Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We really enjoyed our stay at this Candlewood Suites. We enjoyed the short ride into downtown San Antonio, but we also enjoyed coming back to our "home away from home". The Stone Oaks Area is very nice. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were wonderful. They made you feel welcome and addressed all our needs. Our family would not hesitate to stay there again when returning to San Antonio. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Stay Alex was great. Filled every need that we had. Exceellent person. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good stay This stay was very good overall. Watch out for GPS directions to the hotel. Area is too new to be accurate, Two GPS devices both led us to an appartment complex. Internet speed was terrible, barely worked at all. Room was clean and quiet and comfortable, and staff was helpful. Would definetely use this hotel location again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I've stayed at Candlewood Suites in different states and received the same service, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort without the hassle. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Stay Same great consistent service. I have been stay at this location when in San Antonio since February. I have never been unhappy with my stay May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints are not taken seriously Had an issue with the general manager who was offended because I complained about a child running in and out of rooms, and workers yelling out the doors to each other on my floor during the daytime hours. The child was hers. and she told me no one was on the floor making noise. When she came to my room she would not come in without another person - her husband - who was equally rude and condescending. If you have guests on a floor, make sure your staff aren't yelling to each other regardless of how many or few people are staying on the floor and despite what time of day it is. Some travelers want to rest when they check in, especially if they have been up for many hours traveling. Unprofessional. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by repeating guest I know I can always rely on this facility to insure my stay is a pleasant experiance May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat experiance I have been staying at this location when in town for the past 2 months.. They have never failed to give a warm welcome. They have also made ever effort to insure my stay has been without issue and with co,fort. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Candlewood hotel manager I needed to request a late checkout since I was there for work. I happened to meet the new hotel manager Ms. Elia Hernandez and I was impressed by her professionalism and great disposition to help customer's needs. As little as they may seem customer's needs are what brings repeat business. I noticed as I spoke with the manager that she greeted on their way out business people, long term residents and despite being in a hotel she makes people feel at home. When I travel to San Antonio I will stay at the Candlewood Inn Suites as long as Ms. Hernandez manages it. People make or brake a place. I work in real estate and repeat business can only be obtained if customers are satisfied. Further, word of mouth will spread when someone is doing a great job and that attitude is contagious to its staff. Thank you so much for caring and for helping me when I most needed it. You have been the most caring manager of all the Candlewood Inns in Texas and Louisiana that we have traveled. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Stay my last stay was as good as my first. I have made 4 trips to this location and each time stayed at least 2 weeks. I have never had an issue and have no hesitation in making plans for future stays here April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experiance I have stayed at this location for weeks at a time while traveling for work. The staff has been second to none. The new manager has been very professional and has helped with any request I have had. I am on the road 3 of of 4 weeks a month. This location has treated me like family. It has been a welcome change. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business trip! From check in to check out this hotel was great! This was for business travel and would recommend any business looking for a hotel with extended stay to book here. From the front desk staff to housekeeping and the property owners this hotel was great on customer service. My next trip to San Antonio for construction work I will be staying here... March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a home away from home! The entire staff was wonderful. A very welcoming environment and a peaceful place to stay. The room was as comfortable as can be. I will continue to use this location for my future stays. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The entire staff was very professional and was able to accommodate to all my needs. I would recommend this property to all my friends and family. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One bad visit In the past we've have a positive experience at this location. This time, upon check in, the light would not work by the bed and we could not get the heat to work. The young man at the desk came up with a key and we moved to another room. This room had a burned out light in the bathroom and once we got the heat on, we could not get the fan to go off. It made for an uncomfortable night of sleep. When I was a 'Gold' member, I was always told of any benefits. As a 'Platinum' member, I was not offered any benefits. However, one bad experience does not mean it's a bad place to stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and worth it all the way I must say that it is one of my best stays in any hotel. Rooms are clean, staff is considerate, and location is great. l. I like cupboard idea very much it made me more flexible since it is open 24 Hrs and they have snacks and beverages at very reasonable cost. Room comes with kitchen which is a big plus. Another surprise was dishwasher and pan and pots in rooms with DVD player. Overall stay was very good and I would come back again. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my needs I cannot say enough nice things about this property. I know this brand very well and this hotel gets customer service to a tee. The room was so fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The GM Joseph was so accommodating and made me feel safe and welcome from the moment I walked in. I noticed him with some other guests as well and you can tell their team here genuinely cares about their guests. Their lobby was welcoming and very clean, it is obvious the housekeeping stays on their cleanliness. I also asked the front desk clerk about the night life scene in that area and she was so knowledgeable about the area. Hats off to the Candlewood San Antonio! I will be back to stay here again! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room for the price this was an excellent room for the price. its was clean and comfortable. the staff was nice and the location was great. it was right near stores and places to eat. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay.. I was very Happy and pleased with the level of Customer Services my Family received.. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service We have stayed at this location, for a week or so, several times, during the past year. The staff; front desk, maintenance, and house keeping, have all been friendly, helpful, and professional. Their quality service is greatly appreciated and it reflects well on the leadership and management of this hotel. We are all smiles:) November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! We are locals and stayed here because it was close to Wild West. Everything was very clean and nice. The space in the room was perfect and we were able to check in 2 hours early. The staff was friendly. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accept dogs Great overall experience! Even when traveling without my dogs, I like the fact they allow dogs - get my dog fix:) October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet was awful This was the first time staying at this particular Candlewood Suites, and probably my last. Internet was beyond slow, to the point I could not get any work done, front staff acknowledged their provider is slow and they need to switch. Traffic on 281 is terrible around this hotel too. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The stay was very nice. It is in a convenient location close to stores and grocery so you can go out and buy your food to prepare in your room. The staff was good especially Ms Luz at the front desk. The washer and dryers were not that great but that is what happens with high volumes of laundry. It was free to do laundry unlike other places. I would stay there again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with our stay We didn't realize this was a longer term facility with housekeeping once a week but that was fine - we're not messy. We didn't use the food in the lobby but it was nice that it was there. The location is convenient to other eating options. We needed an adjoining room for my mother-in-law for part of our stay which worked out just fine. She was very pleased to have her own space while being close to us. The coffee in the room was appreciated and the kitchenette was nice for a longer stay. My husband really liked the recliner chair in our queen bed room. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable. We chose this hotel for it's proximity to a relative's house so the good price was a bonus. The staff at the front desk were delightful - very cheery and helpful. The only problems we had, if you can call them that, are errors on the arrival dates of both of our reservations. This was corrected with a quick phone call. We will stay there again if we visit our relative again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty and extremely uncomfortable bed We have stayed here before years ago and the hotel has gone down hill big time. As soon as you walk in the front door the mildew smell is very prevalent, front desk staff is mediocre, and hotel temp in lobby was hot. To sum up our room, it was disgusting. Dust everywhere, bed was in terrible condition, and the smell was enough to make you gag. There were several of us staying there in different rooms and everyone had the same complaints. When one of our friends entered his room the bed looked like someone had been laying on it. We will never stay here again or recommend. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'd probably stay again Everything was about average -- except for the staff who were especially friendly and helpful. Large handicapped-accessible room was great but the bathroom would have been better had the sink included some sort of counter for toiletries. The little kitchenettes included in each room were a real plus for chilling drinks and snacks. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not too nice When I got there the girl that helped me was so nice. Tv didn't work and helped me fix it. Took about 30 min but it got fixed. Then the Internet. It wasn't working so I go to the front desk to ask for help. An older lady working says that she can't help me cuz she don't kno w what to do. Ummmm. Hello reset the router maybe? So then that didn't work. Had half a roll of toilet paper, no shampoo. It was jus an utter mess. They did give me a fee night for all the in convience. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management & Housekeeping Full housekeeping service supposed to be conducted weekly. This is not done unless you raise a stink with the front desk and management. Called the front desk about a clogged toilet one morning. Arrived back to the room that night and it still had not been addressed. I had to go over to the HEB Plus across Hwy 281 to get a plunger and take care of it myself. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Would like to have more amenities. Had to pay for lobby coffee, apples and snacks that other icg hotels offer at no charge. Laundry soap and fabric softer is over priced compared to other icg hotels. Had small cock roaches in my room!!!! August 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>