• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 51.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with nonrefundable fee.Proper medical certification required. A non refundable fee will be charged to the guest's account upon check in 15.00 Per Night not to exceed 75 for 1to6 Nights and 150.00 for 7 Nights or longer.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides ample outdoor complimentary parking with several guest entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2522

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate
View More

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate your short or extended stay.


We are the perfect airport hotel in Irving, CA for business travelers. Our extended stay hotel is also located near the District at Tustin Legacy with plenty of shopping, restaurants and entertainment.


At our pet-friendly hotel you can take your pet for a walk in our BBQ area, enjoy a workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym and wrap up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers. And when you need a small bite to eat you can stroll down to our convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, and grab a snack. Kick back and relax and feel at home as you enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite furnished with a plush recliner and fully-equipped kitchen. You are sure to discover that The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is the better way to stay.

View Less
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball Camps, Swoosh Tournaments,ASA Action Sports, Skatepark, Road Runner Sporting event and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the
View More
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball Camps, Swoosh Tournaments,ASA Action Sports, Skatepark, Road Runner Sporting event and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the Orange County Fair and Fairgrounds. Special welcome to Jersey Boys and Ghost along with our swim teams visiting the Wollett Center and Softball tournaments in the area. We also welcome all area training.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome The staff at the Holiday Inn spectrum is always fantastic. I stay at this hotel often for Business and they are always friendly, helpful and it is nice to be greeted by name, showing they remember me from last time. The people really make the difference when you stay here. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet; comfortable bed Bed was more comfortable than ours at home. I think we may need a new mattress. And, though adjacent to freeway, and noisy outside, it was amazingling quiet inside. Great night's sleep! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help on everything I have been extremely happy with staying at the Holiday Inn, at the Irvine Spectrum location in Irvine. I've been going there for at least 6 years for vacations and trips and each time I am very pleased. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised It's been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised: modern, good size room, great comparative value. I'd stay again and am as I write this review. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Irvine for my daughters swimmeet. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels with our kids. From San Diego to Orlando. So we have seen it all! Some of them we will NEVER go again! We will definitely stay at this location again, all the staff is very friendly and make you feel at home, the front desk, maintainence, room service. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. My kids had lots of fun at the pool which allowed my husband and I to relax and enjoy some peace. The pool area is nicely decorated, very clean and well maintain. We had a problem with the gate handle and with in minutes the maintenance crew was there to fix it! That night they had a fun DJ for entertainment night in the lobby. The DJ had everyone dancing and signing! My girls even sang karaoke and loved it! We felt like we were in some fancy resort in Mexico or Hawaii. Thank you for the great experience! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Convienient location. Freinds used the airpot shuttle and were very pleased June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best business hotel in OC Staff is great, if you're nice you'll be treated even better. They always remember what you like and if you come often enough, they will always have what you like when you arrive. After a while it feels like family! The only negative is the quality of the dinner. Quality of meat and cooking isn't all that great, especially the burger! Recommend the OC chicken or the Cobb salad. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Thank you for such great environment for our stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in service Simple and smooth check in with a friendly team member. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice facility Nice hotel, nice ammenities. Good Value, I expect to return for additional business trip to Southern California June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Great breakfast and friendly staff. Price could be a little lower but overall this hotel is a great place to stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weird smell on 4th floor The only negative impression I had was about a strange smelling on the 4th floor. The smell/stink was there as soon the elevator doors open and did not really have a good impression for me walking out the elevator. The intensity of the smell became less walking away from the ICE making machine and the beverage room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean room Good Stuff: Great customer service, clean room including bath room and good value for the money. Not so good stuff: Noisy A/C in some rooms, elevators aren't secured and pricey breakfast menu. I will definitely consider this one for my next business trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Attentive professional staff, upgraded linens and pillows and a very good breakfast buffet. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this property I would not recommend this propert to anyone. As an IHG Member, you are not greeted or acknowledged. The beds are hard and the walls are thin. You hear every step and stomp in the room above you. I would not recommend this property. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff They make everything easy...good customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We had a great experience with the front desk staff, Jonathan was very helpful and took care of us although we showed up without a reservation. We appreciated that the shuttle was offered to us when we needed to go to the market, this was a great service. Thank you to all the staff for taking care of us and for making it a great stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No lactose free milk in the breakfast I think must be able to ask lactose free milk i couldnt take a cerela due this small issue April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable everytingh was wonderfull, i rest very good, the buffet is excellent April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I absolutely LOVED this Holiday Inn We had the best view from the top floor, the hotel is fabulous with the decor, cleanliness and the customer service is top notch. We had the best time, and the location of the hotel was great as well. Didn't have time to enjoy the pool, but it was pristine. Next time I go to Orange County to visit family and friends will definitely return to this Holiday Inn... it is definitely gives the "Holiday Inn" a good name... March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dishonest Maid and Nonchelant Receptionist My wife forgot her rings on the bed stand at the Holiday Inn in Irvine Spectum. We called several hours later and spoke to the main desk; the receptionist said she would look into it and called back to tell us no one turned any rings in. We explained that the rings were worth well over 15 thousand dollars and that we wanted someone to specifically talk to the maid who cleaned our room (where we left a five dollar tip for one night). The receptionist explained that the maid denied seeing any rings in our room and said that was all they could do. When we insisted on filing a Police Report, we were finally able to talk to the manager who pursued the matter until someone "found " the rings and held them for us to pickup. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but Elite members benefits missing We stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and as a Plat member received free drink coupon and breakfast. This time they stated that since the benefits for Elite members is changing they are not offerring anything for Plat/Gold members. I even inquired well can I at least get my 500 bonus points. I was told no. Finally got a free drink coupon. Noting the new requirements will be a choice of points, water/snack or drink coupon. As Plat you will get two of these choices, Gold will get one. I feel that since they hadn't initiated the new benefit program they should have honored their old one. Overall, I wan not satisfied with this. As for the hotel, nice place to stay, nice clean room. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always, excellent service and excellent installations. Thanks for make my business visit like a vacations. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade to sweet I did not get a room upgrade to Sweet and water and news paper.... The good there's a shuttles. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Great staff the only thing that is slow is your Y FI ! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I would have to say that this is one of the best Holiday Inn locations I've stayed at!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Fine Ever have one of those hotel stays where nothing went wrong? Look - some times we stay at hotels that are horrible - and sometimes they are the best ever. But most of the time - our stays are just right. And that is what this stay was - just right. Everything was just right. Very clean, very professional, very nice stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, clean hotel Good, clean hotel with a nice staff. Perfect for a 1 night stay. Pretty good breakfast. Nice location. Relatively quiet despite being close to the freeway. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HEATING AND COOLING I would have given, Sleep and Comfort ratings five stars, however, in a double bed, room the one nearest to the wall where the unit is high up on the wall tends to blow down on the bed beneath it. Otherwise this property is an exceptional value and very well managed. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the room and service This is our 5th stay at the Irvine Spectrum Holiday Inn--always have great service and clean room!! Hotel of choice when in the area! December 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby- Welcome to the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading