Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I was very familiar with where the hotel was located and close to relatives. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!! Great competent people and very nice accommodations. I will always stay here when I am in the area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Made last minute arrangements using IHG points. Excellent hotel for the points used. Clean ad comfortable room. good place to stay if in the area October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, and Comfortable Nice clean rooms. Quite and comfortable! Located in a great area with plenty of stores and restaurants. Definitely recommend this hotel! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good air conditon We were very tired from driving and it was late. We enjoyed the clean cool and comfortable too. The price range was not out of our budget. If we are in that area again we will be sure to stay in the hotel. Your staff was nice and helpful. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was okay The main reason I gave this location a bad review was due to the lack of restocking items like the soap, shampoo, and kleenex. The main concern I had was when I took a bath I could feel the film from the bottom of the tub so I got up and had to take a shower. After a long day, I was really looking forward to relaxing in the tub. Di not happen due to the film in the tub. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by High Price to quality and service ratio I suggest to shop carefully before jumping to this hotel. I spent a high price relative to its quality and relative to other hotels in the same category. I was shocked that for the price I was charged, the hotel did not even serve breakfast possibly to maximize there profit only to loose repeating customers. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay This suite was a very good place to stay for a short while.Our suite was a little small for an extended stay. The kitchen was OK, but wouldn't be very good for a long stay. Overall, it suited our needs just fine. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Being that it is an "extended stay" property, there is no breakfast provided, but there are many options for breakfast in the area. I would have preferred to have breakfast in the hotel, but totally understand. Good sheets/bedding. Comfortable mattress. Did not use the fitness facility/pool, but the areas looked very nice. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE ELECCION MUY BUENA EXPERIENCIA, EL HOTEL ES MUY COMPLETO, LIMPIO, ESPACIOSO, CON MUY BUEN INTERNET, EXCELENTE RELACION CALIDAD-PRECIO DEFINITIVAMENTE ME VOLVERIA A HOSPEDAR EN EL FUTURO. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly acknowledging you every time you enter the facility and asking if they may help in any way. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great housekeeping. nice staff would absolutely recommend this property to others. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking good This hotel was great. The staff was nice. And the rooms were very impressive. Great cleaning staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone in that area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Stone Oak C.S This hotel is one of those that deserve a special mention for presentation and quality. Being in the construction industry I have a bad habit of critiquing materials and quality of workmanship wherever I stay. I couldn't find a thing wrong! Perfect. I like to travel for work and especially vacation. I have stayed at big name resorts. 5 star level on occasion and found this Candlewood Suites same or better for comfort, quality and appearance in the room. Will come back, will recommend. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointed that this property is part of IHG.com There was a probllem with the hot water at the hotel, I know that sometimes the electtronic or thinks fail, and its beyond our human control. But we have to wait couple hours to get back hot water and we miss a friends weeding ceremony. Also, this is the third time that at checkout the frontdesk try to overcharge us; when we already full paid with the points from our ihg.com rewards program. I really recommend try with other locations, the other Candlewoods here in San Antonio are great, just this particular location very bad experience. Really hope the website share with all of you, my comments. Im a really honest man and never raise false testimony if it were not true. Thanks August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water again We had no hot water when it was time to take our showers. I called downstairs to report this around 10:15pm to the receptionist and she told me they had restarted the "thingy" and it should be working in 10-15 minutes. After waiting 25 minutes and then again another 20 minutes for a total of 45 minutes and rechecking the water (which was still cold), I went downstairs to the front desk to talk to someone face to face. I was then told the same thing. I told the receptionist, "If you don't have any idea when it will be fixed, please just let me know so my family and I can wash our faces, brush our teeth and go to sleep. I don't want to keep waiting and hoping for something that's not going to happen." At that time I was told, "We can't say for sure that it will be back working tonight." This entire experience gave us a difficult night and reduced our quality of sleep. Crazy thing is this same thing with no hot water in our room happened 3 months ago when we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Duncanville, TX. "Luckily" we were able to move to another room that time. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Nice people working there. Friendly staff. Comfortable stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best, Restful nights rest I have EVER had The staff was great and the beds were extremely comfortable. The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. The overall stay was FANTASTIC! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I really like this place it was a good place to stay bed was nice and the time I spend it had everything I needed. The Kitchen area was nice and it was very spacious even tho it was a studio . They were. very flexible with my checkout since I had a late flight I was say this is a good place to stay pretty close to most things you need August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of Home Studio style kitchen includes dishwasher, microwave and full size refrigerator. Comfortable bed, pillow and linens, Staff friendly and willing to accommodate requests, as appropriate. Staff wanted to locate me away from a local bar to reduce noise, however wanted room located according to sunrise. Despite being closer to bar, I did not notice any noise from the bar. Would stay again, for a comfy home environment. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room More than what I expected. Clean and secure and had great access to major roads. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Stone Oak San Antonio Great visit! Internet was weak in the room and in outside common areas, I had a Wi-Fi device of my own I used. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff less than competent The room was warm when we arrived, but we turned the temperature down on the unit. By morning, we were still sweating and I noticed the note on the unit to use the wall thermostat to adjust the temperature, but it was not working at all. I also noted that the ice maker was not producing anything. I called the service desk and maintenance came. The man didn't fix anything, only turning the temperature down to 60 on the unit. The temperature remained above 75 in the room. I was told to go to the lobby to get ice from the machine, but the front desk person was unaware of any bags to use for the ice such as the maintenance person suggested. She also had to ask another employee where to get replacement coffee packets. I understand not cleaning the room but once a week, but think that housekeeping should be emptying the trash and replacing such items as the coffee and not requiring guests to do that themselves for the price of the room. When I tried to run the dishwasher, I found that the door would not close properly. I managed to get the door closed using a knife to help, but then the dishwasher did not cycle properly. The water in the jacuzzi in the pool was not warm. All the staff I encountered were friendly and sympathetic, but not at all helpful. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was excellent rooms were comfortable. Couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service. The staff at this location is all new from my understanding but they are very courteous and were very attentive when I was checking in. If I needed anything they would give it to me and when I walked by I was always greeted with a hello or goodbye. Will surely stay at this location again next year when I make my yearly trip. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice hotel in a nice area of town. Off of a major highway which made the noise level less, but still easily accessible. Only 20 minutes from downtown, but at a much lower price than downtown hotels. Rooms were large and spacious with many amenities. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for grandparents Booked this room for grandparents attending daughters high school graduation. Check in was smooth and hotel was less than 2 miles to high school with many shopping and eating establishments within walking distance. Hotel sits on an elevated property with views of San Antonio. Would have them stay at this property again in the future. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good, but cannot recommend Hotel was nice, rooms were clean. AC unit was a little bit loud, but not to the point of disturbing my sleep. They have a kitchen with plates, cups, flatware, a full size fridge, a small stove, and a microwave. This is an extended stay hotel so they only have maid service once per week. That suited me just fine for my 4 day business trip. Note, fresh towels and sheets were available at the front desk. They have a food pantry in the lobby where you can pick up some snacks or TV dinners. It was a bit limited in its selections, Now the bad thing is that the internet was terrible. It was slow and weak and disconnected frequently. I eventually went a bought an Ethernet cord so I could continue to work. By my 3rd day there both the wireless and wired internet were completely broken. I called the front desk and they said they knew about it, but could not get it fixed until their maintenance guy was back on property. Reliable internet is a standard in every hotel now days. I was very disappointed that such a nice hotel used such unreliable equipment. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. This was a very enjoyable stay. The room I stayed in was a suite rather than the two bed room I reserved, but it all worked out.. The room was very clean and comfortable. The A/C was a little tricky to adjust so that was a little frustrating, but I will say it did cool very well. My room was right at the elevator door and I initially did have some concern about noise, but I didn't have one issue with noise from elevator activity. I did have a billing issue upon checkout, but that was quickly handled and my corrected receipt was promptly emailed to me. Call ahead to check on your reservation. The fairly recent computer system upgrade is apparently doing some funky things and seriously over booking. The staff handled it well, but I would hate to be in their shoes. Hopefully that will all get cleared up soon. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>