• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15.00 for the 1st night, 10.00 each additional night Max 150.00 per stay, non refundable fee. Pet must not weigh more than 80 lbs. and a pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pet fee amount 15.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Intel Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose provides free parking for those hotel guests travelling by car. Please validate your self-parking ticket with the hotel front desk to enjoy complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2335

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly
View More

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our hotel.


You'll find easy access to many companies including: Intel, BAE Systems, and more. Families, educators and business travelers visiting Santa Clara University extend their stay with us because we are located just across the street. For hotels near the new San Francisco 49ers Stadium (Levi’s Stadium) and the NHL San Jose Sharks, sports fans choose us. Downtown San Jose provides our hotel guests with plenty of entertainment, premier shopping outlets and exquisite cuisine and unrivaled fine arts.


While you’re at home with us, enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry service and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer our guests a Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s and our Lending Locker stocked with household items that you may have forgotten at home or just couldn’t pack for your trip. No worries, because we have options for you. Come explore all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
For your next extended stay in Santa Clara, let the hotel's amenities meet your professional needs. A fully-equipped kitchen accompanies each suite, as does free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience overall All Great! We loved the stay here and would do it every year that we are able to come to this soccer tournament! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience overall All Great! We loved the stay here and would do it every year that we are able to come to this soccer tournament! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking odors and noises past 10 AM, I've stayed in different rooms and each time, I was located above the smoking area and the smoke odors were coming into the room. Once was the room above the front main entrance and other times, just above the patio area near the swimming pool. I did not know, to my displeasure, that the patio area is a smoking area . Also lately, people were talking loud til 11:00 PM and the property did place a sign to keep it quiet after 10:00 PM. But that did not stop many inconsiderate guests to continue disturbing peace. I also noticed, a group of people/family smoking around the swimming pool as well. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic beds but makeshift wifi Wifi needs to be improved. Pool needs re-plastering. Beds were very comfortable. Had an executive room - comes with mini kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator (not mini bar), wet bar sink, coffee maker). August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Exceptional Staff! If your going to Saddle Rack, this is the place to be! Shuttle service to the Rack and Back, how can you beat it! August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a HIE. You know what you're getting... it just cost too much. For half the price, it would have been fine. That said, other competitors seemed to be similarly pricey. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DO NO STAY ON A SATURDAY NIGHT This hotel was great Friday night. Come Saturday night it turned into a party in the hallways. All night long they partied in the hallways, slammed doors, went up and down the stairs, knocked at our door. Called the front desk at 2am and she told me, we have already talked to them JUST WAIT they are leaving. Next day we stopped to talk to the front desk again and he told us, unfortunately every Saturday is like that.. Really people, get a hold of your hotel. If its like that every Saturday, why not put them all on a floor together instead of making all of us suffer. Very disappointing.... August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, Convenient location Complimentary beer, wine and snacks in the hospitality room were a pleasant surprise! Try to get a room opposite the freeway. Traffic noise is omnipresent but not overwhelming, especially if you set the A/C to the "Fan" setting. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff, Clean rooms This was our second stay at this hotel. It is in a good location (close to restaurants and shopping). The front desk staff was very friendly. The same person checked us in from the previous year. Its nice to see that there is not a turnover at the front desk. The room was adequate, the only downside was it faced the freeway so you could hear the traffic noise but it was easy to block out. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel in Fremont Reasonably priced hotel. In a business park setting, but not too far from shopping/restaurants. Not the hotel's problem, but not sure about spending another night in Fremont, very blah area of the region. But the hotel room was nice and modern, decent pool and hot tub, and solid breakfast buffet in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 入住舒适,服务佳 入住舒适,服务佳,卫生间很干净,早餐选择不是特别多,但品质还ok,服务人员很nice,给人感觉不错,床铺软硬适中,睡得很好,但是隔音效果不佳,很容易听到外面的吵杂声 August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, friendly and curteous. Stayed at the Fremont Holiday Inn express for a training in San Jose. The facility was clean, staff was friendly and curteous. I would definitely book a stay here in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and great pool! Rooms were very large, comfortable and well-appointed. Love the modern features. Big beautiful pool that our daughter enjoyed...very clean and safe. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not My Fathers Holiday Inn What a wonderful surprise. I booked this Holiday Inn Express for a business trip based on location. I was surprised to find this was not only the right location but was a beautiful place to stay as well. The rooms and staff were awesome. I don't remember a Holiday Inn this comfortable and well appointed during any other stays. I will be looking into Holiday Inn Express properties for future stays. They will be my choice, if they are as beautiful as this one. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Over the past few years I have had multiple chances to stay in this particular Holiday Inn. Oveall my stays have been very pleasant and comfortable. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. On the highway side there can be some road noise but I have found that this soon disappears into white noise. The rooms have always been clean and well kept up. I would recommend this for travelers to the area as a good choice! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! For the amount I paid, I had an awesome room, super clean, great service, free shuttle, free breakfast, a pool and fitness center, the room had a fridge and big screen with a comfy setting! I also got a great nights sleep. Good deal... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great place to stay. After a long day of driving it was nice to be greeted and shown that you are a valuable customer. Nice and clean room already cooled down was the perfect place to kick back and relax in before heading out to dinner. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Friendly staff/ Up to date rooms/ Great overall experience. Will recommend hotel... Not to mention plenty of variety restaurants around the corner . July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and comfortable Hotel met expectations, and was very friendly and clean. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff There are many reasons to stay at a particular hotel. The staff at this place are among the top of those reasons. Such a friendly and helpful group! Thanks for making my stay a pleasant one. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms clean and comfortable The executive queen suite was roomy and with a divider between the 2 beds. There was plenty of electrical outlets located which was very convenient. It appears this room would have allowed a external hook up to the tv like hdmi, ipod connection. Bed and pillows were comfortable as well as having soft clean white towels. The fitness center could be updated with free weights or a pull up bar. The outside pool is not attractive due to the street visibility in a business / industrial area. This should be enclosed so can be used year round. At check in there is a normal security deposit charged, but this hotel made 2 separate pending charges for the entire room rate with about 6 hours difference. I had to call my credit card company to find out the unusual charge and asked the front desk to find out if they made a charge that I was not aware of and was told this would be released which was somewhat comforting. The front desk should advised what the security deposit would be as in these day with credit card fraud. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and quiet Enjoyed my stay, convenient location. Close to freeway and shopping complex. good restaurants arround. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC!!!!! Not only was the hotel immaculate but, the staff was very accomodating. We were able to check in early and check out late. Not to mention the shuttle service offered to take us back and forth to the local nightclub. Lastly, was the rate. Vegas style service and amenities. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Courteous, professional and eager to assist in any way necessary. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean This hotel has easy access to the Hwy and a great place to stay if you are visiting area businesses. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Technician Nice, I would come back to the hotel, just reduce the noise in the hallways and throughout the hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Being next to freeway wasn't bad When i was assigned my room, I was dismayed when I discovered that my room was very close to the freeway. Turns out that the room was very well insulated for noise and consequently the room was very acceptable from a noise standpoint. The only strange thing about the room was that it was a handicap room with a shower floor level with the rest of the bathroom. With the shower curtain that curves out to make more room, it was not possible to prevent the bathroom floor from flooding. I considered this problem theirs, and not mine. I just used several bath towels to mop the mess. I didn't discover this issue until the next morning but it would have been more trouble to exchange a room than to stay. The "free" breakfast is typical. High calorie, high carbs, high fat, low taste. I would rather have a discount than pay for this so called breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay right next to office! Large suites plenty of room, great breakfast!! good happy hour also. Only complaint is bathroom door has an automatic closer don't really like that especially in the middle of the night. Front staff was excellent got room quick and easy, check out was the same way. Pool and workout area looked great just didn't have the time to use them, next time!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located with access to 880 Stayed for business, a nice hotel to wake up in and return to at the end of long day. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Nice service Loved the room and the complimentary Chicken Nuggets and beer. The breakfast is always awesome in variety and quality. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Welcome to the hotel! We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading