• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE -Chicago O'Hare I love this property, have stayed before and will continue to come back. Beautiful banquet facilities as well. 13 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissatisfied guest The staff were not very helpful at all. I had three different reservation for my stay and I only got recognized once and they kept making me come downstairs to check in and out. I don't understand why I couldn't give them my id and credit card once at the same so I wouldn't have to check in and out. I am a platinum IHG member and I had a different time to get a 2pm check out. People don't you realize I am a platinum member and 2pm c/o come with the member ship. I felt the front desk did not care about my needs. Also breakfast was no on par with other Holiday Inn Express. Again u stay at many hotels year round and 90% of the time I always stay with Holiday Inn Express and they were not up to company standards. I was most dissatisfied with my stay, I would not recommend this hotel. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what to think First day had to move rooms because the door was broken but got our room comp'd. So that was ok. Second day we started noticing our personal stuff seemed to be disappearing toothpaste, baby wash, shampoo, 3rd day we put a dollar in a drawer as a test and sure enough the housekeeping staff took it. 4th day we made a "find a cell phone" call from the room phone 6 seconds long according to my cell phone, was charged $53 for the call they said was an hour and 37 minutes long. When i attempted to fix the front desk said their systems were down and didn't know who i could contact??? Very disappointed. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience This was my 2nd time staying here. Both were very pleasant. The staff answered all questions and were very helpful. The best part was the shuttle to O'Hara airport. They took us there, picked us up. A very great experience. I would reccommend this place to my friends and would stay there again if needed. The only negative thing was the hotel was switching soda vendors and didn't have anything available. That was way minor. Overall I would give them a 5 star rating. 10 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Room Dirty; Had to switch rooms I travel to New York often. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in New Jersey, and I love it. Always a great stay. The hotel at Chicago O'Hare pales in comparison. When we first arrived, our room was not clean. The chair had a horrible stain on it and our garbage cans had no bags in them. We requested to be moved. When the guy came up to bring us our new key cards, he said that they never put bags in their rooms. When we got to the new room, we had bags and I showed him. He proceeded to give us extra garbage bags which was a good thing because the next day when they cleaned our room, they did not put bags in the garbage cans. The new room was clean and our stay was OK from that point. But putting us in the dirty room initially was a lasting impression on me. I am very easy to please and usually do not write a bad review, but I had to write about this stay. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Great airport location and very nice to be able to get a late checkout. Apart from the above the hotel is just as great as all the other HIE's. However, I have to give extra praise to the shuttle driver. He gave us such great service that our departure was completely stressfree - one thing we did not expect. Unfortunately I didn't catch his name, but he deserves a special thanks from us. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly stay for business Yearly, I attend a conference in Rosemont and stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. My children look forward to the stay. They tell all their friends at school about how cool the hotel is! That makes it five star in my book! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating! We had to arrive early after driving 3 hours for a wedding that started early afternoon. We did ask for an early check in but we know that is non assured. But, when we arrived 2 and 1/2 hours before normal check in time they not only had our room ready on a Saturday but also a few other people also going to the wedding. Rooms were nice, thought airport would keep us awake but slept peacefully and bed was very comfortable. Check in and check out was all of two minutes total. Breakfast very good lots of choices. Nice sitting area just off from the check in desk and we used it to gather and talk between the wedding and the reception. Across from the arena and O'Hare airport great location. Harry Carays just around the corner too! 06 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me OK, the hotel is sitting dead at the end of a run way. You can literally see the passengers of planes as the plane approaches. The hotel looks like a hospital and when you walk in the front door it really feels like a hospital. The parking lot is oddly located, I don't how to explain this one. I've never been in a hotel that was less inviting. If I owned this hotel I would sell it and start over. I spent 8 years in the USMC and I ain't picky. 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I was really disappointed in this hotel. Upon arrival, the front desk personnel informed us they did not have the room type that we had reserved over a month prior available for us. He stated that the reservation was a "request" not a guarantee. We were frustrated, to say the least, and after awhile thought to ask the manager for a suite similar to the room type we had requested. She did manage to accommodate us but why wasn't this option offered originally? I have never had an online reservation be simply a "request " at other hotels. The property itself is very old and just feels worn down. There was hair and an old match on the floor of our room when we arrived...so not sure it was even vacuumed after the last guest. Overall very unsettling to find a dirty room. Planning another trip to Chicago in the spring and will NOT stay at this hotel again....definitely below typical Holiday Inn Express standards. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grateful. The This hotel provide a quick resolution to a long day. After going to another Holiday Inn in Downtown Chicago that was quite quaint, did not provide what I requested and not so costumer friendly, I was able to cancel that hotel and quickly move into this location that was just right for our needs. The distant from the town center did keep us from doing certain activities but the trade-off was ok. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I liked the Hotel The pool was very nice, the hotel was clean Service was good and the hall for the wedding in the Penthouse was very good. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at the hotel due to a wedding that was being held at the hotel in the ball room. The suite we stayed in was bigger than expected, had a separate room for us to use to get ready in and were very helpful with all of our additional needs. The suite and ballroom were on the same floor and made it very easy for us to get back/forth. Most of the guests were put on the lower 2 floors as well. Recommend this hotel for weddings! 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff Efficient and Quick Check in by the front desk staff 05 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too dirty to sleep This hotel is terribly dirty! Better hotels with shuttle service to OHare are available. Don't stay here if you want to eat, sleep, and relax in anything but filth. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel The exercise room was nice and the equipment actually worked !!! The rooms are nice. The only thing I might add is that the room décor is a bit dated, but quite functional and clean. The HVAC also has a fan but it will only run if the heat/ac is off...not the best setting. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay for late O'Hare pick-up or travel One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at. Staff was overly friendly and helpful at front desk and especially around breakfast area, where it appeared to have more than one manager on duty to ensure all guests were satisfied. Kept area very clean and tables ready. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In Chicago!!!! Stayed five nights at this hotel with my wife and two kids (11 &13 yrs.old). Near O'Hare airport, but the room was very quiet so we didn't hear much of the air traffic despite our room facing the final approach for the aircarft to the airport. The double queen bed room was spacious enough for the four of us. The beds were very, very comfortable. We could hear some noisy neighbors from the hallway, but not from inside the room!Excellent hot breakfast with pancake machine, eggs, sausage/bacon, muffins, bagels, cereal, fruits, coffe, milk, juices,etc. The room was clean and very comfortable with a large flat screen T.V. and coffee maker. There is a shopping center, with a Target store, just a few minutes away and a couple of fast food restaurants immediately around the hotel. Used their free 24 hour shuttle, (every 20-30 minutes#, to the airport to catch the blue line train to downtown. Takes about an hour in all. The blue line train is very safe, we never felt uncomfortable. We also had a rental car which took about 30 minutes with traffic #even after waiting for rush hour to end). The hotel has a huge parking lot. The hotel has a great indoor pool, a fitness center with more equipment than I could name and a business center with four computers and a printer. The hotel is maintained very well inside and out. Best of all was the staff who are extermely courteous, attentive and efficient!!!! Hotel Manager, Bob F. is a hands-on manager who is very accessible and very personable. He goes out of his way to make you comfortable and answers any questions you may have!!!! We couldn't see everything that Chicago and the surrounding suburbs had to offer in 5 days, so we will be back!!! And we will certainly stay at this hotel again!!! 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in Chicago Excellent service, 5 star all the way. My flight was cancelled due to weather and Holiday Inn Express O'Hare took me in graciously. The service at midnight when I checked in at the front desk was phenomenal! Super friendly, they gave me a great rate, and even upgraded me to a junior suite!!!! I felt like a king in a time of distress. Breakfast was awesome and my flight out in the morning was on time. I travel to Chicago often for business and always like to stay north of the city. Holiday Inn Express O'Hare will now be my Inn of choice! Elite Platinum status....HERE I COME!!! 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was convenient! Staying at this hotel was convenient. It had complementary breakfast and complementary shuttle to/from the airport that I was able to used to catch the train from the airport to downtown Chicago. The pricing was not to convincing for me; however, I will totally recommend this hotel to anyone. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normal quality as expected I would recommend you know where your going in the airport to find their airport shuttle service, their directions are a bit confusing unless you're familiar with the airport. Oh at breakfast is at 6:30 not 6:00, thanks early flight. 30 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience overall. 1. The room was noisy and the fridge was making horrible mechanical noises - we had to plug it out overnight to get some sleep. When talking with the reception they didn't fix the problem and said "come back in the morning". 2. The internet connection was poor all day long and when reporting it they claim to upgrade it lately and said "it can't be!" Seriously? 3. The pool was dirty and the GYM equipment wasn't functioning well 4. We had 5ppl in the room but we just got 1x soap and 1x shampoo for two days!! We do not need to ask for more..that's should be done by the housekeeping daily! Never had to deal with it before..and I'm a frequent traveller. 5. The airport shuttle was late and inconsistent but I guess that's a free service so not much to do here. Overall poor value for money - we'll not visit that hotel again. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in O'Hare This hotel is nice and comfortable. The front desk was very nice. However we had some problems on airport pickup. We waited about one hour at airport's international terminal for shuttle. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couple stay Motel is large with most of the amenities you would expect from a large motel. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. would stay there next time, if the situation came up. 27 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a major Update... Interesting Hotel...looks like it was converted from another brand and left in place. Strong chlorine odor when you enter the hotel. And seems to be a constant for my stay there. Breakfast was a joke..most items were empty or scraps left waiting for staff to refill. Room very 90's retro...window seal was broken and majority of my view was fogged glass. Asked for the hotel shuttle for a ride to my office building (1 mile away)...was told not in the direction of the airport... "get a taxi" was the advise...1 friggin mile...wow. Get a grip and upgrade the place...will never stay here again. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good choice I stayed two nights while picking up my unaccompanied son from a flight. Free parking so close to the airport was a definite plus. We were very pleased with the room accommodations. However, the guest capacity far exceeded the breakfast capacity. Nonetheless, the hotel is extremely clean. The maintenance is kept up extraordinarily well, and the pleasant and efficient customer service outweighed the slight inconvenience of the breakfast. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Offers way beyond what you pay for My stay at Holiday Inn Express was super pleasant. After my flight was delayed for about 2 hours in Boston, I arrived after midnight to a beautiful treat by this Hotel. The breakfast was free and excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. I'll reimburse your hotel cost if you book and regret your decision. 22 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been great except... ...for the smell of cigarette smoke in our room, and the somewhat cool response of the staff. When I brought the smoke smell to their attention, they offered to spray this chemical nasty smelling freshener type spray. When I asked about another room, they offered one that was older, darker and smaller. I was disappointed, and ended up putting up with the horrible smoke smell. Front staff was courteous, but not overly accommodating. The breakfast staff worked very hard and were very friendly. The hotel room was nice, if it hadn't been for the smell. I should have been offered a better room if there were no equivalent rooms available. I would have been thrilled with the hotel if I had just gotten better attention and service over this one issue. 22 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency stay Not sure I would stay at this hiexpress again because I did not feel as safe as I have in other locations 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but some not so great things We really enjoyed our stay at this property. However the parking is quite far away from the building. Due to weddings both nights of our stay, we had to park very far out in the area of the lot. I also found long nails out there. The evenings were a little loud due to people coming back from the reception. The staff was quite busy and they could have used more front desk folks for as busy as it was. I would stay here again though as it was clean, a great value for our dollar and the staff was friendly! 19 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading