• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25.00 for guests staying 1 to 6 nights and 50.00 for guests staying 7 nights or more. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on the front or back side of the hotel. Entrances are available on each side.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel at the Savannah Airport

.

The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 at the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Our complimentary shuttle can pick you up from the airport or take you to your departing flight.

Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel at the Savannah Airport

.

The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 at the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Our complimentary shuttle can pick you up from the airport or take you to your departing flight.

Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles from Savannah's Historic District on the riverfront. Guests can also take one of Savannah's famous trolley tours and be picked up right at the hotel.

In addition to our prime location near attractions in Savannah, we are also located within a few miles of area corporations. Local corporations include IKEA, Target Distribution Center, Home Depot, Dollar Tree Distribution Center, Gulfstream, SheltAir, Flight Safety, and Pier 1 Distribution Center.

During your extended stay in Savannah, you can enjoy amenities that help you feel at home. Complimentary amenities include an airport/local area shuttle, self-laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor pool and high-speed Internet access. You can buy snacks and meals at our on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, which you can prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. Book your next visit to Savannah, GA at the Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport.

View Less
Features
We are located just off I-95 and less than a mile from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport. The traveler visiting Savannah for an extended stay or even an overnight guest will find our hotel to suit all their needs featuring fully equipped kitchens, complimentary wireless Internet service, a complimentary laundry facility, and a state of the art fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay First off I've stayed at pretty much every Holiday Inn Express there is. This one really takes the cake. First no reconition as Platinum member. Next the front desk was in no hurry to assist. Got to room and it had hair on the bathroom floor, toilet was spotty. Fridge made a rumbling noise and no HBO. I tried using my cell phone with zero bars or internet. Wireless for teh computor was very spotty. Called teh front desk for HBO assitance and maintenance came to help with no luck. He assured me that they would get it fixed the next day. Needless to say that did not happen. Complained every morning. To make it all even worse the last day my room was not cleaned and still no HBO. Front desk came up with a cleaning lady to do both. The cable box was changed and linen was provided. Front desk assured me that I would recieve a call from the manager with some points for the issues but thats not happened. I love Holiday Inn and will continue to stay there but not this one. Management needs some changes. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We spent the night here on our way home from Florida.. The man at the desk was very helpful and nice,, We had a great room and it was the first quiet room we have had in a long time!!! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Inn We stay at quite a few HIExp, this is the best in all respects. Other Inns and folks building one would benefit from a visit to see 1st hand just how it is done and copy the design. Hall ways and room layout are all that is right. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room We were given a room right near the breakfast area with a spotlight shining into our window. We are platinum members and at other properties are offered upgrades...not here and we stay here often, but this time...it was not as nice as usual. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms While staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah GA my overall experience was fabulous. Employees were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and in great condition. The breakfast options were vast and always provided timely. Thank you for making my stay cpmforable November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Was assigned a very noisy room next to an "equipment room" even though I am a "Priority Elite" member. Tried to change room but was told the hotel was completely full. Could not sleep so checked out about midnight and drove home. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Each day we had interactions with the staff and each person that we talked with was very kind, helpful, and courteous. Our room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast, although quite busy, was quite tasty. We had plenty to eat! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joe you made me stay enjoyable if I'm ever back in Savannah I would stay here again. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to tour area. After the rush-hour, Savannah historic district is a short easy drive. Hilton Head Is. is only 35-40 min away. So you can tour the area from here for much less than trying to stay down town. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISEY, NOISEY, NOISEY Way too much road noise on the front side, T.V.'s are small and HORRIBLE FUZZY PICTURE, NO HD HERE! Breakfast not as good as other Holiday Inn Expresses. Other Hotels in the area for this price much better. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Loved the cleanliness, the bedding, and the breakfast. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The person at the front desk was excellent. We asked for some recommendations for eating and he gave us one that was close and good food. When we mentioned that we wanted to go down into Savannah he had all kinds of ideas for us to visit. We had a wonderful stay and got to enjoy Savannah. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice room The hotel was great. Nice beds, breakfast was great. The hotel was easy to get too. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Had a great recommendation for dinner. Was overall the best we stayed in of 7 properties on this trip.No problems at all. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stays Awesome facitliy, good value, great team that responds quickly to any need. I've been here 3 times now, and will come back and recomment to our clients they should give this property a try. Thanks September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff / Excellent Experience We booked a block of rooms for a team stay at this hotel. The Manager helped coordinate the rooms, and really took care of our group prior to our stay. Extremely friendly front desk staff greeted us and helped with the transition of the rooms upon arrival. They went beyond their call helping with dinner suggestions and assistance with reservations. Extremely good experience with the staff! The hotel is in top notch condition and the rooms were wonderful. Very spacious doubles with a pullout couch. This will be our hotel of choice when we need to retun to Savannah! Thanks to the hotel staff for thier great service! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one nite stay all was awesome, from our check=in, to our room, to breakfast and our departure. The only thing missing was an in=house restaurant for dinner, but there was a close variety to choose from. Too bad our stay wasn't longer. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TRAPPED IN ROOM THE LOCK TO MY ROOM WOULD NOT WORK, THE WALLS WERE PAPER THIN AND I COULD HEAR SOMEONE SNORING IN THE NEXT ROOM. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience- oasis We have stayed several times at this hotel. Our stays revolve around trips to and from the SAV airport. Our entire experience history has been very positive. Each department displays the kind of dedication to the guest that is reminiscent of the mantra: "America's Innkeeper". This level of professionalism can not be an accident; instead emanates from the local management which must instil and nurture the wonderful attitude of each employee. We truly look forward to our next trip that will include a too- brief stay at this facility In summary, a welcome rest for weary travelers i.e. Oasis. Our sincere Thanks to you and your staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! FRB & MMB 8/2013 August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience Got to hotel at 11:30 PM and had booked two rooms next to each other. One room was in good shape. The other room was a mess. The air conditioning had been shut off and the temp read 81 degrees, the tv was on, there were take out food boxes and cups sitting on the couch, the toilet had been recently used and all of the pillows were on the floor with no pillow cases. We thought they gave us somebody else's room. My son and I were just too tired to care after having driven 14 hours that day. The next morning when I checked out I complained and received a $40 discount, as if that would erase the memory of experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not typical One of the reasons we chose HIE's is the great breakfast. Well this hotel did not live up to the reputation. There was a usual breakfast crowd but the breakfast was what you would get a Microtel....they were out of everything. All other aspects were very typical of HIE's, very neat and clean. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outskirt Savannah best kept secret! Good price, nice clean quiet place and very friendly personel! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thurnell This was our first visit to Savannah and the desk person, Thurnell, was incredibly helpful. We took all his recommendations and were not disappointed. He certainly knows his city as well as recommending a visit to Tybee Island Can't say enough about his helpfulness! Can't wait to make a return trip to this lovely city. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sav9 This was our last hotel of a 15 day trip and this was at the top of our list. The room was the largest of any we had, the pool area nice, the fitness room adequate and the staff friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We found the variety to be limited. The hot food selections were cold and the buffet trays were less than 1/2 full. The English Muffins and cake muffins were stale. No milk or half and half thermal containers for coffee were available. We were very disappointed based upon previous HIE stays. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Briana (manager) and Melody (in-training) were very friendly and helpful. Both ladies provided professional service and offered dinner suggestions as well as things to do during my visit. The room was clean enough, but the cleaning staff could pay a little more detail to vacuum underneath the furnishings. Breakfast was included, and did provide a variety of selections. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Local get away This property is a little older with furnishings, however the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation This hotel is a very clean and spacious hotel. Great price and great rooms. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was there for a wedding in Savannah and got the wedding rate so the value was beyond excellent. The rooms were spacious, very clean, well appointed and extremely comfortable. The rooms were also quiet. The staff was especially friendly, helpful and efficient without being intrusive. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe and secure in this hotel. Frankly, it was like "coming home" at night. Thanks for the wonderful experience! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the great stay! From the moment you check in, the staff makes you feel welcome. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean and cleaned well daily. The breakfast was great and the lady working the the breakfast crowd was friendly and helpful (and busy!) I'm very picky and read lots of reviews on this hotel. I was very satisfied and was hoping to stay again this week.....but they are all booked up! That's what I get for procrastinating. June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading