Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

    Benefit From Hotel's Excellent Service in San Antonio, TX

    Located in the suburbs of north San Antonio, the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area hotel is a preferred choice among both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're staying for one night or an extended stay, this hotel's San Antonio, TX accommodations offer comfort and convenience for a carefree visit.

    We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip in San Antonio. All the hotel's suites include free Wi-Fi access and an executive work desk, so you can catch up on work. Additionally, we are surrounded by top local companies, including Tesoro, Pearson, Nu Star Energy and Valero.

    Ideally situated in San Antonio, the hotel's convenient location on the north side of the city is within minutes of the area's best sights. Six Flags Fiesta Texas offers thrilling roller coasters, rides and water attractions for the family. Explore the unique Natural Bridge Caverns, which feature tours, ziplines and rock panning. We're also a short drive from popular downtown attractions, such as the Alamo and River Walk.

    When it comes to extended stay hotels in San Antonio, TX, we've got some of the best amenities around, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, sparkling outdoor pool and free guest laundry facilities. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and sells a variety of snacks, meals and sundry items. We look forward to serving you on your next trip!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    • Outdoor Gazebo Grill
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accomodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    At Candlewood Suites® hotels, we want you to experience comfort in every sense.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 121 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    121reviews

    • 5 Stars
      85
    • 4 Stars
      13
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      6

    good for the money

    By

    April 24, 2015

    club

    Stayed for 2 weeks and for the price it was good. Nice room with a big bathroom.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Do not stay at this location

    By

    April 23, 2015

    club

    Normally I see negative reviews and a lot of times it is about price vs expectations and I don't put much stock in them. Also some one gives a negative review and it is about a broken tile in the lobby or one in the floor.

    However, the reason for my bad review is simple. Broken equipment and uncaring staff. The staff was friendly but not very concerned.

    This property has only one elevator for a whole hotel and it is alway slow and full. To make matters worse it broke down and took over a day to fix. The microwave did not work and when I reported it they where not concerned and only told me the fan must be on for it to work. So I checked the fan and it still did not work. (If the fan had to be on they should have a note), Finally the toilet lid was lose and you almost slide to the floor every time you set on it because it shifted. When reported in the morning, by the evening when we returned it was still not fixed. I fixed it myself.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suite for the price

    By

    April 09, 2015

    Not a big room but adequate. Very comfortable with a nice bathroom and kitchenette. For the price, I think it's a great stay. I like the Cupboard - neat concept.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Communication from management

    By

    April 08, 2015

    club

    I suggest that hotel reservations employees make people aware that many of the residents are living there much like renting an apartment. In addition to being treated rudely by one of those occupants, I did not feel entirely comfortable having my children and grandchildren around those "rough" looking and acting construction workers. I don't have anything against those folks, but it is different when you mix people on vacation with people who are living there.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 21, 2015
    Dear kkisaacs, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you have encountered. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. We all hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your accommodation needs as we always value your support and your patronage. Sincerely, Ivy A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close