• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15.00 for the 1st night, 10.00 each additional night Max 150.00 per stay, non refundable fee. Pet must not weigh more than 80 lbs. and a pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pet fee amount 15.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Intel Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose provides free parking for those hotel guests travelling by car. Please validate your self-parking ticket with the hotel front desk to enjoy complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2335

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly
View More

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our hotel.


You'll find easy access to many companies including: Intel, BAE Systems, and more. Families, educators and business travelers visiting Santa Clara University extend their stay with us because we are located just across the street. For hotels near the new San Francisco 49ers Stadium (Levi’s Stadium) and the NHL San Jose Sharks, sports fans choose us. Downtown San Jose provides our hotel guests with plenty of entertainment, premier shopping outlets and exquisite cuisine and unrivaled fine arts.


While you’re at home with us, enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry service and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer our guests a Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s and our Lending Locker stocked with household items that you may have forgotten at home or just couldn’t pack for your trip. No worries, because we have options for you. Come explore all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
For your next extended stay in Santa Clara, let the hotel's amenities meet your professional needs. A fully-equipped kitchen accompanies each suite, as does free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We were at the hotel for a dance convention, so we were in and out of the room room a lot throughout the day and night. Not sure how the staff got in to clean, but they did. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows (which isn't always the case at other hotels) and the room was inviting and clean. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great time in San Jose and nice hotel! Was a little rough to get questions answered and issues resolved while trying to book reservation and use credit card authorization form - sent emails before trip and still haven't heard back. Thanks! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and service! Best in 19 years at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel every Labor Day weekend for the past 19 years while attending a dance convention. During that time the hotel has undergone a number of name changes with inconsistent food and beverage service but this year I was pleasantly surprised. The quality of food and service at the Holiday Inn San Jose Airport was outstanding and best I have ever received at this location. Keep doing what you are doing! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Decent Price Not a 5 Star Hotel, but comfortable with a restaurant staff who are courteous. The menu won't wow you, but the food is good at a moderate price. The gym is basic - could use more equipment even though a limited space. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the HOTEL ! The folks from check-in through check-out were superb. The staff really makes this hotel - do not change. First night was expensive - other nights moderate. Value overall is fine for the location, location, location. The guys in the BAR including ALi, Mario and others were friendly and we only had food there - no alcohol ! Excellent experience overall ! Thank you - we'll be back. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,设施陈旧,尤其卫浴面积太小 服务很好,设施陈旧,尤其卫浴面积太小。 希望今后多多改进硬件设施,早餐自助多多增加品种。 提供免费的自行车、雨具 September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Site Not again............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY WITH REALLY NICE SERVICE EVERYTHING WAS REALLY ENJOYED....THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 They need to fix their stuff The room was clean, but the refrigerator did not work, the shower took literally 10 minutes to warm up (we're in a drought), and our room did not have a room service menu. When I called room service to request one, they said they would have one delivered, but it never was. There is also no ice machine on the first floor, so you must constantly go upstairs if you'd like some ice. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Had air conditioning problems upon check-in that had the floor damped. The lady at the front desk was quick to change rooms over to the 9th floor and the room was a bit more open but the ceiling had water stains. I didn't care much or bring up the problem just because I didn't care much about the look just as long as it wasn't still leaking. House keeping was excellent!!!!!!!! Never asked for service they just cleaned the room. I know some hotels you would have to ask for service during the stay. No WOW factor at this hotel just average place to sleep and go upon your business. Note: I could hear noise from the other room but it wasn't a huge factor because I usually wake up early and sleep late. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for This hotel certainly has the lowest rates in the area, but remember - you get what you pay for. Weekend parties, noisy construction, security doors that don't work, homeless people living in the stairwells, hookers outside every evening, panhandlers in the parking lot, and an overall sense of security that is well... lacking. The staff is great, and management will make it up to you with a reduced rate or more points if you complain, but it doesn't fix the root problem. This is an older property, in a moderately depressed neighborhood, and only the name is "New". Would I stay there again? Sure thing! Would I want my wife or daughter to stay there? Never. The three photos posted below are typical of this property, trash piled around the building, parking in need of repair ( even though you pay a high rate for it) and a homeless squat camp in the stairwell. In all fairness I gave them a week to notice on their own before I notified them, and they cleaned it up immediately, but seriously, who doesn't make a daily walk around to see if there's used tampons in the stairwell? August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Restaurant The restaurant was clean, service was fast, prices high when compared with SC prices. Maybe fair for CA, glad I don't live there. Food was better than we had in a more expensive restaurant in Capitola, same is true for the room. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of business trip, last night stay Great staff, comfortable room, easy shuttle to SJC airport. Overall hotel decor could use a refresh, but still was up to my expectations. I'd stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Exceptional Considering the size of the property we were pleasantly surprised with how quiet our room was during the night. But the extraordinary aspect was the competence, attention, politeness and helpfulness of the front desk staff during check-in. "Kathleen" was extremely patient with all of our questions and very helpful in getting us oriented to the area. In addition, she called us by name each time we passed by the desk or ask an additional question. Truly an exceptional service employee. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd worse hotel experience The list of problems is long and photos can back up the issues! 1st room stunk and the carpet was soaking wet by air conditioner, unable to close bathroom door. Received a King suite in exchange. TV wonky and Fridge not plugged in, debris behind dresser including a receipt, missing tile in bathroom, painters tape on frame behind door, old broken outlet covers on some outlets, doors still dirty, unable to close bathroom door, shower knob difficult to turn, debris behind curtains, no caffeinated coffee, and missing brew basket, no hair dryer. A really poor remodel job seems to have been done. I called for the manager in the am and after waiting 15 minutes received no call or visit. Called again to desk they couldn't locate him. Waited 10 more minutes then left room. Checked out at front desk and left the list of problems. Front desk and housekeeping folks were nice and tried to be helpful. (3 visits from housekeeping and bell person) They did not to charge me for the room. I was researching this hotel for an event in November, with plans to reserve 10-15 rooms plus! I was looking for clean and reasonable hotel. I DON'T recommend this hotel and was especially disappointed manager didn't respond. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room If You Get The Right One I stayed here two weeks in a row. The first week I had a nice room, and was EXTREMELY happy with my stay. The second week I asked to be moved before I even got settled, due to bad wifi reception. The second room seemed great, and I enjoyed the evening, until I came back from dinner and realized that the fridge wasn't working to keep my leftovers. In the morning, the shower water pressure was so high as to be painful. So the second stay was a mixed bag. But the rooms are nice and clean, and the location and parking are very convenient. Nice to have a bar and late food service. The wifi was VERY fast, which was nice, too. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend stay The people and place were very good for my last minute visit. My days were full and busy so time in the hotel had to be perfect to allow online time, relaxing and sleeping, and getting ready for the next day. It all worked perfectly and the place was clean and secure. Thanks! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Services Small things like atleast 1 bottle of mineral water should be given complementory, or fridge in the room with some basic drinks, or a doorbell. These small things can improve the quality of service tremendously, with very minimum cost. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiger Schlaf Keine Geraeusche von ausserhalb des Zimmer Personal war sehr freundlich . August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovation and staff I've stayed here often and really appreciate the renovation. The room was great, and staff their usual professional attitude. Housekeeping was wonderful, my wife especially notices that! We didnt eat there much, but the breakfast we had was great and nicely priced. We'll be back for sure! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT since renovation Have to give this Holiday Inn a "10" based on numerous stays over the last 10 years. They've hit the mark, and all I can say is I hope they don't raise the rates!! They've improved in every category, and despite some renovation hassles, the staff has ALWAYS been very attentive and gracious. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 餐廳order menu不錯, 客房需再加強 客房設施有點老舊, 早餐buffet提供的早餐樣式太少, 而且buffet性價比稍差, 但如果是早餐menu order滿好吃的, 份量也足夠. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by saj jose very nice hotel. Nice to see a concierge room at a holiday inn, however employee did not show up so room did not open. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort The room had a broken shower head with excessive water flow. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ignore Google Reviews Despite the negative Google reviews, my stay was quite good. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent, and the beds were exceedingly comfortable. There is one nit, however. To begin with, the area where the hotel is situated is a little sketchy (I have never seen so many bail bond businesses). Given this, I'd hope the hotel would be very careful about its security, but it's side door was broken and could be accessed by anyone. This door was right next to the elevators for all of the rooms. I never spoke with the staff about this, so I do not know the details. I only know that it was not fixed from Saturday to Tuesday, which are the days that I stayed there. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 提高因特网访问速度,早餐品种更加丰富些等 希望在下面几点上有所改善: 1)提高因特网访问速度 2)早餐品种上能够更加丰富些,符合中国籍旅客的口味 3)酒店的窗户只能打开一个小缝隙,不方便通风 August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - SJC The best things about this Holiday Inn: VERY close to the San Jose CA airport and very reasonably priced. My room was comfortable and attractive, though a bit on the small side. (Caution to guests: watch for the box-like frame around the bed; it's all to easy to bruise your shins on it -- and it hurts!) No on-demand movies were available -- and room service neglected to replenish the room's coffee supplies or toiletries. At check-in, I was advised that parking in the usually crowded hotel lot would cost an extra $13 per day, but the desk clerk failed to tell me that the hotel would validate the parking ticket stubs issued every time I drove into the lot. Each time I exited the parking lot, I had to pay $5 before the automated gatekeeper would let me drive out. But on check-out, when I questioned the parking add-on, the hotel deducted the total I had already paid. Bottom-line: some kinks in service could stand to be ironed out, but overall this Holiday Inn is a good choice for convenience and value. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cher I have stayed in this hotel almost every year for about the last 10 years and have been happy. This stay was not so good. Hair on the pillows, floors were not cleaned, bathtub leaked all over bathroom. Broken tile laying on the floor. No cups for coffee. Bugs crawling in the bathroom. Before this stay I always gave a 5 star review. Now I give it 1 star and I don't think I will be coming back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly staff Excellent choice to stay near the airport. Extremely secure as you need to get a ticket to get in and out of the hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. Reasonably priced and good value for money. Added bonus is the parking is free for Rewards members!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have been staying here for 5 plus months. I have enjoyed staying with you. You have 2 people that have made a difference and would make you want to come back. Kat at the front desk is wonderful. An employee you have had for many years Majid, he is a true gentleman and I know any hotel would be lucky to have him. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Welcome to the hotel! We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading