• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Malibu Castle
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Shops at LaCantera
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Rim
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Great Service at this All-Suite Hotel in Northwest San Antonio.

Experience fine Southern hospitality when you stay at the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Northwest Medical Center hotel. Whether you're here for a business trip or family vacation this hotel offers all the amenities you need for an comfortable extended stay in San Antonio, TX.

This all-suite hotel in Northwest San Antonio is near the Medical Center, USAA, KCI and the University of Texas Health Science Center. We
View More

Great Service at this All-Suite Hotel in Northwest San Antonio.

Experience fine Southern hospitality when you stay at the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Northwest Medical Center hotel. Whether you're here for a business trip or family vacation this hotel offers all the amenities you need for an comfortable extended stay in San Antonio, TX.

This all-suite hotel in Northwest San Antonio is near the Medical Center, USAA, KCI and the University of Texas Health Science Center. We are also just minutes from Lackland Air Force Base. When it's time to work, set up your laptop at the spacious work desk and check your email using the free Wi-Fi.

While in San Antonio, TX, guests can enjoy easy access to some of the city's best attractions. Six Flags Fiesta Texas offers an exciting day of fun for your family! We are just minutes from SeaWorld® San Antonio, Malibu Castle and The Shops at LaCantera. Downtown San Antonio, home to the famous River Walk and the Alamo, is just a short drive from the hotel.

If you're looking for hotels in San Antonio with great amenities, we've got everything you need to feel right at home, including our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free guest laundry services and an outdoor pool. Borrow your favorite videos and books at the Lending Library. You can also stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for various meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Whatever brings you to town, our hotel staff is ready to serve you!

