Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 86 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    86reviews

    • 5 Stars
      59
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Excelled hotel with superb management and great service

    By

    March 19, 2015

    Awesome management and courteous guest services. Very nice and understanding manager -Mr. Akshay, able to promptly address questions and concerns. Very quiet and safe feeling. Neat room interior and tidy hotel exteriors. Will recommend anyone any day. Will stay again when I visit San Diego for personal or business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2015
    Dear Anonymous: The safety and security of our guests is among our utmost concerns, so I am pleased that we met your expectation in this regard. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. We absolutely look forward to seeing you again when you're in our area! Best Wishes, C Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Haven of Rest in an upsetting time.

    By

    March 13, 2015

    club

    House flooded while we were out of town. What a mess to come back to. Staying at the Candlewood Suites was something to look forward to after a day with contractors and workmen and insurance company. Always clean, very quite, lots of hot water, free washer and dryers, All my favorite channels on the TV and the staff was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2015
    Dear floodgates: I am so sorry that you had to go through such a hectic time! I am glad to hear, however, that our Candlewood Suites was able to provide you with the rest and relaxation you needed during this stressful time. We always strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" atmosphere, and I am pleased that we were able to meet this need for you. It is my sincere hope that we see you again in the future...although hopefully under better circumstances. Best Wishes! C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice location

    By

    March 08, 2015

    club

    location was perfect near to sea world and other major attraction beach extra..nTV remote operate is little weird ..have to keep straight..very unusual and annoying also

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2015
    Dear Bonic29: Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites in San Diego. Our proximity to Sea World, the beaches, the zoo and other major San Diego hotspots is one of the many reasons our guests keep coming back! I am sorry to hear that you experienced any inconvenience with your TV remote; it is my sincere hope that one of our friendly staff members was able to assist you in that regard. I hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to our area. Best Wishes! C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly staff

    By

    February 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    Upon our arrival (which was a little early since we had just driven in and wanted to clean up and rest a little prior to the tournament), Michelle at the Front Desk made us feel at home and treated us as the most important guests in the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2015
    Dear 9Paul9: Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites San Diego! I am so pleased to hear that you felt at home; you are an important guest, and your stay experience is our top priority! Your kind words will be passed along to Michelle, and it is my sincere hope that we see you again on future travels! Best Wishes! C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close