• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 51.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with nonrefundable fee.Proper medical certification required. A non refundable fee will be charged to the guest's account upon check in 15.00 Per Night not to exceed 75 for 1to6 Nights and 150.00 for 7 Nights or longer.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides ample outdoor complimentary parking with several guest entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2522

Experience Hotel's Top Service in Irvine, CA

The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is in the heart of Orange County. The hotel's location near Disneyland®, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and major corporations is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Not only do our perks exceed your expectations, but you can also enjoy such unique details as the complimentary coffee and tea we offer in the hotel lobby.

For the business traveler, we offer both short- and long-term
View More

Experience Hotel's Top Service in Irvine, CA

The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is in the heart of Orange County. The hotel's location near Disneyland®, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and major corporations is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Not only do our perks exceed your expectations, but you can also enjoy such unique details as the complimentary coffee and tea we offer in the hotel lobby.

For the business traveler, we offer both short- and long-term accommodations to suit your travel needs. We are central to major businesses, such as Ricoh, T-Mobile and Broadcom. Free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected from the comfort of each of the hotel's suites.

In Irvine, CA guests find many exciting things to do while on vacation. The hotel's location is near local beaches, and Disneyland® is a 20-minute drive. Be sure to check out the District at Tustin Legacy for an abundance of shopping, restaurants and entertainment near our hotel's address.

Located near John Wayne Airport and in the center of Orange County, we're a convenient, comfortable and pet-friendly place to stay. After a workout in the Fitness Center or wrapping up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers, you can purchase an ice cream and the toothpaste you forgot from the Candlewood Cupboard, Then, enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite. Once you've stayed with us, you'll "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Irvine, CA is ideal for tourists and business people alike. Centered between Irvine, Santa Ana and Tustin, everything this area has to offer is right at the guests' fingertips.
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball Academy, Swoosh Tournaments,Road Runner Sporting event and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the Orange County Fairgrounds for
View More
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball Academy, Swoosh Tournaments,Road Runner Sporting event and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the Orange County Fairgrounds for the Pet Expo.A special welcome to the 29th Annual Christian Writers, WonderCon, ANNA's and Cal Dental in Anaheim. Advanced cash payment accepted only with a valid credit card
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wiil be back Everything was really nice, as always . I love that you are so close to the airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay!!! From the moment we walk in the lobby to check in until we check out, my family always feels welcome, relaxed and special at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. My daughter attends college nearby so we stay here when we visit her and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else because it’s beautiful, the accommodations are clean, comfortable and most importantly, staff treats us so well. We just got home from another trip and in the morning, as usual, we enjoyed an over the top, delicious breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We were greeted by the smiling face of Caesar, who took great care of us. He made sure that all of our needs were met and also made us feel special - as if we were the only guests there. The staff has a way of making everyone feel that way! I can’t recommend them enough! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & very friendly and helpful staff Proximity to South Coast Plaza a real plus being within easy walking distance and option of courtesy bus. Staff exceptional - friendly and obliging. Would stay here again. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and comfortable bed The room was great. Very comfortable bed. The atmosphere wasn't the greatest. Staff was a little stuffy and they only offer two half cups of coffee in room and none in lobby. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great experience Very nice accommodations and close to the airport and many interesting local restaurants. The room was comfortable and efficient without being spacious. Did miss a small refer and microwave but the Keurig was a nice touch. Staff was consistently helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was average at best. Only trouble was with shuttle, which was 20 minutes late taking me to airport. Fortunately airport is close and there were no lines. Otherwise a good experience and value. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent room. My wife and I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Everybody was friendly, attentive and helpful. Imelda at the reception and Brenda at the restaurant deserve a special mention but even staff we briefly talked to would have gone the extra mile to help I'm sure. It looks like everybody is happy and pleased with their job and they enjoy doing it which translate in great service. The free shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles is great!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you would expect from a hotel. The front desk accommodated all of my requests. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. This is my new hotel of choice when visiting Orange County. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and location Very relaxing even though it is an active hotel. Location is very good. Close to Newport Beach - a straight shot down Bristol. And best of all ... Go the other way and you hit a huge mall! A perfect location. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More entertainment section I encourage more entertainment section in the hotel corner. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 “perfect stay” Nothing but positive comments on the quality of the place and the people here. extra gratitude to Chandra & Ernie, in booking, who went out of their way to find a room to meet my needs, and Marta, the super helpful housekeeper, great rooms, fun/fantastic location , good food, but most of all- exceptional folks here. thank you. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception and Accommodtions The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable. The food was great! An excellent placeto stay and an excellent spot for a wedding reception. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay! Room and interior décor was lovely. Arrived to find a personal welcome note, cookies and strawberries in room - a REALLY nice touch! Our room came with free parking, wi-fi and breakfast, so it was a great deal. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the spray and lotion left bedside - just like a spa! Breakfast food was just average, but shouldn't complain since it was free. After 2nd morning, found out we could order from menu instead of eating buffet, which was definitely better - wish we had been told on the first day. Wait staff could be a bit more attentive - had to get up to go request a coffee refill a few times - enough said. All other staff were very pleasant and helpful. Excellent location - easy on and off freeway and very nearby to stores and restaurants. Convenient parking and lots of it. Missed having a refrigerator in the room, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and booked a return trip before we left. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. A great value and a great stay! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Our second stay here and as the first it was great. Super service both stays by Cesar in the dining room for breakfast. See you in October! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and excellent service My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Costa Mesa and had a wonderful experience at all levels. From the helpful staff at the front desk to the cleanliness of the rooms, our overall stay was excellent. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. The gym in the hotel could benefit from some updating but was still adequate. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, central location On the up side, the staff is very good. Very helpful, friendly, concerned with your stay. I give them high marks. I was first given a room on a lower floor with a view of a concrete wall. Then they gave me a floor higher, but was a view of a plate of steel on top of a parking garage i believe. But, so what I guess they tried, no big deal. The only thing I can complain about is the hot tub. It had only two out of ten jets working. So I tried the pool. Ice cold. Totally useless, both of them. Those two things are the only thing I would really say was a downer for my stay. But, again, the people working there made it great. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. There is room to move around, but the rooms are a little tight. Removing the seat at the end of the bed would make it just right. The check in was smooth and the staff very friendly. The pool and hot tub area is nice and clean. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special needs amply met! We need handicapped accessibility, and this property is excellent. The room was terrific - room to maneuver, perfectly accessible bathroom/shower/toilet/make-up table/seating area. Good location, too - we'll be back when next in Orange County, CA. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tleaf Great place large rooms very nice staff- Chris at front desk fantastic and Ana in the restaurant exceptional August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place by the Airport Pros: - Very helpful staff both at the front desk and in the dining room. - Close to the airport, UC Irvine and South Coast Mall - Great healthy breakfast buffet - lots of different fruit - Good wifi - Desk makes it easy to plug everything in Cons: - Room overlooked a roof with hvac equipment with white noise sound - Room kind of small could only watch the TV from the bed August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa is a good place to stay, the staff are really helpful and courteous. Greg has become a friend now August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOST comfortable beds EVER!! We stayed at the Costa Mesa Crowne Plaza for four nights in July for an anniversary trip. The hotel has a great location; close to freeways, shopping, restaurants and Newport Beach. The hotel was very clean and well managed with extremely friendly and helpful staff! Our room was very clean and the king sized bed was SO comfortable!! We slept great every night! We wanted to pack up the bed and take it home as a souvenir! The hotel has a restaurant in the lobby, which we ate breakfast at once and it was very good. Would stay here again for sure!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a surprise doesnt look like much from the outside but what a shock when i opened the room dorr. Beautiful. This is a top notch place to stay. Dont let its proximity to the freeway shy you away. you wont be let down at this hotel.. Hotel bar was excellent for th eafter work drinks. A+++ August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by School Reunion Very happy with stay and would stay again at any location August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAFFF This place is nice, good location near a few nice restaurants. But what makes this hotel special is the staff. The staff was amazing in every shift. V ery helpful with anything and just a great service on their part. If I were to return to this property it would be mainly because of the staff and how amazing they are. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a quick getaway from Las Vegas. The hotel was perfectly situated for our needs. The room was very clean and big enough for our family of four. I would definitely stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience I have ever had! From the pull out sofa to the shower fixture to the pool there is nothing negative that I can say about this hotel! It was an amazing stay. Sounds clique but they met our every need! You can not go wrong booking this hotel for leisure or business! Wish I was close enough to just go spend the weekend there! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay My wife and I spent two nights here with our children while on vacation in Southern CA. After researching multiple properties, we settled on this hotel based on other website recommendations. Our stay here easily exceeded my expectations because I felt like we got a really great deal relative to other properties in the area. Check in was very quick and our room was ready upon arrival. Room quality was excellent and housekeeping was very thorough. We would definitely stay here in the future. That said, I only had two minor complaints: 1) lighting in the room could have been more sufficient (this seems to be a challenge in all hotel properties) and 2) my children were disappointed that the Disney channel was not available. Based on our experience, you cannot go wrong with booking this property for your next stay in central Orange County. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful service. I needed to attend a convention across the street at another hotel, but they were booked up. So I looked on Google for another close by hotel. The Crowne Plaza has bought and reopen a hotel at this location. The prices are good and better than the reduced rate from the other hotel for conventioneers. The parking was very reasonable. The room was spacious and hideaway sofa bed was easy to use. The room and hotel were very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We had colleagues that stayed across the street and when we compared our experiences ours was much better. I have to say our stay was perfect and service of the staff was much better service than the other hotel across the street. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, great weekend stay affordable, good price for the room we stayed for the night, July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience overall I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa for training and the hotel is one of the nicest properties I have been to. The staff was extremely accomodating - Elizabeth at the front desk helped me with everything I needed and Greg, the shuttle driver, gave beyond the best service from any shuttle driver I have had. He gave suggestions for attractions and was most accomodating to our timing for pickup/drop off. Keith and I believe the server's name was Kim (dark almost purple hair) were so friendly and it truly felt like being at home. Everyone had a smile on their face and not once was I ignored or given bad service to. Anytime I am in the area I will definitely be staying at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby- Welcome to the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax