• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15.00 for the 1st night, 10.00 each additional night Max 150.00 per stay, non refundable fee. Pet must not weigh more than 80 lbs. and a pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pet fee amount 15.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Intel Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose provides free parking for those hotel guests travelling by car. Please validate your self-parking ticket with the hotel front desk to enjoy complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2335

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our
View More

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our hotel.

You'll find easy access to many companies including: Intel, BAE Systems, and more. Families, educators and business travelers visiting Santa Clara University extend their stay with us because we are located just across the street. For hotels near the new San Francisco 49ers Stadium (Levi’s Stadium) and the NHL San Jose Sharks, sports fans choose us. Downtown San Jose provides our hotel guests with plenty of entertainment, premier shopping outlets and exquisite cuisine and unrivaled fine arts.

While you’re at home with us, enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry service and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer our guests a Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s and our Lending Locker stocked with household items that you may have forgotten at home or just couldn’t pack for your trip. No worries, because we have options for you. Come explore all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
For your next extended stay in Santa Clara, let the hotel's amenities meet your professional needs. A fully-equipped kitchen accompanies each suite, as does free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Great place to stay. Highly recommended. I will stay here anytime I'm in San Jose. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff comfortable rooms Staff here was great, room was very comfortable. I will make sure to book this exact hotel the next time I am in town. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room and excellent staff Clean and quiet, even with the planes taking off from the nearby airport. Several choices to dine close by. Good proximity to the Winchester House. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel was as good as any 5 star resort I have experienced...very personable and responsive. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable place to stay Excellent service - have stayed at this property numerous times September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Best Place of stay in the Bay Area... This is my 5th stay here in 7 weeks and I couldn't think of another place to stay in my visit to the Bay Area again! Warm, cordial, clean and convenience to my place of work, Hwy101 etc, I urge others to come discover this lovely place away from home :) Special mention to Steve, Saras, Rakesh, Ravi and Jeni who serve everyone with a smile and an 'oriental' warmth. Strongly recommend! Give it a 7 Star Rating. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have been bettter Not enough lighting in room for work area No tissues in room Continental breakfast very poor selection and quality of food. Way over priced for the quality of facility. Newer more modern and up to date options out there for the same or lesser price. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel delivered what I expected for a business stay September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet spotless Property!!.... spotless modern updated property!!....excellent nites sleep on a great Queen in large room!!....Bg, Phx,Az September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper The staff have been very good to me. greet me by name on each visit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific customer service As in the past this was a wonderful experience. The staff, both in the office and the housekeeping, was very helpful and accommodating. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The stay was perfect. Great service Upon entering the holiday inn i was greeted by three people. very friendly and was given soda and chips while they process all my paper work for my stay. after everything was done my bags were brought to my room, again great service. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Very nice hotel, the employees are doing above and beyond. the room is very clean, the bed was a very good surprise. for a traveler that is on the road a lot, i don't get good night sleep, however visiting in this location i had an amazing night sleep - very comfortable! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Nice hotel, nice staff and a great location near the airport makes this option one of the best. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet! Excellent value - I would stay here again! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The property is a refurbished property, but the owners have done a great job of fixing the place up. The attention was very good, the front desk did a great job of handling all my questions and needs. The price was a bit high, but that was the lowest available as there was some sort of conference going on in the area, so there was nothing lower cost where I would trust my self to stay. I have put it on my list of properties to check when I am in the San Jose area doing work. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Comfortable and convenient with excellent staff to address your requests promptly. Fast internet connectivity was a relief. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay at a very fair price This Holiday Inn Express was outstanding in every way. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The morning complimentary breakfast offered a good variety of food and it was excellent. Also, the bed was very comfy as well. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well tended Holiday Inn property Very friendly and considerate staff. Clean and well cared for room amenities. We had the jacuuzi room and enjoyed the use of the large tub with jacuuzi jets. Will look foreward to our next visit at this property. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express outstanding reception staff - very professional and accommodating and nice August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Kopal and Reema were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were well kept. I could get a good nights sleep because the noise level was very low. I would definitely recommend this place. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Strongly Recommend Good Room, Great Amenities (breakfast, internet, comfortable bed, noise-free environment, clean bathroom/toiletries etc.) Will stay here again and strongly recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hooray Holiday Inn Express Our flight was 3 hours late, then the rental car place was closed, we got to HIE and things turned around! Smiling desk clerk fast and efficient. In our room was a nice welcome basket and bottled water. In the morning there was a great breakfast buffet with a variety of foods. Later in the trip we stayed at a "luxury" hotel that had NONE of the above amenities and cost more. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Great Service, Staff, Room & Breakfast. Strongly Recommend. This is a great place to stay. I found it very convenient and strongly recommend it to others. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great customer service. This place was great. The staff is awesome. Place is well kept. I would definitely stay at this place again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with great service The only thing that I did not care for at the hotel was the bed was very uncomfortable and it was not a queen size bed as it was stated on their web page, it was a full size bed! Other than that the accomodations wher great, the staff was terrific and the food was fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer!! Maybe next time we are in town!!... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the three night stay very comfortable and good location for what we wanted to see in the area August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stayed here two nights and enjoyed it a lot. The spa was just what we needed it was not too hot but just right. Service was excellent I felt like royalty. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean comfortable Very nice stay and comfortable, quiet easy parking enjoyable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable staying ambience The whole experience is good as compared with the other hotels I stayed in US before. The front desk staffs and even the housekeepers are rsther professional in their work and attitute towards their guests. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Welcome to the hotel! We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here! Gazebo with barbecue pit
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading