Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 210 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    210reviews

    • 5 Stars
      118
    • 4 Stars
      54
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great Hotel

    By

    February 05, 2016

    We arrived in town late only to discover our original Hotel sold our room. We called Candlewood and they were able to get us a room right away. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay at the Candlewood Suites again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    I do think Candlewood Suites, Silicon Valley is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly, responsive, and really know what excellent customer service means.

    My only regret is I wished that, for IHG guests, the rates are better. I have a very tight budget and I know there are times I would stay longer if the rates were a bit lower. Instead, it puts a lot of pressure on me to finish my business (or take what I can home) instead of staying, say, a day or two more.

    Overall, I love the place because mostly, of the service. I know I can find cheaper rates elsewhere but because I like the staff there, I find myself not googling for other hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    Front desk staff was very helpful in resolving some issues. Great customer service!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    Great customer care. Great location. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    first time stay

    By

    January 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    very basic.

    check-in was so slow even though only 1-2 people before me.

    no greetings, remind me of a Motel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 02, 2016
    Dear jim8888, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory check-in experience you had. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Too expensive

    By

    January 18, 2016

    San Jose is way to expensive an area to work in. This hotel provides one of the lowest rates I can find. The quality does meet my needs and I will use this place again when available, which it hardly ever is.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean room

    By

    January 16, 2016

    club

    Nice clean convenient hotel. Rooms are up to date and wifi is good. Convenient to all locations near San Jose airport.

    Read More
    Read Less

    バスルーム

    By

    December 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    バスルームがきれいではなかった。もう少しきれいにしてほしい。また、蛇口が壊れかけだったので、直したほうがよいと感じた。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best value near the San Jose airport

    By

    December 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    Convenient 6 min drive from the SJC airport. There is starbucks next to hotel parking lot. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel staff is friendly and caring. Overall great hospitality at Candlewood suites. Enjoyed my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Service

    By

    December 20, 2015

    I enjoyed a great stay recently. Very friendly responsive service and hotel in good condition.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay for a month or two

    By

    December 16, 2015

    I love staying at this hotel. The staffs at the front desk are very friendly and accommodating. They really made me special and my stay as comfortable as possible. I love the location as well. It is across the Santa Clara University, giving the place a calm and quite atmosphere, and easy access to the Cal train station as well as the bus going to and from the San Jose Airport.

    For my room, since I'm staying at the left side of the hotel near the train tracks, I don't mind the noise at all. I like how spacious the room feels like and it does not have any appalling smell when you first walk in. Although, when I cook, I hate it when sometimes the smell of the food is too strong because the exhaust fan is loud so you won't be able to hear your TV or if you are talking to someone.

    But overall, I like staying at Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2015
    Dear Sunshine Smile, Glad to hear that you love staying with us. We are pleased that you took the time to give us this awesome review. We hope that we get a chance to accommodate you again in the near future. Best regards, Angelica G. Guest Service Agent
    Read More
    Read Less

    リーズナブルな価格で、快適なホテル

    By

    December 14, 2015

    シリコンバレーでは価格が手ごろで、フィットネスセンタやランドリーも充実。部屋自体は、清潔でキッチンも完備。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2015
    Northern777 、 レビューをありがとうございました。私たちは本当にあなたの経験を共有するために時間を割いて感謝しています。 私たちは将来的にあなたに対応するために楽しみにしています。 よろしく、 アンジェリカG. /サービス・エージェント
    Read More
    Read Less