. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less