View Less
Features
Whether you're visiting for one night or an extended stay, this all suite hotel in San Antonio is the ideal choice for you. We're conveniently located on the northwest side of town and just off I-10.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We really enjoyed our stay at this Staybridge Suites. Everyone we met was helpful and friendly. The breakfast items were consistently refilled and available. Our kids were excited that the pool was open. We will continue to visit Staybridge Suites! March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as clean as most Staybridge Suites. I commonly stay at this chains facilities and I am normally very satisfied. This one really needs to focus on housekeeping. Rooms over past stays have smelled "musty" and the others like animals were there prior to my stay. I also had to ask for replacements of shampoo, conditioner, etc. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We have been staying here for several years. This is our number one choice when we are in San Antonio. The property continues to be well maintained. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay I rarely add comments to reviews of my travel experiences. But, I feel compelled to comment on my recent visit to San Antonio and accommodations at the Staybridge Suites. This was by far the best accommodations I have experienced. The staff was attentive and responsive to my requests. The breakfasts and evening receptions were well maintained and inviting. Computer and exercise equipment were accessible and easy to use. The rooms were spacious and relaxing. This was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites, but it will not be the last. If my stay at the Medical Center Staybridge is an indication of what to expect at other locations the only regret I have is not staying at one of your facilities before this trip. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It feels like home away from home. As always the staff is friendly and very helpful. The great breakfast makes such a difference to get the day started without having to go out and find a restraunt. It reminds me of growing up when you come down to breakfast all ready for you. Thanks Staybridge! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy New Year! Thank you Andrew for the upgrade and treating a loyal customer with respect, you're a great asset to the property! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Will definitely stay at this hotel, on my next trip to San Antonio. My room was upgraded, and the staff was very polite. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke humor Good but some some oddors. From this everything Washington great. This Washington our 4th time with You guys. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We love this location. My mother in law is in a nursing home not far away and we can bring her back to our room after lunch and watch movies and visit. It's like having an efficiency apt in the city. Your staff is always friendly at this location December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to a Staybridge Suite We spent one night in San Antonio visiting relatives and needed a pet friendly room. We have never stayed in a Staybridge Suite previously, but that will change! Our experience was excellent. The room was well planned with plenty of amenities. The bed was comfortable and the linens and towels very nice. Breakfast was much better than the usual complementary fare. Our every need was well taken care of. The grounds provided plenty of space to walk our dog. Although we stayed only one night, it would be a pleasant place to spend many days. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home This hotel is just like home great amenities comfortable bed, spacious rooms, and love the small kitchen. I can actually cook for myself in the room! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The shower pressure was very good and the bed was so comfortable. Enjoyed having the sofa to sit and watch tv comfortably. Having a kitchen was very convenient. We would definately recommend the Staybridge to anyone and look forward to our next stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Property Everything was superb, except that the cooling/heating system was inconsistent and variable. Otherwise, it was a very nice stay, and we will return. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. It is an excellent location with numerous amenities. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay As always another great stay. Fireplace a nice touch During the cold evening's, actually enjoyed a glass of Wine during their happy hour. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect! Hi! This is our 2nd visit to the medical center Staybridge Suites. The reason for our stay is our kitchen is being remodeled and we couldn't enter while the flooring was installed. That evening our daughter arrived home from college for Thanksgiving. She slept on the sleeper sofa. The sofa was EXTREMELY uncomfortable!! She didn't sleep well at all! If we had realized that, we would have asked for an additional room! Everything else in the room was great ~ from the layout to the kitchen to theTV'S. Your staff is very professional & friendly- Including Jen and Daniel and the young woman preparing breakfast in the morning! I also want to thank you for sponsoring a silent auction. Supporting children with special needs and medical concerns is important to me . Our friends will be celebrating the marriage of their son early next year. I will recommend everything about your Staybridge hotel for their out-of-town guests.....BUT NOT THE SLEEPER SOFAS!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nice suite. Quit and relaxing. I would stay here every time it come into town if I could. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will try more Staybridge I had not stayed at a Staybridge prior to this reservation. I chose the location due to proximity to work location for the week. Nicely greeted, recognized as a IHG rewards member and checked in very promptly. The hotel property, room, amenities, and overall stay were very nice. Consider this location if you are staying in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay last week I liked my suite, the bed was very comfortable, the social gatherings were nice and staff very helpful. My only concerns were that I could never get the suite temperature up to 70 degrees after the cold front blew in, and I discovered that my phones were not working in the suite and I had some difficulty keeping a network connection with my work computer. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed while on a business trip to the Univeristy of Texas. Everything was great, I loved the room. The staff were friendly, they recommended great dinning facilities. I have never had a better experience and I travel across the country for business.Thank you Staybridge Suites! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second excellent stay Been at this property twice and really enjoyed it both times. Staff is very pleasant and hotel very clean and comfortable. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Extended Stay Property is well maintained with a great breakfast area. Quite rooms, friendly front desk staff and cleaning staff. Would stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around This was our first time staying at a Staybridge and my entire family said "we will definetely like to stay here again". The room was great, clean, exceeded my expectations in the kitchen area especially. All the conveniences of home without having to pack everything :) Shopping close by and enjoyed being able to pick up food/snacks so we could fix a late night snack in our room. The pool area was great and next time plan to use the outdoor grills. My grandsons loved the free movies available at the front desk. The reception clerk was very welcoming. The free breakfast had a great selection and there was plenty of seating. I will definetely look for a Staybridge the next time we need to travel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room will be staying at this hotel on my next trip to San Antonio August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, as always. As close to being at home when away. I am very particular about a few things when staying in a hotel and they nailed it after my asking it. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Home away from Home Roomy suites, you immediately feel like you're in the comfort of home with neat, modern ameneties/decor, creating warm surrounding. Great lobby, hospitable staff who readily attend to your needs/requests. Nice pool outside. Sumptuous breakfast every morning to start your day right. Would highly recommend to families with kids. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my vacations.... Very good hotel , I enjoyed my stay in the week of 4th of July. Room was clean , the installations were in excellent shape, the employees were very polite and the athmosphere made me feel like at home. I definitely will stay again in the near future. Congratulations, keep up the good work. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We had an extended stay of 10 weeks and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Great value and conveniently located. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service Customer service was absolutely the best. My requests were honored and room service was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel whenever you are in the San Antonio, Texas area. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor issues My family has stayed at this property before and never had any problems. This time, there were a few issues. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member and when I inquired as to whether an upgrade was available, the front desk clerk did not even check....just said there was nothing available. This may have been true, but the casual, flippant attitude is not very good customer service. Our room and hallway reeked of smoke and we were told there was no other room that would not have the same problem. This was very discomfiting as my two-year old has asthma. We were relaxing in the lounge area by the pool, when my son stepped in an ant bed just behind the sofa lounger and was stung multiple times. I informed the front desk clerk of the ant bed and was, once again, surprised at the "could care less" attitude. The one bright spot this stay was the breakfast. The dining room attendant was very pleasant and attentive and got our day off to a pleasant start. Then, upon checking out, I was not offered a copy of the bill and the desk clerk was rather put out that he had to print one for me. All things considered, a very disappointing stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Staff! Thanks for Daniel and Schanell for all their help in making special moments for my kids and I! July 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby - Renovated 2012 Entrance Hotel Lobby - Renovated 2012 Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading