• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hofbrauhaus Chicago
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adobe Gilas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Zanies Comedy Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club Level I have stayed at this location several times and as a Platinum Member I was never upgraded. I asked last summer about a upgrade to the Club level and they said I did not pay for it so they would not give it to me. I booked my trip last week in advance so I booked the club level. When I checked in they didn't mention the club, so I asked they said I was on the club floor. So I asked the club hours I was told that "No one liked it so it has been closed and turned in to meeting space". After I got to my room I remembered that I had some packages delivered (normally they tell you on check in they have something for you) I returned to the front desk and told them that I purchased the club level at a higher rate. So they said they would give me a free breakfast. But I had her check the rate and the difference was over $30 so they adjusted the rate and included breakfast. Which they should have caught the first time. I then was charge $10 for each FedEx delivery! This is the only IHG property that I have been charge to ship to! My recommendation is to stay at the Holiday Inn on Cumberland, better service and better restaurant and bar. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure trip, great location There are so many things to do in Rosemont, Il. And this hotel is right within walking distance of it all. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was great. Every employee we encountered at the Crowne Plaza was pleasant. I recommend this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of room and other problems I had rented two rooms at this property recently. I had found a curly short hair in the glass when I went to have some juice that I brought with me. I went to the front desk to complain and show them, and they offered to get me a cup of coffee, but at that point, the last thing I wanted was to drink anything out of the glasses provided by the hotel. I bought some glasses to use instead. They did offer a very small discount on just one of my rooms, but this was definitely not compensation, by any means. I was also not informed about the fifty dollar fee for incidentals until I checked in. This was inconvenient for me, but had I known about this in advance, I could have arranged for the additional funds prior to my trip. When I made these reservations, I was guaranteed an early check in, a microwave and fridge in one room and a fridge in the other, as well as a late check out. Upon checking in, I was informed that I would not be able to check into my rooms, as they were not ready, and there was not a microwave available to be put in my room. I was informed by your front desk staff that I would have one in the double room when I called to verify my reservation. I also had to wait until the next morning before being allowed to know if I could have a late check out as guaranteed when I set up my reservations. So I had to wake up early in order to even find out if I could have the late check out, which defeated the purpose of getting the late check out, since we wanted to sleep in. I felt that your staff lacked knowledge in handling these circumstances, and I question that this is a four star hotel with the problems that I have brought to your attention. I am leery to stay at this location again for pleasure or business! I was extremely dissatisfied! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week ! Our stay exceeded our expectations ! and that doesn't happen very often anymore ! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two night stay Shuttle worked well, great experience, food, staff, meeting rooms. Wonderful experience November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise The Park, Stay, and Fly rate worked out well for my needs. When I arrived, I received an upgrade to a suite for no additional charge due to overbooking, so my experience may be biased, but it was a pleasant one all around. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed bad and thin walls I had a room with two double beds which was lucky because when I sat on the first one it was broken. The comfort of the second one was nothing great. In the middle of the night I was awoken by the gentleman above me using the toilet. Not something I wanted to wake up to. The remodel of room is nice. Bathroom pretty small but they have made it work. Bar downstairs was not very inviting and did not have enough seating. Staff was friendly. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Have not stayed in a Crowne Plaza for awhile but this one made me reconsider for the future business trips. the room was quiet and comfortable. Elevators were quick. Enjoyed the food in the hotel restaurant but it was pricy and had odd times. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Fun Place to Stay A couple of friends and I stayed here for an over night get away, just to have fun and a nice place to stay. The Crowne Plaza O'Hare is located in an area where there is a lot to do without having to drive.The Hotel offers shuttle service to the Rivers Casino about a half mile away. They also are located in front of a city like party town hidden from the view of the main streets. There are restaurants and bars and a bowling alley and a really cool movie theatre. At walking distance is an outlet mall of high end fashion stores. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel was very clean. The pillows and comfy beds are to die for, especially after a night out on this hidden gem. My only dissappointment was that the bar and restaurant in the hotel closed by 11pm. We came back from a cuple of trips to the casino and just wanted a snack, but everything at the hotel was closed. The desk offered us some local menus that delivered to the hotel. We were glad to have delivery, our feet hurt from walking around having fun!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Great room, awesome bed. Restaurant was very overpriced. Room service trays layed in the hall from a couple of rooms for a full day. Check out was quick and easy. Would have been nice to see some Halloween decorations in the lobby. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They WOWed us I normally only write reviews when I'm extremely impressed or extremely disappointed. In this case I was extremely impressed. We stay here when we have a flight to catch at O'Hare. The staff is great and the hotel is immaculate. The biggest thing is the convenience. The airport shuttle runs every half hour and it's only a 10 minute drive to the airport. We have found that you get the best value for your money compared to the other big hotel names in the area and we will continue to stay at the Crowne Plaza out of loyalty for their great service. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel Great central location for business travel, with easily accessible bars/restaurants for those who want to venture outside of the hotel. Hotel has a very crisp and professional atmosphere. The banquet and meeting areas were nothing extraordinary, but clean and more than adequate for business. The rooms were quiet and comfortable despite being so close to the airport. Exercise rooms, pool, and hotel restaurant/bar were clean and convenient. Overall - would highly recommend for business travel, not for personal/vacation visits. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep like a Baby! The room stayed cool and the bed was heaven! Just what one expected from my previous Crowne Plaza experiences! Close to airport so transportation time is short and no worries about traffic! The pillows had 4 different degrees of firmness so everyone would find one that suited their tastes! November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers suffer. My wife smokes so we had to get a smokers room, but it did smell of smoke more then in other hotels we have used. It also did not have any venting system or windows to open like others do. People at front desk were very dry and not at all friendly what so ever. My son was enlisting in the Marines and we were very excited to be with him but the hotel did not do any thing for us at all. I did not like the fact that we still had to pay for parking and the lot had no lights when we arrived. Also the first room they gave us, the tv did not have all the channels so we had to be moved. And the staff made me feel as if I was asking to much of them. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to visit My stay was fine, the staff friendly, my only concern is why aren't the 3 restaurants open at the same time. The main restaurant was closed at 2 pm. Ate at the bar, which was confusing. Bartender only, no waiter and food was brought out by cooks & bartender was expected to know who got what meal. After the meal decided to get a cup of coffee...the "to go" shop was closed by then. Why??? That's not convenient at all. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by interrupted sleep I was sound asleep with a do not disturb sign on my door for i had an early morning wake up and maid/employee around 1130 pm continuously knocked non stop for a long period on door. When i finally answered she gave me ear plugs. Clearly she had the wrong room but with the do not disturb sign and she didnt say sorry i was perturbed plus took me hours to fall back asleep. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, rooms comfy but old fashioned Everyone was helpful and nice. We stored our bags early in the morning and spent the day doing activities. We checked in late at night and it was quick and easy. The rooms are very old fashioned with noticeable wear and tear, old style furniture and fabrics. The bathroom is small with little counter space. Other than that, the bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. Good value for price. I would stay again just for sleep. If you need more amenities or a modern atmosphere, try somewhere else. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WEAK WIFI Was here for a business conference. Really weak unusable wifi. Not good for a conference location. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This hotel offered alot for the price. The rooms were very well decorated and clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurants on site were excellent. Very close to good shopping with lots to do. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall good but would have expected more for the price would have wanted free wifi and free computer use. More food choices- bigger restaurant- we had to wait 2 hours for our food due to conference and wedding going on. Bathtub needed repair. Also would have liked a ride to the subway spot as my husband is disabled and would have liked disabled access to public computers. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I had a nice stay and only had one issue. I found that the previous guest left their finger nail clipping on the note pad next to the bed. I figured it blended into the note pad which is why the maid missed it; and I didn't want to think about what else could have been missed. Seemed everything else was clean and in order. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from room. There was a bug in my room. Lobby was very frigid. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed! Clean and comfortable, spacious rooms. Great value. Furnished very modern. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A-1 experience all around. Looking forward to another stay in the near future. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable , The service people were all friendly and helpful. It's close to the convention center. A great place to stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service First time in Chicago. I have to say I was impressed by the friendliness and courteous staff. No one was too pushy, I never saw any long lines, all the staff was willing to meet any request I had and did it with a smile. This was one of the best stays I’ve had in a hotel. I definitely recommend it ! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room request not honored We specified 2 rooms each with 2 beds, and when we arrived, each room had a king. Staff was unable to help accommodate us when we checked in- they said to come check with the front desk in the morning. In the morning it was the same story. Why ask customers what type or number of beds they required if you are unable to comply with their requests? Also, thin walls woke us up in the middle of the night.... October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but There was gum on the floor of the refrigerator cabinet. The pretty granite bathroom counter had a crack about 4 inches long adjacent to the basin. No towel rack. The shopping and entertainment centers nearby made the stay enjoyable for us. The hotel was just a hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spectacular bed Loved the comfy bed and feather pillows. Felt luxurious. The swimming pool was the perfect temperature and had it all to myself. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I think for the most part the stay was very good, I left my keys in the room and had ask the hotel to forward them to me which they did at a cost of $45 which I think was way out of the park, but I did enjoy the stay but in my opinion the room was a little overpriced but maybe it was because of the location. small room hard to move around in the room. October 9, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading