Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 229 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    229reviews

    • 5 Stars
      169
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Business Stay

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Recommended! Make sure to bring your own shaving cream and lotion, though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place... But...

    By

    January 21, 2016

    Great Place and will stay again.

    However, for the same price, H-I Express provides breakfast for the same price or less. Why cant CW provide breakfast?

    Clean - Friendly and secure. All reasons to use this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Good Morning 33travel, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback in regards to offering breakfast. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer breakfast as this is against brand standards set forth by IHG. Although we do not provide a hot breakfast we do have breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard along with Complimentary coffee and tea. We appreciate your feedback as this helps ensure that we fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff at Candlewood Suites we genuinely thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Placer

    By

    January 20, 2016

    Fue buen hotel en general, limpio y amplio. solamente hubo mucho ruido en las habitaciones aledañas

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel in San Marcos

    By

    January 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Right off I-35, near the Outlets. Excellent service. The room was great size. We love the free washer and dryers for use by customers. They are a dog friendly hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very pleased

    By

    January 13, 2016

    club

    I loved everything about this hotel except for the internet service. I guess at night everyone is on it and therefore that make it slow. Other than that it was a great stay, I was very very pleased.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Good Morning Tiffy5402 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. On behalf of our entire staff at the Candlewood Suites we apologize for internet issue you experienced during your most recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Regards, Christopher D General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hill Country Stay

    By

    January 13, 2016

    Friendly Staff and very clean. This hotel is very comfortable. I will return to this place if I have any business or plans to be in the area. Conveniently located to all surrounding activity such as scenic drives, wonderworld and the river.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on online. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Candlewood Suites we genuinely thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Be Well, Christopher D General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excelente trato y cómodo lugar!!!

    By

    January 11, 2016

    A mi familia y a mi nos encanto, peronal agradable, comodo y de facil acceso para ir de compras o a comer

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Good Morning Romero Family !! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are super thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Candlewood Suites, we genuinely thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Christopher D General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Night stay

    By

    January 07, 2016

    club

    The night we stayed there was great! The room was big and spacious and bed was comfortable. I will def be staying here again when I come to San Marcos!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Good morning Nurseguy90, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Christopher D
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful New Hotel

    By

    January 03, 2016

    Our stay at the San Marcos Candlewood Suites was very relaxing.
    We were quite comfortable and were helped by the welcoming staff. The great location was convenient to all our needs. I recommend it highly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2016
    Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christopher D
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay and excellent staff

    By

    December 28, 2015

    I will be back in Jan 2016. I can stay where ever I want but choose to stay but in San Marcos will stay in the Candlewood. Thank for the great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    Good Afternoon Makue, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the New Year !!! Be Well, Christopher D
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and convient

    By

    December 24, 2015

    Very comfortable room in a property close to the mall.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    Good Afternoon REL975, We are delighted that you chose to stay with us when traveling to San Marcos to shop at the outlet malls. We hope to see you again in the near future !!! Regards, Christopher D.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed; Almost too clean

    By

    December 17, 2015

    The room was nice. Internet was included but had to be reinitiated too often. The cleanliness of the room was good and it made me feel good to know they cleaned it...but I do not like the smell of bleach and everything (even the towels) smelled of bleach. Bleach aggravates my asthma so this was not good.

    The water in the room had a bleachy taste to it, so it made my coffee that I brewed not taste good. Recommend using bottled water only.

    Bathroom was great. Hair dryer could use more power...bring your own if you have thick hair!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    Good Afternoon jkd51, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to San Marcos. We are glad to hear that your room was clean. We strive to make sure all guests feel comfortable in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the towels smelled of bleach. I will be sure to check with housekeeping and our laundry attendant to make sure they are using the proper amount of bleach. Thanks again for staying with us. Be Well, Christopher D
    Read More
    Read Less