Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 215 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    215reviews

    • 5 Stars
      159
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Decent Cheap Night

    By

    April 20, 2016

    We had three rooms. All three smelled of either cigarette smoke, or something just as unpleasant. Nice to have the full size refrigerator.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Feeling The Love At The Candlewood

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    From the moment we stepped into the Lobby we felt like valued customers!! Your front desk gals were WONDERFUL!! Our room was GREAT as well !!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice rooms and great Staff

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. I give the Staff a 10 because they are genuinely friendly and most helpful.
    The only change I would recommend would be to update the carpet.
    I would definitely stay there again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Affordable

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very friendly staff, nice location, Good attention to detail and nice attention to detail.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Quarters

    By

    March 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    From check-in to check-out our stay was very nice. The staff was friendly and informative, the room was comfortable, and the hotel was clean and updated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    We were visiting a family member in the area who has a serious illness. This property was close and allowed us to have a very nice visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    mini suite

    By

    March 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    equipped with everything we need during travel.
    handy location from the highway.
    comfortable bed for good sleep, 4 adults!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Air conditioning

    By

    March 21, 2016

    club

    The air conditioner is in the living room area and there is a noisy, small, fan to direct the cold air into the bedroom. I did not like that at all. We tried it one night and it was just too noisy and not efficient at all. I'm glad we stayed in there during winter.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Debris

    By

    March 17, 2016

    club

    Overall a good experience at this hotel.

    However, we found debris scattered in various places. Needs to be more attention to detail when cleaning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Time Value and convenience

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    excellent staff service, good parking and freeway accessibilty to local meeting and events, restaurants and tourism sites are very close in all directions.

    Read More
    Read Less

    amazing hotel

    By

    March 16, 2016

    i would recommend staying at candlewood suites. The Staff are all amazing very nice and helpful there is nothing they won't do for their guests and Management is just as wonderful. if you want to stay at a nice clean and friendly Hotel Candlewood suites is the perfect place.
    All the Girls At the front desk are remarkable every hotel should have a staff like this. Good Job Girls! And Kudo's to Management!

    Read More
    Read Less

    run dont walk

    By

    March 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    we found half eaten food wrapped in dirty
    laundry between mattress and box spring
    while checking for bed bugs. the only good
    news is there werent any bugs.

    the room stunk of stale smoke that only
    got worse when the air was turned on. we
    couldnt open the windows as the screen frames
    were bent.

    the "living room" furniture was ripped, worn and
    very dusty.

    the staff was professional and the common areas
    and outside of building were fine.

    we had booked 3 nights but eventually were able
    to cancel the next 2 without penalty. we also were
    refunded points used to book the first night.

    this is the first negative review ive ever written.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time and commenting on your recent stay with us. I view comments from guests such as yourself as an opportunity to better our offerings and our service. I truly believe that guest’s feedback allow us the opportunity to focus on the areas where we can improve. I was very concerned to see that you did not enjoy your overall experience at the Candlewood Suites Santa Maria. To me, it means that we did not deliver on providing you with an experience customary to the Candlewood’s brand. Furthermore, I must offer my sincerest apologizes for the variety of inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. I have already met with the Facilities Manager and Head of Maintenance to go over each item/area you had mentioned in your comments. Finding dirty linen and food under the mattress is not acceptable by any of our standards, and I would feel exactly the same way if I were given a room in that same condition. Since cleanliness is something we do pride ourselves on, I have instructed my entire team to attend a class on the importance of attention to detail, and the importance of cleaning beyond what the eye can see. At the end of the day, it is our responsibility to ensure all staff members pay better attention to such aspects as these moving forward. I assure you, it is our goal to ensure that these types of occurrences never happen again. I cannot thank you enough for your feedback and comments. If we should ever have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites-Santa Maria, please do not hesitate in reaching out to me personally, as I would love the opportunity to host you myself. With sincerest apologies and warmest regards, Seth Foster General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less