Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 145 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    145reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Service has dropped

    By

    July 27, 2015

    After writing two good reviews for my first two extended stay trips at this location, the third time staying for longer than 30 days was greatly different. Service has quickly lowered with services of laundry room and receiving weekly room cleaning hard to come by. During first two weeks this location only had one working washing machine out of the four which all the time that one working was being used. In addition while staying for longer than four weeks I was only able to get my room cleaned twice within that time frame, even after asking for continues days to have it cleaned.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    On behalf of the hotel, I want to sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced on property. We appreciate your loyalty, and your experiences will not go unnoticed. We strive to bring the highest level of customer service, and we hope we can regain your confidence. Sincerely, Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 25, 2015

    The air conditioner was very noisy. Otherwise the room was adequate for our long stay. Overall the hotel is clean and quiet The staff accommodated our every need quickly and with a smile. The free washers/dryers was great although at least one machine was down at all times. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The one thing I would hope for would be some type of breakfast option.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    We want to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites North Stone Oak. We value your comments, as we use them as a tool to bring the highest levels of customer service. We hope to service you again the next time you are in San Antonio. Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Helpfull Staff

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    When we arrived the bellman's cart was missing. Mark in maintenance told me i could use his cart and that it was not a new cart but i could look at it. Found out it was an old bellman's cart. He went out of the way to let us use his cart and I want to thank him for it very much.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    On behalf of the hotel staff, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that there was no bellmen cart for you to use. I'm happy Mark was able to assist you with one. Your comments will be shared. Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    I would like to say that Candlewood Suites on Encino Commons Blvd has the best staff you could ever ask for. To say that they are friendly would be an understatement .Family would best describe them all.. I want to thank Bear, Lil bit, Sunshine, Hollywood, Momma Manny, Mr Huggy and all the wonderful people who work there for making me feel like I was home away from home. Thank You!!
    I would highly recommend anyone traveling to San Antonio, Texas to stay at this Candlewood Suites.

    Sincerely,
    The Mariano's

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lacked the Hospitality in the hospitality business.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Most of the staff was to busy to bother with the guest. They acted like I was privileged to be there and I should be thankful that they let me stay there. Only the manager was any help at all. When the regular staff would simply roll their eyes and say there was nothing to do to help or that we would just have to wait to talk to the manager, the manager would tap a few keys on the computer and all was fixed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites N-Stone Oak area. We appreciate your business, and strive to be competitive for it. On behalf of the hotel, I want to sincerely apologize for any challenges you may have experienced at the front desk. We hope your next visit to San Antonio, you will consider us. Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great value

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    Stay in this location twice in a year. Will come back if visit San Antonio again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    We are so happy that this is a home-away from home for you. It's an absolute pleasure having you as our guest! We hope we can change that two nights a year, to multiple nights a year!! Thanks again for your review. Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great clean hotel

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    nice location, central to everything. A/C a bit noisy, but other than that, service excellent and will be back, if traveling to area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with quick access to everything that San Antonio offers. I apologize our a/c was noisy for you, hopefully you were able to get a good nights rest. Hope to service you again soon. Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    One week stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was incredible - I couldn't ask for a more helpful crew

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    As a General Manager, I was very delighted to hear about the great service you received while staying with us on property. Thank you for your feedback, it truly helps drive my team for 100% guest satisfaction. Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 30, 2015

    Front Desk Staff was Great, the room was exceptionally clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice inexpensive extended stay

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice place for those extended stay hotel individuals. Nothing glamours, but all people are friendly and easily accessible.

    Read More
    Read Less

    North central San Antonio

    By

    June 12, 2015

    Hotel is fairly new, good room quiet, a good nights sleep. We had a family member at the Hospital at Stone Oaks and this place was close. Recommend staying, staff are great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Staff

    By

    June 11, 2015

    club

    The staff was very helpful especially Gina at the front desk. She is very professional and always had any supplies I needed readily available at front desk when I called and requested.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    On behalf of the hotel, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I will relate your wonderful comments to our staff. It's our goal to reach 100% satisfaction, and we are so happy that we were able to meet your needs as a valued customer. We hope to see you again. Cory Harp General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close