Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 158 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    158reviews

    • 5 Stars
      101
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      6

    good location, solid rooms

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    just a good solid Candlewood Suites. Location was pretty good for all kinds of day trips in and around San Diego

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Location

    By

    March 24, 2016

    Was surprised when my room was an outside entry, but the room was clean and large. Great size for a week's stay. Because none of the window's have blackout curtains, the light in the morning is a little bring if trying to sleep in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Dear BBlu: Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Candlewood. I am so pleased to hear that you found our location to be pleasant, and that you enjoyed your large room. Your comments regarding the blackout shades will be brought to the attention of our management staff, as it is always our intention to ensure our guests are 100% satisfied. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lets start with value.

    By

    March 19, 2016

    I got a fantastic deal using my IHG Rewards points at this hotel, and I mean a fantastic deal. Considering that, I believe that I got more than what I paid for. Yes, I know this is not a luxury property, I am still able to remember how much I paid for it.
    Now, the bed is as confortable as any luxury hotel. Really confy. That is the main reason I use a hotel while on a photo adventure. I want to be out in the street, not in my room.
    And when I do use the room, I appreciate two separate TV´s and 2 separate AC units. Sometimes you also need a mini vacation from your love, dont you?
    Finally, the staff is as friendly as friendly could be. They are genuine, they are people, and I always like the company of people, instead of trained robots.
    You cannot miss your stay while choosing this hotel. And I left the best for the end. Thank you ALL that helped me having a fantastic stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service-Great Room

    By

    March 11, 2016

    club

    The service staff was excellent and went out of their way to make me feel like a valued customer. The room was recently remodeled--very nice and spacious. I would highly recommend.

    Rob S

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, ok experience

    By

    March 02, 2016

    Hotel was fine for a overnight stop over between flights

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2016
    Dear gordeyb: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our beds to be comfortable and that your time with us was enjoyable. It is my hope that you will consider staying at our Candlewood Suites again in the future. Sincerely, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    kitchen stuff to borrow

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    I really like that they have a locker that you can borrow games and blender and stuff, that was really really help full. We did not like the energy efficient switches in the room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2016
    Dear allisond: I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy some of what we offered in our Lending Locker: from games to appliances, we try our best to ensure that the needs of our guests are taken care of during their time with us. I do regret that your experience was marred by the inconvenience of our energy efficient switches. It is my sincere hope that, despite this, you would consider staying with us again in the future. Warm Wishes! Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Big room and comfortable

    By

    February 24, 2016

    club

    I was so impressed by the size and cleanliness of the room. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    I wish I had known about this place during our previous stays. We will be back!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nothing special

    By

    February 09, 2016

    The 2-bedroom suite was sufficient space for myself and my guests, but it was awfully rundown. Coffeemaker was poor, pull out couch was absolutely awful, and the bathrooms were not in great condition. I will say that it was a good value for what we paid. But the quality was not what I've experienced at the many other Candlewood Suites that I have stayed at in the past.
    The best thing about the hotel was its location. Would probably stay at a different hotel in the same area next time I travel to San Diego.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 18, 2016
    Dear MeganY, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Although it is regrettable that you found some of our room amenities to be sub par, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with comfortable and good value accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Billed twice for the same night

    By

    February 07, 2016

    The room was large but poorly lighted. The wall color and the carpet color were not pleasant. Room was cold and poorly air conditioned.

    The accounting staff charged my credit card twice for the same night.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 17, 2016
    Dear D Speer, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, we sincerely regret if the condition of the room received and the double charges to your account may have caused you inconvenience. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    Loved the staff during my stay the front desk agents were verry hospitable Tammy was excellent along with Daniel she was also helpful the housekeeping staff was very generous Teresa was a life saver and ken was cool I plan on staying hear in the future

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear EdInn: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am so pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. I will share your comments with them, so that they may know that their efforts are being recognized and appreciated! Happy Travels! Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    January 31, 2016

    Room was large and clean. Parking is so very easy. Loved the kitchen. Bed was good, TV selection was good. Front desk staff was exceptional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Dear Starbucksnut: Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our Candlewood Suites! It is particularly gratifying that you found our front desk staff to be exceptional. We take a great deal of pride in delivering a superior experience to our guests, and I will be sharing your comments with our front desk staff so that they may know that their efforts are being recognized and appreciated. Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Large Suites but not very up to date

    By

    January 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had two suites for a family group during our stay. The suites were HUGE, the largest we have ever stayed in. We really loved having so much room, but the rooms weren't very up-to-date, especially our two bedroom suite. The main issue we had was the cooling/heating system. There was no thermostat, only off or on. Our room was almost always too cold or too hot, which made sleep less than comfortable. The dishwashers didn't clean very well. The overall look of the hotel wasn't the best. The only reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the size of the suites; otherwise, I do not recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Dear taraj2015: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sharing the specific issues you noted to our staff and management team, so that we can take the steps necessary to correct these areas. It is my sincere hope that you would consider giving us another opportunity to impress you on your future travels. Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less