• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15.00 for the 1st night, 10.00 each additional night Max 150.00 per stay, non refundable fee. Pet must not weigh more than 80 lbs. and a pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pet fee amount 15.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intel Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose provides free parking for those hotel guests travelling by car. Please validate your self-parking ticket with the hotel front desk to enjoy complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2335

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly
View More

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our hotel.


You'll find easy access to many companies including: Intel, BAE Systems, and more. Families, educators and business travelers visiting Santa Clara University extend their stay with us because we are located just across the street. For hotels near the new San Francisco 49ers Stadium (Levi’s Stadium) and the NHL San Jose Sharks, sports fans choose us. Downtown San Jose provides our hotel guests with plenty of entertainment, premier shopping outlets and exquisite cuisine and unrivaled fine arts.


While you’re at home with us, enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry service and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer our guests a Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s and our Lending Locker stocked with household items that you may have forgotten at home or just couldn’t pack for your trip. No worries, because we have options for you. Come explore all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
For your next extended stay in Santa Clara, let the hotel's amenities meet your professional needs. A fully-equipped kitchen accompanies each suite, as does free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for Business Ok for Business travel, would not stay there for vacation with my Wife. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs some updating Thank God I only had to stay here one nigh and got in after midnight so the stay was even shorter. My room looked liked it hadn't been clean in weeks.Teh door know was falling off the bathroom door. My show still had the toothbrush from the last guest. Overall it was not a good experience. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Hot Tub The Holiday Inn San Jose - Airport (previously the Red Lion) is a very nice hotel, with refurbished rooms affording a comfortable sleep. But we had gotten there early thinking we would be able to relax during the day and take advantage of the hotel amenities. Well, it lacked a hot tub. The pool is nice, but there is ample room for them to put in a hot tub. They should do it. The experience there is quite incomplete as it now stands. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Great hotel Enjoyed our stay... conveniently off the fwy as stated Awesome front desk. As a family.. we would definitely stay again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I travel mostly for business and appreciate a room that's comfortable and clean. The room and bathroom at this hotel was very comfortable, fresh and clean. The decor was relaxing and no unpleasant surprises. The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of options. Friendly staff and I would welcome an opportunity to stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property The Hoilday Inn San Jose Airport, is an excellent property. Location, Staff, and Room was all at its high quality. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Management I was contacted right away by the manager when I left a mote for him. I had also called his phone but it was in the evening after he had probably gone home. He was great and offered to make my next time there better. He was deeply sorry that I had any problems and could not have been better at talking to me about it. I have stayed at Holidays Inns and will continue but I thought he needed to know of the problems. I do have to say none of use thought the color of the Place was becoming at all , in fact we thought it to be down right ugly, but to each there own. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotal restautant not very good service at hotel restaurant during breakfast July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff, great location and good food a great room and staff good good selection of food July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by out-of-date room facilities It looks old and dirty overall. Not recommended for cost efficiency. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight We had a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. We arrived late night and Front Desk Associate very sweet, competent, efficient and not overly chatty. The room was clean, water pressure was great for the shower and being on the 9th floor was not a bad thing at all. Actually quiet. We had room service breakfast, the runner did not pick up the order from the door but we caught it and once again the Front Desk Associate did a wonderful job and breakfast arrived on time and very tasty and also another personable yet not overly chatty employee. I could not give the food and beverage a five star because there was not a complementary breakfast available as there is at other IHG sites. The voice mail from the manager was a nice touch. All in all a nice experience and we will stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud guests next door I stayed in a roopm that had an adjoining door to another room. There happened to be 3 girls staying in that room next to me. I heard everything through the closed, adjoining doors. They were loud and obnoxious even past midnight. I complained to the hotel and they sent up a security guard who did nothing except pase the hallway. The hotel doesn't realize that the adjoining doors are the problem with not buffering the noise. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by During our stay, we experienced the most positive stay. Management and Staff are very friendly, helpful, pleasant and accomodating. They were great. Very nice breakfast in the morning. The room was very spacious and always neat and clean. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight stay Need to upgrade your bathroom. Shower drain clogs up due to faulty shower fixture. But other than that it was a good value. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special considerations for Native Daughters of the Golden West We appreciated the comfort of our stay, and the special rates and ameneties provided during our state conference. I was impressed that when I returned to my room and entered while the housekeeper was working, she took care to verify that I was indeed the registered occupant of the room. Good security measures. A young man graciously assisted me to my car and loaded my baggage Saturday morning- good staff service. Thanks for the complimentary coffee every morning. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par I stay in a lot of hotels that are supposed to be mid-range. This one is one of the worst. The room smelled smokey/old. The AC did not work well. The towels shed everywhere. The staff was nice, but that isn't enough to bring me back. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Holiday Inn EVER We attended a graduation ceremony at the San Jose Airport hotel and stayed for two nights. The check-in desk clerk was curt and we later found that she had failed to give us important information about the hotel. Other staff would incredulously ask us, "didn't they tell you that when you checked in?". Ummm, no. The room, especially the bathroom, was shoddily updated some time in the past and just let go. The hotel charges for parking in the lot around the hotel and has a gate system that confused many people. We found ourselves sitting behind cars blocking the exit as the drivers tried to figure out if they were allowed to leave or not. The area around the hotel consists of bail bonds offices and liquor stores. It is also a food desert on the weekends since most restaurants only open during M-F business hours. We had to drive far from the hotel to find restaurants, which turned out okay since we NEVER FELT SAFE anywhere around the hotel. The only staff member that was helpful and considerate was the bartender/waiter (the restaurant room itself was CLOSED for some odd reason) who took our dinner order one night. The punchline is that he wasn't actually a hotel employee but works for the catering company that has the bar franchise. I am leaving out a lot of negatives but I can summarize by saying that I see this hotel being torn down within 3 years. Avoid if possible. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff treat you very special and that is a wonderful feeling. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. The hotel was very nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Layout of Room It seems as if the rooms are designed for one occupant. If one has to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, the light switch turns on the light over the sink too. This, of course, wakes up the person who did not need to use the restroom. Also, there is no fan in the shower part of the bathroom! This creates a steamy and unpleasant environment. I can't imagine it does the building any good either! How nice it would have been to be able to open a window! I thought the food served at the two Native Daughter luncheons was really bad. It was also extremely slow in coming, June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn Room was nice. Housekeeping was on par. Staff at registration were wonderful. Bartender ignored us while we waited for 15 minutes. We left. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just go somewhere else.... Very high crime in the area. Car was broken into. Manager staff did not really care, just wanted to be cleared of responsibility. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows! Needed a place close to the nearby university. Outside looks old but very nice inside. Rooms updated and easy parking June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good food The food was excellent and the place really comfortable. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately a stressful situation made worse. We only stayed at the hotel as it is the facility used by MEPS. We would never stay there again by choice. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great price This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at ever, and I've travelled a LOT. The room has numerous unique (and somewhat costly I'm sure) design features that really make this hotel stand out. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, too. My only complaint is that the reservations operator did not mention the 13 dollar daily parking fee until I asked her about it. It does not show up on your online hotel reservation as an add-on cost on-line either (although you learn about it if you click on the '"terms of rate"' link of the reservation). Even with the fee, the rate beats other hotels in the area significantly. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THEFT and lack of customer service!!! i had a theft at the laundry area on premises and the GM still has not contacted me 11 days after the theft to personally apologized for the experience. Very poor service skills, especially since durning the whole stay they were trying to get a 10 rating across the board. This theft took away from the working staff that were very nice during the stay. I have been left with a complete negative experience as of today for lack of contacting me.... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay I stayed at this location because I was attending a conference a couple of blocks away. Holiday Inn was outstanding with everything I needed. The room was comfy and clean and staff very accommodating. If the room had a fridge and a microwave, I would have given a 5 star rating. Try out the Cajun shrimp appetizer at the restaurant - delicious! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Comfortable rooms, clean updated and friendly staff. I stay here several times a month and have never been dissapointed. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We arrived late night but still received a warm and friendly greeting. Breakfast the next morning was fast and good even giving us a morning paper to read. Ride to and from the airport was prompt with a very friendly driver. June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Welcome to the hotel! We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading