Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 308 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    308reviews

    • 5 Stars
      197
    • 4 Stars
      72
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Nice Kitchenette

    By

    August 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice place, the kitchenettes were very nice. The room was clean and quiet. Would stay again, this trip was for leisure, but travel for business and would come again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us. I am glad you chose to stay at our hotel for your business trip. All of our staff try very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the O'Hare area. We wish you the best!!! Best Regards, Deanna Jones Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprisingly Updated

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    The Candlewood Suites at O'Hare was surprisingly better inside the room than I would have thought from the outside and lobby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Thanks so much for your 4-Star review of your recent stay with us! We love to get feedback from all our guest and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We want to thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. We wish you the Best! Best Regards, Deanna Jones
    Read More
    Read Less

    Internet did not work

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Asked for help from staff and they said they couldn't do anything about it. I had to wait until the next day when they changed the password! I was leaving the next day. So if you plan on doing any work in your room, not sure if this is the place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Thanks so much for your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your honest recap of your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that our internet services was not a 100% percent satisfactory. We do have a help desk for our internet services, and I am so sorry that you were not forward to that department. We hope that given the opportunity you will choose to stay with us again and we hope that your next stay will be a better experience. We wish you the best! Take care Best Regards, Deanna Jones
    Read More
    Read Less

    If you are a non-smoker don't stay in this hotel

    By

    July 29, 2015

    This is the first negative review I've ever written about an IHG hotel, normally they are wonderful and my experience has been great but in this case, I ordered online what I thought was a non-smoking room and they gave me a smoking room. The smoke was SO BAD that the clothes I had in the closet reeked of smoke when I left the hotel.

    However what is worse is that they refused to give me a non-smoking room even when I requested my co-worker's non-smoking room when he vacated it early. I would have paid extra but they seemed determined not to accommodate me in any way. I checked out early and now I'm happily at a NON SMOKING Holiday Inn near the airport with great rooms and great staff.

    Horrible smelling place, rude staff and poor management.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. First I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for being a IHG rewards member. We are very sorry to hear that we only had a smoking room available when you checked in, Unfortunately we were sold out on non-smoking rooms. I understand that this was an inconvenience to you and we hope that you will continue to be a loyal guest to our hotel band. Once again, we are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory and we wish you the best. Best Regards, Deanna Jones Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I feel this hotel was a great value and met all of my expectations. I would definitely stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thanks so much for your recent stay with us! We are so delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and we appreciate your warm comments. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to your next visit , should your travels bring you back to the O'Hare. Take care and Safe Travels! Best Regards, Deanna Jones Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel in Chicago

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    After 5 nights of paying exorbitant prices for a hotel in downtown Chicago we decided to move to Candlewood Suites near O'hare airport. We stayed for 23 nights . The level of service was great. We had FREE unlimited shuttle bus service to the airport and back. From the airport we took a Blue Line to Downtown Chicago. We also had a FREE return shuttle to shopping center 3 times a week. Which was very convenient for groceries shopping and any other needs. In the suite we were staying we had a kitchen where we can cook and that saved us a lot of money by not having to go to restaurants 3 times a day. The room was big and clean. All the staff starting with the manager was extremely nice and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel for the great price and service they provide. Adrian

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Adrian! WOW! Your review has made our day and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with the world! Our team really appreciates your in depth review of our services. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward for the opportunity to provide great hospitality service again on your next visit with us. We wish you the BEST! Best Regards, Deanna Jones
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful staff, great value.

    By

    July 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    It's the best hotel you're going to find for your money. There's a direct shuttle to the airport and the staff are great with dining recommendations and anything you need on-site during your stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Wow! Your post is AMAZING! Thank you for choosing to stay with the Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare and posting your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you found value in our hotel and we hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the O'Hare area...Take care and we wish you the best... Best Regards,Deanna Jones
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Very nice accommodations, clean quiet and friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Thanks so much for your FIVE STAR review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future... Safe Travels Best Regards, Deanna Jones Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of the best in Chicago

    By

    July 21, 2015

    This hotel has the friendliest and helpful staff. Its located not too far from the heart of Chicago. Everything about this hotel is good with occasional internet hiccups. Its a great hotel if you have a truck with its open parking. The only major negative is that its not located near anything fun to walk to unless you want to eat Subway daily.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thanks so much for staying here with us Candlewood Suites O'hare! We appreciate your Amazing review and for taking a moment to express your experience with the world. We look forward to serving you again in the future...Safe Travels Best Regards, Deanna Jones Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    The staff was nice. Room was clean. Only that would add to the greatness of the hotel is a fan in the bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Thanks for sharing your experience with the world! We value your feedback as it helps us improve our hotel services. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to Chicago...Take Care! Best Regards, Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Keep up good work

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    This property is excellent place to stay near Chicago and the airport. Clean and modern and helpful staff. Recommend this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Dear JuanA555, Thanks so much for recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate your business and we look forward to hosting you again in the future....Safe Travels Best Regards, Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient to airport, nice hotel

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    clean, comfortable suite, convenient to the airport... Has all the conveniences needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Dear Yank Coach, Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I want to tell you how much we appreciated your kind words about our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again in the future....Take care Best Regards, Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less