• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15.00 for the 1st night, 10.00 each additional night Max 150.00 per stay, non refundable fee. Pet must not weigh more than 80 lbs. and a pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pet fee amount 15.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Intel Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose provides free parking for those hotel guests travelling by car. Please validate your self-parking ticket with the hotel front desk to enjoy complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2335

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our
View More

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our hotel.

You'll find easy access to many companies including: Intel, BAE Systems, and more. Families, educators and business travelers visiting Santa Clara University extend their stay with us because we are located just across the street. For hotels near the new San Francisco 49ers Stadium (Levi’s Stadium) and the NHL San Jose Sharks, sports fans choose us. Downtown San Jose provides our hotel guests with plenty of entertainment, premier shopping outlets and exquisite cuisine and unrivaled fine arts.

While you’re at home with us, enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry service and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer our guests a Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s and our Lending Locker stocked with household items that you may have forgotten at home or just couldn’t pack for your trip. No worries, because we have options for you. Come explore all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
For your next extended stay in Santa Clara, let the hotel's amenities meet your professional needs. A fully-equipped kitchen accompanies each suite, as does free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Hotel was very clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Also, very convenient to SJ Airport. Only a few minutes. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and Restful My hotel criteria are: Clean, Quiet, Convenient, and Comfortable. This hotel did well on all fronts. Although near the airport and city center, the rooms were very quiet! No marauding elephants or revelers in the hallways or common areas (even though the World Cup was in full swing). Room was very dark - helped for the full nights' sleep. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay for business It is a nice hotel for business or casual. Clean room, nice service and friendly staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff great breakfast The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were helpful and attentive. Breakfast staff were efficient and hard working and kept the breakfast bar clean, well stocked and the seating area was quickly cleaned and straightened right after people left. This was the best breakfast area we had out of all the Holiday Inn Expresses we have been to. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from things, but relaxing This hotel is located away from many things, but it is a short drive to what you need. I heard no freeway noises, or anything to disturb me. I cut off the air and opened the window for some much needed fresh air. This is a sleeper and worth the visit. The price is nice for the Silicon Valley. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay We were on a family trip to the West Coast and hotel was convenient to areas north and south we were visiting. Staff was exceptionally nice and breakfast was well stocked and tasted good. Breakfast staff was friendly and very attentive. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms Beautiful grounds, near the airport. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The bed and pillows are fantastic. I felt very comfortable and safe. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It served the purpose. It's my first experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express. I'll say everything was on point except for the breakfast options. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and cleanliness Staff were nice, the breakfast room was clean and there was a good quantity selection of food. Kitchenette has stove, microwave, sink and mini fridge. Pots and pans were available, however no kettle for hot water just the coffee brewer. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The Holiday Inn Express is a great, clean and very comfortable place to stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to my family and friends. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service Platinum members - stay away from this place. The customer service is terrible and they don't care about you or your IHG status. I've never gotten an upgrade in this property and they wouldn't even let me check out 30 minutes late. They're not getting my business again. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean A quiet and clean small Inn. Close to San Jose and many companies. No traffic issue. No much choice for food nearby. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access really SLOW Stayed two nights, Mon thru We'd (5/12-14) and the internet access was really slow for the whole stay, would not go back because of that. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Bathroom got flooded When i arrived the staff was very freindly and they had me sign paperwork as if i was buying a car. Which was no big deal until after I went upstairs to the room. I sat for a few minutes relaxing and decided to go to the bathroom that was a big mistake because the bathroom flooded and when i called they ask that i leave. Which i had no problem leaving since I would not want to have the same experience in another room. the only thing is that i used my points and they have not refunded me the points. Before using your points at this hotel because if youi complain of flooding they just ask you to leave. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I really enjoyed my stay... The staff was very supportive to meet my requested needs, such as, direction to certain areas... The bed was wonderful and relaxing... My two day events ended late (10:30pm) each night and started early (6am)... The only day I could sleep in to rest was cut short due to house cleaning next door, hallway, and top floor... However, I will stay again... April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed! I recently booked six rooms for myself and my employees who were coming into the states from outside the country. A few days later I received a phone call from the hotel manager. He was checking to see if we needed anything further than the reservation. I asked him a few questions and he was very helpful. He told us we could ask for him if we had any further questions. He really went above and beyond what you would expect from a manager. The property was perfect for our business travel. The breakfast was hot, the pool was sparkling clean, the beds were comfortable and the WiFi was fast. The staff was friendly with our out of the country guests. Everything went smoothly. Our company will be staying here every time we visit the area. I would highly suggest this hotel when visiting Silicon Valley. Thank you for making the stay happily memorable. See you next year. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay regardless of how long you're in town... Located in an older section of San Jose, with the freeway and the airport close by, the stay was still comfortable. (being a block and a half away from our primary destination, were told not to walk to the hotel to check in.) Security on premise was good with a roving guard and cameras. The staff was very nice, rooms clean and comfortable, and breakfast good. This hotel had elevators to reach the upper floor(s)...a HUGE relief when carrying your baggage! I have no reason to not stay there again and would recommend this hotel to everyone. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Internet service. I've stayed here several times. The Wireless is a joke. On my last visit I found they do not upload their hotel bills to the IHG site and I had to go through all sorts of hassle to get a copy of my bill. The internet is the kicker though. I couldn't keep connected and my VPN didn't like the weak signal. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Friendly, helpful staff----anthony, tony, ruth, liane, all do a good job. Comfortable bed, quiet room. . February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done!! Our 8 person team stayed for a period of about 5 weeks. The comfort level was consistent throughout our stay. The staff was always available and helpful!! The property always felt secure and there was a night watchman. The comp. breakfast was far more than a box of cereal. Thanks for the great service. Pete January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk person was very nice My only complaint, our rooms smelled a little. It didn't smell fresh so it was kinda hard to go to sleep. Since, they didn't have many rooms left we didn't asked to change rooms. We had to open the windows. I don't know if it was the carpet, bed covers but, it smelled liked it was really stuffy. The bathroom was okay. I would come back again if the rooms smell more pleasant, but next time I will speak up when there is a bad odor. Also, security comes up to often if the guest rooms if we laughs too much which we didn't. They seem to be to sensitive and comes knocking at the rooms for any little reason. IT's good to have security, but they just over did it. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable rooms The staff in general are professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet making it easy to get a good nights rest. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Excellent value for what you get. Youn lady at counter when I checked in was absolutely charming and made me feel very welcome. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful What a cool facility. Neat atrium design. Only wish I had more time to stay there, October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total dump disguised with new facade on the outside This is a "cut-up" conglomeration of buildings that they've put together poorly and call them a Holiday Inn. You've got to see it to believe it. Rooms are old, and remodeled with ultra-poor workmanship. Shame on you Holiday Inn as this property should be torn down and rebuilt as it had outlived it's value years ago. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fairly good but some problems Customer service was excellent and upheld a Holiday Inn reputation. However, the problems with Room 119: --The air conditioner unit was very loud. --The hot/warm water in the sink had very weak pressure and was quite difficult to use. --There was no clock in the room. Thank you for the opportunity to give a review. I know you will use it to make things better. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UnhappyPlatinumMember First complaint is your lobby elevator needs maintenance because it is hot inside and wreaks of hydraulic fluid. I feel like I was asked to leave to property by the desk clerk last night because I was towing a small 5' long trailer behind my vehicle. He stated that I needed to unhook the unit from my vehicle and take two parking spaces. I told him I could not do that due to theft concerns of my companies property. I was taking up 3 spaces the way I originally parked. He stated that it was unacceptable and the only option was to unhook the machine from my vehicle. There were also 5-6 parking spots being occupied by construction debris from ongoing hotel improvements. There was room for me to park within that coned area and stay attached to my small trailer. He quickly shot that idea down and so I was kicked out of your San Jose Holiday Inn Express. My company has approx 110 people similar to myself that are traveling salesmen and tow small trailers. I try to stay exclusively at IHG hotels and have NEVER been spoken to or treated like I was last night. I realize this is not a reflection on your group of companies and is just the actions of one individual but I was so angry that I reported it to our travel agency and have also sent several emails to our corporate headquarters to let them know of the situation. When I spend over 100 nights a year on the road I have come to expect to be treated a little more fairly and courteously than I was last night. After I left I booked another room at a competing chain and was treated great despite not being a frequent guest. In the future if you have parking restrictions at your hotels it would be nice to know this prior to booking. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD! I stay at Holiday Inn's quite often because I know what I'm getting, a clean comfortable room. When I stay I'm usually there for business so I get in late and I leave early. Therefore I value the few hours of sleep I get! This night I got none, most of the night I was interrupted by doors closing, both the exterior and the interior room doors as well as a few other loud noises that I couldn't pin point what. I think this hotel was built with incredibly thin walls because I heard everything from the alarm clock upstairs at 330am to the TV in the room next to me at midnight. Needless to say I would never stay here again and I'm a little disappointed the Holiday inn name was on this. It reminded me of a cheap Motel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Check in was quick and easy. I really liked the hotel policy of 'No party in rooms', as apparently there is a bar across the street and the hotel doesn't want to have parties brought over from there. I don't understand some of the negative reviews and our room was very clean and enjoyable. We have stayed in at Holiday Inn Expresses before and the complimentary breakfast was as good as the last one we stayed at. Great variety of food and beverages and staff was very attentive to keeping the room clean, stocked and fresh. We would stay again. The only downside was the lack of fast food or a better choice of restaurants. We did find a Denny's just around the black and for being an older unit, we were well served and the food was good at a reasonable price. The only thing we forgot was our membership number for us to receive our IHG point, but that's our fault. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Night to Forget I can honestly say this was my worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The noise in the hall outside our room all night was unbearable. People talking, yelling, slamming doors, etc. but the most unforgettable experience was the person in the room above us walking back and forth all night which caused the ceiling to squeak like a wooden floor. I called the front deck and they said they would look into it right away. This was before midnight and at 2am the ceiling was still squeaking due to the pacing back and forth. I complained at the desk at checkout and the desk clerk stared off into space and gave no reply, like not my problem I just arrived for my shift. Oh, one positive comment was at check-in where they recommend you don't venture out after dark for your safety. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Welcome to the hotel! We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here! Gazebo with barbecue pit
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading