Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 121 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    121reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars

    weekend trip

    By

    April 12, 2016

    The staff was very friendly and helpful when inquiring about how to get to locations in San Antonio. Rooms were clean and since it is a bit off the beaten path the surroundings are quiet. Eays to get to all locations within the city. Would recommend as location to stay in down. Reasonable rates even though I booked just a few days prior to arriving.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and very Clean

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    Right from the start the staff was courteous and kind. Check in was fast and when I entered the Room it smelled right and was very clean.
    I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    I really liked that the kitchen had everything we needed like dish soap, plates, etc. really well equipped. You can even ask for a blender or other appliances.
    I also liked that there was many electrical outlets to plug all of the electronics I had, I had charging my kids tablets and our cellphones at once with out any problem.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst Night Sleep of My Life

    By

    March 30, 2016

    Reserved a 2 Queen Bed Suite. I ended up with two Double beds, which were extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were small and worthless. When I brought it up to the staff member at checkout, they just blamed the computer system as to how it was booked. I wouldn't recommend staying at this location.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 10, 2016
    Dear Moel2016, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our staff and the room you were given. We understand your disappointments. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In spite of these, we are glad that you rated our rooms cleanliness to be high. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    be careful when you reserve

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    they require the full payment first thing in the morning on day of arrival. so if you don't have a card or plan on paying in cash be sure to use a card you don't mind having the money held on for a few days even if you pay cash when you arrivie. it takes a few days to clear your card. the best option is to by a prepaid card and put your money on there and there will be no mix up. I do not like to use my personal credit card due to all the problems with breach's

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service and Suites are roomy

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    I was very impressed with my stay at your hotel. Front desk was always helpful and call our taxi as needed. Your suite rooms are roomy enough for 4 people considering it has a full kitchenette. I would difinetly stay again at your hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure Time

    By

    March 09, 2016

    club

    I absolutely loved this place. It is very clean and the staff is really nice. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Girls State Basketball Tournament

    By

    March 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Had a great stay and a great week at the tournament. I would recommend this property to anyone needing an extended stay and use of kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kal P General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Kind

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    The employees were very helpful and kind and refused to accept the tips so It was very impressive. The kitchen was very fit for use and conenient. The overall conditions of the hotel was neat and clean. The hotel location is very quiet and calm, easy to access both downtown and the airport.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAFF

    By

    February 22, 2016

    club

    the staff was awesome...MICHAEL, JASON, KAY, KASSANDRA..all caring, helpful, friendly, and professional.. they made my stay a delight..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable bed.

    By

    February 15, 2016

    club

    There are a number hotels in the area that work together and provide a shuttle service to downtown convention area. There is very limited parking at the convention center.It would be nice if Candlewood Suites would either work with the other area hotels or provide their own shuttle service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will pass on your feedback regarding shuttle to management! We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience!

    By

    February 11, 2016

    Our stay was just one night, but overall it was a great one at this hotel. We had a great nights sleep, my husband gave me a comment in the morning, he was fully rested he said, " The mattress was great"! We plan to stay at this hotel next year when we have our trip in San Antonio.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were well rested. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Glad to hear that you will be returning to the hotel next year.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff!

    By

    February 04, 2016

    As an extensive traveler, service is an important issue with me. Extended stays are always better when the staff you encounter care about making you feel at home. This hotel receives my highest recommendation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thought of us as home! It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less