Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 134 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    134reviews

    • 5 Stars
      74
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Comfortable

    By

    April 10, 2015

    club

    Good location, near Santa Clara Caltrain st., SAFEWAY store and lot of shopping center etc. Accommodation is excellent except for bad internet connectivity.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2015
    Dear SJC150324, Thank You for such a great review. I am glad that our hotel worked out for your stay! I am pleased that you experienced an excellent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience that you had experience regarding the internet, it has been fixed. Hope to see you soon!. Best regards, Angelica German Guest Service Agent
    Read More
    Read Less

    Updated Rooms, Friendly Staff

    By

    April 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    I had booked a stay at the Staybridge Suites but was moved to this hotel because of room unavailability due to construction. I was expecting the typical candlewood suites atmosphere as I have stayed at various other locations but was pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel. The rooms are very modern and clean. The staff was great and there were no issues with the hotel transfer process even though I arrived late at night for check in. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting for business or to hang out in the San Jose area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2015
    Rayr86, Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Silicon Valley!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff and convenient location

    By

    March 09, 2015

    club

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Proximity to the University of Santa Clara was a plus. Room was comfortable and good size. Railroad noise was a negative.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2015
    Dear Professor46, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in a comfortable room suite and our friendly staff. We are conveniently located near Santa Clara University; glad you found it an easy walk. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites, We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Angelica G. / Service Agent Canndlewood Suites~Santa Clara
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood San Jose

    By

    March 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    The Staff and Managment were fantastic. They were so nice and helpful. The property was excellant and the location was perfict for my needs.

    I would like to thank the Staff at Silicon Valley/ San Jose Candlewood Suites for all you did for me. You are all terrific.

    Thank You so much

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2015
    Dear Bill 0987, Thank you for taking the time to give your review of our property. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the team; it means a lot to us! Our goal is to exceed your expectations each time you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Warmly, Vanessa Lipstein General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close