Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 157 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      90
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great surprise

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Very convenient as a visitor to the college. The staff at Candlewood could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would really recommend these suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good address

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Very good suite hotel. Noisy to the proximity of the railway station, but ear plugs it's OK.
    Should have them at the reception or at the cupboard.
    Staff very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well furnished, comfortable rooms.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    The hotel is near to the San Jose Airport and located adjacent to the Caltrain station, bus lines, and the Santa Clara Police Station. It is also conveniently close to Santa Clara University. The rooms on the train station side in noisier than the parking lot side. Although Candlewood Suites are known to be favorable, cost-wise, for long-term stays; favorable rates for return customers should be considered.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pricey for the quality

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Haven't stayed at Candlewood before this trip, and it is a nice enough property with Starbucks

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 30, 2015
    Dear jaxtv, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our property. However, we do understand that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations and we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. Please be assured that your feedback will be used for our improvement in order to serve you better in the future. Thank you again for your review and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We do hope we will have another chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was great - location was convenient for me, room was large and clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great sleep and stay!

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my first experience at the Candlewood Suites. I viewed the price paid to be good considering all the wonderful perks that are offered. The entire property was clean and the room was comfortable. I will choose Candlewood Suites in the future if near where I am visiting.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff, handled perfectly a large group of master students. }50pax

    Read More
    Read Less

    Five Stars for the Staff

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    Cassandra and Angelica at the desk were sweethearts. They did everything they could to help us and my elderly parents. We stayed at this hotel for my daughters SCU graduation. It's the perfect location. The room was great, but the bed was too soft for our liking. The lobby area is clean and adequate. Having dvd players in the room with a movie library at the front desk is a nice touch.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great room

    By

    June 11, 2015

    I recently travel to Silicon valley for one day business meeting, and chose this location for the first time. And it was a pleasant surprise that for the price and the location, I have received more than what I expected. I arrived late and the service was excellent. I was given the best suite in the building, and the front desk manager at the time, Ms. Bacarisa, gave me detailed information on how to avoid the traffic the next morning to my destination. Afterward, she even went above and beyond to print out the driving instruction and delivered to my room. I was speechless, and next time i'm in town, I will be sure to visit again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2015
    Dear JeffQ78, Thank you so much for your five star review! We are absolutely thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Your kind words regarding Cassandra made us all smile and actually made her day! We look forward to your future stays with us! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Make your dinner at the hotel

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    Nice kitchen facilities. Free movie dvds. TV monitor had no "guide" button so there was no way to know upcoming programs. That was the only bummer for us. I would have liked a free breakfast too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2015
    Dear Eddiekins, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review! We are happy that you liked our property and complimentary DVD rental program. Also, thank you for your feedback on things we can improve upon as we do take these into consideration. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and comfortable stay

    By

    June 09, 2015

    club

    We have a new to us dog and we were worried about if he would be comfortable traveling with us. The Suites staff was very friendly and made our dog and us very comfortable. We enjoyed the movies that we were able to barrow. The room was clean and we really enjoyed having an apartment size fridge.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2015
    Dear Lori from Calif., Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your five star review! We love when our guests bring their furbabies and allow us to say hello to them. We're glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and you were able to utilize our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time your travels bring you into town. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    University location

    By

    June 02, 2015

    club

    The area has a lot of residential properties, so the walking in the area is pleasant. The U of Santa Clara campus is across the street, so that make this hotel attractive. The suites are of good size and would be ideal for a parent that wants to spend time helping the student adjust. Our suite had worn carpets with off color patch in the middle of the floor. This and other evidence of wear detracted from the overall appearance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close