• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close walk to Allstate Arena It was a slow 15 minute walk to Allstate Arena with a handicapped person. I planned on taking a cab but the front desk suggested a walk would be faster than sitting in traffic. Thanks for the suggestion. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by low toilets The only problem I had was the height of the toilet. I am a tall person and when I sat on the toilet, my knees almost touched my chin. I had to pull myself up by the door handle to get off. I asked if they had raised toilet seats but was told no. This is a BIG problem for older people and bad legs and knees. If it was not for this problem, I would recommend this place. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference attendee We had a great time at our conference which was held at your hotel. We had a couple of concerns when we got checked into our room and they were taken care of quickly. Great stay! 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airline distress/Holiday Inn Express Rescue A co-worker and I where on a business trip and me missed our connecting flight due to flight delays. We both were inexperienced travelers and unsure of what to do. A friendly gentleman on our flight gave us this hotel recommendation. We were pleased at the helpfulness of the staff that tolerated our panic and were able to get some rest before catching another plane the following morning. The shuttle service was an added bonus for weary travelers. Thank you. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was great. bed was comfy and breakfast was really good. The only negative ?? the planes flying over the hotel but you know that since you are stayin near the airport 18 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leisure poor due to unable to relax due to noise at the hotel . Unable to connect to internet from room . 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We needed a place to stay close to the airport and this turned out to be very nice. Great shuttle to and from the airport and very nice people on duty at the desk. It was all very nice! 17 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy There was a wedding or other event on Friday and Saturday night. The music vibrates throughout the hotel, this meant that we were up until the music stopped at 1am both nights. Doesn't seem fair for those who need to rest for the following day. Also the furniture could use a good cleaning. 16 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Service While this is a good and fairly inexpensive hotel to use for an overnight stay prior to an early flight, they have terrible internet service and I wound up having to use my cell phone as a hot spot to get a better connection. The staff is friendly, and the parking is usually available and free. Their proximity and ease of driving to the rental car return for Ohare is the primary reason I stay there, but I do wish they would increase the bandwidth. Bathroom was in fair condition and was not entirely clean. 16 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very disappointed I travel for business very frequently and normally have very good luck and stays with the holiday inn family of brands. This location and stay was very poor. major issue was noise. Events where being held on the top floor 2 of the 3 night i stayed and had music blasting till 1 AM!!!!! really, not to mention poor choice to have events on an upper level above rooms. I called down to desk and around 11:30 figuring and hoping it would end soon and was told no not till 1 am but they could ask them to turn down the music, which of course did not happen nor did i think it would. 1 AM is beyond acceptable, and this was not just 1 night but 2 of the 3 nights we where in the hotel. The other disappointing thing was the breakfast, almost nothing for selection and the eggs where uneatable. Someone may want to address this with the cook/person running that area. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great place for a conference Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. Breakfast variety could have been better. Very close to the airport. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back in the future. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very friendly staff Hotel was awesome to stay in. A friend stayed in a different room and rooms were the same but he did not have a refrigerator. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The conference we had there had a lot of catering for us. The staff was excellent, accommodating and patient with our delays in schedule. LaDonna went an extra step in customer service when fulfilling one of the request for water and brought a single glass to me before filling the tables with the additional ones. The personal attention meant a lot since there wasn't water planned to be out during this part of the event. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, convient so long as no train construction This is the second time that we have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express when traveling to Chicago. The location is both its pro and con in our experience. With parking so limited in the city, it is wonderful to have a parking lot to leave your car. You can catch the shuttle over to the airport and from there the train. The train ride is about 30 - 40 minutes, except this past weekend they were doing work on the tracks and the ride back took almost 1.5 hours. Of course that is not the hotel's fault, but we missed the last shuttle pick up back for the night by ten minutes and had to catch a cab back to the hotel. Overall the facility is great and we look forward to staying there in the future. It would be great if the shuttle service was extended to later hours on weekends, or if there is construction on the train tracks. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE -Chicago O'Hare I love this property, have stayed before and will continue to come back. Beautiful banquet facilities as well. 13 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissatisfied guest The staff were not very helpful at all. I had three different reservation for my stay and I only got recognized once and they kept making me come downstairs to check in and out. I don't understand why I couldn't give them my id and credit card once at the same so I wouldn't have to check in and out. I am a platinum IHG member and I had a different time to get a 2pm check out. People don't you realize I am a platinum member and 2pm c/o come with the member ship. I felt the front desk did not care about my needs. Also breakfast was no on par with other Holiday Inn Express. Again u stay at many hotels year round and 90% of the time I always stay with Holiday Inn Express and they were not up to company standards. I was most dissatisfied with my stay, I would not recommend this hotel. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what to think First day had to move rooms because the door was broken but got our room comp'd. So that was ok. Second day we started noticing our personal stuff seemed to be disappearing toothpaste, baby wash, shampoo, 3rd day we put a dollar in a drawer as a test and sure enough the housekeeping staff took it. 4th day we made a "find a cell phone" call from the room phone 6 seconds long according to my cell phone, was charged $53 for the call they said was an hour and 37 minutes long. When i attempted to fix the front desk said their systems were down and didn't know who i could contact??? Very disappointed. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience This was my 2nd time staying here. Both were very pleasant. The staff answered all questions and were very helpful. The best part was the shuttle to O'Hara airport. They took us there, picked us up. A very great experience. I would reccommend this place to my friends and would stay there again if needed. The only negative thing was the hotel was switching soda vendors and didn't have anything available. That was way minor. Overall I would give them a 5 star rating. 10 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Room Dirty; Had to switch rooms I travel to New York often. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in New Jersey, and I love it. Always a great stay. The hotel at Chicago O'Hare pales in comparison. When we first arrived, our room was not clean. The chair had a horrible stain on it and our garbage cans had no bags in them. We requested to be moved. When the guy came up to bring us our new key cards, he said that they never put bags in their rooms. When we got to the new room, we had bags and I showed him. He proceeded to give us extra garbage bags which was a good thing because the next day when they cleaned our room, they did not put bags in the garbage cans. The new room was clean and our stay was OK from that point. But putting us in the dirty room initially was a lasting impression on me. I am very easy to please and usually do not write a bad review, but I had to write about this stay. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Great airport location and very nice to be able to get a late checkout. Apart from the above the hotel is just as great as all the other HIE's. However, I have to give extra praise to the shuttle driver. He gave us such great service that our departure was completely stressfree - one thing we did not expect. Unfortunately I didn't catch his name, but he deserves a special thanks from us. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly stay for business Yearly, I attend a conference in Rosemont and stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. My children look forward to the stay. They tell all their friends at school about how cool the hotel is! That makes it five star in my book! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating! We had to arrive early after driving 3 hours for a wedding that started early afternoon. We did ask for an early check in but we know that is non assured. But, when we arrived 2 and 1/2 hours before normal check in time they not only had our room ready on a Saturday but also a few other people also going to the wedding. Rooms were nice, thought airport would keep us awake but slept peacefully and bed was very comfortable. Check in and check out was all of two minutes total. Breakfast very good lots of choices. Nice sitting area just off from the check in desk and we used it to gather and talk between the wedding and the reception. Across from the arena and O'Hare airport great location. Harry Carays just around the corner too! 06 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me OK, the hotel is sitting dead at the end of a run way. You can literally see the passengers of planes as the plane approaches. The hotel looks like a hospital and when you walk in the front door it really feels like a hospital. The parking lot is oddly located, I don't how to explain this one. I've never been in a hotel that was less inviting. If I owned this hotel I would sell it and start over. I spent 8 years in the USMC and I ain't picky. 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I was really disappointed in this hotel. Upon arrival, the front desk personnel informed us they did not have the room type that we had reserved over a month prior available for us. He stated that the reservation was a "request" not a guarantee. We were frustrated, to say the least, and after awhile thought to ask the manager for a suite similar to the room type we had requested. She did manage to accommodate us but why wasn't this option offered originally? I have never had an online reservation be simply a "request " at other hotels. The property itself is very old and just feels worn down. There was hair and an old match on the floor of our room when we arrived...so not sure it was even vacuumed after the last guest. Overall very unsettling to find a dirty room. Planning another trip to Chicago in the spring and will NOT stay at this hotel again....definitely below typical Holiday Inn Express standards. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grateful. The This hotel provide a quick resolution to a long day. After going to another Holiday Inn in Downtown Chicago that was quite quaint, did not provide what I requested and not so costumer friendly, I was able to cancel that hotel and quickly move into this location that was just right for our needs. The distant from the town center did keep us from doing certain activities but the trade-off was ok. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I liked the Hotel The pool was very nice, the hotel was clean Service was good and the hall for the wedding in the Penthouse was very good. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at the hotel due to a wedding that was being held at the hotel in the ball room. The suite we stayed in was bigger than expected, had a separate room for us to use to get ready in and were very helpful with all of our additional needs. The suite and ballroom were on the same floor and made it very easy for us to get back/forth. Most of the guests were put on the lower 2 floors as well. Recommend this hotel for weddings! 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff Efficient and Quick Check in by the front desk staff 05 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too dirty to sleep This hotel is terribly dirty! Better hotels with shuttle service to OHare are available. Don't stay here if you want to eat, sleep, and relax in anything but filth. 04 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading