Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We rented six units and were very pleased as the service provided was exceptional. The fascilities were well maintained and units were clean. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leisure nice suites, could be a little bigger though. in a commercial area July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six Stars !!!! Six stars says it all !!!!!! Six stars says it all !!!!!! Six stars says it all !!!!!! Six stars says it all !!!!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - Friendly staff I have stayed at this location off and on the past 6 months while traveling on business from the Midwest. I have always been very happy with this hotel in every aspect - staff, cleanliness, quality of suites and location. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend! I stayed 3 nights for business, the staff was very accommodating and nice. The location was great and easy to access close to stores etc. The single suite was like a mini studio, the T V cable channel selection was great. I slept very well the bed and pillows are comfortable. On another note there was a oder in the non-smoking room. They brought a plug in to the room and the scent was too strong so I took it out. They changed out the huge bathroom mirror during my stay, granted I wasn't in the room when it happened it was still inconvenient and felt intrusive. Not good internet service. If you stay here it will be a good choice and great value. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peacefull experience Great place. I had never stayed here before and will certainly stay here in the future. I wasn't sure where to stay while visiting my sister, now i have a place that is as comfortable as home. Thanks Candelwood for making our trip so pleasant. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Was looking for an inexpensive room for a night that was safe and clean for my daughter and me. This hotel was well-appointed, clean, great value and exceeded my expectations. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean well-decorated room felt new Great little discount hotel for a Saturday night stayover. We spent Saturday in Solana Beach, and wanted to spend most of Sunday in Santa Monica, but have breakfast at Mustard Cafe in Newport Coast without spending a lot of money for a place we'd only sleep/bathe in for a few hours. This place was perfect. Clean, well-appointed room that looked newly-redone. Quiet, well-maintained, and with a few more amenities than you might expect. I would recommend it. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodation partner We have been using this property for our business team's accommodation needs for more than a year now. This is a perfect accommodation for long term stay and provides the best value for money among other hotels we tried in the vicinity. We look forward to keep coming back to Candlewood suites! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Great Hotel I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure. The hotel and the room were clean and well maintained. Full kitchen was another great surprise. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was quite. I would highly recommend this hotel. All the staff were friendly and made you feel welcomed. The room was clean and quite. The beds were comfortable. No little pillows here! I am a female that was traveling alone. I felt perfectly safe in this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel near the OC Aiporta Greeted quickly and warmly in what is, granted, a "non-grand" lobby, but perhaps we just don't need a grand during business travel -- just in/out into a hotel quite that exactly meets out business need. I''d sum-up this hotel as "utility-meets-business-luxury" -- it's not intended to anything more, and it does it quite exactly. Moreover, the staff knows the best taxi firm to call, the best local restaurants, an directions to anywhere. And, the Suites are spacious, clean, and stocked with anything that's needed to a multi-day stay. The place is huge. so bring sneakers. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, affordable a great business hotel. Conveniently located close to the OC airport, in addition to getting around OC because of the proximity to freeways. Large comfortable rooms for working. An affordable excellent business hotel. I would highly recommend it. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service Not only were the staff knowledgable and courteous, but the room was unbelievably clean and convenient. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice people! Hi stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 2 weeks in a row and the location is central to everything. I want to thank Norman he is very pleasant and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, excellent service, great value, comfortable rooms. My experience is that the staff is very professional, extremely competent and friendly; rooms are comfortable, clean and have all the right amenities for an extended stay; overnight dry cleaning service is excellent; great location just down the block from a variety of quality restaurants, shopping and entertainment; within 5 minutes from the airport; the beach is within minutes away. The Candlewood Cupboard is a nice value added feature especially when you just need something quick like a snack, tea, coffee, ice cream or even some item that you may have forgotten to pack. The on-site mini-gym is open around the clock and available to help keep you on target with workouts. The complimentary internet service is great. It is a comfortable place. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and very accommodating! There was no one at the front desk of a nearby Candlewood where we had reservations. The night clerk at this property got us in and made us feel at home. We have annual passes for Disneyland and stay over for an extra day frequently; we have made this property our favorite on IHG Rewards! Thank you for taking such great care of us! :-) November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay. Thanks for the great customer service! Decent one night stay. All was just fine. Cool that you can check out dvd's from the front desk. Housekeeping threw away my food preemptively before my check out but front desk was nice enough to reimburse my un-eaten meail with proof of purchase. Thank you. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The entire experience was easy, from booking the room online, to check out. Stayed in the deluxe room which was more like an apartment, kitchen, bathroom, living room, and bedroom all separated. Plenty of natural lighting if you wanted the curtains open but very dark if you wanted your privacy. Highly recommended suites. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of its class Roomy, clean, friendly satff, and very accommodatimg. It's no surprise that they have such a high occupancy rate. I stayed for more than a month and they offered me a very reasonable rate. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Okay Stay! Nothing really special just the basic needs including free self-service laundry. Was given a suite on the ground floor despite of the fact of being Platinum member. Location is in the middle of nowhere. Must have a car to go to the nearest shopping mall about 2 miles away. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I was here recently for 2 nights, the suites have a great functional space with separate living room and kitchenette, just like a mini-apartment or similar to studio. Room was clean and well decorated. Staff was very friendly and professional and the gym was a nice surprise - there were 2 treadmills (one very old), a recombinant bike and an elliptical and a stairclimber-type machine plus free weights and a universal machine. Anyway, I would recommend this property and would stay here again without hesistation. Candlewood Cupboard is a nice concept and I used it to get some milk - decent selection of snacks and sundries. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very comfortable room We had a problem with the air conditioner and the staff jumped right on it. The problem came back later and they took 25% off our bill.. A very comfortable room with a kitchen. I would definitely stay ther again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alumni Visit Our suite was comfortable and very convenient to the airport, as well as to dining and shopping, within two miles. Staff were all helpful and pleasant, and we would recommend this for an extended stay (more than one night). August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room Needed a room for a friend's wedding. This worked out great since it was clean and reasonable. Not too close to airport to avoid traffic noise and airplane noise. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey the Bear The two rooms I was given smelled like a 3 pack a day couple had stayed there for 2 months. I reserved two non smoking rooms but was given smoking ones and told that all of the non-smoking ones had already been given away. I was offered a smaller studio room but the staff never seemed to be able to find one and didn't bother to keep looking after my second day of a 8 day 2 room stay. After I brought this to their attention they offered to reduce my rate to the studio rate but reneged on that offer at checkout. I woke up with headaches everyday despite using over 2 bottles of Frabreeze and burning incense constantly. All in all I would never recommend this hotel, not even to my worst enemy. Smokey rooms and poor customer service. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; kitchen is wonderful Had really excellent service. They were helpful in trying to accomodate us with a handicapped room, and had advice for next time we make a reservation. The rooms are modern, very clean, nicely arranged. Great how the bedroom is its own room. Really helpful to have a kitchen at our disposal. It was very well equipped. The counter was perfect height for a wheelchair. Even had soap to wash dishes. This was a scouting stay to let family know if this would be a good place to stay, and I would highly recommend it. It's also centrally located in Orange County. One last note, the manager and staff on duty at front desk were very helpful and nice. Candlewood Suites has done very well to have them on board. This is our first stay at Candlewood suites, and it's now going to be our place to stay when we visit. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful staff I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were absolutely amazing and really made my stay much more comfortable. We were four young women sharing a suite and splitting the bills between our credit cards. Needless to say, we were a disorganized mess. But the staff worked with us, separated the bills, and made sure we had everything sorted out correctly. The staff made a point to learn my name, stopped me in the hallway to tell me I had mail, and always greeted me with a smile. Coming home was a pleasure each night. The free DVD library was also a great perk! Helpful suggestion- have a larger place than the stairwell garbage cans for people to empty their trash during the week. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is great. The suites are very comfortable along with nice flat screen TV's with HDTV. The kitchen has all the things that I have at home which gives me a good home feeling. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DONT USE THE INTERNET THE INTERNET SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE!! Now for the good report, for the most part, the staff is very friendly exception of one person who seemed to be miserable everyday. The other bad review is the cleaning was not very good. I would not give this hotel a good rating. If your like me and need the internet, good luck! I had severe problems everyday of my stay I had to call the helpdesk to change my IP to a new channel in hopes of getting better service April 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>