Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 230 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    230reviews

    • 5 Stars
      151
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      21

    Great Business Trip

    By

    July 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    When traveling for business, you often have various needs and one being reliable internet service! Thank you for ensuring my needs were met. I was able to work because of your reliable internet service, quiet room and comfortable bed! I recommended this hotel to my co-workers as we are always searching for a hotel that we can work when on business out of town. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet rooms and stable internet connection for business needs!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Service

    By

    July 19, 2016

    The staff is amazing and made sure that a group of baseball team enjoyed there stay. Quite, everything is accessible to grocery store, car wash, restaurants and etc.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel!

    By

    July 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff. I would really recommend it for families and business people. The rooms are a good size and they have a full kitchen. They even leave free popcorn bags.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Too many other choices to waste time staying here

    By

    July 04, 2016

    We used this hotel for my daughter's wedding guests through group booking. We had enough rooms booked that we received some comped nights. We chose to comp our pastor's room. I was surprised to see the charge on my credit card and called several times and was required to leave a message for the manager who never returned my call. I visited the hotel twice prior to the wedding to ensure there would not be any issues. I was not satisfied with this hotel at all. My guests had trouble booking rooms and there is one young man working the front desk who is extremely rude. My guests were not pleased.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 15, 2016
    Dear Buckeyetx, Thank you for choosing us for such a very special occasion. We regret some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay, and follow-up on your billing concerns. I look forward to hearing from you soon and being of assistance. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay with family.

    By

    June 29, 2016

    We were in between houses and jobs and this was a good place to stay for me and my family, including our pet lab. I would recommend this to other families as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 25, 2016

    Big clean rooms at a reasonable price. Friendly staff and with my IHG membership I was able to check out late.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Sleep Like A Baby

    By

    June 17, 2016

    club

    I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites (Stone Oak), now a couple of times, when I'm in San Antonio. Each time I haven't had any issues or complaints. The staff has been very helpful, the rooms have all been very clean and quiet, helping me to feel safe and at peace. Even though I'm a guy, that stuff matters! I will continue to return to this hotel and will search out for other Candlewood Suites, as I travel elsewhere. You have made a lasting impression on me that I can feel good about recommending Candlewood Suites to my other coworkers and friends!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good experience

    By

    June 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very satisfied. The hotel was on a hill which gave a great view of the surrounding area. It is a new hotel and very close to where I was going in and around SA.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Army

    By

    June 11, 2016

    club

    Please be sure that the Sheets and Comforts are Clean...

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 25, 2016
    Dear R D Swanson, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the cleanliness of our sheets and comforters. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Place

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    I stayed for a wedding and the room was way bigger than I thought. It would have been nice to be able to go to the pool after though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Large, Comfortable Rooms and great location

    By

    June 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is in a great location and easy to access if you're staying in north San Antonio. It's conveniently located next to restaurants, shopping, and banks, but nestled behind them on a hill so you don't hear any traffic or noise.

    The rooms are big, comfortable, well-lit, and include a nice kitchenette to make extended stays much easier. The gym had plenty of equipment including freeweights and cardio machines, more than I expected. Breakfast options for purchase where limited, so we didn't eat there.

    I wasn't sure if the hotel is older or just designed/decorated in a more conservative manner. Everything was nice and well kept, but the color schemes, furniture, and decor made it feel a bit older. I would have liked a little splash of color in my room and maybe a few USB ports or more outlets near the bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Completetly UNSATISFIED

    By

    June 05, 2016

    club

    If I could give less than 1 star I would. I have stayed at many hotel chains and this was definitely the worst value.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 27, 2016
    Dear kangaroo7, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving a review about your most recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you have encountered on your stay. Rest assured that the team is doing their best to improve in all aspects. In connection, we have sent you a separate email to further discuss your experience. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
    Read More
    Read Less