• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15.00 for the 1st night, 10.00 each additional night Max 150.00 per stay, non refundable fee. Pet must not weigh more than 80 lbs. and a pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pet fee amount 15.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Intel Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose provides free parking for those hotel guests travelling by car. Please validate your self-parking ticket with the hotel front desk to enjoy complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2335

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly
View More

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our hotel.


You'll find easy access to many companies including: Intel, BAE Systems, and more. Families, educators and business travelers visiting Santa Clara University extend their stay with us because we are located just across the street. For hotels near the new San Francisco 49ers Stadium (Levi’s Stadium) and the NHL San Jose Sharks, sports fans choose us. Downtown San Jose provides our hotel guests with plenty of entertainment, premier shopping outlets and exquisite cuisine and unrivaled fine arts.


While you’re at home with us, enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry service and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer our guests a Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s and our Lending Locker stocked with household items that you may have forgotten at home or just couldn’t pack for your trip. No worries, because we have options for you. Come explore all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
For your next extended stay in Santa Clara, let the hotel's amenities meet your professional needs. A fully-equipped kitchen accompanies each suite, as does free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but issues with internet The hotel is good in terms of comfortability. Only issue is with Internet which is pretty bad. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 各方面还算不错 酒店环境不错,比较温馨,适合一家人旅游度假。 Internet总是出问题,经常连不上网,并且限制较多。 August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but was a nice stay The suite was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was overly chlorinated (according to my kids) which made them not want to use it again. I wish the kitchen had more utensils for cooking but again, it was nicely updated and very clean. The breakfast was average but not bad. Overall the stay was nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was nice, but space could have been used more efficiently. The bathroom was very cramped and small, and there was plenty of other space in the room that could be used for the bathroom instead. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Staybridge Suites My stay here was excellent and I would stay here again. In addition, I would recommend this property August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and poor quality - Avoid to charge the bill before check out - More maintenance for old and missing equipments at the kitchen - More control of the make up room - More spcae and better food at the breakfast August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the price paid I stayed at a two bedroom suite -- paid good money for it, as I have 3 adults and a baby. 1) My A/C didn't stop, made the room freezing cold. Finally, the electricity to the A/C had to be cut off. In a couple of hours, the room was warm! 2) Front desk staff didn not follow up on customer's request. I called in earlier, like 8am, to request a A/C service. Was told the service man would be sent there after 9am. Came back in the evening, A/C problem still there. 3) Provide complimentary bottled water when your customer asks, especially your top tier elite customers. I usually don't have to ask for bottled water, but had to ask once to make formula for my baby on the road while I was in a hurry to leave. I was bluntly refused and told to buy the bottled water. 4) The cleaning staff didn't even put the plates into dish washer... July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a really fun stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and he breakfast was very good. We were there on a dinner social night and the food was very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free laundry facilities, full breakfast, and TU-TH dinner Very nice facility and great staff. Free internet, laundry facilities, full breakfast and TU-TH dinner with beer/wine. Rooms have been recently upgraded. Free airport shuttle. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly We arrived early and was told that our suite wasn't ready yet but we were welcome to store our bags. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. She welcomed us to eat the free breakfast and told us that she would call us when the room was ready. Our bags were moved to our suite when it became available. The suite that we had was very clean July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feel like home superb breakfast/dinner and awesome suites made my stay memorable. Thanks staybridge July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel room but wish the pool had been cool! Our family of four enjoyed a ten night stay at Staybridge Suites San Jose. We stayed in a double bedroom suite with two bathrooms and the suite was spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were a little annoying in the fact that the toilets are so close to the door that you have to squeeze in to get in and shut it unless you want to leave the door open when you use the facilities. The kids of course were fine with that but not their mom! :-) They only do full service cleanings on certain days. We stayed 10 nights and our room was scheduled for a full clean the day after we arrived and the day before we left. That wasn't particularly convenient. They did accommodate us by doing a full clean about half way through but we had to request it. The staff were all very pleasant and kind. There was a problem with the pool while we were there. Over half the time the pool was VERY WARM and the hot tub was very cool. It was reverse of what it should have been and not too appealing for the kids who love to splash in the water. We heard lots of comments from other guests as well. Those things aside, we would definitely recommend the hotel and come back again. We checked a lot of hotels in advance and this chain of hotels provides the most space in the two bedroom / two bathroom suites that we have seen in the Silicon Valley. The location was convenient also. Of course if you like to sleep late and have a suite in the front area, you might be tempted to throw something at the leaf blower who gardens at 8:30 a.m. at Bay 101 across the suite but that probably won't affect many people. Kind staff and the Tuesday - Thursday socials are a nice touch. Would like a few more toiletries in the room for the price (i.e. bring toiletries daily and not just on the days of the full clean). July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worst experience ever, even I am IHG Gold member The worst experience ever! I book 2 room, 2 beds suite by phone. we have 4 adults are colleges, but when we arrive hotel only provide 1 2 beds suite and 1 queen suite instead. I don't know why this happen. No one even call me inform this, just told us and not thing when we arrive the hotel. I always choose IHG group hotel and even have IHG gold card, but this time is very disappointing... July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff made our stay super comfortable We stayed at this hotel for a month and half as our apartment wasn't ready. But, the absolutely fantastic service, all the way from the housekeeping staff to the kitchen staff to the people at the front desk, made it worthwhile. Totally recommend this hotel if you are looking for a home-like setting/comfort in a hotel. Not to mention the superb breakfast and the evening socials, all complimentary. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, modern suites We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean and well appointed with up to date furniture and appliances. We were located on the third floor and since the rooms are suites like apartments, there was no elevator. The complementary breakfast was enjoyable, however there is limited space, so go early or late if you have many guests in your party. The grounds are well cared for and the proximity to the airport and light rail were a plus for us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one item for improvement The welcome "gift" was a bottle of water and snack. Really? July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value Reasonable value. Amenities include business office, heated swimming pool, nice landscape, spacious suite, great internet connectivity. Downsides include lack of good restaurants nearby; restrictive shuttle policy to travel to nearby places, bathroom towels that ought to have been replaced a while back. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WE ALWAYS STAY HERE. JUST WISH WE COULD GET 1ST FLOOR ROOMS FOR THE EASE OF MY WIFES ARTHITIS IN HERE KNEES July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the Room This would be a very nice place like all of the other SBs I stay at but they need some upkeep. Toilet ran constantly, internet disconnected me on a regular basis and there were bugs in the suite. A few bugs don't bother me but the last night there was one in the bed and that is not Ok. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Feels like home for family travellers. We got two rooms and three beds. The kitchen was really usefull also. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PLACE TO STAY I STAY IN THIS PLACE WHENEVER I VISIT SAN JOSE, I LIKE THIS VERY MUCH. STAFFS ARE FRIENDLY AND I LIKE THE SERVICES PROVIDED. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boys Soccer Team @ Staybridge in San Jose The two bedroom suites were perfect for the soccer team travel. We had plenty of towels when requested. Beds were comfortable. Buffet breakfast and evening social were very good...plenty of choices especially for the vegan eater. Staff were very helpful and kind. We appreciated their patience with the soccer boys. THANK YOU! Need improvement on: Freezer leaked then fridge stopped working Oven is a must for big groups like us June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rating: 3 stars While the property itself is older the rooms are freshened and clean. The grounds need a bit more upkeep as the landscaping needs freshening and the outside stairs need to be painted as the paint is chipping and peeling. Issues I had: 1. Upon check in the rate they tried to charge me $64 more. The attendant said " that rate is what is in the computer" so luckily I had a copy of my confirmation rate. He then proceeds to ask me when I made my reservation because I should feel lucky to have obtained my rate. At close to Midnight, all I want is a clean, safe room and a bed. Not a lecture. 2. We stayed in room 33 which is right above the front desk. Twice I awoke to loud talk from the front desk staff. Once at 1:30 a.m. and again at 5:35 a.m. The second time I went out to look over the railing and found a lady in hotel uniform laughing so asked her to please be quiet. Surprised at the lack of courtesy & restraint. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Place. The Staff is fun to chat with. Always a Pleasure to see them. Close to Airport and Casino. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location/good service Nice place to stay with family and/or friends. Breakfast was hot and a good variety. Right of the freeway so travel time to downtown not more than 15 minutes. I will stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great service and stay! One person at the front desk was very rude. Mr Pete. The fridge problem was solved after 4 days of complaint. Internet connection was pathetic. If we want a cab for any urgent need, they will not provide. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in San Jose, Ca. Very convenient to get to. Plenty of parking. But the best kept secret is the staff that pampers you with comfort. Pete, along with everyone else, makes you feel like family. Making sure your room is ready but always available in the event you have a problem. Morning breakfast is very adequate and check out is a breeze. The only place I stay in San Jose. No question about it. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2/7/14 Friendly staff - great accommodation - great breakfasts February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight for Family of Six We were pleasantly surprised to find such nice accommodations in San Jose. The room was inviting and clean. The furnishings were comfortable and classy. We were disappointed to find that the shuttle to the airport was unavailable at night and early in the morning. But the staff was very helpful in calling a taxi for us to get us on our way. The complimentary breakfast had fresh fruit and pastries as well as eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, and oatmeal. We enjoyed our stay, and will be happy to stop by again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and nice setting We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends. February 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Welcome to the hotel! We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading