• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 51.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with nonrefundable fee.Proper medical certification required. A non refundable fee will be charged to the guest's account upon check in 15.00 Per Night not to exceed 75 for 1to6 Nights and 150.00 for 7 Nights or longer.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides ample outdoor complimentary parking with several guest entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2522

Experience Hotel's Top Service in Irvine, CA

The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is in the heart of Orange County. The hotel's location near Disneyland®, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and major corporations is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Not only do our perks exceed your expectations, but you can also enjoy such unique details as the complimentary coffee and tea we offer in the hotel lobby.

For the business traveler, we offer both short- and long-term
View More

Experience Hotel's Top Service in Irvine, CA

The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is in the heart of Orange County. The hotel's location near Disneyland®, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and major corporations is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Not only do our perks exceed your expectations, but you can also enjoy such unique details as the complimentary coffee and tea we offer in the hotel lobby.

For the business traveler, we offer both short- and long-term accommodations to suit your travel needs. We are central to major businesses, such as Ricoh, T-Mobile and Broadcom. Free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected from the comfort of each of the hotel's suites.

In Irvine, CA guests find many exciting things to do while on vacation. The hotel's location is near local beaches, and Disneyland® is a 20-minute drive. Be sure to check out the District at Tustin Legacy for an abundance of shopping, restaurants and entertainment near our hotel's address.

Located near John Wayne Airport and in the center of Orange County, we're a convenient, comfortable and pet-friendly place to stay. After a workout in the Fitness Center or wrapping up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers, you can purchase an ice cream and the toothpaste you forgot from the Candlewood Cupboard, Then, enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite. Once you've stayed with us, you'll "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Irvine, CA is ideal for tourists and business people alike. Centered between Irvine, Santa Ana and Tustin, everything this area has to offer is right at the guests' fingertips.
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball Academy, Swoosh Tournaments,Road Runner Sporting event and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the Orange County Fairgrounds for
View More
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball Academy, Swoosh Tournaments,Road Runner Sporting event and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the Orange County Fairgrounds for the Pet Expo.A special welcome to the 29th Annual Christian Writers, WonderCon, ANNA's and Cal Dental in Anaheim. Advanced cash payment accepted only with a valid credit card
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service. Stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Upon arrival the hotel clerk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, The free breakfast was much better then just muffins, juice and coffee. I will be staying there agian. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast. So so The stay was nice. But the breakfast was lacking. Really appreciate the ease of early morning in house breakfast. But the food quality. Needs improving. The fake eggs and fake bacon were terrible, the gravy for the biscuits was watery at best. Food ran out about 40 minutes before ending. Work on this to improve the stay January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than i expected We stayed at the Holiday Inn and the rest of the people we were meeting up with stayed somewhere else. I have to say our experience was great. Hotel was easy to find, a central location, free parking, clean rooms and a great staff. Tyler was very helpful before we arrived and during our visit. Check in was quick and easy. Would totally stay there again. Beds were nice and had soft and firm pillows. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ accommodations I will return to HIE-costa mesa when i next visit. Looking forward to renovations being completed. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, affordable, clean The entire facility is clean & neat as a pin. The bed was comfortable (which is a must as a bad bed is a deal breaker). My one night stay was primarily for convenience of location & affordability. The mini kitchenette would be appreciated for longer stays. Breakfast is a nice bonus. The rooms could use a designer's touch of some inexpensive upgrades that would help upgrade the feel (e.g. the plastic terminal of the bath exhaust fan is and just looks cheap). The occupants of the floor above were out of bed an hour before I wanted to be awake and the sound of feet etc. was the major negative of my one night stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and friendly From the moment we walked in we found everyone on staff to be friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. We got timely wake up calls and cab services with reliable 3rd parties. There was renovation going on during our stay but it didn't affect our visit. I understand they are putting in a pool and a workout room which should enhance the location. We had an need to extend our stay and were able to do that (even though they were heavily booked) at a good rate. As a Priority Club member we received consideration that made the trip a pleasure. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value& perfect staff Reviews don't lie. The hotel is great and the staff even better. The location is convenient and rates affordable. No inconvenience with the construction work, that is almost completed. Stephanie is awesome and the staff treats you like a friend! Good feeling when you spend a lot of time being anonymous in most other hotels... Overall great value. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I arrived to the front desk the receptionist received me with a big smile and as I was on the phone she patiently waited for me to hange up. I thought to myself what an understanding staff. But then it all came tumbling down when I did not get recognized as a Platinum member and was not given a curtesy water which all other Holidayinn Hotels have given me a treat. I believe this comes down to management that is not doing their job. I might start looking elsewhere for better acknowledgement of Customer Loyalty!! In addition, there was no parking spaces due to the construction in the back. I had to park in the handicap space and I wasn't happy taking a space designated for a needy person, the staff said to take it. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It is good place to stay for business. Only challenge with parking sometimes it is difficult to find a spot. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Parking is a little tight for a large vehicle but not impossible December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old building but overall good experience. Carpet didn't look clean and was stained. Clearly an old building but HI remodeled it tastefully. Room and bed was clean though. Great location. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Comfortable Rooms!! I travel a lot because of my work and I stay in different hotels all over the country and outside the country and this hotel is one of my favorite hotel to stay and come back to. The staff are wonderful and very professional. The Manager (Stepahnie E.) is very accomodating and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable and you are fully satisfied with your stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the free breakfast is great. The renovations done on the building make the premises and atmosphere pleasing and relaxing to guests!! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant, Friendly, and Highly Recommended We stay here usually once a week, are always pleased, and have never had a problem. The staff is great and always remembers you and your special requests; no matter who it is or what time of the day or night. Highly recommended. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk / manager performance I stayed at this location as part of the IHG promotion stay at 3 different brands and receive bonus points. It wasn't worth it!! Check in went fairly smooth, got to my room all seemed fine. I left 30 minutes later to have Thanksgiving dinner with family. I returned to the hotel about 9:30pm, I walked towards the front desk to see if the guest computer was available. As I walk up a guy at the computer jumps up and says I need to step away and walk to the other side of the room. I said I was just checking to see if the computer was available. Again in a threatening tone he orders me to exit the room and then looks at the guy at the front desk and tells him I'm harassing him and to call the cops. I look at the guy at the front desk and he looks like a deer in the headlights and doesn't know what to do. The area the computer is in is about 5 feet from the front desk, it is a public area and available for guests. I wasn't looking for a confrontation and being concerned for my safety i turned to walk to my room and then he yells at me to stay away from his room and to stop bouncing that basket ball by his room. I have no idea what he is talking about! What basketball? The front desk guy did nothing to keep this guy in line. I felt threatened! I got to my room and called the front desk. I asked the front desk guy if I had done or said something wrong he replied "no". and said he " thought the guy was viewing sensitive information on the computer ". The fact is it was a public computer for guests of the hotel, which I was I asked what the guy was talking about regarding the basketball and he replied "I have no idea". I ended the call The next morning I went to check out and a different gentleman was at the front desk. I explained what had happened and asked him to have the manager contact me when they got in and gave him my #. He was very understanding and said he would have the manager contact me when they got in that day. You see when I checked into my room there was a welcome letter. In this letter it says, " If you do not feel you can agree that your Overall Stay is Excellent, we implore you to contact our management team to allow us to fix the problem at hand " It has now been 7 days and I have not been contacted by anyone. It's obvious that problems and customer service is ignored at this location. I would never recommend this location!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Its a clean and comfortable place to stay. The free breakfast was great there were so many options to choose from. The bed was really comfortable which was a surprise to us because every other hotel bed we've slept in was horrible and uncomfortable. From now on we've decided that the Holiday Inn Express is really the best hotel to stay in. Great price, great breakfast, nice clean rooms. Thanks. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I was there for one night, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was exspecting from a Holiday Inn Express Hotel was under a remodel , Parking conditions were terrable , getting from parking area to room was very scary at times November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price and nice room it was conveniently located. our room was very comfortable. there wer plenty of restaurants close by. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRICE, CLEAN ROOM Even though this HIExpress is going through a remodeling, the workers only make noise during the day. Sleep, as always, is comfortable and noise free. Breakfast was excellent, so was the room, and location. The only downside is where the shower towels are located - over the toilet - not next to the shower as most HIExpress Hotels are. And the area right next to the shower has nothing there. How tough would it be to move the towel rack next to the shower? November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff, Clean, and Renovated We have stayed here about 25 times in the past 6 months. The staff is warm, friendly, courteous, and amazingly accommodating. We could easily stay at other places for our needs, but even the cleaning staff takes their time cleaning every part of the rooms and I am so very picky (I go over every surface with sanitizing wipes and NEVER found a flake of dust) and the towels are plentiful and ironed perfectly. This is the absolutely the best HIExpress I have stayed in and better than many 4 star hotels in hospitiality, cleanliness, and comfort. The only thing I wish they had is room service ;-) November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by False Charges I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, along with recommending this hotel to my peers. The last stay was same as always, no problems, good staff, and the lobby had just been completed. When I got my credit card statement, I was charged XXX for a robe. I spoke with the manager Stefanie, and she states that the room was not used after I left (a weekend), and that the robe was tallied as missing. I have no use what-so-ever for a xxx robe, but after Stefanie's adament decision that I must have taken the robe, I am being billed the xxx. I understand she is following procedure, but after 28 years of Priority Club membership, and @ 30 nights in this hotel this year alone, I will not be back. In fact, my business will now go to elsewhere. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Is The Best Part of the Stay... I can't begin to compliment how well the staff took care of me at this location. From restaurant recommendations to directions to visit family and friends during my off hours, they consistently performed above and beyond all my expectations. I was at the hotel for a business trip, came into town a few days early to relax and get my bearings for my trip. I appreciate them and their efforts! The hotel was under construction/remodel when I visited, but I was never bothered by sounds or activity that you would normally expect to happen during such events. I really wish there was a way to award them more than five stars for their efforts. I can't wait to come back to that location to see the hotel in its finished state. I would definitely put this location on my "places to go back to" list. Close to great food, great sites...and just minutes to the beach. Thanks again for all you do! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The stay was wonderful! We were going to Catalina Island in the morning and we rested well and had a good breakfast! Hope to be back again. We enjoyed the stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Under construction, but I didn't notice The lobby is being rebuilt, but the temporary entrance is nice, and they have cookies ready for you. The rooms are very roomy and clean. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn, including the cinnamon rolls. Best part is that the hotel is $50 cheaper than a similar hotel 1 mile down the road (closer to the Orange County Airport). October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Alot promised but.... Mattresses were not new fluffy pillow top as promised when I made the reservation. Internet loading and speed was terrible - 1/2 my work did not go out properly. They had no bread, english muffins for breakfast - was told "sorry" Stayed at other HIE the night before and it was great. Other hotel had a bottle of water in your room. No sign in the underground parking area as to where the elevator is. Windows do not seal out the sounds. Took over 10 minutes of running the shower at 5:45AM to get hot water - I almost called downstairs to find out what's wrong! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; quiet construction under way but did not cause any problems. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by many mix-ups Hotel was under renovation. Elevator out of order. We were sent up twosusan flights of stairs to our room to find two queen beds..we had made our reservation several months earlier requesting a king size bed. Back down the stairs. Clerk was able to find a king size bed on the first floor. Toilet ran off and on throughout the night..both the clerk and the handy man looked at it and were unable to fix it. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay The hotel is going through some renovations which didn't affect my room comfort or sleep but it does impact my overall perception of the property. The atmosphere is not all that appealing in the lobby and common areas as the renovations are a work in process. The room was well appointed and everything I needed was in working order and clean. The front desk staff and in the breakfast room were friendly and attentive. Underground parking was free and easily accessible and available. HIE breakfasts are nothing to rave about - this one is average and there are healthy options if you look hard enough with packets of oatmeal, yogurt and bananas. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid due to Renovations Very limited parking due to large containers taking up most of the parking. Remodeling workmanship not so good. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I WAS NOT IMPRESSED The hotel was under construction, and there was no pool. Tyler in customer service was very nice and hospitable. Jonathon, however was rude and not helpful. The rooms were nice, but did not have a tub in the bathroom. The room had a refridgerator and a microwave, which was nice. September 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby- Welcome to the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax