• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15.00 for the 1st night, 10.00 each additional night Max 150.00 per stay, non refundable fee. Pet must not weigh more than 80 lbs. and a pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pet fee amount 15.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Intel Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose provides free parking for those hotel guests travelling by car. Please validate your self-parking ticket with the hotel front desk to enjoy complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2335

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our
View More

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our hotel.

You'll find easy access to many companies including: Intel, BAE Systems, and more. Families, educators and business travelers visiting Santa Clara University extend their stay with us because we are located just across the street. For hotels near the new San Francisco 49ers Stadium (Levi’s Stadium) and the NHL San Jose Sharks, sports fans choose us. Downtown San Jose provides our hotel guests with plenty of entertainment, premier shopping outlets and exquisite cuisine and unrivaled fine arts.

While you’re at home with us, enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry service and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer our guests a Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s and our Lending Locker stocked with household items that you may have forgotten at home or just couldn’t pack for your trip. No worries, because we have options for you. Come explore all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
For your next extended stay in Santa Clara, let the hotel's amenities meet your professional needs. A fully-equipped kitchen accompanies each suite, as does free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in Santa Clara I stayed in the hotel in a week and really enjoyed very much. Even after half a month past, I still can recall the great experience there. The room is very clean and comfortable, the front desk service is very nice. Actually I lost my credit card and they kept it for me; I left my old shoes after checkout and they emailed to me asking if I need their help and get them back. Appreciate and thanks a lot! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business Easy to find, very close to everything I needed. Good phone and internet access from the room. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality and Excellent Staff The front office staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I would like to appreciate Michelle who guided me well to make some changes in my booking. Look forward to stay in the near future as well. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business into Pleasure great place. Traveled to SJ area on business and brought wife along. Together with the accommodations of the hotel and being able to relax a bit while on business made this an excellent stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Want to thank the staff at the Santa Clara - Silicon Valley Holiday Inn Express. From the moment I walked in the front door I felt a difference in this property that is long passed in others. Hospitality was great, friendly staff and prompt service on needs. I will stay here again when I'm in the SJ area. Thank you October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed in this hotel on our way to Gilroy. It was a very relaxing stay. We enjoyed our stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and kind staff It was calm and comfotable to stay relaxed. I would like to stay there again if I have a chance to get Mnt. View, CA. The staff were so kind with smile too. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent No surprises-- good place, good night's sleep. Breakfast reasonable-- could use more fruit. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Feeling The hotel is in very high quality, built quality is good and there is no noise from the outside nor from the corridor. It was a pleasant stay for me and had no issues October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Service The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Easy-in/Easy-out parking. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I enjoy staying at this location due to the experience I received from the staff and the experience. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very friendly and helpful with all needs. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The beds were extremely confy, and the hotel crew were very detailed. Great stay. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience in holiday inn exp my first hotel in US visit. It was great to have talk with reception lady and clean environment. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and location We chose this Holiday Inn Express to settle our freshman daughter at Santa Clara University and it was a perfect choice. The beds were comfortable and the environment was great. It is an easy decision to stay at this hotel when we next visit. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and comfortable bed Stay at this hotel often as it's located relatively close to my employer's headquarters. Large rooms and comfortable beds make it one of my favorites. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to SCU, comfortable room Stayed two nights while dropping my son off for his freshman year at Santa Clara University. Convenient location with easy access to San Jose Airport, SCU and shopping areas. Room and bathroom were clean, bedding was comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast area was well-stocked with a variety of choices. I did rate 4 stars for value because room rates were high but the cost was in line with other choices in the immediate area. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In Santa Clara My stay was very relaxing and without incident. The location of the hotel is very accessible to many silicon valley attractions and business needs. This hotel is different than any other Holiday Inn I have stayed in before and I must say it was very pleasing. The Hotel offered everything that was needed for my stay and I will definitely stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Everything was awesome ! I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location avg breakfast I usually go to the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara (2455 El Camino Real) when I am on business in the area. I like to rooms, bed and staff service. Breakfast is average, but not much complains. I will go there again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed @ the Holiday Inn Express Silicon Valley for about two weeks for business matters. The staff was very attentive and did the best to assist when needed. For instance, when I asked them to change the credit card to be used for billing, they took care of it right away and even refunded already made transaction on the former card I gave them in order to charge in full the new card. Room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The working station/desk was functional having also wired Ethernet socket I found useful and providing better connectivity over wi-fi. I didn't encounter internet issues - I could work from my hotel opening a remote session to my work. I could stream standard videos as well. The hotel location was also optimal for me as there were plenty of restaurants (some with 4 star yelp ranking) in 5-15 minutes walking distance. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxed stay As a frequent visitor to Bay Area, I always prefer to stay in this hotel as it offers a good service, has comfortable and spacious rooms, as well as necessary tranquility after long working hours. Stuff is very helpful and customer oriented. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. I have been in it 4 times over the past six months and will return for sure. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with comfy bed Thanks for an enjoyable experience. I will return if I have to go to SC again. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Simple Good place to stay, breakfast can be better. Good location. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Simple overall a good place to stay, breakfast can be better... September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Floor is too loud I'm not sure if the first floor is hollow, but I could hear every single person, whether they were an employee or guest, walking up and down the hallway all night long. It was such an annoying echo as if the floor was not solid. I heard it all night long in a very sporadic fashion. Since I was there for an interview in the morning, this was extremely frustrating. I cannot attest for the other floors since I only stayed on the first floor in Room 111. Beyond that, one of the sheets on the bed had either a nasty stain or burn mark in a circle pattern. I didn't know what this was and threw the sheet off the bed. And no matter what I did, the AC in the room would not cool off the room at all. This last one I'm sure is different room-to-room and is an easy fix. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and Friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. All the staff was friendly. What more could I ask for? September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night in Santa Clara We were pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and quietness of our room. Breakfast was good except for the lack of Rice Krispies. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room We stayed one night during our trip and found the room to be clean, comfortable, and especially quiet. We slept well and found plenty of choices in the breakfast room the next morning. A well-run property. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 总体不错,离公司很近,而且附近吃饭方便,离超市步行的距离,非常方便!下次还会入住!!!相对来说性价比也很好。工作人员态度很好,有问题马上会有回应。 September 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Welcome to the hotel! We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here! Gazebo with barbecue pit
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading