Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.0

    based on 109 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    109reviews

    • 5 Stars
      54
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Avoid

    By

    February 24, 2015

    club

    We've stayed at several Candlewood Suites and this was by far the worst experience we've ever had. The rooms and hotel in general, were filthy. It's clear that the management staff is well aware of the cleanliness issues and yet the problem persists. They offered no solutions, only made excuses for a poor housekeeping team.
    Hotel wreaks of smoke
    Large yellow stain on carpet
    Blood crusted pillow case on bed
    Wrappers in bathroom tub
    Black crud in shower
    Socks under bed - Not ours
    ** Had to sidestep a CONDOM in the middle of the hallway on our way out**

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 25, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I am the new General Manager at the property and we are working very hard to correct these issues so that guest do not experience the types of issues that you experienced. Please feel free to reach out to me so that I can speak to you regarding your experience. While I appreciate the feedback that you have provided here and on other sites I would like to take the time to speak with you so that I can express our appreciation for your business and to resolve this matter to your complete satisfaction. Best Regards, Randy Burnem General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location..not that clean...

    By

    February 19, 2015

    club

    Upon check-in front desk staff gave a half smile, not that friendly at all. Did not welcome us to their city or hotel knowing that we were out of state by veiwing my drivers licence.
    -Sat on the foot of the bed and the whole bed came up like a diving board ,I just knew we would fall on the floor.
    -there was a spoon in the sink, don't know why or who left it there, that tells you house keeping didn't complete the cleaning of the sink.
    -there was brown paper in the bath tub???? makes you think what did they clean it with or did they clean it.
    -refrigerator had a spill inside something like a sauce not sure.
    -"(

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I have just taken over as the General Manager of this hotel Jan 22, 2015. I apologize for your experience but please know that we are working hard to make the improvements necessary so that issues like this do not continue. Thanks You, Randy Burnem
    Read More
    Read Less

    DON'T STAY HERE UNLESS YOU HAVE TO

    By

    February 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    At first glance, this candlewood looks nice. But that's where it stops. The four of us were there for business. We went to Check in and were created by someone who was either having a bad day or just didn't want to be there. Out of the four of us that were getting room(booked well in advance) only two rooms were available. They over booked. Rooms were not nice. One towel, one wash clothe. That's it. Open bottle of shampoo, empty role of toilet paper, and dirty dishes in the dish washer.I had to stay there for a week and never received room service, even after asking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am the new General Manager as of Jan 22, 2015. We are making the necessary changes and improvements so that guests do not have the experience that you had. Your experience at our hotel was unacceptable and I deeply apologize. You feedback only helps us improve and it is greatly appreciated. Randy Burnem General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was a work in progress

    By

    February 15, 2015

    club

    This was our third or fourth stay at the Savannah property. Everything was perfect before, which was why we returned again. We were late in arriving and perhaps were given a room that should not have been rented. The basics were there, sort of, but the special touches that attract us to Candlewood Suites were not.

    Specifically:
    - the armchair was missing, and a replacement was not available
    - the microwave was off the wall, sitting on the table = somewhat inconvenient
    - the ice maker had been surgically removed from the freezer of the refrigerator
    - the executive chair at the table would hardly roll, but leaning back in it was potentially perilous
    - there was no coffee or tea in the suite, though there was a coffee maker
    - there were no coffee pouches in the Store, though there ware tea bags
    - no scratch pad or pen
    - no drain plug for the kitchen sink - staff did give us one
    - no dish towel or dish cloth - staff did give us one of each
    - the listing of TV channels in the room manual was completely inoperative. When I asked someone from housekeeping about this, he simply said "I don't know anything about that"..
    - no bar of bath soap, just two bars of face soap in the bathroom
    - this was probably the first time at a Candlewood Suites that on checking out, I was not asked, "How was everything?". I believe the Assistant Manager checked me out..

    Would we recommend this property or return there? With so many other properties in the immediate vicinity, would you?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am the new General Manager as of Jan 22,2015. We are currently making upgrades to our property to make the guests stay the best possible. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Randy Burnem General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close