• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is very friendly Front Desk staff were great and make feel so welcome!! 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and big room Comfortable bed and great location near my course . 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly crew The front desk was pleasant. My key card wasn't working but I didn't mind since everyone was pretty nice the whole time. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Ohare Holiday Inn Front Desk staff were great, the room accommodations were very good. A little more drapery would have kept out the landing lights and kept out some of the noise from inbound air traffic 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed our evening meal in Louie's Bar. Service was excellent and food was just right amount. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bryan,front desk He was really something,make feel so welcome,even after he checked more than 5 guests in line,then the next morning,he was there with a great attitude,congratulations Bryan 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service solid and reliable place to stay. great value for money. The staff looked after me very well, the food by US standards was good, by international standards average 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Value for the Money This was by far the most pleasant accomodations I have had in the area over the past couple years. The staff were excellent and I was treated so well in all regards - except for the mode of transportation that was called when it was time to return to the Amtrak station...a surpise and very pricey. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and friendly Staff helpful and curtious with change of reservations during bad weather conditions. Room was clean and very comfortable. Internet provided. Bar/lounge had very good food. The music was too loud though, especially for tired travelers. The airport shuttle was on time and staff friendly. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed here for three days during the winter break. The check-in and check-out was fast and professional. I like most is the indoor car park for hotel guests. This makes a big difference during very bad stormy weather in Chicago. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Upgrades for Platinum. Easy access to O'HARE. I always get a free upgrade and free breakfast due to my Platinum status. Great restaurant for dinner and drinks. One item, when checking in, I gave the desk clerk my "Bounceback for Rewards with IHG." That is a 1000 bonus points. I did not get the 1000 points. I did receive the new card for the next day. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We arrived late but were warmly greeted by the staff. It was our first time in the city and the staff ensured we were well taken care off. Definitely recommend for future visits! 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel has great extra ameneties for a decent price. The rooms are spacious and clean. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service and clean room. Can make atleast tea/coffe complimentary. Except the food and the cost spent for food , am good with everthing else. Esp the location. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel employees were nice and attentive to their customers . The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast staff were very nice and helpful. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff and parking rate The staff were very cordial during check-in. I appreciate that parking was free for me. I don't know if that is a member perk, but thank you!! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my opinion every think is good and good service but doesn't have breakfast free 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Made Bed My hat is off to the housekeeping department. My bed was make-up perfectly. It may seem strange, but after spending time in the military and traveling for the last 22 years, this was the most perfectly made bed. It was also comfortable. The rest of the room was impeccably clean and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Great night's stay. 20 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Ohare The Longe /restaurant @ bar Loui's had the best bone in hot wings in Chicago a real bonus for my stay I ordered them every night of my stay Thanks for the hospitality.... 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O'Hare hotel It was okay; near to/from the airport and comfortable enough for my purposes. It was a short vacation, someplace I felt I had to return to one last time. 26 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service at Louie's Bar and bad behavior of maid at the checkout day When we arrived at the hotel after a 6 hours driving trip from Cleveland, we just wanted to have a drink to relax at Louie's. So we went there and ordered 2 drinks. 25 minutes had passed without a notice from the waiter, and since we're really tired, we decided to go back to our room and sleep. I will certainly never go back there and I'm definitely not recommending this place to anyone. Another thing that we didn't like is that the maid knocked the door of my room at the checkout day at 8AM until I open the door, when she only said "Ooops, I thought you had already checked out." and then she went to another room to do the same thing. I didn't like that because I was still sleeping at that time and I needed to stand up, dress myself up and open the door. She could only had checked with the front desk instead. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and reasonable price Front desk is very friendly, as is the shuttle bus driver. Price is reasonable for quality you get. But food wise, did not really match expectations. 18 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best - Not the Worst We stayed at this hotel and also hosted a Continuing Education event here. Parking and getting to the lobby was not the easiest of tasks, as the door to get from the lot or garage is A. Not easily found and B. Locks at 7pm. Once we finally made it to the lobby, we checked in, and went to our rooms. The rooms aren't bad. They're not the nicest I've stayed at, but the shower was hot, the AC was cold, and the bed was comfortable. If you're concerned about hearing the planes flying in to O'Hare, crank your AC up and throw the covers over your head. I promise you won't hear anything until morning. The room our event was held in was a good size. We were running short on time when booking the event, so I was forever grateful to Audrey and all the help she was able to provide in getting the event set up and pulled off. I had to call for the things we needed (coffee, water, etc) but the staff brought them quickly and without any problems. I was lucky that our lecturer is able to project his voice very well, because there was no sound equipment available in the room. The general aspects of the room (lighting, quality of table cloths/chairs, etc) could have been better, but for what we needed, it worked. The hotel as a whole could use some major renovations to bring it up to the standards of your typical business traveler. The cracks in the ceiling, holes between the windows and walls, and things of that nature could be fixed to give travelers a better sense of a hotel that they would willingly come back to. Don't bother with Bar Louie by the way. The food was average at best. We ate there four times (downside of not having a car) and easily the best thing I had was the bavarian pretzels. The food seemed to be lacking seasoning and balance and was just kind of ho-hum. The service was awful. Every single time we were in there, the tables were lucky if they were half full and it took a good 30-45 minutes to get our food. Of course, by the time we got it, it was cold. Every. Single. Time. And don't even begin to think that your servers are going to come back to refill your beverages, bring you another if you so desire or ask how things were. Don't think that they're going to bring your check or once they do bring it to you, they won't come back to pick up your form of payment. You're better off heading to the bar and one of the bartenders will take care of the payment for you. All in all, our course was a success, so that in itself was good. We probably won't be coming back to this hotel though unless we have no other option. 15 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Had an end room on the "VIP" floor. Air conditioner roared all night, bathroom fan would not shut off, remote for the tv didn't work, floor was dirty and light bulb burned out in the bathroom. Construction at the entrance. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, professional staff with excellent service all around From the minute we stepped in the door we felt welcome. The front counter staff were very professional and helpful. Of course, it does help to be a Rewards Club member because I received free water, snacks, and a coupon for free breakfast buffet. They were very helpful in explaining the Shuttle service to the airport . The food was excellent at Bar Louie's and their staff was great. The room was a little dated but very clean. My friend is a smoker, so it was nice that they have smoking rooms if needed. The room was quiet, comfortable and ohh we loved how comfortable the beds and pillows were. The wake up call was on time and the shuttle got my friend to the airport in plenty of time. Before my friend left she said the next time she comes back to visit, she would like us to return to this hotel because she had such a good time. She had a very busy week and was able to relax and sleep here. I have already recommended the hotel to a few of my friends and will return when able. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stay Nice people, restaurant is a sports bar and very noisy. A very short visit, might stay again. 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food Should you request the slightest change in your order, don't expect them to get it right. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Room Air The wife and I were on the second floor adjacent to the roof of the kitchen. As soon as we opened the door to the room it smelled like steak and the air quality didn't get much better the whole stay. It did subside somewhat when the kitchen was not operational, otherwise it was a good stay. 29 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad shuttle service & very poor restaurant & bar service Our shuttle driver was not welcoming nor friendly. The service in the bar & restaurant was non-existent. The banquet servers should be taught to serve the head tables first, then the rounds -this is standard service procedure. Good news - the banquet meal was delicious and the front desk personnel wonderful. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge in size and Huge in Service This is a businessman's dream. It doesn't shut down services at midnight or 1:00 am when you need exceptional service the most. It has everything you need including free airport shuttle and fast professional staff. 21 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading