• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25.00 for guests staying 1 to 6 nights and 50.00 for guests staying 7 nights or more. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on the front or back side of the hotel. Entrances are available on each side.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel at the Savannah Airport

.

The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 at the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Our complimentary shuttle can pick you up from the airport or take you to your departing flight.

Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel at the Savannah Airport

.

The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 at the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Our complimentary shuttle can pick you up from the airport or take you to your departing flight.

Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles from Savannah's Historic District on the riverfront. Guests can also take one of Savannah's famous trolley tours and be picked up right at the hotel.

In addition to our prime location near attractions in Savannah, we are also located within a few miles of area corporations. Local corporations include IKEA, Target Distribution Center, Home Depot, Dollar Tree Distribution Center, Gulfstream, SheltAir, Flight Safety, and Pier 1 Distribution Center.

During your extended stay in Savannah, you can enjoy amenities that help you feel at home. Complimentary amenities include an airport/local area shuttle, self-laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor pool and high-speed Internet access. You can buy snacks and meals at our on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, which you can prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. Book your next visit to Savannah, GA at the Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport.

View Less
Features
We are located just off I-95 and less than a mile from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport. The traveler visiting Savannah for an extended stay or even an overnight guest will find our hotel to suit all their needs featuring fully equipped kitchens, complimentary wireless Internet service, a complimentary laundry facility, and a state of the art fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice3 watch out for the pet fee! Everywhere all literature states it's $25 if you inform them and $50 if you don't, but at the desk, they have you sign an updated price of $75 regardless. All literature in the room states the 25/50 rule as well. I did not try to resolve the situation because I did review and sign the paperwork at the desk. The pillows are small, but comfortable. I'd ask for more pillows on the bed. Everything else was extremely comfortable and this is the second time I've stayed here (with my elderly pet). My dog enjoyed the stay as well and had ample grass for her use behind the building. All wait staff was very friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff ! The hotel is in a great location and the service was great. The staff was wonderful. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean environment - nice hotel perfect place to stop for the night between VA and FL August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good not great * staff was friendly * rooms were clean * no express check out * no continental breakfast * air conditioner stopped working August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy and loud at night At three am I was awakened by the thundering herd running up and down the halls. Enough said August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great convention in Pooler The OMIK RadIo Association, Inc held our annual convention at your hotel. The customer service was first class. Your staff was friendly and were all eager to serve our every request. I would especially like to recognize Richard, he was specially helpful in assisting the installation of our transmission equipment. This man went above and beyond all my expectations. Kudos to all the staff. Geno Area 4 Director OMIK Radio July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the best sleeping beds I've ever experienced while traveling. The staff was cordial and expedient usually with a smile. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel was very convienent to get to from I-95. All the amenities were great and the staff very friendly and helpfull. Very clean rooms and quite. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We have always loved staying here on our trips to and from the North to the South. We do travel with our pet cat and was upset with the price increase of pets so, this has changed our mind. We have always enjoyed this hotel, because your staff is so sweet in this hotel. We like everything about this particular hotel and are so sorry we won't be returning. It is because of the increase in pet fees. So happy they remained the same in Virginia and South Carolina. We were really happy with our stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Extended Stay Experience! We recently completed a several month length of stay at this facility and our experience was nothing short of superb. Staff were always proactive,helpful, friendly and very professional. They routinely went out of their way and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us throughout our stay. The hotel,facilities and room were always clean. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel restaurant Kem's Cafe where kids eat free, has an excellent array of food choices and everything we ate was delicious and not over-priced. In addition early evening free appetizers are offered several nights per week. Over the several months of our stay we got to know most staff on a first name basis and visa versa and because of their attitudes,sincerity, and genuineness they felt like family to us and we miss them all. There were so many positive instances of staff hospitality that I would like to mention, and give credit to specific individuals but they are too numerous to mention in this review. We are very grateful to the hotel staff and Manager Dee Muff for taking such good care of us during our memorable stay at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Bed was excessively hard and uncomfortable. Now to have to expound on that is another inconvenience. The bed felt like a park bench. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Perks Overall the stay was fine. They thank you for being a priority member, but there is no snack or points offered. There is also no free breakfast at this location. not a huge knock on the facility but when you are used to having those extras, you notice when they are not offered. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Pooler, Ga. Enjoyed our visit to the Savannah area and Pooler. Will be back to this hotel in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn The hotel was nice, convenient. The front desk clerk was very nice. The restaurant waitress was too busy flirting to even notice we were in the room. The poor cook had to come out and take our order. I was charge for two nights when I only stayed one. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was clean and appeared safe. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay in Savannah Booked by business associate. Great end to a long day and a great start to a long day of travel. One night and I highly recommend. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Good Location off I95, Clean, Nice place to stay overnight. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken amenities and not worth the money. I paid a good amount for a one night stay there. For a king bed room with Jacuzzi tub. I arrived to find the tub was missing the cold water handle and the valve to the tub had been broken . The Jacuzzi was missing jets in the tub; and to top that there was hair and hairs in the tub still. the jets did not work properly and barely moved the water. Went to turn the AC on at the PTAC unit and found the cover was dislodged from the unit as well. did not supply cold air as thought or as it should . I did tell the staff of the issue. The pillows were like sleeping flat on the bed. there was nothing to them. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and convenient stay Good service and accomodations, can find a vacancy in a short notice. Great for last minute meetings June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Music at midnight Loud music coming from the rental room at midnight. Front desk was no help. Were testing music equipment for a wedding the next night. We checked out instead of staying another night. Bed was like a rock. Shower had a tile patch job. This place needs room. No free breakfast. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this Hotel. The Staff at this hotel is horrible. The male who checked me in was not very friendly and appeared to have a bad attitude. After I got to my room, I realize I did not have an internet code. I tried to call the staff but no one answered the phone. This was my first experience of being in a Hotel and no one answers the phone. Then when I checked out the front desk clerk claimed that something was wrong with printer and she would email it. Of course, I never received it. I called and left message for the front desk manager and never received call back or my receipt. This is not a good hotel staff and they have beneath poor standers. The staff needs to be fired. The are not up to Holiday Inn Standards. This is the worst hotel staff I have every meet and I have travelled a lot. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Work Trip Very pleased with the service I received. Check in & out was quick and easy. I was greeted when I came in and left . Lori was excellent at the bar and front desk. She treated me like family. Gave me that home away from home feeling. Wish I could receive points using my CLC card. I could have chosen any other hotel but, I chose Holiday Inn. Even if it was less points it would make me chose Holiday Inn more often. This is the biggest thing Holiday Inn could improve on as a whole company. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, dog friendly We have used this hotel as a stop-over from VA to Florida because it is about halfway and is dog friendly. The rooms could use some updating, especially the bathrooms. For the price, one would expect a little more. Front desk staff is very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort The only positive thing I can say about my stay is the bed was comfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot close to downtown great price I got a room here after not having any luck downtown. The place is great plenty of stores to buy and eat. Staff was great May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The room was ok. The pillows (as usual) were mountains. soft was not soft enough to flatten. The toilet had a problem which they fixed. The bathroom door squeeked loudly enough to waken my wife and they didn't fix. I did not eat there. They were kind enough to drive us to a nearby restaurant. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; Staff Not-So-Much The hotel is your average Holiday Inn; not quite as nice as most Holiday Inn Express locations. But certainly adequate The same can not be said for the check-in staff. Upon arrival I was told by the lady on duty that I did not have a reservation at that location. After much discussion she realized that she had in fact given our two rooms to another "Paul" (last names not even close)! She was able to give us two rooms. During the whole process she was overly animated and bubbly. The next morning when reviewing the bill I realized that she had checked us in using the other Paul's Priority Number and vise versa! The much more competent morning staff was able to correct the errors for all concerned... April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I arrived early and had been on the road for a number of hours and the staff was very accommodating as they got me into a room very quickly. I stay in Hotels a lot all over the USA and this one was very clean, quiet and the staff were all very friendly and paid attention to details. Thank you staff for making my visit to the area a pleasant Marty April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't check-in a peak times. Had some issues at check-in. There were plenty of people at the front area, not sure if they were changing shift. Even though I handed them tax exempt form, they did not take off my taxes or acknowledge me as a priority member. The morning staff was very helpful in getting these issues fixed. One of the few Holiday Inns that does not offer complimentary breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was great and the rooms was clean and the hotel is just wonderful i love it will be coming back very soon. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Choice The room at this hotel was disgusting and the food was terrible. Went to get in the hot tub after a long day of driving and it was just as cold as the pool temperature. I do not recommend staying here, I expected much more from a Holiday Inn. March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading