Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 248 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    248reviews

    • 5 Stars
      185
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great overall. Pet friendly, comfortable, great staff

    By

    June 09, 2016

    We love Candlewood. This one had a very nice pool. We have a small dog who travels with us everywhere we go, and she was able to join us. Easy parking and entry and exit to and from the hotel. Staff were very polite, friendly, and helpful with any special needs we had. Check in and out was very simple. The suite itself had a great floor plan. Loved having a kitchen. We love the idea of the "cupboard" or "store" in house. We did not use it this time, except to brew complimentary coffee, which by the way was great! We will definitely return here!

    Read More
    Read Less

    enjoy our stay

    By

    June 04, 2016

    Very comfortable and had a great night sleep. All the hotel personnel was great and easy checking in and checking out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear wlr54 Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that you had a great night sleep and that we provided excellent customer service during your stay. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again ! Regards, Christopher Donaldson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Customer Service

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Had issue with an item purchased from the Cupboard. It was handled quickly and efficiently, removing the item from our bill and giving us a voucher for another cupboard purchase. Excellent customer service every time we visit.

    We are repeat customers and plan to continue staying there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear Millie and Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We understand the importance of food quality in our cupboard and I am glad to hear we made the situation right for you. On behalf of our entire staff at Candlewood Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Clean, Friendly, Great Guest Services. Loved the Free Laundry and Gym.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear Karrit, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations were a suitable fit. Please let me know if there is anything else we could have done that would have made your stay more enjoyable. Regards, Christopher Donaldson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable accommadations and friendly staff

    By

    May 28, 2016

    club

    Room was very roomy and comfortable. Staff was veyr nice and assisted us with directions and recoomendations for food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear sassygal1. Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites - San Marcos and for sharing your feedback on our website. We're very glad to learn you enjoyed the service from our staff, and that we were able to assist you with directions to local restaurants. Please stay with us again the next time you are in San Marcos! Sincerely, Christopher Donaldson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable and clean hotel

    By

    May 27, 2016

    club

    The rooms were spacious and the beds were
    comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Good Afternoon clctx, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent facility

    By

    May 24, 2016

    The front desk service was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend Candlewood Suites for anyone who needs a place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Good Afternoon Spac01, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you again in the future! Be Well, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    spaciousness, comfortable bed and great service

    By

    May 24, 2016

    club

    Great location of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious. Although the temperatures were high outdoors, the room was very cool and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The staff is very courteous and helpful. booking the reservation was very easy, checking in was easy as was checkout. MY overall experience at this hotel was excellent, and I plan on staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Good Afternoon PT44, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and a guest room that feels like home. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to San Marcos !!!! Regards, Christopher D General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    ALERRT Trip

    By

    April 07, 2016

    My stay was great. Love the hotel, the area, and the many places to eat nearby. My only complaint is the elevator is too slow!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Anth B !!!! Thank you for your kind comments! We hope to see you here again in the future! Be Well, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Grandbaby

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    Was a comfortable stay. Made me feel at home. Used the kitchen area to have dinner in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Proud GPS, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities that Candlewood Suites - San Marcos provides to our guests. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    March 24, 2016

    Although I did not use many of the amenities (kitchen, fitness center, etc.), it was nice to have them available. This would be an excellent choice for families traveling with children.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Curt28, Thank you for commenting! We appreciate all feedback. We hope that you choose us again. Regards, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great facility and staff.

    By

    March 22, 2016

    club

    Stayed for 10 days while visiting family. We used the kitchen and laundry a lot which really helped save money. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Talked to the manager and got a better rate based on the length of stay and frequent stays. Would highly recommend. Only comment is TV in living room needs to be a little bigger.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Hello Ken1weed, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our kitchens and laundry facilities. Your feedback helps ensure that we fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff at the Candlewood Suites we genuinely thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Christopher D. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less