Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 151 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    151reviews

    • 5 Stars
      97
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Nothing special

    By

    February 09, 2016

    The 2-bedroom suite was sufficient space for myself and my guests, but it was awfully rundown. Coffeemaker was poor, pull out couch was absolutely awful, and the bathrooms were not in great condition. I will say that it was a good value for what we paid. But the quality was not what I've experienced at the many other Candlewood Suites that I have stayed at in the past.
    The best thing about the hotel was its location. Would probably stay at a different hotel in the same area next time I travel to San Diego.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Billed twice for the same night

    By

    February 07, 2016

    The room was large but poorly lighted. The wall color and the carpet color were not pleasant. Room was cold and poorly air conditioned.

    The accounting staff charged my credit card twice for the same night.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    Loved the staff during my stay the front desk agents were verry hospitable Tammy was excellent along with Daniel she was also helpful the housekeeping staff was very generous Teresa was a life saver and ken was cool I plan on staying hear in the future

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear EdInn: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am so pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. I will share your comments with them, so that they may know that their efforts are being recognized and appreciated! Happy Travels! Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    January 31, 2016

    Room was large and clean. Parking is so very easy. Loved the kitchen. Bed was good, TV selection was good. Front desk staff was exceptional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Dear Starbucksnut: Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our Candlewood Suites! It is particularly gratifying that you found our front desk staff to be exceptional. We take a great deal of pride in delivering a superior experience to our guests, and I will be sharing your comments with our front desk staff so that they may know that their efforts are being recognized and appreciated. Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Large Suites but not very up to date

    By

    January 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had two suites for a family group during our stay. The suites were HUGE, the largest we have ever stayed in. We really loved having so much room, but the rooms weren't very up-to-date, especially our two bedroom suite. The main issue we had was the cooling/heating system. There was no thermostat, only off or on. Our room was almost always too cold or too hot, which made sleep less than comfortable. The dishwashers didn't clean very well. The overall look of the hotel wasn't the best. The only reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the size of the suites; otherwise, I do not recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Dear taraj2015: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sharing the specific issues you noted to our staff and management team, so that we can take the steps necessary to correct these areas. It is my sincere hope that you would consider giving us another opportunity to impress you on your future travels. Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst experience ever with IHG group and Candlewood suites

    By

    January 23, 2016

    club

    Worst experience ever with IHG group and Candlewood suites

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Dear kadumanchi123: Please allow me to apologize that your time with us did not meet your expectations. I know that we have previously discussed via email the issues you experienced while at our property,and I regret that despite the resolution we reached, your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. The feedback you have provided to us was shared with our staff and management team, and we will use your comments to assist us in improving. Thank you for taking the time to let us know the areas in which we need to pay closer attention to. Kind Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    average hotel, rude staff

    By

    January 22, 2016

    club

    Loud partying close to the room, staff called at 11:58 to "remind me" check out was at noon, when walking out of the room, there was an empty case of beer in front of the door of the room next to me, and the maid was standing there waiting for us to leave so she could clean the room, I can only assume that she called the front desk from the room next to us because we weren't gone yet. Probably will never stay at this hotel again after the rudeness of the staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Dear sknydp: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that your concerns will be addressed with our staff as a whole, as the experience you described is not at all indicative of our service goals. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that we may have another opportunity to impress you. Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed and Big Room

    By

    January 03, 2016

    The room was spacious and the location is good and its close to lot of restaurants and san diego zoo

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Dear Ashu23: Thank you so much for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our large rooms and convenient location! We are near so many of the wonderful things that San Diego has to offer, and it is my hope that you will consider us in the future if you find yourself in our area again! Happy Travels! Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay Experience

    By

    January 02, 2016

    I just wanted to provide a feedback about my wonderful stay at CS at Hotel Circle, San Diego. I asked for 2 queen bedrooms instead of 1 king bedroom and Danielle helped me in that. She was also very helpful in answering all my questions patiently. I even left my spa sound machine by mistake and she made sure that she coordinated with the room service lady and it was ready next morning for me to pick up. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Dear HilamMon: Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us about your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites. I am so pleased to hear that Danielle was able to assist you in retrieving your spa sound machine. Our staff takes a great deal of pride in delivering a superior service experience, and I will make sure that Danielle knows how much her efforts were appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Circle Above the Freeway

    By

    December 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    I like the hotel circle area, but don't like being next to the freeway. This hotel is on a hill above the freeway so you don't see or hear it. The rooms are spacious and the staff is accommodating. Tammy at the front desk went out of her way to get me a luggage cart, then brought it to the room and came out to the car with me to retrieve it as I was running late. They offer a good value if you are going on reward points.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 18, 2015
    Dear San Diego Bound: Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites San Diego! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found Tammy and the rest of our staff to be helpful and accommodating. It is our top priority to ensure that our guests experience the comforts and conveniences of home, right in the heart of San Diego. It is my sincere hope that we will see you again on future visits to our area. Thank you again for your feedback! Best Wishes C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Candlewood !!

    By

    December 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed in multiple Candlewood suites, they are always good. But this one was the Best - very very spacious and very comfortable.
    Although I left behind a small item and was hoping to get it back but didn't; perhaps my mistake.
    But overall I was very happy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2015
    Dear MGarg: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that you were comfortable at our Candlewood Suites. I am sorry that an item was left behind; when this happens, we always try our best to help. I regret that this was not the case, but please feel free to contact our front desk directly if we can be of further assistance. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place for a long stay

    By

    November 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    We booked it for just one night for our weekend getaway in San Diego so we ended up not using any of their features. The suite was big and it had two rooms, we should have taken another couple on our trip.
    This hotel is located near downtown of San Diego and is right off the freeway, very easy to find, parking is plenty and it has a jacuzzi and grills for BBQ also. Carpet is kind of old, but other than that everything looks clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    Dear Wanderlust07: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! I am sorry that you did not have the opportunity to use many of our amenities, but hopefully you will come visit San Diego again soon, so that you may enjoy our jacuzzi and BBQ area. As you noted, we are very near downtown San Diego, and there are many things to do in our area. We hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less