Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 160 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    160reviews

    • 5 Stars
      91
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      9

    便利なロケーション

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    Cal Train駅直近で至極便利でした。
    電車の走行音が少しあったものの、快適に過ごせました。
    ベビーベッドがあれば準備していただけると良いです。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2015
    親愛なるHiro.no 、 私たちのホテルのあなたのレビューを与えるためにありがとう。私たちは、あなたのニーズに私たちの場所のconvienetを見つけたことを嬉しく思います。あなたは私たちと一緒に次の時間は、ご予約のベビーベッドのためにお問い合わせください、私たちはチェックイン時にお部屋の内部にそれを持つことができます。あなたのフィードバックを与えるために時間を割いてありがとうございました!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good For Pets

    By

    August 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Recommended. Staff is very good. Our room was on the side of the hotel facing the train tracks but was not a factor in my ability to sleep soundly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2015
    Dear Platinum Warehouse Guy, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're glad to hear that you recommend us to others and that our team stood out. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the bay area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great surprise

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Very convenient as a visitor to the college. The staff at Candlewood could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would really recommend these suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Super place to stay in SJC

    By

    July 29, 2015

    Excellent Customer Service.... great location. easy access to major freeways

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2015
    2Kenzie, Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased that you recommend us to travelers near the Mineta San Jose International Airport. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good address

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Very good suite hotel. Noisy to the proximity of the railway station, but ear plugs it's OK.
    Should have them at the reception or at the cupboard.
    Staff very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well furnished, comfortable rooms.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    The hotel is near to the San Jose Airport and located adjacent to the Caltrain station, bus lines, and the Santa Clara Police Station. It is also conveniently close to Santa Clara University. The rooms on the train station side in noisier than the parking lot side. Although Candlewood Suites are known to be favorable, cost-wise, for long-term stays; favorable rates for return customers should be considered.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pricey for the quality

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Haven't stayed at Candlewood before this trip, and it is a nice enough property with Starbucks

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 30, 2015
    Dear jaxtv, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our property. However, we do understand that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations and we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. Please be assured that your feedback will be used for our improvement in order to serve you better in the future. Thank you again for your review and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We do hope we will have another chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was great - location was convenient for me, room was large and clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great sleep and stay!

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my first experience at the Candlewood Suites. I viewed the price paid to be good considering all the wonderful perks that are offered. The entire property was clean and the room was comfortable. I will choose Candlewood Suites in the future if near where I am visiting.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff, handled perfectly a large group of master students. }50pax

    Read More
    Read Less

    Five Stars for the Staff

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    Cassandra and Angelica at the desk were sweethearts. They did everything they could to help us and my elderly parents. We stayed at this hotel for my daughters SCU graduation. It's the perfect location. The room was great, but the bed was too soft for our liking. The lobby area is clean and adequate. Having dvd players in the room with a movie library at the front desk is a nice touch.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great room

    By

    June 11, 2015

    I recently travel to Silicon valley for one day business meeting, and chose this location for the first time. And it was a pleasant surprise that for the price and the location, I have received more than what I expected. I arrived late and the service was excellent. I was given the best suite in the building, and the front desk manager at the time, Ms. Bacarisa, gave me detailed information on how to avoid the traffic the next morning to my destination. Afterward, she even went above and beyond to print out the driving instruction and delivered to my room. I was speechless, and next time i'm in town, I will be sure to visit again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2015
    Dear JeffQ78, Thank you so much for your five star review! We are absolutely thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Your kind words regarding Cassandra made us all smile and actually made her day! We look forward to your future stays with us! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less