Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 306 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    306reviews

    • 5 Stars
      196
    • 4 Stars
      71
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Internet did not work

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Asked for help from staff and they said they couldn't do anything about it. I had to wait until the next day when they changed the password! I was leaving the next day. So if you plan on doing any work in your room, not sure if this is the place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    If you are a non-smoker don't stay in this hotel

    By

    July 29, 2015

    This is the first negative review I've ever written about an IHG hotel, normally they are wonderful and my experience has been great but in this case, I ordered online what I thought was a non-smoking room and they gave me a smoking room. The smoke was SO BAD that the clothes I had in the closet reeked of smoke when I left the hotel.

    However what is worse is that they refused to give me a non-smoking room even when I requested my co-worker's non-smoking room when he vacated it early. I would have paid extra but they seemed determined not to accommodate me in any way. I checked out early and now I'm happily at a NON SMOKING Holiday Inn near the airport with great rooms and great staff.

    Horrible smelling place, rude staff and poor management.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I feel this hotel was a great value and met all of my expectations. I would definitely stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thanks so much for your recent stay with us! We are so delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and we appreciate your warm comments. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to your next visit , should your travels bring you back to the O'Hare. Take care and Safe Travels! Best Regards, Deanna Jones Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel in Chicago

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    After 5 nights of paying exorbitant prices for a hotel in downtown Chicago we decided to move to Candlewood Suites near O'hare airport. We stayed for 23 nights . The level of service was great. We had FREE unlimited shuttle bus service to the airport and back. From the airport we took a Blue Line to Downtown Chicago. We also had a FREE return shuttle to shopping center 3 times a week. Which was very convenient for groceries shopping and any other needs. In the suite we were staying we had a kitchen where we can cook and that saved us a lot of money by not having to go to restaurants 3 times a day. The room was big and clean. All the staff starting with the manager was extremely nice and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel for the great price and service they provide. Adrian

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Adrian! WOW! Your review has made our day and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with the world! Our team really appreciates your in depth review of our services. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward for the opportunity to provide great hospitality service again on your next visit with us. We wish you the BEST! Best Regards, Deanna Jones
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful staff, great value.

    By

    July 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    It's the best hotel you're going to find for your money. There's a direct shuttle to the airport and the staff are great with dining recommendations and anything you need on-site during your stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Wow! Your post is AMAZING! Thank you for choosing to stay with the Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare and posting your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you found value in our hotel and we hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the O'Hare area...Take care and we wish you the best... Best Regards,Deanna Jones
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Very nice accommodations, clean quiet and friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Thanks so much for your FIVE STAR review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future... Safe Travels Best Regards, Deanna Jones Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of the best in Chicago

    By

    July 21, 2015

    This hotel has the friendliest and helpful staff. Its located not too far from the heart of Chicago. Everything about this hotel is good with occasional internet hiccups. Its a great hotel if you have a truck with its open parking. The only major negative is that its not located near anything fun to walk to unless you want to eat Subway daily.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thanks so much for staying here with us Candlewood Suites O'hare! We appreciate your Amazing review and for taking a moment to express your experience with the world. We look forward to serving you again in the future...Safe Travels Best Regards, Deanna Jones Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    The staff was nice. Room was clean. Only that would add to the greatness of the hotel is a fan in the bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Thanks for sharing your experience with the world! We value your feedback as it helps us improve our hotel services. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to Chicago...Take Care! Best Regards, Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Keep up good work

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    This property is excellent place to stay near Chicago and the airport. Clean and modern and helpful staff. Recommend this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Dear JuanA555, Thanks so much for recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate your business and we look forward to hosting you again in the future....Safe Travels Best Regards, Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient to airport, nice hotel

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    clean, comfortable suite, convenient to the airport... Has all the conveniences needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Dear Yank Coach, Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I want to tell you how much we appreciated your kind words about our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again in the future....Take care Best Regards, Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Over all....

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    The hotel is clean, which is always a plus, but otherwise it's just an average hotel. I wouldn't personally call it "suites", while it worked, the fridge was more of an eyesore than anything, but there wasn't any sort of "living area", just an average hotel room with a wider entrance and a little kitchen area inside that entrance. I'm not saying that was "poor", but I wouldn't call it a suite personally, and no where near upscale. The clerk when I checked in awkwardly told me to hit some button on the front desk with whatever message it played when you hit it, seemed stupid honestly, and seemed more like something you'd have kids do rather than 40 something year adults. The clerk at night not answering the phone and having to stay at the airport for over an hour because I couldn't get a shuttle was sincerely the worst part of the experience, and the clerk at check out simply offering me points in the reward program did not seem fitting for the issue, but it seemed like she just didn't know what else to do. Otherwise, it was just an average hotel, nothing special, but nothing horrible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you for recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our customer service which was unacceptable. I can not express how sorry I am for our night clerk not answering the phone and we will address this matter. I assure you that your feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the General Manager. We would like to know...What can we do to make your next stay a better experience? You may also contact us directly or email Jessica.Galle@ihg.com, so we may further discuss..We look forward to speaking with you and we wish you the best. Best Regards, Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    My stay at this hotel was quite eventful with my visit to Chicago. The staff were very nice and showed a great understanding of their jobs. They were very professional and friendly.
    The gifts meant for IHG Rewards Club members which were placed at the front desk were apparently meant for a select group. My suggestion is that this privilege be extended to all members who have an appreciable number of points to encourage and motivate additional stays i.e. 80/20 rule.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in the O'Hare area.....Take care and Safe travels! Best Regards, Sales Associate
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close