• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 51.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with nonrefundable fee.Proper medical certification required. A non refundable fee will be charged to the guest's account upon check in 15.00 Per Night not to exceed 75 for 1to6 Nights and 150.00 for 7 Nights or longer.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides ample outdoor complimentary parking with several guest entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2522

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate
View More

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate your short or extended stay.


We are the perfect airport hotel in Irving, CA for business travelers. Our extended stay hotel is also located near the District at Tustin Legacy with plenty of shopping, restaurants and entertainment.


At our pet-friendly hotel you can take your pet for a walk in our BBQ area, enjoy a workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym and wrap up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers. And when you need a small bite to eat you can stroll down to our convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, and grab a snack.

Kick back and relax and feel at home as you enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite furnished with a plush recliner and fully-equipped kitchen. You are sure to discover that The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is the better way to stay.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Impressed My stay at the holiday inn in Irvine Spectrum went very well. A very well maintained hotel that will exceed your expectations. The internet was the most disappointing, it was very unreliable at times, sometimes slow as well. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Front desk staff specifically Dylan, were GREAT!! VERY helpful and friendly! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Visit frequently. Hotel staff very welcoming and accommodations very comfortable. Beds comfortable and when on 5th floor , nice touch, a robe for the stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Controls The controls for the a/c unit were hard to see the indicator as to what the setting was - heat, fan, cool. Indicator too small. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn This is a nice property with recently updates rooms and facility. Clean and Comfortable. I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels and this is a good one. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very romantic Clean and comfortable very quiet and nice bar very romatic October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very romantic Clean and comfortable very quiet and nice bar very romatic October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, easy access to I-5. Nice hotel with up to date appearance. The room was great- clean, quiet, comfortable. Internet worked well. Easy to find. Will stay again next time in area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place All around great place to stay. Would encourage others traveling to Irvine to give this location consideration. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and great hotel We were immensely impressed with the customer service at this property, being welcomed by an exceptionally friendly attendant (Meghan, I believe) despite us arriving late in the evening. The accommodations were excellent and could not have asked for anything more. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stayed one night at this hotel with my teenage son for a tennis tournament. The room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. In-room dining options were good and we especially liked having that option for breakfast. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience! Great staff, clean, comfortable!! I would recommend to anyone :-) September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Education summit Amazing amenities i went for a training and i was amazed by the food! The service! Everything was amazing! When i was in training the man he was serving us and checking on us was amazing, and def. he is a big asset for the hotel! He was always there for us! Thank you for everything! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need new sheets While the room was comfortable and the decor pleasing the quality of the sheets left much to be desired. A higher thread count is highly recommended. They bordered on rough texture which prevented a restful sleep. Also, the fabric content made me too warm. The wireless internet was virtually non-existent. Using standard internet worked, but it was still not what I would consider high speed, September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with a convenient location We only stayed one night as we were in Irvine to attend a concert at the Verizon Amphitheater. The hotel had a shuttle service to the venue for a fee, but we opted to drive. Using that service definitely would have helped to avoid the heavy traffic before and after the show. Our room was decent size, very clean and the staff was professional. The location is close to the freeway. Within a block or two there is one larger chain restaurant/bar and a few small locally owned restaurants. We opted for the small Italian restaurant and the food was very good. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I stay at this hotel, during business travel, almost weekly. I am always greeted by people that recognize me and know what I like in my hotel stay with them. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Irvine/OC area looking for a clean, comfortable stay without spending too much money in the process. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but... Overall great hotel, I have stayed here at numerous times in the past. Great location, plenty of parking, nice pool and room. The only problem I had this time was with room 501. I think there is some air duct work behind the wall. Loud continuous noise from behind the wall and the room had a continuous vibration. Made it difficult to sleep through the whole night. I would definitely stay here again, but make sure I don't get that same room. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by irvine nice hotel, great front desk staff. young man gave us a great restaurant recommendation when asked September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Pool Dirty The bed was very comfortable, I had a good nights sleep. The pool was dirty, it looked like it had not been cleaned in a few days September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location This hotel is an excellent choice for travel. It is located in a convenient, quiet location with easy access to restaurants and shops. The staff is one of the most friendly groups of people I have encountered. Their attitude is that the guests are number one and they do not hesitate to serve their guests in any manner they can. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best out hundreds This is one of the best hotels in which I have stayed in the past 10 years. For the past 10 years I have traveled on average three weeks per month and stayed at all the major chains and hundreds of hotels. This one is tops. The room is modern, comfortable and clean. The pillows are very large and comfortable and the bed is also superior. There is plenty of lighting in the room as well as a fridge, microwave, large flat panel TV and very good radio that accommodates an auxiliary player. The housekeeping staff is one of the best that I have experienced. The front desk is accommodating, friendly and professional. The restaurant is also very good with a great bar menu and offers a great bar experience and entertainment one night per week. The location is excellent and hotel shuttle is offered to and from the airport as well as local restaurants and shopping malls. The pricing is very reasonable for the area and quality of the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice change within brand Wow! I am very impressed with the quality improvement with this brand! Great job. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel that lived up to its' high rating The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The housekeeper went above and beyond in providing service and addressing a special request. Great location and a great value. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LEISURE STAY THE HOTEL WAS A REAL PLEASURE. THE STAFF WAS VERY CORDIAL AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WAS WHAT I EXPECTED FROM HOLIDAY INN. WILL RETURN AND BOOK AND STAY WHEN IN THE AREA IN THE FUTURE. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy hotel with a modern up to date look Started a little poor but was rectified appropriately, but for a hotel that has 10's posted all over, a 10 performance should be delivered from check in to overall stay to check out. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Our stay was comfortable, We had some glitches. The shower nozzle was pointed up and my son went to take a shower and the bathroom was soaked. Asked for all new towels and only received two. Had to get more. The internet connection was slow at best. When my kids were swimming they wanted a virgin pina colada and the blender was broke. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I come to this hotel every month when I am traveling for business. In our company we get to choose any hotel we want. I always choose this specific hotel because the staff are great, they remember me and my preferences. It is so nice to really feel like they care about my stay. I would recommend this hotel to all my colleagues but I think they all already stay here! It makes for an enjoyable outing every time I come into town. Thank you for your top rate service! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 乾淨舒適, 地點方便 酒店的乾淨舒適度不錯, 性價比還好, 地點很方便,就算沒有開車走路也可以到達附近的亞洲餐廳吃飯. 早餐比較單調,沒有變化. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lots of pressure for a "10" Good modern clean hotel. Rooms a bit on the small size but typical of newer hotels. Front desk staff a bit indifferent. Have stayed here 5 or 6 times. As a platinum member, only once offered an upgrade. 3 or 4 times never acknowledged. The upgrade was to top floor "club floor" (no extra benefits) overlooking the freeway and I declined. Small but acceptable outdoor pool. As to the "10" pressure, there are "10" signs everywhere and signs mentioning guests need to rate the hotel a "10". A big turn off. You earn a "10" by demonstrating it not by requesting it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in Lake Forest Going to OC lots in the past 4 years and staying in MANY hotels in different OC locations finding the Holiday Inn Spectrum has been a true 'find'. Clean, modern, friendly and in a great location for our needs. Have stayed 3 times now and will stay each time returning. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby- Welcome to the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading