Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 134 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    134reviews

    • 5 Stars
      103
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars

    very friendly staff

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    Very friendly staff at the front desk able to satisfy our needs and to give information about our stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Adequate experie nce

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    What you would expect from a hotel. Service was good, Hotel had a very weird odor to it as well as my room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    June 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very good hotel, staffs very friendly. The location is a bit far away from the river walk however should be within 5 mins driving time.

    Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, nice experience

    By

    June 10, 2016

    One night stopover in San Antonio.

    The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    The room is clean and it was a wonderful stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Satisfied customer

    By

    May 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean and in good condition.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kal P. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT SERVICE, PRICE

    By

    May 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    What a wonderful chance to catch up on sleep and laundry after driving for a week from N.H. We then had an extra day to see the River walk with guidance from the front desk staff. Rested for interviews the following day and then on to the next! Candlewood Suites good job!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope your interviews went great and looking forward to hosting you again the next time you are back in town. Sincerely, Kal P. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excelente hotel en San Antonio

    By

    May 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    Totalmente recomendable. Las suites cuentan con todo lo necesario para una excelente estancia. Felicidades a todo el personal del hotel por su excelente actitud de servicio y atenciones brindadas.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2016
    Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Kal P. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Flexible Stay

    By

    May 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff met all expectations and were very helpful in many ways to insure my needs were met. Business travel can be challenging - they helped in making things smoother than I thought they might have been.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay while with us and that we were able to meet your needs. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and courtious staff

    By

    May 09, 2016

    club

    I had a great stay at Candlewood. The Staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The kitchenette is wonderful and fully stocked with needed supplies for cooking your own meals if you like and the full size refer is a definite plus! Big money saver. It feels more like staying in an apartment than a hotel. I would recommend it to anyone, and it is only about 4 blocks further from the Market Street and River Walk, but a huge savings on the Price! Check it out!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best sty in years.

    By

    May 09, 2016

    club

    Excellent service and provisions in room. Awesome stay room lacked for nothing in extended stay situation. Will use this chain much more in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay while with us. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super Friendly Staff

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    Jason and the other staff at this hotel were awesome. they helped with blocking rooms for a soccer team and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to take care of your team and to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    BEDS NEED TO BE REPLACED

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    OVERALL HOTEL WAS OK. THE BED FELT AND LOOKED LIKE A MOTELS THAT NEEDED ATTENTION. IT LITERALLY SLOPED TO THE CENTER. NOT COMFORTABLE FOR ME AND THE WIFE. STANDARD ROOM BUT NOT A VERY WELL LIT HOTEL INSIDE. SEEMED VERY DIM AND MUGGY. HOTELS SHOULD BE BRIGHT AND EXCITING. NO BREKFAST AT THE CANDLEWOOD SUITE. I DID NOT KNOW THAT!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Thank for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with the bed, and we apologize for the impression that we left you with. Unfortunately Candlewood Suites do not serve breakfast but we do carry breakfast items in our Cupboard. We will be addressing the issue and thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less