• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. From booking to checkout exceeded expectations in every way. Great job. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel was helpful, friendly and really nice. The only thing that I didn't care for was the internet connection and slow computers in the business center. If you need a place to stay around O'Hare, I recommend this hotel! 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The GM is very nice, very profesional. I Like and appreciate help from front desk personne,,(Cecilia) very helpful. Needs to varry breakfast menu. Am planning to stay in this hotel next year again. Will bring some friends to check in here. I like the hotel because of the gym,pool,breakfast and the employees. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. 'Twas a one-night stay, and what a pity. Given funding, I could - and would - have stayed indefinitely. Brief contacts with desk and dining area staff were very pleasant and enjoyable. They were most courteous and extended every effort to be helpful. Give them another pat on the back for me, please. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but the shuttle was terrible. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and had a great room here. They did say there was a free shuttle service to the airport where we could take the train into downtown Chicago. The shuttle took us there on time and I asked when the shuttle to pick up would be there when we got back to the airport. I was told it picked up on 15 minutes past and 15 minutes before the hour up until 12:45 a.m. We returned at 10:10 p.m. and went to the shuttle pick up area. It took us 50 minutes to get a shuttle to pick us up and then only after we called the hotel. We told the driver we had been waiting but he offered no excuse. We should have taken a cab for $10 which is what our daughter did at midnight! 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Im glad I have this opportunity to write a review Upon checkin every Priority Club member was offered the opportunity to spin a wheel to win extra points or prizes. When I spun the wheel I won 1000 P. Club points.... I only received 690 25 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad stay at this hotel When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that my room would be ready in 20min. However, even after 2 hours late, my room was not ready. Hotel front desk people were obviously irritated by many people asking for their rooms and snapped at me. When I said about the promise they made earlier, the front desk lady finally gave me a room, but it was not a 2 Queen size beds- room I reserved ( I made this reservation almost 2 month ago.) The beds were much smaller. When I called the front desk about this, I was told that they were Queen beds ( obvious lie!) The hotel was too clouded with wedding guests and school kids. My husband and I could not eat breakfast ( long, long lines both ways), no ref. in my room to chill the cake I brought for my children to celebrate my son's college graduation party. Although I am a member, I will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fleetwood Mac concert trip to Chicago 3 of us had a great time even though we only spent one night at this motel. It was everything we wanted in a motel. It was a Clean and well kept motel. Our room was perfect. Large Screen TV was a plus and having Beer and Wine in their little store was very convenient. We were within walking distance to the Allstate Arena which even saved us a $20 parking fee for the concert.. We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. Thank you. 21 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast, Beds are NOT Queen! We paid for a 2 queen bed non-smoking room and they were definitely doubles. There are no mini-fridges in the rooms so if you need to chill anything, you're out of luck. The room was clean, the hotel staff was friendly enough and the continental breakfast had a good spread. We had free parking when we were there which was nice. We stayed there for a concert at the All-state arena and the proximity was amazing. We thought we were going to have to take a taxi but it was less than half a mile away so we just walked there -very convenient. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Pulled into the parking lot and parked up front to check in. Check in was quick. I had an amazing experience with this. Esmerelda wore a name badge that identified her as a manager. I know why. When I inquired about where another hotel where a class I was taking was, she not only told me but printed out Mapquest directions and showed it to me on her phone! She told me hotel parking was free and went over the hotel amenities. I had a clean and fresh smelling room with a super comfy bed. I wish the curtains hadn't been in the way of the air conditioning. I went down to the pool and it was clean and clear. Then i went to the workout facility. It was nice. Surprised it was unoccupied. A staff member came in and kindly asked if I wanted the tv on. Did I mention that parking, in room wifi, and a large continental breakfast was included? I will stay here again! 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience We flew into Chicago from the UK and spent 4 nights at this hotel whilst we explored the city. It is near the airport, but it was so easy jus to catch the daily shuttle back to ORD and then commute in, on the blue line. The shuttle buses run every of hour, and the trains every few mins. The hotel is run to the same high standards as all HIE's, cleanliness, good quality bedding , excellent choice of breakfast, pleasant decor. The thing that makes this hotel very special is the quality of the staff , always with a smile, always very helpful, and very knowledgeable and professional. Thankyou HIE Chicago Rosemont for making our stay in Chicago so fantastic 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Really satisfied with our decision to stay here outside of the city. Easy access to train to get you into city. Good, clean rooms. Helpful service. 17 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Front desk staff and service was poor. Staff member indicated we needed to wait at 3pm to check-in at 4pm. Then he proceeded to check other people in to rooms. Also, requested a wake-up call for the following day at 4 am and did not receive a call. Very poor service and no advantage to being a priority club member. 16 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service. Confortable beds. Good price. 2 1/2 miles from O'hare Airport. 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Block Convenient because of the wedding and it was sufficient. Only stayed one day and the 6:30am fire alarm wake up call ensured early check out. 14 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ALARMED WITHOUT APOLOGY Around 7:00 A.M. (on June 8) the hotels alarm system went off and everyone was herded out of the building. I had to walk down and back up six floors with a bad leg. It was a false alarm which we all were thankful for. No member of the hotel staff said anything to me, not even a simple apology. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great people I had an excellent stay at this holiday inn. The staff from the front desk to the ones at the breakfast room were awesome. Service was out standing. Room was very comfortable and clean. Keep up the good work guys. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Was there for the weekend with my three daughters. I was surprised it was so quiet with O'Hare so close. The only thing that bothered me was the fire alarm went off at 6:00 am Saturday morning. I was awake but my three teenage girls were not. I would definitely stay again. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff We missed our international flight and instead of a long commute again in the morning, stayed close to the airport. The staff members at this hotel,are exceptional. The front desk clerk recommended a restaurant that was just around the corner- GREAT food! The room was clean, quiet, had all we needed. Made the end of a bad day much more pleasant, including the little convenience store in the lobby for a glass of wine and a late snack. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but was disappointed there was not a hot tub in the pool area 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility This was a great place to stay. It was close to the airport and the shuttle service was excellent. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and very nice. We will look forward to staying there again. 04 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good: 1) Location:close to airport, easy to be found 2)Staff:nice and helpful 3) Room:Clean and comfotable bad: Very slow internet, wifi only, no cable. 02 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Odor There was an odd odor in the room and in the hall. It was kind of a sour smell. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time! There were several of us in two rooms; even then, we were able to relax and have fun. The staff was friendly, and we had some of the best shuttle drivers. The only bad thing was that even though the two rooms were booked at the same time they were at different locations on the floor. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency , Need of a room I had a meeting in Elk Grove IL., I made a mistake on my dates and had no room for my first night. My scheduled hotel was booked and called several other hotels with no success. They called your hotel and originally did not have a room but found an opening at the hotel near the airport. I arrived at the hotel and everything went perfectly. I was actually surprised with the accomodations. I will definately consider the Holiday Inn Express as a top five hotel on my list. Thank you for a great experience. Having never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, my attitude going in was, its better than sleeping in my small rental car , but after staying there my attitude changed, it was a great experience. Thank you 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected This Holiday Inn Express was far more luxurious than others we have stayed at, and way more than what we were expecting. The room was very quiet, large and comfortable and offered everything we needed. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I had the opportunity to stay overnight at this hotel to meet an early AM flight from O'Hare to Shanghai, China. Front desk staff was excellent. Room was very nice and comfortable. Family style resturant within walking distance next door. Very pleased 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay We've had a daughter attending college and grad school in Chicago for seven years, and this Holiday Inn Express is where we stay almost every time we make a trip down there. Easy on/off the freeway, friendly staff and just overall a terrific property. Thanks for everything! 17 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed When I was checking in at the front desk I felt like I was an annoyance to the desk attendant. Nothing rude but very preoccupied. My priority level was not acknowledged nor was I offered any of the “perks”. When I checked out in the morning there was no bill in my room so I had to go to the front desk. The attendant was trying hard but his computer/ printer did not seem to be working well. There were other people in line experiencing the same difficulty. It was a time consuming process, not what you want when you are trying to catch a flight. 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition as a Priority Club member Nothing at all was provided as a Priority Club member (Gold). It is very rare to be treated as such. 17 May 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading