• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 51.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with nonrefundable fee.Proper medical certification required. A non refundable fee will be charged to the guest's account upon check in 15.00 Per Night not to exceed 75 for 1to6 Nights and 150.00 for 7 Nights or longer.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides ample outdoor complimentary parking with several guest entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2522

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate
View More

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate your short or extended stay.


We are the perfect airport hotel in Irving, CA for business travelers. Our extended stay hotel is also located near the District at Tustin Legacy with plenty of shopping, restaurants and entertainment.


At our pet-friendly hotel you can take your pet for a walk in our BBQ area, enjoy a workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym and wrap up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers. And when you need a small bite to eat you can stroll down to our convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, and grab a snack.

Kick back and relax and feel at home as you enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite furnished with a plush recliner and fully-equipped kitchen. You are sure to discover that The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is the better way to stay.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Was there for business the price and geographic location are great for my needs September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Appeared to be almost new, and they were upgrading while I was there. Service was great, and it is close to Restaurants and Shopping... September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by same good experience as before earlier in August as mentioned Nothing to add to Prior stay earlier in August, as I was enjoiying my stay as before September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top service Everything I wrote earlier is still what I just would have to repeat, which does not make sense to me, there is nothing I want to add to my remarks August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place with family environment. Very nice place with family environment. It worth the price, very clean, very kind staff and very intelligent and help full Manager. Definitely, I will come back to the same place if I visited the area. The only note that can improve the service, Beds need to be more comfortable or fixed, very soundly. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Every thing is good but for family with kids are not recommended because no two rooms connected as requested earlier as they promised during first reservation so we stayed at different suits same level but not connected and close. Also the location is not close because the hotel in East little far than others from Resturants and spectrum irvine center as well Overall the hotel service was excellent and staff is cooperative and the money is worthy to recommend to others for staying August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My family would stay here again Our family had a good stay... Kitchenette was convenient. As a light sleeper, I would have liked a little more soundproofing for sounds from other guests (in hall and room above), but this is a minor issue. Liked the 2 TVs; one for the kids on the pull-out sofabed in one room, one for the grown-ups in the room with a door. Front desk was prompt to provide extra blanket and pillow when I requested them. Having an island and chairs to sit at for family meals was also a plus. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite muy cómoda Estuve alojado una semana y la suite me pareció bastante cómoda. Algunas partes comunes del edificio estaban en mantenimiento pero no afectaon mi estadía. 100% recomendable. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dr not a hotel at all , can be simply described as poor motel in some where in Medieval, front desk guys are so depressed, no service no cleaning, aisle between rooms smells stinky!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Great hotel for the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel The staff at Candlewood Suites is very professional, able to handle almost any situation calmly and responsibly. The rooms are in good shape, and very well cleaned with a flexible schedule. The decor is in good taste and the construction solid such that the rooms are quiet. The property is also well kept at all times, with curb appeal. It's no accident that "Bring Fido", Yelp. & Google+ all have very high ratings for Candlewood. The location allows safe, shady, and quiet walks with my dog up and down the street. The hotel felt more like a haven throughout my extensive stay while moving from out of the state and starting a new job; therefore, if ever my friends and family were to visit me in Orange County on vacation, I would surely recommend they stay at Candlewood Suites to enjoy the best accommodations. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summit stay The hotel was located in the business district so it was not overly noisy. We traveled to orange county for the Celebrate Recovery Summit at Saddleback Church. The hotel was maybe 5 miles from the church, and the drive was simple with little traffic congestion if any. The room had a kitchenette, and a large desk area which was great for small snacks while reviewing our material from the summit. The only thing we really had a hard time with is getting help after hours. We needed more coffee and shampoo which seemed hard to obtain as the front desk area seemed empty each time we arrived back in the evening. We would consider using this hotel again when we return for the summit. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Irivne Overall a very comfortable stay at a hotel convenient for my travels August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service excellent service, close to amenities, tho could use a pool August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient This suite is located at a convenient place. Room is cozy and spacious. It also has few great amenities such as guest laundry, gym, BBQ pit and etc. And I can cook in the room during my stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible Worst night's sleep ever, and expensive! If you have a dog, it is $75 for 1-3 nights and I believe double that for more nights! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites review Internet slows when a lot of guests are logged on. Other than that, this is a very nice July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for proximity to Irvine Somewhat off the beaten track, Candlewood Lake Forest is nevertheless only a few minutes away from the centre of Irvine. Being extended stay, the rooms are spacious and being able to cook for myself I'm able to add variety to my meals and save time in a busy schedule. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet The internet speed was very slow at times especially in the evenings. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by See previous comments Halls and rooms smelled like taco bell A/C was ineffective and uncooperative Bathtub stopper didn't work Found insect parts on mattress Layout of suite awkward Did not spend night due to above reasons Went to competitor July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This review is for anyone a little hesitant about staying at Candlewood Suites. Don't worry at all this hotel had a sitting area in your room which was comfortable. The overall cleanliness of the room itself was great. The work out room was great also as they have the latest equipment and lots of towels along with fresh cold bottled water. The staff was right there if you needed anything at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you Candlewood for all the positive experiences I had while staying 11 days with your hotel. Cindy Andrews June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly people my stay at the candlewood suite was very nice staff was very nice was able to relax and enjoyed visting with my family i have only one little complaint is the beds i stay in two different rooms and in one room bed was pretty worn out the matress was and in the other was fine doable but everything else wasgreat really enjoyed myself recccomend this hotel to everyone its very relaxing there thank you May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long-Term Stay Spent two weeks here visiting family. This is an excellent location with a Starbucks a short three blocks away, good grocery store less than five minutes by car, and a number of reasonable restaurants within an equally close radius. There is also an excellent hiking/biking/ running trail about 5 minutes away by car. The main road, Bake, has a good bike lane that connects with the other major arteries in the area. The hotel itself is excellent and my stay was extremely comfortable. I will definitely stay here again when the need arises. However, there are a few nits. I think there was a 400 pound gymnast in the room above and the pounding of his footsteps on my ceiling was occasionally annoying. The air conditioning unit had an occasional vibration rattle that maintenance was unable to fix. The weekly housekeeping did not resupply everything -- probably just an oversight as I was able to acquire replacements from the front desk. Last, the Candlewood Cupboard does indeed have most things you might need -- but expect to pay. For example, the laundry machines are free, but the single-load box of laundry detergent is priced at $2.50! Other items were similarly pricey. If you bring your own essentials though, as I did, this is not an issue. To sum up, this is an excellent place for an extended stay. I believe its location is under appreciated and the few nits I have are just as likely to be nits anywhere...but without all the perks of this property. I am very likely to have an extended stay here again and recommend it. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, clean & comfortable room I spent 8 weeks here and I recommend this place for the combination of price and comfort. Pros: 1. Spacious, clean room and bath. 2. Hassle-free, high speed wifi internet. 3. Lots of utensils in the kitchen. 4. Helpful staff. 5. Quiet and peaceful. Cons: 1. I used a prepaid corporate card given by my office for making advance payment (per week). Then the card was charged again at the end of the week for the actual billing, and again a advance placed for 2nd week. Since the first week's hold did not get reversed (not sure whether it is the hotel's fault or my bank's#, at the start of 2nd week, I was out of 3 weeks rent. Got everything corrected thanks to the front desk. 2. The hotel does not stock travel adapters, whether for sale or rent #and they do get quite a few foreign guests#. 3. Location: Nearest grocery store is more than a mile away, with no public transport #bus service) on weekends. So unless you have a car, you are in trouble. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, nice park like neighborhood Very nice location. Good amenities. Kitchen very adequate. On site convenience store with snacks, prepared meals and drug store items. Free 24 hour coffee. Workout room equipment fairly new. Good neighborhood to walk or jog. Staff very helpful. Convenient location. Two strip malls within 1/2 mile. Two full shopping centers within 2 miles. For a little more room at minimum cost, upgrade to a suite. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DANIEL IS ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL WITH MAKING RESERVATIONS FOR US LOVE THE NEW BEDDING. WE ARE FROM LAKE ARROWHEAD AND THIS IS THE PERFECT HOTEL TO BE NEAR OUR FAMILY WHEN WE COME TO VISIT. GLAD IT IS PET FRIENDLY TOO. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Standard issue Candlewood. Limited channel selection, ie no Comedy Central. Clean, friendly, good value. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We had to leave our home for a couple of days while it was being fumigated. We had to move two adults and two cats and stayed st candlewood suites because it is close and had reasonable rates and pet fees. I did reserve a room on the website, which I didn't find exceptionally user friendly. For instance, I requested double beds, which the website provided, and a booked a room based on the representation that this room had double beds. It turned out was incorrect because that hotel didn't have double beds. It was a little disappointing but we made do. The service was great, the room was very clean, and the appliances worked well (although they were a little noisy). The gym was awesome! All in All, it was a great experience. I loved the recliner and long desk and a great window sill for my cats. It made a very annoying situation as comfortable as possible. I would definitely stay here again under similar circumstances. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and comfortable This hotel is located only 20 minutes from Laguna Beach, it offers nice good sized comfortable and clean room. The bed provided good back support and offered good night of sleep. The Gym was clean and equipment are in good shape. But only one minor issue is that the Candlewood cupboard does not have any cups available for coffee, we have to go back to our room for cups. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience At Candlewood at Irvine Even though it was confirmed by email a request I made during my reservation, the Candlewood hotel did not comply with it. Furthermore, didn't even make the effort to satisfy. Rates are too high for the service you get. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby- Welcome to the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading