• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with the staff I was not happy with the overall staff experience at this location. It happened that I was there due to a flight cancellation at the airport. The staff was less than accommodating to the point of almost being rude. 23 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast, parking not great The hotel itself is very nice and the staff was great! The breakfast buffet was wonderful but the parking was pretty bad. There was a wedding going on and all their guests took up the parking spots so we had to park way out on the grass and walk in... and it was sprinkling and I had 2 little kids with me so not fun! Also I could hear the music from the wedding until about 1 am. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experiance. Comfortable We use park and fly hotels often , and this one ranks at top of the list. all around great job. thanks 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay, Towels Were Worn Overall, the stay was very satisfactory for the price. The staff was excellent. The water pressure is too low, so the shower wasn't invigorating. The towels were a mixture of new and thread bare. If I needed to stay near the O'hare airport again, I would certainly consider this Holiday Inn Express. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Stayed here recently and it was super clean, the staff was great. Love the breakfast!! Parking was a bit of a walk from the building the first night but it was free, which I was not expecting in Chicago. 14 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast until 6:30 am ????? The staff of the shuttle were courteous and helpful. Front desk was not of much help. How could an airport hotel not offer the "free" breakfast until after 6:30 am? Needless to say, I had to take the 6:30 am shuttle to the airport to catch a flight. I didn't have time to wait for the breakfast staff to wake up and start cooking. I just came from another HIE airport at JFK (4/10/13). They offered their breakfast starting at 5:30 am in order to accommodate the customers. It seems like the ORD HIE is more interested in doing what is convenient for themselves and definitely don't have the needs of the customers on their list of priorities. By the way, the front desk staff told me and several other customers as we checked in that breakfast starts at 6:00 am. So, I was not the only disappointed customer in the lobby at 6:00 am. The front lobby staff didn't even apologize. They just stuck to their line: "Breakfast will be available after 6:30". 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit 4/4 Hotel was old, probably acquired from some other chain. No refrigerator or micro-wave in room. Staff was nice and helpful, though, and the price was OK given the location. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This is a vvery nice property and I would definately stay here again. 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Good place to stay and close to O'Hare and prompt shuttle service to and from the airport. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding........ This was our first stay at this facility. Our previous favorite was Elk Grove Village on Busse Road. Due to changes there, I sought out another Holiday Inn which better suited my needs and expectations. Without exception, this facility met those needs and expectations flawlessly. From the beautiful, comfortable lobby, to the exceptional desk staff, from the very nice rooms to the excellent breakfast area, this facility pleased us greatly. As I stated to the desk staff at checkout, THIS Holiday Inn is our new favorite and our default go-to hotel when we are in the area. Thank you to all for a job well done. You all have a great deal of which to be proud! 05 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok The room was pretty nice except that the toilet didnt flush very well and toilet paper would still be in the bowl after 3 flushes. And there was a crusty stain on the comforter. The pool was gross. Lots of hair and dirt in the pool and you could tell that instead of regular cleaning, they just kept adding more chlorine. Your eyes burn as soon as you walk into the pool room. Good location- walkable to allstate arena. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service - can do better. The staff was great at the front desk. Answered questions I had about parking and other things. I was surprised I had to pay extra for long term parking. My family was there to fly out on vacation. Couldn't this just be part of the overnight fee? Also when I made the reservation I was told that I couldn't cancel the room. That was weird. As a priority member that turned me off. The pool is old - nothing fancy, but this hotel is not a destination, just for passing through. 03 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location This hotel is nice and very convenient for overnight stays while transiting O'Hare Chicago airport. There is a free shuttle, although trying to find the right one is a little tricky. The problem is that there are more than one Holiday Inn near the airport, so make sure you know which one you're going to! 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff responsive, but confirm price when booking I stayed twice at this location in March. The first stay I mentioned to the front desk that the pool was quite cold. The next visit it was noticeably warmer for laps. My only complaint is that the price changed considerably within 3 days later when I made a second reservation.price changes for no apparent reason even though I stay here almost monthly. Confirm your price with this hotel.! 28 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed repairs. One phone didn't work. Showing wear and tear on tile work and walls. Needs updates. Pool was way to cold. Needs updating. Rooms show much wear. Maid service was the best! 28 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded at ORD My flight out of ORD was cancelled and United had to put me up in a hotel for the night. I'm a Platinum member and selected Holiday Inn Express for the available hotels. After having a hard time finding the shuttle stop (poor directions on the phone), I arrived at a lobby that was in chaos because most of the front staff computers were off line. I was transferred to agent number two after the first staff could not check me in. I gave the agent my Priority number and she had a hard time pulling up my info. When I asked if there might be an upgrade available, I got a flip answer that she would upgrade everyone in line if she could. I realized that this staff was not going to be very service minded. I was hungry and asked where I could use the coupons United gave me. She directed me to a restaurant that didn't accept the vouchers. I later complained to the duty manager about all the problems I've had. He promised that the manager would be in touch since they did have rooms for upgrade and I should have been upgraded. Of course, I didn't get any follow up. The rooms were average looking. The coffee in the lobby was not refilled. No breakfast available upon the early checkout. Overall a depressive experience. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool and Nice I appreciated the last minute reservation since my plane was cancelled at O'Hare. The hotel had a shuttle and easy transiton from a hard day of traveling. 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Great staff. This is m second time staying at this hotel. The greeting when I checked in was professional and friendly. My wife approached the front desk asking for a pencil sharpener and the General Manager helped her find a solution. The Breakfast staff was responsive and efficient. Everyone I dealt with was wonderful. The only negative I have is the parking situation. We returned to the hotel around 9:45pm on a Saturday night. Because of a wedding in the banquet room the parking lot was packed. I ended up at the very far end of the property. I did not need a workout after the walk back in. To add insult to the parking situation the far lot was in poor condition with several large puddles and holes. And the 2 lights in this lot were not working. I am glad I park the car and not my wife. I had to run back out to the car when my son remembered he had left something in the car. I would and likely will stay here again. I just need to get there before the wedding people so I can park. 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room Rented 2 rooms for 2 nights each. rooms were clean and comfortable with lots of room. Had a toilet problem in the one room which was not resolved. Phones in the second room didn't work, I was told it couldn't be fixed and was offered another room. Staff was friendly. 21 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neither good nor bad.crew While we can't really complain about anything, we cannot really praise anything either. EXCEPT the front desk crew were very nice and pleasant. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet Spoils a Nicely Renovated Hotel We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, with one MAJOR exception; the WIFI is horrendous. In general, Holiday Inn Express WIFI is pretty bad, but this was definitely one of the worst I have ever encountered. Apart from that, this was a nice hotel that was really convenient for the Allstate Arena (walking distance). and for restaurants. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service!!! We had a great stay. The staff was extremely inviting!!! We arrived as a wedding party was arriving but never heard them the entire night. The front desk service was amazing, the staff that you have are extremely great at costumer service!!! The next time I need a place to stay in the area I will be booking at the same place!!!! 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rex--outstanding customer service! Rex went out of his way--both before arrival and during check in. I can't say enough good things about his customer service skills and genuine caring! 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean and Enjoyable We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We arrived early evening and our room was ready immediately. The Check-in clerk was friendly and made some great suggestions for dining options. The hotel was very convenient to food, entertainment and shopping. The free shuttle to and from the airport was so nice, eleviating a lot of the stress of trying to park and navigate around the airport. We were dropped off right at the door for our Airline and the driver even loaded and unloaded our luggage from the shuttle. Very Nice Experience. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room/ great staff! Front desk very accommodating Room better than great! 27 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room, noisy heating and dreadful breakfast The room was cold, as the heating unit was sited directly below the curtain and all the warm air that was blasted out just disappeared behind the curtain and was lost to the cold window. The heating switched on and off all night and was like a jet plane starting up continually. It felt as if the heating had been retrofitted. I have no problem with a basic continental breakfast, that is what is on offer, but the quality was appalling. Everything highly processed, sugar laden, preservative and artificial flavour laden. Shockingly poor. 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade As close as the hotel is to the airport and the amount of guests staying there the Internet access was HORRIBLE, I couldn't hardly do work on my laptop let alone watch Netflix or play online. Nice hotel but needs a major overhaul on the wifi or better yet, put a Internet port in the rooms 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The housekeeping staff and the front service desk personnel could not have been more helpful. When planning a trip, they made several transportation suggestions which proved beneficial. The room was delightful except for the fact that there was no ottoman when watching TV. Pool was heated as promised so I looked forward to my daily swim. The hotel is isolated by major highways. Suggest that the hotel shuttle be available to take guests to a local mall. I understand one was about 3 miles away. What made this hotel a good stay was the care and concern of the staff including the shuttle drivers. 20 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Our recent stay at this particular location was below average. The room was nice except the bed was very uncomfortable, and the room service was pushy. The shower head did not work properly and it was more a hassle to shower there. Room was very hot even after turning the hear off. Housekeeping knocked on my door 3 times before 9am to see when we were leaving. Not only did they knock three times but they did not understand what i was saying... 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early check-in while stranded I was stranded at O'Hare due to snowstorm Nemo, arriving into Chicago on a redeye flight. I called the hotel and they indicated a room was available early morning, and the shuttle service was convenient. Wedding parties on Saturday nights can be a bit loud, but the service, room upgrade and early check-in were more than enough to convince me to recommend the hotel. The food pantry, fitness center, and mattress were also pluses. 13 February 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading