• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a great experience. I was in town for training with my job and when I arrive, my arrangement for the shuttle was late and I called the hotel and explain that I had to be to my job site for my first day at work. The hotel immediately arranged a taxi to come pick me up. The next day I came down from due the traffic on the highway I could not sleep. Q immediate arrange for my room to be changed out and because I had to get to work she arranged for my bags to be moved. Q was very professional as well as ALL of the staff there at the hotel. They made my stay fun, relaxing and very accommendating. I would recommend this hotel to every one that need a hotel in this area. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud noise of train. The hotel was located next to the railway tracks.When I stayed at first time, I didn't notice the problem. But when I stayed the second time, I was waken up by the loud noise of train in the middle of the night. I stayed the hotel almost three weeks. The reason I stayed there was that I worked night time during my stay. If I work during the day and sleep at night,I wouldn't stay there. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Exceptional The staff was wonderful!!! We were greeted on a first name basis once we checked in, so you felt at home. Breakfast was great and they even had complimentary popcorn at the front desk!! 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go-To Hotel We have stayed here on 4 different occasions and we have not been disappointed. It is centrally located to many of the activities in Chicago we enjoy and is a great value. We will return again. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed 2 nights for business, and could not have asked for more personable and helpful staff than the 3 I encountered. The breakfast was more than adequate, and the room's Wi-Fi actually worked! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Made the Hotel Stay Memorable My husband and I flew into Chicago to see our favorite team play the White Sox. What originally attracted us to this property was the free shuttle to/from the airport as we were flying in later in the evening and didn't want to deal with mass transit right away. We were picked up no problem. Make sure you call ahead to arrange your pickup as they only have one van. The next morning we went down to the front desk looking for help as to which train to take to get into the city only to find the red line is out of service. The woman at the desk spent an hour of her time trying to help us figure an alternate route and even offered to drive us in her car! Everyone from start to finish was helpful and would do whatever they could to help. The free breakfast was impressive and the hotel is located in a nice area right next to a Super Target and a few little restaurants in a suburban area. It is NOT in downtown Chicago. The bed was super comfortable and the front desk allowed us to check out late. Note: the pool and hot tub are not very big. Rather small in fact, but that wasn't a selling feature for us. Parents might like to know that. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff This was our first time in the Chicago area in more than 20 years. We were totally unfamiliar with negotiating the train and bus system. The staff at HI Express were very helpful in figuring all this out. They told us where to go to purchase a CTA pass. They also provided a free shuttle service to the Forrest Park train station. Two of the 3 days we used the train we changed our return time. We just called the front desk and told them we would be there at a different time. If the shuttle got stuck in traffic, the driver would call us and let us know what was going on and that he would be a few minutes late. We will definitely choose this HI Express if we return to the Chicago area. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well maintained This facility is located close to everything in Chicago and is very clean, well maintained and staff is very friendly. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience All hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed staying at this hotel - if we are in the area will definately return to this property. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Q was GREAT!!!!! She went above and beyond to make me and my family feel at home!!!! We will be back in September because of Q!!!!! 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable and close enough to downtown overall good experience. Drove through chicago and stopped in to checkin at 11am, knowing that a room wouldn't yet be ready and were told to return after 3pm as wouldn't register us until we were ready to take a room. Spent the day downtown and returned later in the evening when choice of rooms was limited; told then that the morning person could have checked us in. Area is okay, however not as nice as Oakbrook area. There were always people outside the front door 'loitering' and there were men yelling in the parking lot at 1 a.m., but felt safe, room was nice. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway, and a room to the north away from the train tracks on the south side. Breakfast is free and choices were good. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn't wait to stay there again! My family stayed here and we loved it! While in Chicago we actually had to go to another area of the city and stayed at another hotel, and we couldn't wait to get back to this hotel! The staff was the most helpful I have ever seen. The shuttle drivers helped us so much since we had never been to Chicago and had never used public transportation. They were so courteous and informative. My son actually lost his wallet and we assumed after spending the entire day in the city that we would never see it again. The next day the shuttle driver found it and returned it to us. All cash and credit cards there! The rooms were very nice as well. If we ever return to Chicago I know right where we will stay! 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Interstate & downtown Chicago Beds were well made. food was great. parking was good. rooms very well maintained. shuttle people were terrific. real close to I-280. 20 minutes to down town after 9:30 am. 05 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room that I booked was not available I booked a room for two queen beds and when I checked in only a King and sofa bed was available. This created a very awkward and embarassing situation. My two daughters shared the sofa bed and were uncomfortable for the entire stay. This was disappointing because we had not seen our eldest daughter for a year and this experience spoiled our time together. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Well maintained facility, very comfortable beds, very clean room, very helpful front desk staff, excellent choice of breakfast foods, very convenient to major thoroughfares in Chicago. I'd happily stay here again. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room The staff are very courteous, the breakfast is excellent. The gym is lame and in the morning they never have sweat towels inside their bin. The swiming area appears dirty. The elvators and hallways have noticible litter. The indiviual rooms are very clean but the housecleaning is slow. The patio is always taken up by smokers and their is no outside sun area by the pool. All in all I enjoy my stay due to the kindness and courtsey of the front desk. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no worries any time you pick a hotel in the Chicago area you wonder what you are going to get, this Hoiiday went above and beyond 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise! I stayed at the Holiday Inn instead of my usual hotel in Oak Park, Illinois as I was looking for a cheaper alternative to stay whilst having medical treatment in US (I am British). I was very pleased with my hotel and was given a room on the quieter side of the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and more than adequate for my stay with a good TV and coffee/tea making facilities in room, as well as a fridge. Oh and the bed was excellent. At all times the staff were courteous and helpful and I was able to use their shuttle bus on a number of times which saved me quite a lot of $, for instance I usually pay $35 each way from airport to hotel. The breakfast offered was adequate but nothing special. It would have been lovely to be able to have say a fresh fruit salad for breakfast as I am not a meat eater. All in all I think this hotel offers excellent value for money and I would recommend it to others. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We were here durring a Cub vs. Cardinal weekend and it was very busy. The breakfast lady had a hard time keeping up with the crowd. The biscuits were hard and they didn't have the cinnamon rolls. We love Holiday Inn Express, but this was a downer for the stay. We did ask about the rolls and were told no they don't have any. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay I don't understand why there are any negative reviews about this hotel. My stay was extremely nice and the staff is very eager to help everyone out. I watched how the employees interacted with other guest, not just myself. Everyone was greeted with a smile and enthusiasm. I would definitely come back to this location when I visit Chicago. I don't think this staff gets enough credit for what they do. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was a full hotel but despite the crowd the staff did a nice job and responded well. Would definitely stay here again. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Neighborhood and Dirty Room I would not recommend this hotel..the neighborhood is scary and the room we received was not clean!!! There were dirty tissues in the sofabed...yuck!!! More of a motel than hotel... 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very polite. We received a wake up call at 4:00am that we did not request! Very close to the airport, a lot of airplane noise! Staff is very polite and concerned about you and your stay! 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and comfortable The rooms were clean and amazingly quiet. Breakfasts were no better or worse than any others serving a breakfast buffet. Adequate work-out room and nice little pool. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Not near any good restaurants, however the shuttle service took you in a five mile radius to anywhere you wanted to go. All in all, a great experience. 02 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Unfriendly female staff during check-in and when requesting some local information 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent comfort and convenience We stay here every time we visit our Illinois relatives because it's consistent and has all the amenities that we like. Comfortable bed, wi-fi, fitness facility, pool, jacuzzi and breakfast with some healthy choices. Love the express checkout and daily paper. It's starting to show it's age a bit, but is always clean. We can open our windows on upper floors for fresh air. The shopping center side of the building is a better choice because Mannheim Rd. is noisy and busy. The staff is very accommodating and the friendly dining room manager works her tail off to make sure everything is fresh and tidy. The shopping center has a Super Target and we always end up needing to pop in there for something. There aren't exhaust fans in the bathrooms. That's always an unpleasant surprise. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!! We were able to check in early after a long journey through the night from North Carolina. The management was superb. That really made a difference for me and my family. It's Holiday Inn for me when I hit the road. The service in Munich, Germany is great also.. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hardest Working Man at HOI The night manager at the Hillside location was awesome!!!. I came in late and despite being verbally abused by a person who expected to walk into a another person's reservation, he kept his professionalism intact and firmly dealt with the the person. He then checked me in and was able to return to the other person, calm them, and get them a room. What a guy. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Ever in a Difficult Situation The desk staff, especially Jeff, went out of their way to ensure we had accommodations while my husband was hospitalized at Loyola Medical Center. They were such a comfort to me and my family. Also had a smile, great advice and we even received a beautiful origami swan made by Deon to remind us of the beauty in this world in the midst of craziness. We can't thank or praise them enough for their friendship and professionalism. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a family of five. Two double-beds and one sofa-bed. Minikitchen. Clean. 11 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading