Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 110 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    110reviews

    • 5 Stars
      85
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars

    Great staff!

    By

    February 04, 2016

    As an extensive traveler, service is an important issue with me. Extended stays are always better when the staff you encounter care about making you feel at home. This hotel receives my highest recommendation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great property for the price!

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    The service was excellent for the most part. Room and common areas were very clean and comfortable.

    Guests above us were very loud and disruptive into the night. We attempted to call the front desk to report them about 10:30pm and no one answered. Shortly after that, the noise was more bearable, so we didn't attempt to re-call the front desk.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay

    By

    January 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Extremely clean room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Affordable and happy employees!

    By

    January 13, 2016

    club

    Customer service was great! Great pricing for the suite. Will make this my hotel for when I visit again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    On my way to Houston

    By

    January 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent option to stay while in San Antonio or while traveling in the area. The exteriors are a little bit dark but the hotel is located at a very convenient place with easy acccess to freeways.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    My stay at the hotel was great good service and hospitality. I would like to be contacted about Member bennifits services for future personal use.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great hotel

    By

    December 13, 2015

    club

    Enjoyed our first stay at this hotel chain. Exceeded our expectations. Spent 1 week here, over Thanksgiving holiday. Kitchen worked perfect for making a meal even without an oven. Laundry room was clean and easy to use, no charge just bring (or buy from hotel) your own laundry soap. Didn't use exercise room but it looked very nice, up to date equipment. Bed/pillow was comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious, clean, and well stocked. We borrowed a 12 cup coffee pot for the week at no charge!! About 10-15 minutes from Lackland AFB. MInutes from mall as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good But Could Be Better

    By

    November 18, 2015

    club

    The hotel structurally and appearance wise is fine. The employees we interacted with were all very pleasant. But, it's still also about location, location, location and that is where this one comes up short. We have been fortunate to be traveling the past 3 1/2 months throughout the U.S. and Canada. This was tyhe first hotel we stayed at during that time that had a night security person in the lobby each night. Honestly, the location here is questionable. I would not walk beyond the premises at night once the sun went down. Didn't feel my car was fully secure either. We also found the wireless internet service to be slow...due, possibly, in part, to the multiple newtorks this location has. Also, this is the only hotel we've stayed at where the final bill did not have rates in it that matched the confirmed reservation rates. They charged both of our nights at a higher rate. We fortunately caught that mistake and had them correct it before we left.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mala Experiencia

    By

    September 30, 2015

    club

    No es un buen hotel para descansar , hay mucho ruido en la habitacion.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2015
    Gracias por su sincera opinión. Lamentamos que su reciente alojamiento no respondiera a sus expectativas. Agradecemos sus comentarios y los compartiremos con nuestro equipo para poder continuar mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos contar con la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo en el futuro para poder ofrecerle una mejor experiencia.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and Ammenities

    By

    September 08, 2015

    club

    Our stay was short but we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and amenities offered. The pantry was great and we enjoyed having a full kitchen in our room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, -The Staff Candlewood Suites Downtown
    Read More
    Read Less

    front desk was awesome

    By

    August 25, 2015

    Front desk clerk was helpful about where to eat and how to get to the places I needed to get to and on how long it would take.

    Read More
    Read Less

    San Antonio Reunion

    By

    August 13, 2015

    Nice place to have my marines get together and this is going to be on a yearly basis

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to hosting your reunion again next year. And we here at the Candlewood Suites would sincerely like to thank you all for your service. Sincerely, -The Staff Candlewood Suites Downtown
    Read More
    Read Less