• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tower of the Americas
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Ripley's Believe It or Not
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Malibu Castle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Great Service at this All-Suite Hotel in Northwest San Antonio.

Experience fine Southern hospitality when you stay at the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Northwest Medical Center hotel. Whether you're here for a business trip or family vacation this hotel offers all the amenities you need for an comfortable extended stay in San Antonio, TX.

This all-suite hotel in Northwest San Antonio is near the Medical Center, USAA, KCI and the University of Texas Health Science Center. We
View More

Great Service at this All-Suite Hotel in Northwest San Antonio.

Experience fine Southern hospitality when you stay at the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Northwest Medical Center hotel. Whether you're here for a business trip or family vacation this hotel offers all the amenities you need for an comfortable extended stay in San Antonio, TX.

This all-suite hotel in Northwest San Antonio is near the Medical Center, USAA, KCI and the University of Texas Health Science Center. We are also just minutes from Lackland Air Force Base. When it's time to work, set up your laptop at the spacious work desk and check your email using the free Wi-Fi.

While in San Antonio, TX, guests can enjoy easy access to some of the city's best attractions. Six Flags Fiesta Texas offers an exciting day of fun for your family! We are just minutes from SeaWorld® San Antonio, Malibu Castle and The Shops at LaCantera. Downtown San Antonio, home to the famous River Walk and the Alamo, is just a short drive from the hotel.

If you're looking for hotels in San Antonio with great amenities, we've got everything you need to feel right at home, including our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free guest laundry services and an outdoor pool. Borrow your favorite videos and books at the Lending Library. You can also stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for various meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Whatever brings you to town, our hotel staff is ready to serve you!

View Less
Features
Whether you're visiting for one night or an extended stay, this all suite hotel in San Antonio is the ideal choice for you. We're conveniently located on the northwest side of town and just off I-10.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, Friendly staff My one and only problem with this hotel is that we prepaid at the time of booking but were charged again upon check out. I called and was told the second charge was an authorization and would not be charged, but it was an d I am having to dispute it with the credit card company. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and comfortable room. My family stayed in the double suite for over a week. We were very pleased with the hotel staff, especially the front desk staff. They were very friendly, courteous and helpful. We found the room to be spacious and with all the amenities we wanted and needed. A couple maintenance issues were quickly handled by the staff. We were very pleased with the room the staff and our visit. Steve in Nebraska. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! I always stay at Staybridge when I visit my son in college. I have stayed here numerous times and the accommodations are always wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is a GREAT value as well. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hot breakfast. Front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast has wide variety of items to choose from. Front desk staff very friendly and ready to help.Hotel is nice clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby.... I stumbled across Staybridge Suites when my usual hotel was fully booked, well needless to say Staybridge has become my new usual. I love the comforts of home with the kitchenette, the bed and what feels like feather stuffed pillows will have you wanting to just stay in bed so set your alarm clock....,, March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like staying with family Upon arrival, our requested 2 bedroom suite (K/2D) was not ready due to a recent flood. In fact, many workers were seen all around trying to get the rooms ready. The staff substituted two rooms next to each other (K/Q). We lost a bed in the deal and because we had 2 kids, my husband and I had to sleep in separate rooms. It was not what we planned for. I wished the staff could have contacted us prior to our arrival so we could have packed separately. They promised to contact us when our requested room was ready, however after visiting the 4th floor, I decided I couldn't handle the adhesive, paint and new carpet smell. In any case, the staff was extremely friendly and sympathetic. Upon entering one of our rooms, several lights didn't work and the fridge was wobbly. Maintenance was speedy to respond and all our concerns were fixed within an hour!! That made me feel much better!! Every request was speedy and done with a smile!! The breakfast each morning had a wide variety of items (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, breads, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal) and everyone was pleased with the selection, quality and quantity. The staff even catered to our request to start breakfast an hour earlier on the weekend to accommodate our early morning sport team's schedule. All-in-all the smiling, friendly, competent staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. I was surprised that an older man came for maid service, but he was so friendly and helpful and gave some advice on local attractions. I really felt welcomed, appreciated and at home like I was staying at a family friend's house by the end of my visit. The free use of the laundry facilities was icing on the cake! Oh! And the decor was quite nice and really felt like home. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff! Everyone there was so friendly! From the front desk staff to the housekeepers. I'm definitely coming back here again next year. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly, clean and great service we had a great time at the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. San Antonio was a great place to visit and we will be staying at this hotel again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Property All I can say is Oh My God! I have never been to such a fantastic hotel! When we checked in Shelly gave us very detailed information on the amenities of the hotel she was even kind enough to repeat everything so we could write it down because there was so much! We were there for 5 nights to spend Christmas with our family and while I would like to personally name and thank everybody that we came in contact with the ones that stick out the most are Shelly for her outstanding personality and willingness to help and answer any questions that we had. There was also Lazarus and a young man who I think was named Junior, I don't usually see men as housekeepers and I was nervous about that but he was extremely helpful and friendly every time he saw us. The next time we come to San Antonio to visit our family we will definately stay at this hotel! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home I was traveling over this holiday season and was overwhelmed by this hotels charm. It is not a brand new hotel, but I felt at home while I was there. I have already recommended this hotel and will definitely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Everyone was great. From the time I walked through the door and was greeted by Shelly who was very helpful and thoughtful tot the time we left we always felt like we were in our home away from home! I will definately be back the next time we're in San Antonio! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I travel for work (right next door to hotel) and only stay at this location when I am in SA. Christina is wonderful at the front desk, she is there almost every time I visit. Friendly team! December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Worst choice Ever I found a dirty black t shirt on the carpet, nothing Was Clean, the carpet dirty And dusty the kichen the dame greasi. I would never Stay the re again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and Noisy Room Staybridge Suites Fiesta Texas is the only hotel my family and I stay in when we visit San Antonio. I have always enjoyed staying at the hotel and I have never had a problem with the service or the room. This visit was not a pleasurable expereince though! Our kitchen sink became clooged and at first the front desk said maintenance was out for the holiday, but a few hours later someone came to fix it. Also, there was a loud thumping sound coming from the bathroom ceiling. It was inside of a glass panel in the ceiling. The maintenance guy said it was the pipes and they couldn't do anything about that. The bed was very uncomfortable. We have always had double beds, but this time we had a king and my back was sore every morning when I wouke up. My sister's was too and she slept in the same bed. Lastly, we could not get any cell service. We have AT&T, but I think it was the room's lack of ability to pick up a good signal. I never had a problem with cellualr service (at the hotel) before that date. I would reccommend the hotel, but you may want to check out the room first. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, pleasant physical appearance. TV didn't work, discovered it too late to ask for another or change rooms. Room AC thermostat read 65 degrees, but AC only came on for a minute and went back off, room was hot on a night when it was cool outside. Informed clerk on check out, she seemed unconcerned. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My family and I enjoyed our stay here. With a family of 6, we had the 2 bedrooms suite with the 2 full size restrooms. Which was perfect for us. I wish the kitchen and living room were a tad bit larger, but we made it work those nights we stayed in. The rooms were spacious and the beds were super comfortable. The breakfast was just okay. They didn't offer much of a variety though. But other that, we enjoyed our stay! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Place Rocks!!! I never write a review or do surveys however I just want to take time out to thank the staybridge staff from managers to room attendants they were so helpful and kind.1 of your staff was off work and assisted me with my car I thought that was awesome and proves that people do care about helping people. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Slumber Party We had our daughter's 11th birthday slumber party at this hotel. The one bedroom suite allowed my husband and I to close the door and enjoy our room while the girls stayed in the living room and kitchen area. The staff was very accommodating with pillows and blankets. They even came and set up a DVD player in the room so the girls could watch movies. Very happy and proud that most of the staff wore UTSA shirts to work in. Very nice stay and we will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel 4 times within the past 5 months and every stay has been excellent. At my most received stay, we received a room with a double bed, when I contacted the front desk, they quickly changed our room and even brought the key for our new room to us so that we didn't have to go back to desk. They have always been very accomodating. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, clean, comfortable suite Manager and staff were wonderful from check-in to check-out. They were very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. Suites were beautiful, clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was hot, ample and delicious. We stayed two nights and would highly recommend. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites are Sweet Many thanks to the Entire staff. Thank you for making our stay stay so very comfortable and fun. I have reccomended your location to several families and I will continue to do so. Staybridge Suites near Fiesta Texas is our #1 choice when visiting the area. :) Sincerely, The Stewart Family October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Excellent facility and amenities. Will return again September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Rooms were not clean....there was hair in the shower and feces in the toilet ALL was from previous guest. The A/C stopped working and then they move our room and acknowledge the need to do better. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets were dirty on the sleeper sofa. Big stain on them. Seemed like they were not changed. Was disappointed with this stay. We always stay here & now my husband is considering staying further out just to get a better suite & better accommodations! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Class management The manager was a professional of 1st class , and addressed my and my concerns immediately. His team was very polite and professional and this kind of service I have not had in all of 20 years of international travel. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money spent We stayed here for one week. Courteous staff, excellent service and good environment. Proximity to UTSA, the shops at Lancatera and six flags made our stay well organized. Recommend this hotel for its value for money spent. Great opportunity to socialize at the bar on selected evenings is commendable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel is very good and clean. The only problem was the bed was too close to the TV and my husband had a hard time getting to his side of the bed. We tried to move the furniture where the TV was but it was stabilized and could not be moved. I was very happy to use the laundry facility; only had to buy soap and no quarters required. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed for one night - just a quick trip to SanAntonio. Great shopping nearby and wonderful dining. Also free shuttle within 3 miles. Bed wasn't the best, and pillows lumpy. No extra blanket, but we ended up not needing one anyway. Would like to bring the kids, stay a week and visit other attractions - Fiesta Texas is right there. Breakfast was adequate - didn't care for the eggs and oatmeal was watery (then again we were probably the first down for breakfast). Nice selection of coffees, teas, pastries, and fresh fruit. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABsolutely WOnderful This is a wonderful location the staff and hotel was great. The room was like a mini apartment I was very pleased! The breakfast was not so great that was my only complaint. Your add say breakfast buffet, that was far from that . Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I typically always stay at a Staybridge since they have great rooms for larger families. This time is the first time I was disappointed in the visit. The room was not as clean as usual. Also the Wi-Fi was terrible. Poor connection and very slow when it did connect. A few days later I stayed at the Holiday Inn nearby and the experience was so much better. August 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby - Renovated 2012 Hotel Lobby - Renovated 2012 Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading