• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25.00 for guests staying 1 to 6 nights and 50.00 for guests staying 7 nights or more. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on the front or back side of the hotel. Entrances are available on each side.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel at the Savannah Airport

.

The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 at the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Our complimentary shuttle can pick you up from the airport or take you to your departing flight.

Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel at the Savannah Airport

.

The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 at the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Our complimentary shuttle can pick you up from the airport or take you to your departing flight.

Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles from Savannah's Historic District on the riverfront. Guests can also take one of Savannah's famous trolley tours and be picked up right at the hotel.

In addition to our prime location near attractions in Savannah, we are also located within a few miles of area corporations. Local corporations include IKEA, Target Distribution Center, Home Depot, Dollar Tree Distribution Center, Gulfstream, SheltAir, Flight Safety, and Pier 1 Distribution Center.

During your extended stay in Savannah, you can enjoy amenities that help you feel at home. Complimentary amenities include an airport/local area shuttle, self-laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor pool and high-speed Internet access. You can buy snacks and meals at our on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, which you can prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. Book your next visit to Savannah, GA at the Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport.

View Less
Features
We are located just off I-95 and less than a mile from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport. The traveler visiting Savannah for an extended stay or even an overnight guest will find our hotel to suit all their needs featuring fully equipped kitchens, complimentary wireless Internet service, a complimentary laundry facility, and a state of the art fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy rest Good place to stop for the night on the way up 95. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We had a one night stay. The room was clean. Staff was professional. We booked on Holiday Inn web sight and got a good price. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review It was very very nice! Thank you for the great service. Sincerely, August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Platinum IHG Member, One of worst stays I have ever experienced. Stayed most of a week, left room at 70 degrees one morning and came back with it 90 degrees because house keeping turned on heat and did not turn off. Restaurant was slow and food was just mediocre. I will not be back and plan on telling everyone I work with to avoid like the plague. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Your Inn This was our first trip to Savannah, GA and we really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The front desk clerk and hotel staff were all very nice and helpful! Our room was very clean and beds were comfortable. We look forward to returning to the area very soon. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay Enjoyed our stay, restaurant staff was not the nicest...we decided not too eat in the restaurant. Loved the size of our room. The hotel is in a great location right off I-95 and near Savannah. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great room very nice addictions in general, good breakfast, efficient service July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay at a great location. This hotel is conveniently located and is perfect for short or long stays. I have had a few less than satisfactory stays as of late, so this stay was a definitely welcome. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad for a 4th July weekend Not a bad place to stay, easy access to downtown Savannah. Room was ready immediately upon check in, eventhough, it was next to the vending machine, still very quiet. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAA+ Service and staff was AAA+ Food was prepare very well. Front desk service was excellient June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice and Room This was my first stay at this particular Holiday Inn. The property was very clean and inviting. The room was even better. Great water pressure in the shower, very nice layout of the room and the staff was incredible from the friendly greeting I received at the front desk and the hotel staff I briefly interacted with. Upon check-out, I mistakenly left a wallet with my corporate credit cards and other business travel card. I also left my personal check book and my cell phone charger. I did nto discover that I left these items until I went to check into another hotel the next day. Upon discovering this, I immediately called the Holiday Inn and before I could finish my explanation of my call, the reservationist knew who I was and why I was calling. She informed me that the hotel Manager had all of my items locked up in the safe.I quickly rushe dover to collect my items and was told that the Manager had already left for the day, but he was on his way back to the hotel to give me my missing items. I was told the Manager lived about an hour away, so while I was waiting, the reservationist provided me with a $15.00 coupon to have dinner in the hotel restaurant while I wait for the Manager. I took them up on the dinner offer, had dinner and was delighted with the meal and the staff. The Manager arrived and handed over my items. Needless to say everything was there and I ws elated. I thanked the Manager and his staf for the honesty and the great service I received. When I returned home I discovered that the Hotel Manager left me a detailed message on my home phone regarding my missing items. I can not say enough great things about this Holiday Inn hotel. It is awesome, it is the bomb!!!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stopover in the World Our second stay at this great Hotel. Warmly treated by the staff. Enjoyed a super clean and well furnished suite...quiet, relaxing...convenient to Interstate as well as easy drive into Savannah. Full service restaurant ...dinner ...breakfast just super. After a full day drive on our way from Washington DC to Sarasota, this place is like an oasis. We look forward to our third stay...and more. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Housekeeping staff ever! My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites Savannah Airport-Pooler for 5 days and had a great experience. The room was great, the food was good, and the atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. The trip was ALMOST ruined because I accidentally left one of my bags in the room when we checked out of the hotel. We were all the way home (7 hours away) before I realized the bag was still at the hotel. I just KNEW I'd never get the bag back. The items inside were very valuable, and I was sure that the bag would end up stolen. The following morning, I called the hotel's Laundry Manager, Kelly, who told me that my bag had been turned in to the lost and found by one of the housekeepers!! Kelly gave me information about a local shipping company that could get the package to me without me having to go back to the hotel to pick it up. Kelly and another manager, Sharon, made sure that the very delicate and valuable items inside the bag were indeed still there. If the bag was damaged or stolen, I would have had to file a police report (given the sensitivity of the items inside). Not only did they ensure that the bag was intact but they made sure the bag was locked up securely until it could be picked up by the shipping company. Thank you, Kelly & Sharon! And to the honest housekeeper who turned in my bag, instead of doing who knows what with the contents, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why NO breakfast for this price? Need continental breakfast!!!!! I would expect breakfast at this price since it is higher than the other Holiday Inn's I stay at. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Experience when you walk in to the lobby it had a cheerful felling and very clean. the staff was helpful and got us check in right a way. and was polite. and friendly. we would recommend this Hotel to everyone April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 stinky bathroom and noisy room next to us we arrived to the hotel late and just went to bed..the next morning we found that the bathroom was still stinking...we called the front desk and she said she could have someone clean the bathroom. The problem was we were to leave the hotel a short time later. So we couldn't take showers that morning. The night before we had a hard time sleeping due to noise. The staff were nice but it was an experience we're not going to forget.We stay at Holiday Inns often but this experience wasn't a good one due to I guess spring break and a busy staff. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets expectations and staff are great! We stopped overnight on our way north and the hotel was clean and nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even checking in late at night. The room was comfortable and clean and our little dog was welcomed too. I would recommend this location to travelers. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and generally clean, reservation problems, TV problems Have stayed in this facility many times. I found the room not as sparkling clean as usual and the TV had some problems functioning. Also, when I made my reservation I had asked for a roll-in wheel chair shower and when the reservation was made even called the hotel to make sure that I would have the roll in shower becasue it didn't say so on the reservation confirmation that was emailed to me - aND THE HOTEL ITSELF CHECKED IT'S own RESERVATION AND SAID i HAD THE ROLL-IN WHEEL CHAIR SHOWER BUT WHEN i ARRIVED i WAS PUT IN A REGULAR - NON wheel chair accessible room - FORTUNAtely it wasn't a problem because a room with a roll in shower was available but it could have been a problem. I wonder why there is not a coffee urn all day long available in the lobby - that's not a big deal to have - of course the room had it's own coffee maker but a coffee urn would be nice so we don't have to make coffee in the room when leaving April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Good Rooms, poor Breakfast and Check In/Check Out The Rooms are comfortable for a short night. The worst is the Breakfast, the Food is of poor Quality and the Staff unable to perform. Service time takes too long. Check out is a long process. Overall I would not recomend that Hotel anymore. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst restaurant service I've ever experienced. I was greeted as a priority club member, but were not given the breakfast voucher until I asked for them. I realized the next morning the reason for these breakfast voucher. This has to be the worst restaurant service I've ever received. The staff makes it as they are doing me a big favor for taking my order. After waiting for 40 minutes for the breakfast food that never showed up and the manager ignored our presence, we decided to walk out of the place. I have the decency to leave with the bills paid for. This was enough for me to decided to not try any new HIE that I have not been to before. We stayed at the Best Western in Savannah Historic District 2 nights before and decided to give this place a try and what a disappointment. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was really freindly and the room was quite. the pool area was nice along with the fittness center. The food at the hotel was also good. I also like the warm cookies at night. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bang for the buck Holiday Inn is a member of the PC/IHG group and should offer the same amenities at all locations. Not having the free breakfast is just another way for the chain to make money off of all of us. Having to ask for a bottled water and receiving one for a family of 7? Paying $8 for some plain yogurt and a couple pieces of fruit... Oh, and some granola (bet that set them back). Not a happy camper considering all the travel we do. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with pets We were traveling with our mini dachsunds. Hotel is nice . We were placed in their "pet rooms", which was ok. But, we found some things that your pets shouldn't find ie. a plastic ring from a bottle , which if swallowed, your pet could be visiting a VET. The bathroom door had caked hair on the bottom 4 inches and the carpet had a stain. We told the staff the next morning and they said they would take care of it. Except for these items, our stay went well. I've been it worse. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway! I went to this hotel thinking I would be accessible to town. Unfortunately I wasn't. However, they had a shuttle that takes you where you need to go within 5 miles. That was really awesome. Sharon was great. Always smiles and is very helpful as much as she is courteous. Richard is a funny guy. Be ready to laugh if he's around. Overall it's the good ole southern hospitality the south is known to be. Sometimes a simple cup of coffee is all that's needed to finish the night off right. Porche ensured my night ended wonderfully. Sometimes the good allows one to ignore the bad. Overall I had a Great Getaway!!! March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St Patrick's Day weekend 2013 The front desk person was very friendly and informative about the hotel amenities. The hotel looks pretty brand new, so the rooms are nice and have a brand new feel to them. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, very clean room As priority club members we experience a variety of holiday inn hotels. This property in Pooler is among the best. Our thanks to Porche, Frank, Debbie, Joann and Sharon for an outstanding stay. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful / Hotel clean and comfortable. We had a motorcycle ride in Savannah and was in town for the weekend. We were in a group of 13 - all on 7 motorcycles. Couldn't have asked for better service. Portia (spelling?# at the check-in desk was super friendly and helpful. She checked in a whole charter bus full of people before us, with no help, and was still smiling and fast when she got to us at the end of the long line. We took advantage of the shuttle van so we could all ride together and went to a local restaurant #also reccommended by Portia) to eat dinner and the driver was extremely nice. We were a little dissappointed not to have complimentary breakfast in the mornings but we ate in the restaurant there and the service and food was great! The rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. Thanks again to Portia for making our stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites of Pooler, GA so pleasant and relaxing. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why is your dining room empty? You need to market the hidden gem you have in your Chef. The steak the chef prepared was incredible. The overall experience was good and my only regret was not spending more time in your dining room. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by craig Comfortable bed and great service. great comp breakfast. clean room and bathroom. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inn's! This was a overnight stop driving from Orland back to New York City. I was also traveling with my 2 dogs, which they accommodated. The room decor was very nice! The beds were extremely comfortable! Great value! January 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading