• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited number of pet rooms available. 2 pets per room limit. Domestic dogs and cats only. Nonrefundable fee, 75USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150USD for 7 nights. Max pet weight of 80lbs. Pet agreement and complete record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  150.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea World of San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:15.5MI
Attraction:
Natural Bridge Caverns
Distance From Hotel:29.0MI
Attraction:
AlamoDome
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Tower of America's
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for registered guests only. Parking lot is well lit with ample parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

All Suite Hotel in Downtown San Antonio

Situated in the heart of downtown San Antonio, the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Downtown hotel is ideally located for business trips or family vacations. Whether it's a quick visit or an extended stay that brings you to San Antonio, TX, our hotel's suites are appointed with everything you need.

If you are visiting San Antonio, Texas for work, the hotel's convenient downtown location is just minutes from the area's top companies, including
View More

All Suite Hotel in Downtown San Antonio

Situated in the heart of downtown San Antonio, the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Downtown hotel is ideally located for business trips or family vacations. Whether it's a quick visit or an extended stay that brings you to San Antonio, TX, our hotel's suites are appointed with everything you need.

If you are visiting San Antonio, Texas for work, the hotel's convenient downtown location is just minutes from the area's top companies, including the Eagle Ford Shale area. With complimentary Wi-Fi access, you can achieve optimal productivity during your trip. We also offer a Business Center for all your computer, fax and copy needs.

Hoping to see the top attractions in Texas? Being less than two miles from San Antonio icons like the River Walk and Alamo make this San Antonio downtown hotel a terrific choice. Catch the San Antonio Spurs at the nearby AT&T Center. Fun times at Six Flags Fiesta Texas and SeaWorld San Antonio are short drives away, too.

When you're looking for hotels in San Antonio, TX remember the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Downtown hotel promises Texas hospitality and some of the best amenities around. Take advantage of the free guest laundry facilities to keep you looking your best or work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The hotel also has an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to this all suite hotel in San Antonio!

View Less
Features
At our all suite hotel in San Antonio, you'll enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. Each suite has a kitchen, complete with a two burner cooktop, full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher and all the cookware you need. Parking is always free and we are Downtown San Antonio!!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seguro regresamos a este hotel Todo perfecto, estuvimos felices, el hotel está muy bonito y bien ubicado, la atención exelente July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for good price place with good service to rest after busy day, respectable rate, clean room, nice swimming pool, good sleep July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room capacity If Room could have two queen size beds it would have been more corfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin/out noise internet Overall good stay. Except, long slow check in, then told no upgrade available, assigned dirty room then got upgrade without asking ?? Internet slow to unusable at times. On south side a lot of outside noise. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Horrible I would never recommend this property or location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay with your family I like the place we had a great time the room and service was very good we will be coming back June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We attended a business meeting and all facilities were as we expected - meals, available meeting rooms, access, staff, etc. were all attentive and responsive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed was very comfortable The front desk personnel and employees in general were very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The suggested resturants and places to visit during my stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNHAPPY Room AC and bed were not good at all. I was only there to sleep in the room and it was far less than expected. Room was clean but sheets were rough. Good the front desk staff were good..... June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente desayuno y atencion Pros: Limpieza de la habitacion, el desayuno y la atencion del personal. Cons: La habitacion era algo antigua y las alfombras de los pasillos bastante viejas. El ascensor era lento y viejo. El bar cerraba a las 23 hrs. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay My family stayed here for a mini-vacation to The Alamo June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Excellen time, good staff, This survey is too long and asks far more questions than necessary. If I knew this survey was going to take this much time I would not have taken it. The only regrets we had is the outside appearance of the hotel is old and there is hardly any eating places with two or three blockjs. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Suite and Great Service GREAT HOTEL... I love the Holiday Inn chains. I had a great experience and HIGHLY recommend to PROPERTIES to ANYONE......AWESOME! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Getaway I just loved this hotel! No problems at all would recommend it to anyone. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were very friendly and made checking in late at night very easy and quick, despite how busy they were during FIESTAs. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 disappointed I stay with the Holiday Inn family as much as possible and to be a platinum member and receive a room with no fridge, no microwave and dirty windows and floors was very disappointing. there was no upgrade available when i arrived which i understand and it`s fine but the other guys i was there with are not IHG members and had better rooms at the same price. the best thing about the stay was the location, near one of my favorite places to eat but that`s just coincidence. i hope if my company puts me up there again that the next experience is better April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room request not met. Highly disappointed! The last 3 times we have stayed there, we have requested the East side of the hotel (city view) and we end up on the backside (South). Hot water was not working and so my son had no choice but to shower with cold water. Though we were given credit for one night, it was still a HUGE inconvenience. As much as we have enjoyed staying at this hotel and have made it our TO-GO hotel...looks like we will be looking for a new one. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Is is so Relaxing here!! I really like staying in this area because it is always a good reasonable price and the area is walking distance to the downtown area April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I love IHG - when in SA we try to stay in the Market area - I like this hotel because of the Market area location and the sometimes reasonable rates - We were here Feb 8th-9th 2014 - I think some of the room entrance doors need to be updated - I don't like that they have changed the bedding to 3-4 small pillows on a KING bed - not comfortable at all - I am not sure what was going on but the Hotel parking was awful - we went out on the Saturday night we were there and when we returned we had to illegally park because there was absolutely NO parking -- there were huge trucks in the back of the hotel as well as on the side parked along the fence which took up a lot of the parking spaces -- overall its a great hotel and I will return April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena compra El hotel tiene una gran ubicación, ya que está en el centro de la ciudad y se puede ir caminando al River Walk, que es un sitio de visita obligado. El acceso al hotel es sencillo. Las habitaciones son cómodas y cuentan con todos los servicios. Los alimentos son de buena calidad March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay On the night of March 13 my wife and my 6 year old son heard loud arguing and furniture being tossed around in the room adjacent to ours. We were in room 214 and the room adjacent to ours was room 216. I called the front desk to informed them of the loud arguing and the noises coming from that room to include a woman loudly crying and they said that they would send someone to speak to them. We did not hear anyone knock on their door to address the issue, the crying, arguing and loud noises continues to include a child crying and yelling for her mom. We were hoping that it would eventually stop but it continued so at 11:35 pm I called the front desk and once again described the noises. Coming from the room the lady said that she was sending someone ASAP. I heard loss control knock on their door and a short conversation, however as soon as the door closed the arguing begin once again even louder I could hear the man yelling at someone to opend the door or he would kick it down. Children crying and again, furniture being thrown against Our wall. This continued until 3:30 am. We finally fell asleep at that time. I informed e manager on that morning and she had no knowledge of the incident as if the night staff did not record my call/complaint . I relayed everything to her and she apologized and stated that she would re-I bourse my points back to me due to such a a horrible stay. I wanted to make everyone and every priority club memebr knows about this hotel and never stays there especially if you are using your reward points. Needless to say I will never stay at that hotel again.. My son keeps asking me if the lady is okay, the one he heard crying all night long... March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is nice. Skip the breakfast buffet The hotel and staff were very nice. Our room was clean and had a view of the pool. The curtains also kept it dark when we wanted it to be. The hotel shuttle to the riverwalk was a very nice amenity as well. The only thing bad about the experience was the breakfast buffet. The food was hot it just didn't taste good at all. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good location. Easy expressway access, but still within walking distance to Riverwalk/Downtown. Hotel a little worn, but still in pretty good condition. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Service was excellent and staff allowed me to relax by taking the initiative and getting me a taxi. Towels were always changed and room was cleaned. Also valuable materials were not misplaced staff actually put it in a drawer for me. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Although I spend most of my life on the road in a hotel room, most often Holiday inns (priority member), the hotel clerk was not able to accommodate my request (first floor). He had the request and was able to access it, but told me that he could not accommodate it because the hotel has been full for the last 2 days. I made my reservation 2 weeks in advance. There is no point being a Gold member, if they cannot accommodate my preference. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out! They charge for extra nights when you are not there! I have not had a good experience with this Holiday Inn. First when I check in they don't even acknowledge me and make me wait while they look at a computer screen. When I finally get to my room it looks like what a Super 8 Motel would look like. By this I mean the room was bare, There was no lightning, carpets were not that clean. As a Gold member and expected to be platinum in the coming weeks I expected to have better service than this. When I ordered Room Service I found that even if I ordered a $8.00 room service meal my bill was almost $25.00 due to an automatic 20% gratuity and some fees they charge me. All they have to do is go up an elevator to bring the food to me!. This was ridiculous and when I asked how much breakfast would be they basically told me that it was going to cost me 3 times the cost of the meal. I ended up eating at Burger King. What makes me never want to stay at this Hotel again is that about 4 days after I have already left I found that they charged me for an extra day after I had already checked out of the Hotel. When I called to ask them how this happened they said "The system must have done it" I have been in a lot of Holiday Inn's and the Front Desk agent is the one who checks you out and not an system. Otherwise what's to stop them from charging me everyday? One of the worst Hotel experiences I have had. I can only hope they reimburse me for the whole stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Quick service, very clean, and comfortable. Yet no wifi connection. Overall we will return. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for down town. Pillows were a bit flat. The bath tub stopper didn't stop the water from flowing. Other than those issues, great restraint and a very friendly staff. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Good parking free. Enjoyed the stay Well located to the down town events and river walk February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There was a peculiar foul smell throughout the hotel. I don't believe I had ever been to a Holiday Inn that had this bad overall appearance. My stay was brief, otherwise I would have taken the time to mention this to the person in charge. The room appeared cleaned but didn't smell like it. Holiday Inn has never made that impression on me before. The same smell that I had in my room was noticeable through most of the area I went. The staff was not unpleasant but my overall experience was. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading