• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Area This hotel, in my opinion, is the best value in the O'Hare area. It is located conveniently, has more than adequate parking and the breakfast is free. The staff (and breakfast crew) work very hard to make your visit enjoyable. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience It was a good value for the money I paid. I was there for the 2 nights. I was very disappointed when I first drove up to the location, however upon entering, the interior was in better shape than the exterior. It needs a facelift. The breakfast was average with danishes, waffles, fruit and yogurt/oatmeal. Both mornings that I was there, they ran out of fruit. Other than that, it served it's purpose and avoided me having to stop for breakfast. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel Air conditioner the old style so fan cycles off and on all night. No plugs for electronics. Listened to dozens of dumpsters being emptied behind hotel. This place seriously need an overhaul. It is way below the typical holiday inn. Convenient location, but will never stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Well maintained propertry From the time we checked in for our week end the manager Michael MCarthy provided excellant customert service to myself and family. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was well kept. Look forward to coming back when we can. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large suites for a family Lots of room in a suite. We liked the extra sink and small fridge. Microwave didn't get hot enough. Not bad location. Close enough to downtown. Room could have been a bit cleaner. There was an old sandwich left in the fridge. Clumps of hair on the bathroom floor. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but they could do some things to stand out .... I think that management could look a little closer at the entrance areas (first impressions are everything) and elevators. The digital channels did not work on the TV and we had to call the front desk about that. They did send a tech up right away and he tinkered with it and made the proper adjustments so that the set worked properly and in pretty short order. My daughter and our grandson were traveling with us, and they took him to the pool, which they enjoyed. The bathrooms are a little wierd. The ceilings are low and the counters are low. (But its not an accessible / handicapped room). The commode was attached to the wall, but the tile work was not done very well and made the whole bathroom look bad. Plus, we are all thin, but gosh help ya, if you have a bit of girth, there is no turn around room in that space! For breakfast, I noticed that the pancake/waffle machine was not working, I don't eat that stuff, but other guests were miffed. I didn't eat anything down there, just took my grandson for a yogurt cup. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility! The rooms were outstanding the beds very comfortable and the staff very willing to help I would highly recommend this facility for anyone The shuttle service to the airport was very good the shuttle driver was very very helpful. I have stayed in numerous holiday in express hotels and this is by far the very best. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for vacation stay I was in Chicago for a few days vacation, and stayed at the hotel for its location to O'Hare and the "L." It was a great way to get into downtown without driving to using a taxi. The shuttle service was friendly and reliable. I was a little concerned at first because of the proximity to both the airport and freeway that it would be too noisy, but that was not the case at all. The only down side was that the bathroom amenities have not been updated and with the way the room was set up we had to schedule extra time in order to get ready in the mornings. A bit of an annoyance, but not enough to change the overall opinion of a great stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Our room was huge, very nice and clean. The staff was great, brought us a rollaway bed the minute we asked for it, helped us with directions and organising transportation. The shuttle was convenient and timely. The only drawback to the room was that you could hear the tv from the room next door. Breakfast, however, left a lot to be desired because the hotel was very busy and there was never enough hot food out. The coffee was the worst I have ever had at a hotel. None of our party could drink it, way too acidic and bitter, no amount of cream or sugar could make it drinkable. We hoped it was a one off, but we stayed for three days (two nights) and it was the same every time we tried to drink it. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable First time staying at this hotel. It's very close to O'Hare, good shuttle service comfortable, clean room and a good breakfast in the morning. Hope to return again! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk ignorance I love coming to the Holiday Inn Express as I've been here many times and treated like family. However this time it wasn't good. There was a wedding on the 9th floor and they put me and my group on the 8th floor and we couldn't get any sleep as it felt like they were dancing on top of our heads all night. Then I notified the hotel that several packages would be sent to the hotel for me to pick up when I arrived. When I asked at the front desk if there were any packages the clerks said NO. When I left 3 days later, they said NO packages had arrived. Later on I found out that the packages had arrived at the hotel when I was there but the front desk didn't bother to check in the back room. This resulted in an additional expense to get the packages. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real joy Our stay at this facility was a complete pleasure. The counter staff interacted with us and shared our excitement for our trip to Chicago. They were helpful in giving directions, laughed with us, and were a joy. The rooms were clean and comfortable as usual and breakfast/juice was very welcome. Thank you for another enjoyable Holiday Inn Express experience. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service outstanding service comfortable rooms really enjoyed t he excellent service received at check in by Brittany.Have recommended hotel to company tdued to the large truck parking and great service July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get room requested. When I made the reservations, I was assured that I would get a handicap room with two beds and to include the type of shower that I would not have to step over a tub into and would have the spray removable shower head. We were assigned to a handicap room with a tub to step over and fixed shower head. When I brought this up, the lady was extremely nice but unfortunately the room I requested was already taken for the night. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and comfortable bed! We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. The bed was so comfortable it was a struggle to get up for sight seeing! We chose this for it's proximity to the airport and the free shuttle. The only negatives were, the door to the room didn't shut on it's own and our son didn't pull it tight when leaving so our room was not secure for a short time and because the hotel was busy with school trips breakfast was not as good as it probably usually is. The staff could not keep up with demand so the food was cold. The worst thing about our stay was the coffee, it was absolutely horrible, very acidic and practically undrinkable. We love our coffee so that was disappointing. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its a hotel near an airport, you assume some discomfort The stay was good. The mattress was hard and I woke with a sore back the next morning, which is not typical for me. You could hear the airport traffic throughout the night, but it didn't keep me up as much as the bed did. But I wanted a hotel next to the airport as I had a very early flight in the morning, so expected to hear traffic when I arrived. Obviously, this is beyond the hotel's control. I loved that for $25 I was allowed to park my vehicle at the hotel for the week. This was well worth the sacrifices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Zero complaints on that front. We left too early for breakfast so I couldn't comment on that. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed clean and spacious room;friendly staff;great room upstairs for the wedding reception! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review The hotel staff was very in tune to my requests. Very nice when I checked in, my Priority Club recognition was immediate. Staff was excellent, especially the driver of the shuttles. Very cordial and more than accommodating with directions around the area. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Upon our arrival we were given our room number and key by very friendly staff. When making our way to our room it was very obvious the hallways were in need of a good cleaning. Our first impression of our room was not good! The bathroom garbage can contained two dirty diapers, the soap on the sink was used soap, and the towels were dirty . The beds were made but the bathroom somehow was skipped. I called the front desk and received multiple apologies. I went to the front desk to receive a new room and was greeted by two very apologetic clerks. The next room was on a different floor and trust me the hallways were not any cleaner. I will seek a different property next time i am near Ohare airport. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and comfortable beds This hotel was more upscale than your normal Holiday Inn Express. Everything was excellent. We only had one incident while staying there. We were checked out of our room by housekeeping because they said there were no clothes in the room when they went to clean. They should not have cleaned our room because there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door. We always do this no matter where we stay. We don't like housekeeping going in while we are not there. We had left our luggage in the luggage room because my husband was having outpatient surgery at the hospital and we didn't want our luggage stuck in the room if he had to be admitted for some reason. Other than that, everything was excellent! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed two nights on the first nights of our trip. The room was lovely and quiet. The desk folks, especially Cecilia, were helpful. We used the airport shuttle to get to the hotel. Yes, this is some noise OUTSIDE due to the nearness to O'Hare, but that is expected. A McDonalds is just across the street. Another restaurant is just beside the hotel. Can't beat this one for convenience if you are flying in or out of O'Hare! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with large room and good facilities Overall it's a great hotel value for money. Large room, good facilities (indoor pool, e-game room for children, gym, borading pass printing), reasonable variety of breakfast. Small bathroom, no bottle drinking water in room or drinking water available in the lobby. Shuttle bus only available every half an hour. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay the hotel has a good location with friendly staff. Overall everything is perfect! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. From booking to checkout exceeded expectations in every way. Great job. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel was helpful, friendly and really nice. The only thing that I didn't care for was the internet connection and slow computers in the business center. If you need a place to stay around O'Hare, I recommend this hotel! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The GM is very nice, very profesional. I Like and appreciate help from front desk personne,,(Cecilia) very helpful. Needs to varry breakfast menu. Am planning to stay in this hotel next year again. Will bring some friends to check in here. I like the hotel because of the gym,pool,breakfast and the employees. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. 'Twas a one-night stay, and what a pity. Given funding, I could - and would - have stayed indefinitely. Brief contacts with desk and dining area staff were very pleasant and enjoyable. They were most courteous and extended every effort to be helpful. Give them another pat on the back for me, please. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but the shuttle was terrible. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and had a great room here. They did say there was a free shuttle service to the airport where we could take the train into downtown Chicago. The shuttle took us there on time and I asked when the shuttle to pick up would be there when we got back to the airport. I was told it picked up on 15 minutes past and 15 minutes before the hour up until 12:45 a.m. We returned at 10:10 p.m. and went to the shuttle pick up area. It took us 50 minutes to get a shuttle to pick us up and then only after we called the hotel. We told the driver we had been waiting but he offered no excuse. We should have taken a cab for $10 which is what our daughter did at midnight! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Im glad I have this opportunity to write a review Upon checkin every Priority Club member was offered the opportunity to spin a wheel to win extra points or prizes. When I spun the wheel I won 1000 P. Club points.... I only received 690 June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad stay at this hotel When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that my room would be ready in 20min. However, even after 2 hours late, my room was not ready. Hotel front desk people were obviously irritated by many people asking for their rooms and snapped at me. When I said about the promise they made earlier, the front desk lady finally gave me a room, but it was not a 2 Queen size beds- room I reserved ( I made this reservation almost 2 month ago.) The beds were much smaller. When I called the front desk about this, I was told that they were Queen beds ( obvious lie!) The hotel was too clouded with wedding guests and school kids. My husband and I could not eat breakfast ( long, long lines both ways), no ref. in my room to chill the cake I brought for my children to celebrate my son's college graduation party. Although I am a member, I will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express. June 24, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading