• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 51.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with nonrefundable fee.Proper medical certification required. A non refundable fee will be charged to the guest's account upon check in 15.00 Per Night not to exceed 75 for 1to6 Nights and 150.00 for 7 Nights or longer.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides ample outdoor complimentary parking with several guest entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2522

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate
View More

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate your short or extended stay.


We are the perfect airport hotel in Irving, CA for business travelers. Our extended stay hotel is also located near the District at Tustin Legacy with plenty of shopping, restaurants and entertainment.


At our pet-friendly hotel you can take your pet for a walk in our BBQ area, enjoy a workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym and wrap up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers. And when you need a small bite to eat you can stroll down to our convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, and grab a snack.

Kick back and relax and feel at home as you enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite furnished with a plush recliner and fully-equipped kitchen. You are sure to discover that The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is the better way to stay.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean, cozy Hotel was clean overall. The room was large and comfortable. Only complaint is that they were painting the stairwells so the smell throughout the entire hotel was awful! It was very strong and overpowering. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great service room was clean but beds and pillows were uncomfortable September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay & staff!!! I stayed recently at the hotel and was very impressed with renovations that I've heard and read about. They have a new pool & new fitness center which I used both and were really great. The staff is very friendly & polite and super professional, Tyler, Donnette and Frankie deserve big kudos for providing superb customer service. The rooms were excellent very clean and quiet which I love! rooms very spacious. At check in I asked about local restaurants and the young gentleman at the desk referred the triangle square plaza and it was a great suggestion. They have many restaurants, I got to try one and they have a movie theater and caught a flick after dinner. Breakfast was delicious and THE perfect way to start the day esp with the b-fast staff with Maria (I think her name is) she was such a sweetheart. I asked for extra towels and housekeeping provided quickly with such big smiles. Will come back to stay on business very soon and I will definitely come back again. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and underground parking is nice. Pool is ok and evening noise levels are good. Not much within walking distance but beach is not to far away. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the area but be warned that parking is not free!! I had a great stay overall at this location but was a bit disappointed that I overlooked some fine print that parking was $25/day to park at their property which is basically just added to your rate. I dont think it mattered if I had a car in their lot, there was just $25 slapped to my reservation upon arrival. I would return back if the rate is affordable. Unfortunately, with the parking fee, I exceeded my companies budget of nightly stay so I may or may not be able to return soon. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice place, Had little smell of fresh paint but i guess its something good they are doing to the property. Should be done in few days. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and rooms One of the reason I stay at holiday inn it the special perks of being a member. This hotel offered us none and didn't even recognized us for being club member. The breakfast area was way too small. The worst part is on both days the house keeper walked in the rooms while we were still sleeping. I didn't even have a chance to answer and the woke up by sleeping toddler, after a late night out that was not good. We had to leave early and I was not able to stop by the front desk to let them know. The place was clean and the room was very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express gave great service. They were all very accomodating and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool was great, although slightly chilly at night. The breakfast room was very clean and well stocked with a large variety to choose from also, it was nice to be able to watch the news while dining. Great place for the price and close to Huntington Beach as well as Newport. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff... Need work on the back door and guest room windows and locks... The guest safety is compromised with the apt next door able to look into the guest rooms...Better locks on wondows and more security would be nice. This property has trhe best staff of any HIE that I have stayed, they make it a nice place... August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Overnight Had a good experience at this Hotel we only stayed one night for a brief stay after a party in Newport but was covinent and clean, and the staff was very helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again The entire staff was pleasant and courteous. The hotel was clean and we felt safe and comfortable. Location was convenient for our needs. We've stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels in other locations and we will again based on our experiences. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Costa Mesa This hotel was average overall. For the price, I would stay at another Holiday Inn affiliated hotel. The exterior looked dated and the surrounding neighborhood appeared unkempt. The location was a drive to any local attractions. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK STAY BUT CROWDED CONS:Small hotel, Underground parking(size limited) Breakfast area was very tight, Not large enough for hotel! Room door was not square in jam so light came in through it.. Small pool on back was in the shade all day and water is always cold.. PROS: staff was very professional, house Keeping did a great Job! Newly remodeled still in process.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and great employees the employees at this hotel were so friendly and very helpful. they made our stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs one in this area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Property The property was updated and clean. The staff was very enthusiastic and made me feel welcome. This may sound strange, but the tv was connected to DirecTV which I have at home. The main feature that is really useful when traveling is the ability to select 'guide' from the remote and see what's on without having to channel surf and guess which stations are available like most other hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This place was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cost Mesa I had a meeting at the Holiday Inn Express and had the best experience ever - the staff was wonderful - I can't even explain how pleased I was! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very impress with this Hotel. Looks like it has been renovated recently. Very nice rooms and comfortable. Will stay again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Staff both stays were great. The evening manager went out of her way to make us feel welcome and gave us great info about the area. the morning staff was equally as good. the entire experience reminded me more of a 4-star hotel than a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was professional, articulate, friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and extremely clean. Great breakfast too! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect simple elegant This room was really clean - and very beautifully appointed. The AC worked, but the thermostat was off - we had to turn it way down to get the AC to come on. That said, once it came on it was quiet, cooled effectively, and the room was really comfortable. Everything was stocked abundantly (coffee, towels, shampoo, etc.) Attention to detail was clear. I thought it was a splendiid affordable stay and would go to this Holiday Inn Express again in a heartbeat. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK This is my second stay at this particular HIE. I choose to stay here because it is close to family when we visit and because it has interior hallway room access. Not many of the hotels in this particular area have an inside hall--most of them have rooms which open to the outside. I think it's safer to have room access on the interior. JMO. I do think it is rather expensive to stay here, depending on the dates and day of the week. I can get better rates elsewhere in the extended area, but like I said, we prefer to stay close to family when we visit. The beds and pillows have always been comfortable and our rooms have been quiet and dark. The bath towels, while not thick, were not paper thin. I've never had a problem with parking, like others have mentioned. There is an underground lot and side and rear parking. The food is typical and adequate, nothing special. The breakfast room is rather small but the hotel is not large either. It was never too crowded. The breakfast room attendant was pleasant enough but not overly friendly. On our second stay, I can't say our room was cleaned properly prior to check-in. The bathroom toilet had not been cleaned thoroughly and the ice bucket was filled with trash from the previous occupants. Both these issues were brought to the attention of the front desk. Our room was then discounted a bit and reward points were added to my rewards card. The hot water takes a while to generate if you're the first people to shower in the very early AM. In general we were satisfied. This isn't the nicest HIE we've stayed in, but it suits our needs when we stay in Costa Mesa to visit family. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express Costa Messa CA I could not shut the curtains, they were in place for decoration and could not be closed to block light. there was no fresh fruit for breakfast and breakfast didn't start until. 06:30 With the hot water all the way on I still froze taking a shower. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and good value. Great staff. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly. Great value for this area and close to newport beach. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way too Expensive Room was way too expensive for what you got. Parking was terrible. A/C unit broke July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business or vacation This property is taken care of by very considerate employees. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and very friendly front desk staff (Tyler/Jonathan) Overall, we had a great experience. Tyler and Jonathan were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms and the hotel were very clean. Then we had breakfast, and met Maria. She was so rude and not one bit friendly. When we asked for more coffee, she said she'd bring out some more coffee and never brought it out. Ignored my mother on one occasion when she asked her for something. To accommodate my husband and two kids, I rearranged the tables and chairs, well she came and rearranged it to her liking while my husband and kids were sitting in the table. That last day we were there she was soooo beyond rude. While everyone was sitting and eating their breakfast AND watching tv, she abruptly turned off the tv. That same day she was also racing to lock up all the food items (as if she owned the food, and bought it with her own money.) Luckily , we didn't have to see her everyday because she alternated with another male server ( which was very nice) but we did feel very uncomfortable when we would walk in there and see her. Eating around her was so uncomfortable. They should assign her in another area, perhaps she doesn't like what she does. WE did pay to eat there. Perhaps we'd stay here again, if we didn't have to deal with Maria again. Everything else, I can't complain. The hotel is a perfect size. Not too big and not too small. The hotel location is perfect. Not too far from beach and disneyland. They have a guest computer where I was able to purchase tickets to Universal Studios and print them free of charge. The hotel is RIGHT next to an apartment complex facing directly to the hotel windows. When I walked out of the shower, I didn't realize there was a man staring right into my hotel window. I'm not saying the hotel is to blame, I blame myself for not making sure the curtains were completely closed. But trust me! The rest of our stay I made sure those curtains were closed! Also, what is that terrible smell when you walk in to the elevator area from the parking garage? We had to hold our breathe every time. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, conmfortable, and good service It was above my expectations overall. I like the underground garage coming in. Then, the room was very clean and comfortable. Brkfst was also good. Certainly repeatable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa/Newport Blvd HI Express Recently renovated and they did a great job. It was easy to get to and get out of for the area. Everything was well maintained. Great value for the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Super Nice Stay I stayed recently at this hotel and it was by far one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' I've ever seen. The front desk staff was superb! Tyler, the front desk gentleman was excellent at check in very quick & easy he was also really helpful very nice, thank you Tyler! The room was great, very clean & spacious and the beds were the most comfortable ever! I can definitely recommend this place highly. It really is great for a quick getaway whether for leisure or for business travel. Thank you again I shall be back soon. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Close to Disneyland! This is a great place from start to finish. Customer service is great, the entire hotel is clean, the bed is one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in and breakfast is amazing! It is a great bargain and we will be coming back many times! June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby- Welcome to the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading