Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 132 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    132reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    excellent hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    great staff and accommodating. will definitely come back

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room Great....Common Areas Could Use Some Work

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Room was great. No issues. Smoking/hangout area is not too far from the lobby entrance. So smoke and people hanging out in this area was common. No issues with room. Lobby/common areas small so if you are not in your room, there is really no place to relax once you are outside of your room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time and letting us know about you recent stay with us. I take guest comments very seriously, as I read every one of them. I believe that comments from guests such as yourself allow us the opportunity to focus on the areas where we can improve. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Candlewood Suites Santa Maria. It truly makes my day to see that we hit the mark with our guests. What can we do to continue meeting if not exceeding your expectations, during future visits? I would be grateful to hear some additional feedback if you have the time. I cannot thank you enough for your feedback and comments. The Team and I look forward to seeing you again at the Candlewood Suites Santa Maria. Best Regards, Seth Foster General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    July 04, 2015

    A side from the truck with no wheels at the far end of the parking lot and the guests outside who were up till about 11pm, this was a very comfortable place to stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Well stocked with kitchen utensils and a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the suite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    check in

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The first female, was very blunt by saying all rooms are not cleaned yet, but a male sitting behind her said yes we have 2 rooms ready for your check in, she seems not helpful but your front office manager made everything pleasant and enjoyable when she was manning the front desk for the rest of our stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY; VERY CLEAN; GOOD VALUE

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    Great hotel - comfortable, extremely clean, good value for the room we got. Staff warm

    Read More
    Read Less

    good deal on graduation weekend

    By

    June 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    Low rate with rewards nights on inflated graduation weekend. Nice room and friendly staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Comfortable, Great Staff

    By

    June 16, 2015

    club

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk staff is great and very friendly. Asking for a local restaurant recommendation resulted in an awesome list of choices. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. A few more bathroom toiletries would be nice as we were only provided with a small bottle of shampoo/conditioner combination. I feel that lotion is an absolute necessity in hotel rooms. They do provide you in-room coffee and a bag of popcorn but I would exchange the popcorn for lotion any day. We had spent the day at a family BBQ/birthday party and got a little too much sun so no lotion to soothe the skin was a big disappointment. With that exception I highly recommend this hotel and am confident you will enjoy your stay. The value for the room you get is great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience as a motel - did not use suite features

    By

    June 05, 2015

    club

    Our experience was just an overnighter. But the facility had a friendly staff, and a nice, clean room.

    If one wanted to use the room as a short term residence it would be ideal. Everything you need except your clothes and food is there in place.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Kitchen in the room

    By

    May 29, 2015

    club

    i did not use the kitchen, except to pop the free bag of popcorn, but thought that was great to have available to a guest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Room

    By

    May 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    The service is so excellent at the front desk when I checked in on May 23. The room I booked was a Queen bed suite and it was clean inside and all the facilities are so convenient. I deeply recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT SERVICE MANAGEMENT

    By

    May 26, 2015

    HAVE STAYED HERE EVERY YEAR FOR THE WEST COAST KUSTOMS CRUSIN CAR SHOW THEY ARE EXTREMELY ATTENTIVE AND TAKE GREAT CARE OF US !! JOSE THE MANAGER AND HEATHER ARE VERY GOOD..HANK YOU SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close