• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fly/drive The very best value for fly/drive. Shuttle easy to use. Dinner at Harry Carey's was wonderful. Parking is under roof. Quiet room, and the most comfy of beds. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute Great service from staff. Needed to book last minute due to cancelled flight - staff helpful, 2 bedroom unit suited us fabulously. Complimentary shuttle /from/to airport made experience easy. Could do with clearer instruction on where to catch the shuttle from, but we found it with others assistance. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great! I would stay again. Looked for a room for the weekend out of the city that was clean and comfortable and found it. Room was very nice. Got robbed in the city but found comfort at the hotel 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! This hotel was the perfect place to stay. Our room was a standard king non smoking and it was very clean. I was impressed. The only downside, We were told over the phone before booking our room that it included free breakfast, but when checking in we were told that we had been misled and our room did not include the free breakfast. The manager apologized for us being misled and gave us the free breakfast to make up for the false information we had been given. They were very apologetic and willing to fix the mistake which was very satisfying. Overall a great hotel! We would definitely come back! 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting & Stay Great accommodation for meeting of 50. Food/ catering was excellent. The room I stayed in was clean. TV was very awkward to operate. Internet was slow. However, I would not think twice about staying here again! Staff was awesome. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great While we booked our stay as a site seeing package and confirmed over the phone as well, we did not get that package at check in. At first we were a little disapoined because it seemed like a great deal for the rate that it was. But i do understand it wasnt a good deal for the hotel anymore. I believe the manager I spoke with was Tijuana and she was very appoligetic and friendly! She offered us comped breakfast for each night of our stay and when we returned for the evening she was still there and askedto speak with us. She then offered us a 50 dollar gift card for harry carey! How nice!!! It was perfect because we were planning on ordering room service the next night. :) Everyone at the front desk was very friendley and greeted us as we walked in and out of the hotel as well as all the staff in the hotel we encounrted during our stay. Working at the Holiday Inn Express-Verona, I know how important it is to have a staff that is friendly and helpful all the time. It really helps the guests feel welcomed, appreciated and not uncomfortable bringiing up concerns. Special thanks to Kevin and Tijuana for their help during our stay! I hope we werent too high maintanance! We will be back! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Quiet, clean, comfortable, nice staff and economical. Just a quick overnight in Chicago before a long drive home... This property, even though next door to O'Hare was quiet. Could not have asked for more for the dollar. 10 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great breakfast we were really stressed by the time we got to the hotel and the comfortable accomodations helped us relax and made us able to think clearly about what steps to take next in our travel plans. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a deal! When I phoned to extend our stay by one night, the reservation was not only adjusted but we also got a better deal! The rates we paid were the lowest ever, and we never thought rates were awful! Thanks! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenience. Super Shuttle service THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO O'HARE IS AWESOME! THE DRIVERS REALLY GO ABOVE AND BEYOND! 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and prompt staff The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. I believe his first name was "Sunday." When I was in the lobby, I overheard him assisting other guests and he was the same with everyone. My only issue with the property was the A/C in the room was not working well. I brought it to the staffs attention. Hopefully it was fixed for the next guest. After a day or so, I received an email from the hotel apologizing for the A/C issue and thanked me for bringing it to their attention. I would definitely stay again for work or pleasure. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniant and Enjoyable I stayed in a day room. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast had a good variety of items. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty darn nice All around very nice! I will definitely stay there again. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room and the staff were excellent. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our stay this past month. We have been guests here for many years and the hotel gets better each time. This past trip we stayed four nights and then left for Missouri and returned three days later and stayed two nights and we felt we never left, The entire staff was most gracious to us and made us feel at home. We especially wish to thank Angela at the front desk. She is very special. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I recommend it! Very good hotel at a reasonable price! Great service and the staff is attentive and kind. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend it to everyone. Also, it is very easy to commute to downtown. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating A shuttle bus was provided for my daughter's wedding guests staying at the hotel. The drivers were friendly. The front desk staff was very helpful answering questions and providing printed directions for me. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The Best I stay at this hotel regularly. I can honestly say I look forward to each stay. The people at the front desk are happy and willing to put up with my teasing funny shenanigans. They make me happy and cheer me. My room is clean and a good value. This is not the lap of luxury but it is good value and comfortable. Sometimes I must go into downtown Chicago. There I stay in the big name very expensive hotels. I am no more comfortable there than here. I even think about staying here but the commute does not work. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room The staff was professional and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable; and the hotel close to ORD. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but slow shower drain Nice hotel room, but slow shower drain. It's just ridiculous to me when a the drain of a shower can't keep up with the water coming out of the shower head. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR CITY VISITORS We stay at this hotel every time we come to Chicago. It is very reasonably priced and the shuttle makes it so convenient to use public transportation to get around. We love the double rooms with queen sized beds. The biggest let down is that there isn't a continental breakfast, but there are quite a few options near by the hotel. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff everyone from the shuttle driver to the front desk where very friendly and professional and the room was clean and comfortable. Had to use the sofabed which was not every comfortable. Breakfast was good and service was good. Did not have a chance to eat dinner there but the bar area was very nice but the bartender was having a bad night. overall I would stay here again in a minute and will be recommending it to my fellow workers and friends 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Higgins Road Holiday Inn! We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and would definitely stay again. This hotel had been recommended by a friend and her opinion was right on! There was free parking which was important to us, and also a free shuttle to O'Hare so we could get to the trains. Our room also had a separate room with a second queen bed, which was great for more privacy and more room. The only complaint I had was to get bigger and perhaps one more garbage can per room! There were only two total in the room and they were very small. With four people in the room, they filled to overflowing fast!!!! The staff were all FANTASTIC. Every single employee treated us great. 09 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of remodeling The staff was friendly but the mattress was old, wallpaper peeling in the room, shower fixtures rusted (over entire surface), stains or wear on carpet. Perhaps if Corporate invests money in redoing this property it can be a decent value in the future. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our new "go to" Clean, convenient, comfortable and a reasonable cost! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Plus!!! Very comfortable....the room set up was very nice....front desk very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. and would highly recommend! 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My friends and I stayed here for our 3 day trip to Chicago since 1 friend flew in and the rest of us drove. When we walked into our room, we were instantly impressed by the 2 bedroom layout! However, once we settled in, it wasn't quite as impressive. Being the daughter of a carpenter, I notice things like loose door handles, wobbly tables and chipping paint. There wasn't anything direly wrong with the room, but the upkeep could be a little better. Overall, however, we LOVED our stay! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Place to Stay. Room was very comfortable. Very clean rooms. I stayed 3 weeks at this hotel. I would stay there again. Very nice staff. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to O'Hare Airport This hotel is centrally located near O'Hare Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is Internet access and also a shuttle to the airport. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! First night stay was great, had to go to another location due to plans then returned for our last night in Chicago. The 24 hr shuttle service was great and the driver was so informative. Front desk staff made us feel welcome and also provided exceptional service and great suggestions on getting around the Chicago area. Beds and pillows were so comfortable and the hair dryer had power! Ate at Harry Caray's twice and had good experience and food both times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This Holiday Inn provides tremendous value for the price. My suite was nice size, very clean, with a mini fridge and microwave. I highly recommend this location if you are staying in the Chicago area for more than 1 night and need a suite. 29 July 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading