• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable My recent stay at this facility was exactly what I needed for my conference. The room was clean, the floor quiet, and I was satisfied with my stay. 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, but old decor and uncomfortable bed Quiet stay, but the room was small for a king room, and the pillowtop mattress was a joke! The decor looks like it's from the 70s or 80s. Definitely not the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in (probably the worst). No air conditioning in the hallways (sauna!) The only pluses: outdoor pool and friendly staff. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 出行便利,服务好,安静 整体房间和服务,都还不错,床铺舒适,但是性价比不高,需额外加早餐,希望以后价格能够更优惠,下次如果还有机会出差到此将会再次考虑。 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and clean rooms very comfortable and affordable prices. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay again no question. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Hotel and very nice staff! My family and I were on vacation and decided to use Holiday Inn! I am so glad we did. The stay was wonderful. The hotel was very clean, smelled great and the breakfast was amazing. Hot breakfast and so much to choose from. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable for a good nights sleep after a long day of site seeing. The staff was very nice and answered all of our questions. I would defiantly book my next stay with Holiday Inn when my family and I plan our next vacation. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night's sleep, easy reach from the airport Stayed due to flight delay - shuttle pick up point not very obvious from Terminal 3, but once on board it was pretty efficient. Straight forward checking in despite being busy. Bar nemu was quite limited but had something for everyone, food was served quickly and was enjoyable. Friendly bar staff. Room confortable and quiet, allowing for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was fine but discuss price with staff if you only want a light breakfast (fruit, coffee and toast). Overall, given I was heer for less than 10 hours, a pretty good experience over all. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal by the Airport A good location, easy/plentiful parking, and good restaurant and bar make this a good choice. I was a little disappointed with the view (dirty windows) and noise levels (close to elevators and noisy guests) but would give it another try. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and food I usually do not participate in reviews, but I felt it necessary to comment on the excellent service we received from Danielle, the front desk manager. If she had not helped us with our room and reservations, we would have only stayed one night instead of five nights. You are very fortunate to have her as an employee, and the next time we are in Chicago we will certainly stay at your hotel again. Also, the breakfasts and dinner we had at Bar Louie were excellent. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The hotel highly recognized me as a platinum rewards member. I automatically received an upgrade without asking, the atmosphere was great, the customer service rep represented the hotel well. I will stay again and I recommend the hotel. 23 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bellow average It does not feel like holiday inn. I stay in holiday inn all the time. This is the worst experience. The over all feel is too shabby. Will not stay here again. Attached is the view from my room. Complete nonsense. The windows are taped up. The rooms are not sound proof like all the other airport hotels are. I called the front desk to request some coffee & creamer, they told me its not available. it is pretty pathetic. 23 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC Units are a little noisy This place is adequate for staying the night before a flight from O'Hare. Construction on the area roads makes getting around difficult. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a reasonable price I was at this hotel for a conference. I know it can be very difficult to please everyone at a 100 person conference; however, I think the staff did a very good job of treating each individual as an individual and not just a part of the crowd. The staff genuinely seems to enjoy their jobs and be proud of their location. 18 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2am nightmare The central reservationist sent us to the wrong hotel at 2am in the morning when our flight was cancelled. I verified several times on the phone to check the location and it was not a misunderstanding. My only explanation is the hotel we were talking about got booked while we were making the reservation and she booked us on a nearby location, but did not tell us of the change. Horrible situation. I was traveling with my 12 yr old to drop him off at an Outward Bound trip and we lost very precious sleep as a result. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Great restaurant. Nice comfortable and convenient. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff very nice hotel and friendly staff and all services including internet access was easy to use. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel I stayed here while traveling for business and the front desk was excellent and very helpful, the lobby was welcoming, the bar/restaurant had tasty food for reasonable prices, the room service was fast, the internet was stable and quick, the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. I wish that the fitness center was a bit bigger with more machines but it is pretty good and the pool had great water and design but needs cosmetic improvements and repair. There was a lot of construction outside on the roads so it was difficult to walk around and the location is not conducive to that. But, the location is very convenient to the airport which was perfect for my needs. The air conditioning unit smelled musty and that was my only problem but I also did not report this problem or ask for a room change so I'm sure they would have remedied the situation. 14 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Single bed without sofa Be aware some rooms have only single bed without sofa. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The housekeeping and front desk employees were very professional and helpful. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They have it together! I was the chair of a large conference at this hotel. There were a few blips along the planning process, but our conference was completely flawless. Minor last minute changes (move a table here or there, minor room reset) were cheerfully accommodated. If you are planning a meeting at this hotel and Althea, Vincent, both Oscars and especially Lucas are involved your meeting will come off perfect. Our attendees loved the food and the service. Our local organization doesn't get a chance to host this conference very often, but this property will be the first one we look to when it is our turn again. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Place to lay your head The hotel is attractive and inviting when you pull in. it is what it is a hotel by the airport to rest prior to leaving. The service is great, very friendly and there is a restaurant in the hotel which makes eating that much easier. The furniture needs to be replaced as it is probably from the 70's but like I said it is what it is a stop over that is close to the airport. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and comfortable room Our flight was cancelled and we could not stay 12 hours at the airport. HI was close, accepted AAA discount. Shuttle was handy and we had a short trip to HI. Check-in was quick and easy. We stopped at restaurant/bar for food but it was too noisy so we purchased food to take to our room. The food was disappointing. Our room was clean and quiet, beds comfortable. Check-out was easy and we got the shuttle back to the airport in the morning. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O'Hare Hotel Have stayed here at least 5 times and have had no issues. Would like to see the rooms updated a bit but it didn't feel dirty and the bed was comfortable. This is a very convenient location for our customer meetings. 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience The bathtub and the wash basin were getting clogged everytime I used it. I think it needed little maintenance. Otherwise the hotel was good including food. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Very helpful staff. The shuttle arrived quickly. There were no carts available when I arrived, but the driver scoured the hotel until he found one. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking Make it easier to locate hotels on internet. It was very confusing. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay. The convenience of location for our needs was a plus. The staff at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Clean rooms everyday was a surprise. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay here in Chicago. Great Staff, they were very helpful!! Easy access to the Train and airport. Wonderful people!! 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We have family in this area. We need a good, safe, well maintained place to stay when we visit. This Holiday Inn meets our needs. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice interior The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Easy access to the "L" train to downtown Chicago. The bar staff was friendly, but very busy. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated. Horrible breakfast Nice staff, clean room. Unfortunately, the rooms were very old and in need of an update and the breakfast buffet was horrible (especially when it is so expensive). Will stay somewhere else next time I'm in the area. 27 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading