• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable bed and clean room I would not hesitate to stay here again,especially if I have a connection to the airport while visiting Chicago. Airport shuttle reliable and on time. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohare Area Thank you for the Upgrade since I am gold IHG rewards club member. I love the windows. Room had so many lamps made it easy to read. I really loved the manual wake up call. Thank You July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where are the Towel Racks in the Bathroom? That's it in a nut shell- NO TOWEL RACKS IN THE BATH ROOM. Why? Otherwise my stay was lovely. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disgusting The room I was in had a clogged bathtub. I complained to the front desk four times before they sent someone to fix it. But it didn't even get fixed. They could have at least moved me to a different room, but it seemed like they didn't even care. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! Overall very good! 1 complaint though the coffee line in the morning they could have had 1 person just for express coffee other than that no issues. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all Crowne Plaza's were like this one! I was meeting clients at the MB Financial Park in Rosemont at the Toby Keith's restaurant and then we were going to the HaufBrau House for one of their famous beers, so i booked a room at the Crowne Plaza and WOW!. The hotel is nice and its walking distance to the new entertainment district. I had a clean room, nice breakfast and was on my way. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, efficient airport hotel Good value for a comfortable, efficient airport hotel: the Crowne Plaza offers regular shuttle service to/from O'Hare airport, courteous staff, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms and an excellent breakfast. The hotel pool is just big enough to have a workout. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good atmosphere and comfortable beds The rooms were a little outdated. The paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable beds and exceptional service Came to Chicago for a weekend get away, love the location of the hotel, clean room, nice bar and restaurant, nice fitness center to work out in before I started my day, and clean swimming pool to cool off later that day. Plan on staying there again when back in town rather for business or pleasure. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This property was affordable, the rooms were great, service was good. There needs to be more than one bellman on duty, especially when you have a group checking in. That was a major inconvenience. Aside from that, the overall experience was good. We came for a pageant and stayed the weekend. The cost of soda in the vending machines is a total rip off. I had a problem with my bill, despite making reservations, my bill was $50 more than it should have been. The front desk corrected it quickly, but it made me quite suspicious as to if I had not paid attention to the overcharge, how difficult it would have been to dispute it later. Another drawback is for some reason, I could not retrieve my reservations online, once I checked in. Other than that, it was a good stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel by the Airport Rooms were very nice and value was pretty impressive for an OHare airport property. I would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close Comfort The Staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful with all of my needs and questions. The room was nice the atmosphere and decor was great . The room size its self was a bit on the small side. BUt my overall experience was great. I even enjoyed the lounge next to my room. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous & Professional Service I attended a convention being held at this hotel, offering a generous discount to attendees. I arrived via the hotel shuttle, a little dazed from a turbulent flight, but the driver was very courteous. Check in couldn't have been smoother. As the clerk processed my arrival, she explained the different amenities the hotel offered, as well as supplying a free drink coupon valid at the hotel restaurant. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, with a nice desk to work from and a small sofa where I could sit and relax. The TV in the room was a bit smaller than I'm accustomed to, but the channel selection was very diverse, appealing to a wide variety of age groups and tastes. (Lots of news stations, sports, kids and HBO, in addition to the major Networks.) I visited the desk a couple of times, once for toothpaste and another for dinner recommendations, and the clerks there couldn't have been more accommodating. Word of advice: don't bother going out exploring trying to find shopping or local eateries that aren't affiliated with the major chain hotels. I walked 1.5 miles (approximately) and all I found was one 7/11, a local diner and a McDonald's. The local CTA station isn't very close either, you're better off just riding the shuttle back to the airport and making a connection there. Overall, I enjoyed my visit and would gladly return. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Up to date rooms, great beds, very good service from hotel staff specially the maid. In addition, the free shuttle to/from O'hare will help you to get easily to the hotel and airport without delay. CTA station nearby so you can get downtown Chicago easily. A very good option either for pleasure or for business. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for ARPE BV We (ARPE BV) stayed for two nights for business to attend the NLGS-show, which was the best show we've evr-ever done in the last 12 years. The hotel was rather good and has a nice bar and restaurant. Also the pool looked nice, but we didn't had time. The internet was good but very expensive. I think this should be for FREE. The staff was friendly and accurate. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its not terrible, but i expected more I have to admit that I only stayed one night and I arrived late and left early, so I didn't get the full experience. Yes the hotel is a bit old, but to be fair I found it spotless and well maintained. I had a good sleep and all the staff were more than helpful. However, I made the mistake of booking a club room and when I visited the lounge when I first arrived I was shocked. OK, some context here, I did arrive late so I wasn't expected a hug and a high five or anything, but I did expect that there would be something in the lounge that I could eat or drink. The only thing that was available was the rubbish left by other guests. To be fair I thought that maybe I had arrived too late, so I just went to bed and thought that I would try again in the morning. It wasn't that much better on my second visit. There was no rubbish and there was something to eat and drink, but the selection was paltry to say the least. Did I forget to mention how small the lounge is? Its tiny and uncomfortable. Booking the club room was quite simply a waste of money. Next time I need a transit, I will stay at the IC down the road. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfort Spent my 27th Wedding Aniversary and couldnt be happier. Staff was exceptionally kind. Room was excellent and the location to local venues was great. Casinos,Restaurants and Night Life within walking distance. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay the crowne plaza will be my goto place for any future happenings nearby. i can't say enough positive things about the entire experience. the room was impeccable, luxurious, and affordable. the in-house restaurant had the very best mediterranean pizza and cobb salad i've ever had, and the staff was gracious and accommodating. all in all, i had a 5-star stay at the crowne. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Was there on business and after my enjoyable stay I am planning on visiting for pleasure. Room was clean, well maintained and the amenities were perfect. Only problem was that the fitness area did not open till 6am. I asked if it was possible to let me in at 5am to run and work out and was told no. Minor set back.....but overall staff was friendly and helpful. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The hotel arranged transportation to my testing center (which was about 2 miles away). On the pick up from the center, the hotel shuttle was delayed due to traffic. I was extremely impressed when the Director of Rooms arranged for a taxi cab to pick me up at my testing site so I would not have to wait too long. That is excellent customer service! June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but lacking.... Nice place to stay, but it just seemed like it lacked staff competence. The concierge was only there half the time. Also, did not offer one thing complimentary as far as water, coffee, etc in the lobby. Also, I am a priority member and was still not allowed in the VIP even though I had booked 3 rooms 2 weeks ahead of time. So as far as being a Priority Member it did absolutely nothing for me. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Past stay Exceptional stay. The staff was very gracious and easy to deal with. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Manuel was the best he really try to make you feel at home. Thanks for a job well done. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast The breakfast was really delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, adequate ball rooms, nice rooms The best thing about the Crowne Plaza is the food. I have stayed here many times, and always love the pizza, sandwiches and entrees. The breakfast buffet is iffy--no yogurt, and cold eggs, but other then that, it is good. The rooms are good, ballrooms are fine. Nothing extra special, but it works and is clean. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations The interior of this hotel looks very nice and atmospheric. It looks modern from 2009 as an interior and it should excellent signs. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff !!! Perfect for Business and Family Stay I stay often at the Crowne Plaza O'hare on business travel, and love the staff and amenities. This has been a second home to me. I brought my family to stay here a couple of times with me, and they love the Crowne. We enjoyed the pool, workout room, breakfast buffet, and surrounding attractions. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the restaurant staff, treated us like family. Thank you so much Crowne Plaza O'Hare. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, sketchy check-in procedure I was told my card was declined for check-in, despite the fact that I was confident I had enough available funds to make the purchase. When I asked the man at the check-in desk to try the card once more, he did not swipe it again but claimed that it still wouldn't go through. I had a friend staying elsewhere come in and cover me with her card (and ended up having to pay her the funds in the end) while calling my card company to ask why they declined my card. Turns out that my card had not been declined at all... it hadn't actually even been swiped. I don't know if that was just the employee misreading the machine or if there is something else going on there. Also, I was charged for a 3rd person in my room even though I did not have a third person and there was no reason for them to charge me for such... it's only $10 so I didn't complain but it is something of note.... make sure on your bill that you don't get charged extra for these things. I was with a large convention, Anime Central, but there is no reason to assume I am hosting extra people in my room. Minor note as well, wifi isn't very strong for Priority Club Members. It's free for us, but I still basically would have needed to go to a coffee shop to get decent wifi. I will say that I am looking to stay at another hotel for this convention next year. This is the only year I have had any problems, but they were significant enough to make me not really want to go back immediately. Room pricing was nice and they seem to be the only place with available rooms with 2 Queen Beds, but I'm wondering if there are other places that won't mysteriously refuse to accept my card or add on extra charges for no reason. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service easy to checking, staff very attentive, room was at the right temperature and the bed was very comfortable and clean great location. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wedding disaster We stayed here because we had a wedding to attend in one of the ballrooms. The wedding was beautiful, however the hotel staff were less than helpful. We didn't receive welcome bags when we checked in under the wedding block like the rest of the wedding guests. There was a wedding itinerary inside which we didn't receive upon check in and as a result we missed some of the wedding pre events. Even after we received our bags, it did not contain te brunch passes we were supposed to get. The front desk was very disorganized and had no idea what we were talking about when we inquired. The "free" drink pass at the bar didnt work for the glass of wine, even though i presented the voucher prior to ordering. The next day, we were told by the bride and groom we could pick up free cta passes a the front desk. Again, when asked, they had no clue. Parking was crazy and there is no one to help you with bags upon arrival. Do yourself a favor and stay downtown. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rosemont The room was fantastic, 10th floor I think, with a corner window to look around or close and hide with my honey. Very clean and staff either in the hall, on the phone, at the desk, the pool/exercise area, and especially the restaurant were very polite and helpful. I only wish that the little coffee/snack shop had been open longer. May 29, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading