• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 51.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated areas with nonrefundable fee.Proper medical certification required. A non refundable fee will be charged to the guest's account upon check in 15.00 Per Night not to exceed 75 for 1to6 Nights and 150.00 for 7 Nights or longer.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides ample outdoor complimentary parking with several guest entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2522

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate
View More

Topnotch Service at Orange County Extended Stay Hotel Near John Wayne Airport.

Experience top service from The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West hotel, located in the heart of Orange County. This Irving, CA hotel near John Wayne Airport (SNA) is ideal for business and vacation travelers. Conveniently located near major corporations such as Richo, T-Mobile and Broadcom and just minutes away from Disneyland, Candlewood Suites® OC Airport-Irvine West can accommodate your short or extended stay.


We are the perfect airport hotel in Irving, CA for business travelers. Our extended stay hotel is also located near the District at Tustin Legacy with plenty of shopping, restaurants and entertainment.


At our pet-friendly hotel you can take your pet for a walk in our BBQ area, enjoy a workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym and wrap up a load of laundry with the free, self-service washers and dryers. And when you need a small bite to eat you can stroll down to our convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, and grab a snack.

Kick back and relax and feel at home as you enjoy a cozy night in a studio or one-bedroom suite furnished with a plush recliner and fully-equipped kitchen. You are sure to discover that The Candlewood Suites® OC Airport - Irvine West is the better way to stay.

View Less
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball Camps, Swoosh Tournaments,ASA Action Sports, Skatepark, Road Runner Sporting event and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the
View More
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites welcomes the Volleyball Camps, Swoosh Tournaments,ASA Action Sports, Skatepark, Road Runner Sporting event and the Great Park. Our pet friendly hotel suggests visiting the Orange County Fair and Fairgrounds. Special welcome to Jersey Boys and Ghost along with our swim teams visiting the Wollett Center and Softball tournaments in the area. We also welcome all area training.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More entertainment section I encourage more entertainment section in the hotel corner. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 “perfect stay” Nothing but positive comments on the quality of the place and the people here. extra gratitude to Chandra & Ernie, in booking, who went out of their way to find a room to meet my needs, and Marta, the super helpful housekeeper, great rooms, fun/fantastic location , good food, but most of all- exceptional folks here. thank you. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception and Accommodtions The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable. The food was great! An excellent placeto stay and an excellent spot for a wedding reception. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay! Room and interior décor was lovely. Arrived to find a personal welcome note, cookies and strawberries in room - a REALLY nice touch! Our room came with free parking, wi-fi and breakfast, so it was a great deal. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the spray and lotion left bedside - just like a spa! Breakfast food was just average, but shouldn't complain since it was free. After 2nd morning, found out we could order from menu instead of eating buffet, which was definitely better - wish we had been told on the first day. Wait staff could be a bit more attentive - had to get up to go request a coffee refill a few times - enough said. All other staff were very pleasant and helpful. Excellent location - easy on and off freeway and very nearby to stores and restaurants. Convenient parking and lots of it. Missed having a refrigerator in the room, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and booked a return trip before we left. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. A great value and a great stay! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Our second stay here and as the first it was great. Super service both stays by Cesar in the dining room for breakfast. See you in October! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and excellent service My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Costa Mesa and had a wonderful experience at all levels. From the helpful staff at the front desk to the cleanliness of the rooms, our overall stay was excellent. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. The gym in the hotel could benefit from some updating but was still adequate. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, central location On the up side, the staff is very good. Very helpful, friendly, concerned with your stay. I give them high marks. I was first given a room on a lower floor with a view of a concrete wall. Then they gave me a floor higher, but was a view of a plate of steel on top of a parking garage i believe. But, so what I guess they tried, no big deal. The only thing I can complain about is the hot tub. It had only two out of ten jets working. So I tried the pool. Ice cold. Totally useless, both of them. Those two things are the only thing I would really say was a downer for my stay. But, again, the people working there made it great. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. There is room to move around, but the rooms are a little tight. Removing the seat at the end of the bed would make it just right. The check in was smooth and the staff very friendly. The pool and hot tub area is nice and clean. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special needs amply met! We need handicapped accessibility, and this property is excellent. The room was terrific - room to maneuver, perfectly accessible bathroom/shower/toilet/make-up table/seating area. Good location, too - we'll be back when next in Orange County, CA. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tleaf Great place large rooms very nice staff- Chris at front desk fantastic and Ana in the restaurant exceptional August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place by the Airport Pros: - Very helpful staff both at the front desk and in the dining room. - Close to the airport, UC Irvine and South Coast Mall - Great healthy breakfast buffet - lots of different fruit - Good wifi - Desk makes it easy to plug everything in Cons: - Room overlooked a roof with hvac equipment with white noise sound - Room kind of small could only watch the TV from the bed August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa is a good place to stay, the staff are really helpful and courteous. Greg has become a friend now August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOST comfortable beds EVER!! We stayed at the Costa Mesa Crowne Plaza for four nights in July for an anniversary trip. The hotel has a great location; close to freeways, shopping, restaurants and Newport Beach. The hotel was very clean and well managed with extremely friendly and helpful staff! Our room was very clean and the king sized bed was SO comfortable!! We slept great every night! We wanted to pack up the bed and take it home as a souvenir! The hotel has a restaurant in the lobby, which we ate breakfast at once and it was very good. Would stay here again for sure!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a surprise doesnt look like much from the outside but what a shock when i opened the room dorr. Beautiful. This is a top notch place to stay. Dont let its proximity to the freeway shy you away. you wont be let down at this hotel.. Hotel bar was excellent for th eafter work drinks. A+++ August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by School Reunion Very happy with stay and would stay again at any location August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAFFF This place is nice, good location near a few nice restaurants. But what makes this hotel special is the staff. The staff was amazing in every shift. V ery helpful with anything and just a great service on their part. If I were to return to this property it would be mainly because of the staff and how amazing they are. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a quick getaway from Las Vegas. The hotel was perfectly situated for our needs. The room was very clean and big enough for our family of four. I would definitely stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience I have ever had! From the pull out sofa to the shower fixture to the pool there is nothing negative that I can say about this hotel! It was an amazing stay. Sounds clique but they met our every need! You can not go wrong booking this hotel for leisure or business! Wish I was close enough to just go spend the weekend there! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay My wife and I spent two nights here with our children while on vacation in Southern CA. After researching multiple properties, we settled on this hotel based on other website recommendations. Our stay here easily exceeded my expectations because I felt like we got a really great deal relative to other properties in the area. Check in was very quick and our room was ready upon arrival. Room quality was excellent and housekeeping was very thorough. We would definitely stay here in the future. That said, I only had two minor complaints: 1) lighting in the room could have been more sufficient (this seems to be a challenge in all hotel properties) and 2) my children were disappointed that the Disney channel was not available. Based on our experience, you cannot go wrong with booking this property for your next stay in central Orange County. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful service. I needed to attend a convention across the street at another hotel, but they were booked up. So I looked on Google for another close by hotel. The Crowne Plaza has bought and reopen a hotel at this location. The prices are good and better than the reduced rate from the other hotel for conventioneers. The parking was very reasonable. The room was spacious and hideaway sofa bed was easy to use. The room and hotel were very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We had colleagues that stayed across the street and when we compared our experiences ours was much better. I have to say our stay was perfect and service of the staff was much better service than the other hotel across the street. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, great weekend stay affordable, good price for the room we stayed for the night, July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience overall I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa for training and the hotel is one of the nicest properties I have been to. The staff was extremely accomodating - Elizabeth at the front desk helped me with everything I needed and Greg, the shuttle driver, gave beyond the best service from any shuttle driver I have had. He gave suggestions for attractions and was most accomodating to our timing for pickup/drop off. Keith and I believe the server's name was Kim (dark almost purple hair) were so friendly and it truly felt like being at home. Everyone had a smile on their face and not once was I ignored or given bad service to. Anytime I am in the area I will definitely be staying at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The reception was great from the time you enter the doors. all staff made you feel very comfortable and was willing to help in any way they can. The bed and room was great. I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. Just keep the good work up. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing I always stay at the Crown Plaza when I'm in town. The front desk and all the employees are amazing and they always remember my face. The rooms are very nice and affordable July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were very pleased of our stay on this particular Crown Plaza. Loved decor and amenities. Bed was very comfortable and room was very cozy and clean. Enjoyed the pool as well as location of the property. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Full breakfast was added bonus for our stay and was very good. All over enjoyed our stay very much! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice facilities As a Platinum member I always make it a point to Chose Crowne Plaza. There is an uncommon level of treatment across the entire brand and this location is no exception. Exquisite decor and amenities pamper the business traveler making their stay more productive and more rewarding. Although there was construction taking place and I had to be moved to a new room so that carpet could be installed, they were professional and accommodating. As a frequent business traveler I appreciate the attention to detail and the level of courtesy extended each and every time I stay at this location. Without a doubt my favorite amenity is the in-room K-cup coffee they provide. Love it! Do yourself a favor and choose this location if you find yourself in need of a comfortable location that is easy to access and easy to enjoy. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until rennovations are complete We walked into this hotel and the Front Desk is a brand new Granite affair and looks nice although the rest of the lobby is still under construction. Graffiti by the hotel staff was on the plywood covering work being done behind it. Once checked in, we took the elevator up to the 2nd floor and it looked and smelled as though you were in a condemned building. The carpet down the hallway was filthy and stained and had a strange odor. This continued into our room which we were told was ready but the carpets had not been vacuumed. There was a strange disinfectant odor in the room which never dissipated. The restaurant staff was the bright spot as they were very friendly and professional. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Pet Friendly We stayed for our grandson's graduation from UCI. We were given a great rate which was less than some motels in the region. The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was beautiful. The only disappointment was that the pool was out of commission. The complimentary breakfast (may have been part of the package# was delicious and the wait staff was wonderful; remembering our preferences from the previous day. I would stay again should I be in the area. Big plus - pet friendly for a small #$20) fee. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! I had a convention in Anaheim, but wasn't thrilled with the IHG choices, so I stayed in the Costa Mesa...great choice!! Only 15-20 minute drive to the convention center. Room was clean, decor updated, very comfortable, and friendly, professional staff. Only wish for a refrigerator and more outlets close to the bed.. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotel Great stay. Your staff was amazing...anything we needed, they attended to it. The best thing is that you're a pet friendly hotel and have a low fee. Will definitely stay there again, especially after you open the pool and jacuzzi again. June 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby- Welcome to the Candlewood Suites
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading