• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STARS ALL THE WAY I was at EXXXOTICA over the weekend and the Hyatt where we stayed Friday was sold out Saturday and I could not have been more grateful. Every single thing about my experience was perfectly wonderful. From the check in front desk staff, to room service the Bar Louie and it's amazing staff was worth every penny, and I spent a lot. I look forward to going back, sooner than later. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Chicago Our trip to Chicago was a 3-day adventure on the tail end of a bigger trip. We wanted somewhere to be able to relax, but also visit Chicago for a day or two. The hotel is located just across Cumberland Ave from the Blue Line station. It's easy to get your tickets right inside the station, and a 25 minute or so ride into downtown Chicago. After a long day in the city, we returned to our room, slept very well. Despite being so close to O'Hare, I did not hear the first plane, construction noise, or cars from the freeway. The Bar Louie is a little over-priced, but has very good food. There is a Giordano's just around the corner so you can avoid the congestion of the downtown Giordano's. Rooms and public areas were clean and up to date, staff was very helpful and friendly. Check in and check out were speedy. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable and durable bed The bed was very large and soft, and had many pillows, making it conducive to a variety of enjoyable activities. We also enjoyed watching the Food Network after we worked up an appetite. Unfortunately the in-hotel restaurant, Bar Louie, did not quite live up to our expectations, even though we were ravenous after a night of love-making. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room This Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable offering a good value. the CTA station was a short walk across the street allowing easy access to the downtown tourist areas. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel at reasonable price If you want to stay at a decent hotel, but are not willing to pay a high price for a same level hotel in downtown area, you may consider this hotel. You can reach downtown by subway in around 30 min. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Step 2 CS This hotel has made me a believer in Holiday Inn. Before staying here I was a bit skeptical but because I was only staying for one night prior to taking the USMLE Step 2 CS exam I decided to give it a try. They offer a discounted price to students taking this exam and it was well worth the money spent. It's not far from the center where you take the exam. In fact, it is within walking distance however I would never walk to an exam because I'd be too anxious. I drove and with traffic it probably took me 6 minutes at most. If I'm not mistaken the shuttle may even drop you off there. The staff is very friendly and extremely attentive to your needs. I requested a non-smoking, quiet room and they did not disappoint. The room was clean. Bed was comfy, and they have a refrigerator in the room if you plan to take a perishable bag lunch with you to the exam. The restaurant in the hotel had 1/2 off appetizers from 4-7 which was during the time I arrived and the fridge definitely came in handy. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lounge This hotel was good and located close to what I needed on this business trip. The bar/lounge was an amazing surprise. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel well located An older property, but well maintained. Comfortable beds, and even though right across from the elevator on a Saturday night room was very quiet. Will definitely use next time in Chicago. Good access to trains, expressway, O'hare airport, etc.. 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows Very comfortable pillows for sleeping. I'd like to know their brand and where I could purchse a few. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Awesome.... Overnight layover for flights from ORD, booked online for shuttle service, Brand, etc. Had to call for info on how to locate the shuttle, but when I did the staff was very nice. Late arrivals on both layovers and had no issues with either one. Again, staff was super nice and very helpful! Was also nice to get there and have food available at the Restaurant located within the hotel. 01 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lipstick on a pig Hotel is beautiful outside and in lobby area. Bar Louie was even great. However, elevator, hallways, and rooms STUNK to high heaven. We had to switch hotels. Staff was courteous and accommodating, that is for sure...but unfortunately the smell was just too much to handle. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Good place! It's close to airport and shopping center. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I needed to stay in this area for business; this hotel was very nice, affordable, and close to the metro. I would stay here again. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, terrible return shuttle service Stayed at this hotel for the park and stay, as we were heading to St Maarten early the next morning. Enjoyed some cocktails in the bar before we went to bed. Very nice place and great staff to assist us. The shuttle to the airport was on time and wonderful. Unfortunately, after a long day on the airplane and flight home, we were expecting a shuttle to arrive within 15 minutes, per the lady we called at the front desk. well that 15 minutes turned into 45 minutes, yet still no shuttle driver. Called again and the lady said he should be there, but not sure if he goes to the INternational terminal first or last. Well either way, we have been standing for 45 minutes and not one Holiday Inn shuttle came by. Needless to say, we ended up taking a taxi to the hotel to get our car at a cost of $20, which we should not have had to pay. Did not express my disappointment with the hotel because I had another 2 1/2 hour drive home and did not want to get too angry on that drive home. Will probably not use this place again for a park and stay, plenty others at a more reasonable price. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, comfortable and an overall enjoyable stay Front desk staff attitude could be much better; however, my stay at the Holiday Inn was very comfortable and its proximity to O'hare was desirable. Shuttle bus was excellent. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service Best value for the area. Easy access to public transportation. Quick Ride to O'hare airport via shuttle, (5 minutes).Very friendly staff at desk and at food and beverage outlets, (including room service). Only con was that I personally am not interested in a TemperPedic style mattress. Extra effort was given by housekeeping staff. Comfortable lobby, having to wait after check out for a delayed flight. Will return. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn near O'Hare was excellent to say the least. I was immediately greeted as an iHG member and with a smile. I also received a personal welcome call. I was greatly satisfied with the set up and cleanliness of the room. It was pretty luxurious! I highly recommend it! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over sleep great I needed a good nights sleep after flying in from Iceland and getting long delays. This was just what I needed. 31 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few concerns and no response from management I had a few concerns with my stay, upon check-out however there was a line at the front desk and I did not have time to wait to address my concerns with a manager. I submitted my concerns to IHG and was told repeatedly a manager would contact me and I never received any response. As a platinum member I was very dissapointed with the lack of response. Rooms were OK, suprisingly not too noisy being so close to O'Hare. Traffic is slow around this area so that is probably the reason for shuttle delays. Upon check-in I was waiting in the IHG member line but they overlooked me and continued helping guests that walked through the doors after me. I had to then join the other line when several people filled in while I was in the IHG line apparently invisible. I was given an update and points or a snack for being a platinum member. The amount I was charged for room service breakfast was a lot more than what was on the door hanger order form. The order form stated that the breakfast was $11.00 and it said to make a juice selection and a coffee selection. It also mentioned gratuity would be added. When it arrived I was charged $9.95 for the meal, $2.75 for the coffee and $3.00 for the juice. I didn’t even want 2 drinks but the form asked me to select them so I did. In addition there was a $3.00 fee to deliver in addition to the automatic gratuity. This left my breakfast at $22.52 when I thought it would be around $13.00. Another thing that would be an easy fix is that the workout room did not have anything to spray down the equipment to clean in between uses. I found that extremely disturbing and didn't use any other equipment at that point. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No attention to detail Room set to 57 upon entry Wait for over an hour for shuttle from airport 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. poor breakfast service in restaurantO Hotel is usually fairly easy to access from local Blue Line station but currently it is almost impossible to use due to road and bridge construction work in between the hotel and station. On one occasion, I did manage to get the airport van to drop me off there, but the reception staff did not seem too keen on me so using it.. Breakfast service in the restaurant was exceptionally poor on the one occasion that I used it. That was enough. The staff were very inattentive and I had to chase them to get served. However, the service in the restaurant in the evening was a much better experience and the staff could not have been more attentive and efficient, as well as being very pleasant. The main downside was that it was not a pleasant place to relax and enjoy a meal, as it was extremely noisy with much loud music.. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed was nice, provided restful sleep. Front desk staff was polite and nice. Room was clean. Did not experience airport noise. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal in the area! It's probably the best deal you can get in that area. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. You just can't beat it! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio excelente hotel, buen servicio y atención el personal muy comprometido con el huésped 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good bar and restaurant attached We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The view from our room would have been even better if the windows were clean. The bar /restaurant were both convenient ad good quality. 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stolen spare tire we were told by the shuttle driver to back up against the wall so our tire wouldn't get stolen while we were gone for 5 days, guess what? We did as he said and came back to NO spare tire! It was stolen! Hotel did nothing to compensate! 20 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WATCH YUR STUFF Maid staff emptied room and stole $400.00 piece of equipment from room. Proceeded to laugh about it with other maid staff until police were called. I will never book another conference at this hotel. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O'hare Good location and great bar and restaurant, helpful staff 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Easy check-in, friendly staff. I left my car there for a few nights. The shuttle was great taking me on time to the airport and picking us up. No complications at all during the stay. Comfortable bed and quiet at night. No complains at all. Would definitely stay again. 06 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The rooms had stains everywhere. I did not expect great accommodations with a smoking room but the stench in the entire hallway that smelled like that of a food exhaust was disgusting. People walked around with napkins in front of their mouth. The same stench came thru the vents into the room as well as thru the window. Awful!!! Also, the bathtub has water accumulating underneath it. It is only a matter of time for any type of growth. The toilet seat was loose. The bedding /mattress were torn. The remote control was sticky. I give good or even excellent feedback when I experience such. But this was just not the case. Also, you may want to tell people that the stairway ending at Bar Louis door is closed at that level as the door is locked at level 1 (Bar). 06 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading