• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15.00 for the 1st night, 10.00 each additional night Max 150.00 per stay, non refundable fee. Pet must not weigh more than 80 lbs. and a pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pet fee amount 15.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Intel Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose provides free parking for those hotel guests travelling by car. Please validate your self-parking ticket with the hotel front desk to enjoy complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2335

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our
View More

Hotel Near Levi’s Stadium Offers Convenience to Silicon Valley Travelers.

On the edge of San Jose, in beautiful Santa Clara, CA., The Candlewood Suites® Silicon Valley / San Jose hotel is perfectly positioned for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is near San Jose Airport (SJC) and easily accessible to I-880. Traveling by train? No problem. Our hotel is near the Caltrain Station. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, come experience the laid-back and friendly environment of our hotel.

You'll find easy access to many companies including: Intel, BAE Systems, and more. Families, educators and business travelers visiting Santa Clara University extend their stay with us because we are located just across the street. For hotels near the new San Francisco 49ers Stadium (Levi’s Stadium) and the NHL San Jose Sharks, sports fans choose us. Downtown San Jose provides our hotel guests with plenty of entertainment, premier shopping outlets and exquisite cuisine and unrivaled fine arts.

While you’re at home with us, enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free laundry service and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer our guests a Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s and our Lending Locker stocked with household items that you may have forgotten at home or just couldn’t pack for your trip. No worries, because we have options for you. Come explore all that our hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
For your next extended stay in Santa Clara, let the hotel's amenities meet your professional needs. A fully-equipped kitchen accompanies each suite, as does free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Comfortable and convenient with excellent staff to address your requests promptly. Fast internet connectivity was a relief. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay at a very fair price This Holiday Inn Express was outstanding in every way. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The morning complimentary breakfast offered a good variety of food and it was excellent. Also, the bed was very comfy as well. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well tended Holiday Inn property Very friendly and considerate staff. Clean and well cared for room amenities. We had the jacuuzi room and enjoyed the use of the large tub with jacuuzi jets. Will look foreward to our next visit at this property. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express outstanding reception staff - very professional and accommodating and nice August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Kopal and Reema were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were well kept. I could get a good nights sleep because the noise level was very low. I would definitely recommend this place. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Strongly Recommend Good Room, Great Amenities (breakfast, internet, comfortable bed, noise-free environment, clean bathroom/toiletries etc.) Will stay here again and strongly recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hooray Holiday Inn Express Our flight was 3 hours late, then the rental car place was closed, we got to HIE and things turned around! Smiling desk clerk fast and efficient. In our room was a nice welcome basket and bottled water. In the morning there was a great breakfast buffet with a variety of foods. Later in the trip we stayed at a "luxury" hotel that had NONE of the above amenities and cost more. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Great Service, Staff, Room & Breakfast. Strongly Recommend. This is a great place to stay. I found it very convenient and strongly recommend it to others. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great customer service. This place was great. The staff is awesome. Place is well kept. I would definitely stay at this place again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with great service The only thing that I did not care for at the hotel was the bed was very uncomfortable and it was not a queen size bed as it was stated on their web page, it was a full size bed! Other than that the accomodations wher great, the staff was terrific and the food was fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer!! Maybe next time we are in town!!... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the three night stay very comfortable and good location for what we wanted to see in the area August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stayed here two nights and enjoyed it a lot. The spa was just what we needed it was not too hot but just right. Service was excellent I felt like royalty. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean comfortable Very nice stay and comfortable, quiet easy parking enjoyable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable staying ambience The whole experience is good as compared with the other hotels I stayed in US before. The front desk staffs and even the housekeepers are rsther professional in their work and attitute towards their guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. WAS GREETED WITH A SMILE AND THERE WERE SNACKS AT CHECK IN. THERE WAS WATER I THE ROOM ON A HOT DAY. THAT WAS VERY APPRECIATED. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star review This is a 5 star review to redeem the 5000 IHG reward points promised by the front desk at check-in. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a good night's rest and got it? The bedroom was everything I could ask for. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the free breakfast. Great value all around, plus a super staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but... As I noted earlier, there were many things I enjoyed about my stay including: friendly front desk staff, free breakfast that had a good variety and was tasty, complimentary snacks in the evening, and free wifi. I also thought the rooms were nice, as was the lobby and the outside grounds. BUT... I did not know the rooms were exterior facing (my fault) and I wasn't completely comfortably being on ground level but all was fine. The people who stayed in the room above me the second night made a lot of noise walking around ... so not sure how insulated the floors are between levels. I could also hear planes flying overhead constantly. I know the hotel was near the airport but the noise level was on the loud side overall. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business trip When business involves travel. You hope all goes well. You need the access to internet, get the sleep you need and nothing gets in the way to make your day harder then it already is. This Hotel and its staff have always made it easy for me. I enjoy my stay and look forward to the next trip. We stay at least 4 times a year and have never had one issue. From the greeting to check out. I always get a great feeling that everyone cared about my stay. Thank you everyone. See you soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff made sure our team had time for breakfast by getting the kitchen ready at 5:45 am. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tries hard but its still a remodeled motel style property This property is not your typical newly constructed holiday inn express. It is an older motel (open air hallways) that was renovated. It is located on a very busy street sandwiched between a stone dealer and the airport runways so the surrounding environment is not all that quiet. When we arrived we asked for a luggage cart and found one in the pool area with home depot plants loaded on it. Our tv had two remotes ...one for direct tv, one for the tv but unfortunately the one for the tv did not work and the direct tv remote was not setup to control the tv so we had to manually turn the tv on and adjust the volume with the buttons on the tv. The staff tried really hard to make the best of it....they offered us popcorn, newspapers, etc. Its not their fault that this particular property is not as nice as most other Holiday Inn Express properties. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Kopal & Revi were very helpful and professional. They did their best to make this stay better :) August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Problem-free stay Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Everything as expected. Had some problem with a rattling A/C, which got fixed right away. Grocery store adjacent to the hotel with good Mexican food is very convenient. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location and very clean room. I only stayed overnight but I was very satisfied with my stay. The room was spacious, nice bed and beddings and really clean. The location was great too and it had free parking. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express for more than thirty years. I have never dealt with such a rude and uncaring front office person when I checked in on Sunday evening, July 20, 2014. This person does not deserve to be working for Holiday Inn Express. The only reason that I did not leave the property was because it was late and I had a handicapped mother-in-law traveling with me. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a good, clean hotel in a excellent location. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The free breakfast provided was very good with lots of choices. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! While this Holiday Inn doesn't have the same exterior appearance as most, it was still a great place to stay. The staff and customer service at this location were better than ANY other location I have ever stayed. As a gold member, I received 2 additional bottles of water and someone retrieved a bucket of ice for me upon arrive, on top of the normal gift bag/bonus points. The staff here truly cares! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great Staff. Excellent location. Excellent staff. Friendly. Attentive. Very professional. Facilities were great. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Really just great value. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had wireless network issues but the hotel manager resolved them timely. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! ! Plenty of room to work and comfortable bed. Large flat screen TV with DirecTV. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here!
Welcome to the hotel! We're glad you're here!
Select to close.
Welcome to the hotel!  We're glad you're here! Gazebo with barbecue pit
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading