• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 51.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with nonrefundable fee.Proper medical certification required. A non refundable fee will be charged to the guest's account upon check in 15.00 Per Night not to exceed 75 for 1to6 Nights and 150.00 for 7 Nights or longer.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides ample outdoor complimentary parking with several guest entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2522

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate
View More

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate your short or extended stay.


We are the perfect airport hotel in Irving, CA for business travelers. Our extended stay hotel is also located near the District at Tustin Legacy with plenty of shopping, restaurants and entertainment.


At our pet-friendly hotel you can take your pet for a walk in our BBQ area, enjoy a workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym and wrap up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers. And when you need a small bite to eat you can stroll down to our convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, and grab a snack.

Kick back and relax and feel at home as you enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite furnished with a plush recliner and fully-equipped kitchen. You are sure to discover that The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is the better way to stay.

View Less
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball, Swoosh Tournaments, ASA Action Sports and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the Orange County Fair and Fairgrounds. Special
View More
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball, Swoosh Tournaments, ASA Action Sports and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the Orange County Fair and Fairgrounds. Special welcome to our swimming teams visiting the Wollett Center and Softball tournaments in the area along with Dave Matthews Band, Lil Wayne and Linkin Park at the Verizon Amphitheater. We welcome all training
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new restraunt I've been staying here for years -- affordable, comfortable, easy and near the airport and meetings in Newport Beach, Costa Mesa, Santa Ana. The remodel over the past year has really improved this property. New restaurant and chef is fabulous. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restuarant Service First off the room and the concierge of the hotel was very nice. the morning buffet on a Monday, hmmm well that was terrible. Beside the food, the service was not a good thing. the eggs were well not edible, the bacon (we requested new bacon) and well I ended up eating cereal and the milk was not kept cold. (I could of went next door to McDonalds). I could not believe the amount of GNATS and not anyone in the restaurant area really seem to care. They went to sit us down at a table that the gnats were all over the rim of the coffee cups. So they sat us at another table, without removing the coffee cups from the other table. (thank goodness no one came in to sit there). the gnats were all over the fruit, bread and the danishs. there was no way I was going to eat any of that. All of that should of been covered with plastic see through lids. for 10.99 buffet, it was terrible. the service I had to ask for water, orange juice and refill on my coffee. you had 3 guys just standing around. Not good. thank you for reading my complaint. but the hotel itself was nice!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This is a great location and the people were awesome. Lots of dinning choices close and 12 min drive to beach July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Clean Rooms and Great Location Would definitely recommend this hotel. Pros include: Staff, Location, Amenities and cleanliness. Cons include: Need better work-out equipment in Fitness Room. Was an overall awesome two night stay and I can't wait to do it again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combination of great staff and pleasant hotel I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my family and we were all impressed with how the hotel itself exceeded our expectations before arriving. The room and hotel were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was well prepared with a variety of hot and cold options. Most of all, we were genuinely touched by how friendly, sincere and professional the staff were at this location. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and handy location Our stay at the crown was excellent. The staff and service was first class and always very helpful. The shuttle service is brilliant . We will certainly be staying there again next year. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel makes the stay. They are all so friendly and accommodating. I travel to CA each month for a week and they make this like my home away from home. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just about everything was excellent, except... Everything was great except the water pressure in the shower in room 428. That shower is pretty much the reason I continue to choose your location. Maybe it has something to do with the drought here, but the water pressure seemed really low this time. Would that keep me from staying at your hotel in the future? Probably not, it was still a really good room for a pretty good price. Also, the woman who checked us in was very nice and professional. I'm terrible with names, but I've stayed at your hotel about 5 or 6 times and every single front desk agent has been great, so give them all a raise! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for area. Excellent small hotel with Boutique feeling. Nice décor and surprisingly great food. Adjacent to South Coast Plaza and Airport. Great rates make this a deal. You can pay more elsewhere and get less. I highly recommend the property. Only issues were hallways need better air-conditioning and gym is so-so. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room; Very accommodating with pets. This is the second time we have stayed at the Westin Crowne Plaza. The hotel staff are very kind, professional, and accommodating. The room itself was well decorated, clean, and very comfortable. In addition, they are very accommodating with small pets; there is a designated outside pet area which is well maintained. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Hotel was very comfortable. We were here for a conference and found the group rate quite affordable. The food in the restaurant was adequate but not exceptional. Service staff was friendly and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 NICE POOL FOR PHOTO SHOOT WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURN VISIT KNOWING LOCATION AND POOL WHICH IS WHY I STAY HERE. LOCATION STILL SAME. POOL WAS CLOSED WITH NO NOTICE DUE TO "HOLLYWOOD" PHOTO SHOOTS. I WAS NOT GIVEN ANY NOTICE OF THIS, WAS OFFERED 15000 POINTS AS COMPENSATION, STILL WAITING FOR THEE POINTS! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort 24/7 This was one of the most satisfactory hotel experiences we ever had. Everyone was responsive to our needs, and they were all courteous and enthusiastic. I am allergic to down, so a housekeeping member came and swapped out the down pillows for others. Food in the restaurant is delicious, and the wait staff is ideal. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience I stayed one night and it was fabulous, dark, quiet, calming, great staff, I will stay again! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Comfortable Bed and Great Service Great Guest Room accommodations and great hotel staff July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to activities we were attending. I have only one complaint/concern. When we asked to extend our stay one night, the motel would not give us the discounted rate that we had received for the previous two nights. There were rooms available but they would not honor our previous rates because we did not include it in our initial reservation. when I tried to change my reservation (on line) weeks before I was told the rooms were sold out or blocked...but rooms were available when we checked out but at a much higher rate. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay Better CP than most. Good value. Focus is on business. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! Great value for the price. Free, quick transport to and from anywhere within 5 miles. Great staff! Good job people! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ambiance and service in the restaurant All of the staff in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating and made our stay very pleasurable. The outdoor seating with the fire pit was very welcoming to all. It was very relaxing. We've even considered coming back to CA, from across the country mind you, just to stay at the Crowne Plaza again for pleasure, rather than business. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Pleased overall. Wonderful stay. Comfortable bed. Clean and tidy room, Delicious food at the Firestone Restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Javier our desk clerk always is pleasant and helpful to my husband and me as is all the staff. We have stayed at this hotel for years because of the location for my husband's business meetings. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This was my first visit to a Crowne Plaza hotel and will not be my last. I found the staff at all levels to be friendly and helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 喜欢助眠三部曲的套装 很好的酒店,环境干净,服务人员热情亲切,助眠三部曲帮助我入睡,以便倒时差。旁边的商场可以购物,吃饭,酒店还有免费接送服务。 June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was my first experience with Crowne Plaza hotels and from the first phone call, the staff was accommodating, friendly, made me feel at home. I will definitely stay here when I visit Costa Mesa in the future. I was here for a program at the BASI headquarters, so the location of the Crowne Plaza was wonderful. I want to give kudos to the staff I had the most interaction with, Arturo (front desk), Jeremy (wait staff) and another man who served myself and my friends on Saturday late night and Sunday evening. I apologize for not recalling his name, but they were all helpful and we loved their sense of humor and were attentive to our needs. Thank you once again! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa Stay Hotel was pleasant and comfortable with a very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay and will continue to use this property when staying in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One night stay on layover - excellent hotel - clean and very comfortable June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Having stay at this location before it was a welcome return to the now re branded hotel. Have to say that the re do is all good and makes for a good option and chocie for this lcoation thats for sure and ceratily well worth looking at. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escape from life Stayed at this location after reviewing hotels in IHG in a 50 mile radius. Looking to use points and this seemed to meet our needs to get away from the daily stress at home. Took my wife and we were upgraded to an amazing suite that was much more than we expected. Since this was changed over from a Holiday Inn it was much nicer. The restaurant at breakfast was also above expectations. This could become our new hideaway when looking for an escape. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I was unable to check into my room until after 11 pm. As such, I was completely pooped out. I was really baffled and bothered by the fact that I had to go so far downstairs to find the ice machine, when all I wanted to was schlep around in my pajamas before going to bed. Other than that, I was able to experience a quiet night and a decent breakfast on Friday morning. (The service in the restaurant was very nice.) However, I've just realized that I never checked out! I just went to my car and drove the 50 miles to get home. I'll need to follow up with them for a receipt. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service, good location, good price we were accepted for an early check-in no problem. the staff was extremely courteous and friendly. I would stay again and recommend it to others. June 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby- Welcome to the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading