• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and pleasant guest service Guest service staff was friendly, pleasant and courtesy. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF Everyone of the staff was friendly, caring and authentically concerned about my well being. I would stay here again. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room I am partial to this brand and usually pick them first out of routine. The room was big--more than enough room for one person. The king size bed was comfortable. The room was equipped with a big flat screen television. Unfortunately, the only channels available were analog. This shortcoming isn't unique to this hotel, however. Also, the wireless internet was not reliable. I kept losing my connection. This is another variable, I realize, and may not be the responsibility of the hotel. Lastly, when I attempted to phone the front desk, neither of the two phones in the room were operable. One was completely dead and the other had a busy signal. I unplugged both from the wall and replugged them in, to no avail. I did inform the front desk clerk of this upon my checkout and she thanked me for bringing it to her attention. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering During our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, we had a great time. The convience of shopping and dining was my main focal point. I would recomment this location to all my family and friends. We do plan on returning in a couple of months to this same hotel. Just love it. Travelor 6060 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and location made our stay a joy I was thrilled when our friends suggested Holiday Inn Express for their wedding guests. I have enjoyed Holiday Inn Express stays for many years. This location's staff went beyond the call of duty with a smile. This hotel's location was ideal for our stay. Close to the airport, the highway, and public transportation. The hotel shuttle was even available for transport to the wedding! Downtown Chicago is a straight shot down the highway. Shopping, fuel, and a variety of dining choices close by. Best hotel staff experience I may have ever had. 09 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chaos I arrived after a funeral visitation, checked in and went to my room. Upon arrival to my room the following items were found to be less than satisfactory: phone broken, hide-a-bed full of crumbs, and an empty vodka bottle found on the shelf. I took these items to the desk staff and reported these things. I had also requested a wake up call on Saturday morning and was told that someone would come and knock on my door. No one ever showed up for my wake up call. The issue with the phone wasn't taken care of until the next day. I checked in on Friday and Saturday morning at 5:30 am I was awakened by a commotion in the hotel. Law enforcement had to be contacted. I wish I could report my stay was better but this is what happened with my stay. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, great room, great location, along with very pleasant and helpful staff. We would recommend. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and warm swimming pool The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was warm which was a surprise compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast was not crowded on Sunday morning. The staff keep the food bars full. My kids loved the pancake machine which makes two pancakes in about 1 minute. The free breakfast included breads and muffins, hot cakes and french toast. biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs and ham slices as well as cereals, fruit, juice, milk and coffee. The location is good. Super Target next door. A lot of chain and local restaurants. Try Nick's for a pizza. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Shuttle We stayed here for the Airport shuttle. We were very pleased with how easy it was. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great stay at this location. Clean and we'll maintained. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise Nice hotel, but be sure you get a room opposite the street. The traffic noise is very loud and will wake you up in the early hours. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GET AWAY I live in Chicago, but I checked into the Holiday Inn Express for a two day meeting in Westchester, Il. The hotel is in an EXCELLENT location, lots of restaurants and shopping. I was amazed on the space in the room. And the full breakfast was something I was not use to. When I hear of complimentary breakfast, it is usually continental. The Holiday Inn Express has full breakfast and they start at 6:00 a.m. which IS TERRIFIC for those who have meetings at 8:00. I hated to leave, but time was a factor. I plan to go there again. 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but shame about the position The hotel was large and well-equipped with a good pool and large rooms. Overall the impression was good although the position next to a busy freeway and rail line was not ideal. We had a faulty television in the room which took hours to rectify and spoke of a lack of staff communication, although the staff were pleasant and helpful. Only a small point, but we did not receive nor were offered a welcome pack as IHG Rewards members. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express gets 5 stars From start to finish - booking online, checking in, room decor, cleanliness and comfort, quiet surroundings, healthy breakfast choices, checking out ... 5 stars! 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Poor Breakfast. Stayed here due to the great location and decent price. The only negative about the stay was the breakfast...nothing really tasted good. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel The hotel location is close to downtown. The front desk is friendly and helpful. Breakfast - good continental. I will definitely chose this hotel next time. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Express We arrived from Germany late in the evening. The hotel was easy to find from the airport. About 10 or so miles from downtown right off the highway. The property was very clean ample parking and good breakfasts. The location for restaurants and some shopping was good too. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the pool is excelent one small pool, but eficient, clean and simpathic. Good after a long travel you arrive at the hotel and goes direct to this pool. I recomended. Other positiv point for this hotel, is near the airport, and a Target supermarket. The room is all furnished ( refrigerator, micro wave, tv, air conditionaner, etc ). The breakfast is good too. Congratulations 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel! We love this Holiday Inn!! We live in Tennesse and come to Chicago 2 to 3 times a year and we always stay there. They have great service and really nice rooms very comfortable!!! This motel is in a safe neighborhood and a variety of restuarants to choose from. Pretty close to downtown Chicago and O Hara aiport. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location. easy access on and off of 290. Staff very helpful and friendly. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a great experience. I was in town for training with my job and when I arrive, my arrangement for the shuttle was late and I called the hotel and explain that I had to be to my job site for my first day at work. The hotel immediately arranged a taxi to come pick me up. The next day I came down from due the traffic on the highway I could not sleep. Q immediate arrange for my room to be changed out and because I had to get to work she arranged for my bags to be moved. Q was very professional as well as ALL of the staff there at the hotel. They made my stay fun, relaxing and very accommendating. I would recommend this hotel to every one that need a hotel in this area. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud noise of train. The hotel was located next to the railway tracks.When I stayed at first time, I didn't notice the problem. But when I stayed the second time, I was waken up by the loud noise of train in the middle of the night. I stayed the hotel almost three weeks. The reason I stayed there was that I worked night time during my stay. If I work during the day and sleep at night,I wouldn't stay there. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Exceptional The staff was wonderful!!! We were greeted on a first name basis once we checked in, so you felt at home. Breakfast was great and they even had complimentary popcorn at the front desk!! 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go-To Hotel We have stayed here on 4 different occasions and we have not been disappointed. It is centrally located to many of the activities in Chicago we enjoy and is a great value. We will return again. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed 2 nights for business, and could not have asked for more personable and helpful staff than the 3 I encountered. The breakfast was more than adequate, and the room's Wi-Fi actually worked! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Made the Hotel Stay Memorable My husband and I flew into Chicago to see our favorite team play the White Sox. What originally attracted us to this property was the free shuttle to/from the airport as we were flying in later in the evening and didn't want to deal with mass transit right away. We were picked up no problem. Make sure you call ahead to arrange your pickup as they only have one van. The next morning we went down to the front desk looking for help as to which train to take to get into the city only to find the red line is out of service. The woman at the desk spent an hour of her time trying to help us figure an alternate route and even offered to drive us in her car! Everyone from start to finish was helpful and would do whatever they could to help. The free breakfast was impressive and the hotel is located in a nice area right next to a Super Target and a few little restaurants in a suburban area. It is NOT in downtown Chicago. The bed was super comfortable and the front desk allowed us to check out late. Note: the pool and hot tub are not very big. Rather small in fact, but that wasn't a selling feature for us. Parents might like to know that. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff This was our first time in the Chicago area in more than 20 years. We were totally unfamiliar with negotiating the train and bus system. The staff at HI Express were very helpful in figuring all this out. They told us where to go to purchase a CTA pass. They also provided a free shuttle service to the Forrest Park train station. Two of the 3 days we used the train we changed our return time. We just called the front desk and told them we would be there at a different time. If the shuttle got stuck in traffic, the driver would call us and let us know what was going on and that he would be a few minutes late. We will definitely choose this HI Express if we return to the Chicago area. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well maintained This facility is located close to everything in Chicago and is very clean, well maintained and staff is very friendly. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience All hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed staying at this hotel - if we are in the area will definately return to this property. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Q was GREAT!!!!! She went above and beyond to make me and my family feel at home!!!! We will be back in September because of Q!!!!! 14 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading