• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Was there for the weekend with my three daughters. I was surprised it was so quiet with O'Hare so close. The only thing that bothered me was the fire alarm went off at 6:00 am Saturday morning. I was awake but my three teenage girls were not. I would definitely stay again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff We missed our international flight and instead of a long commute again in the morning, stayed close to the airport. The staff members at this hotel,are exceptional. The front desk clerk recommended a restaurant that was just around the corner- GREAT food! The room was clean, quiet, had all we needed. Made the end of a bad day much more pleasant, including the little convenience store in the lobby for a glass of wine and a late snack. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but was disappointed there was not a hot tub in the pool area June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility This was a great place to stay. It was close to the airport and the shuttle service was excellent. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and very nice. We will look forward to staying there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good: 1) Location:close to airport, easy to be found 2)Staff:nice and helpful 3) Room:Clean and comfotable bad: Very slow internet, wifi only, no cable. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Odor There was an odd odor in the room and in the hall. It was kind of a sour smell. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time! There were several of us in two rooms; even then, we were able to relax and have fun. The staff was friendly, and we had some of the best shuttle drivers. The only bad thing was that even though the two rooms were booked at the same time they were at different locations on the floor. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency , Need of a room I had a meeting in Elk Grove IL., I made a mistake on my dates and had no room for my first night. My scheduled hotel was booked and called several other hotels with no success. They called your hotel and originally did not have a room but found an opening at the hotel near the airport. I arrived at the hotel and everything went perfectly. I was actually surprised with the accomodations. I will definately consider the Holiday Inn Express as a top five hotel on my list. Thank you for a great experience. Having never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, my attitude going in was, its better than sleeping in my small rental car , but after staying there my attitude changed, it was a great experience. Thank you May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected This Holiday Inn Express was far more luxurious than others we have stayed at, and way more than what we were expecting. The room was very quiet, large and comfortable and offered everything we needed. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I had the opportunity to stay overnight at this hotel to meet an early AM flight from O'Hare to Shanghai, China. Front desk staff was excellent. Room was very nice and comfortable. Family style resturant within walking distance next door. Very pleased May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay We've had a daughter attending college and grad school in Chicago for seven years, and this Holiday Inn Express is where we stay almost every time we make a trip down there. Easy on/off the freeway, friendly staff and just overall a terrific property. Thanks for everything! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed When I was checking in at the front desk I felt like I was an annoyance to the desk attendant. Nothing rude but very preoccupied. My priority level was not acknowledged nor was I offered any of the “perks”. When I checked out in the morning there was no bill in my room so I had to go to the front desk. The attendant was trying hard but his computer/ printer did not seem to be working well. There were other people in line experiencing the same difficulty. It was a time consuming process, not what you want when you are trying to catch a flight. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition as a Priority Club member Nothing at all was provided as a Priority Club member (Gold). It is very rare to be treated as such. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just love Holiday Inn Express ! I only stayed about six hours as I was on a long stopover at airport but I was happy as always with HIE,no matter where I go I can count on the best .Thank you for having airport shuttles it is a comfort when one is in a strange airport at 12;15 am! And to top it off I spun the wheel and won 5000 points! As I did not have time to eat I cannot rate the food but it looked plentiful. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay. We stay at this Holiday Inn Express anytime we are flying out of Ohare. It is convenient, clean and comfortable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Training stay Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again if traveling into the area. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and hotel, but internet problems I have stayed at this HIE quite a few times, but this was the worst time I have had with the internet. I was there 3 nights, and had difficulties getting onto the internet the first 2 nights, but finally did. I could log onto the internet each morning each time. But the third night I could not get onto the internet at all, evening or morning. The hotel was busy, and I think they need to beef up their wireless capacity. I have no trouble logging onto other public internet systems, so I know it was not my computer. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business A very nice clean Hotel with a friendly courteous staff. A great place to stay! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, great service The staff was incredibly friendly and did a great job. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Very good hotel,Nice staff. Overall its nice experience. Recommendations -- Only one thing need to add is Coffee and Tea should be available for full day . Also my daughter needs Drinking chocolate which was not available at any time. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities In addition to achieving all I've come to expect as a business traveler with the HIG brand, this hotel had two great additional amenities. The first was three elevators that came the moment they were called - no waiting at any time. The second was a dedicated computer in the lobby that let guests check on flight status and print boarding passes. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient To O'Hare The best thing about hotel was complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare and free parking while on vacation. Very convenient for early morning flites. Hotel staff were helpful when asked about nearby shopping and restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable. I would definately use this hotel again. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with the staff I was not happy with the overall staff experience at this location. It happened that I was there due to a flight cancellation at the airport. The staff was less than accommodating to the point of almost being rude. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast, parking not great The hotel itself is very nice and the staff was great! The breakfast buffet was wonderful but the parking was pretty bad. There was a wedding going on and all their guests took up the parking spots so we had to park way out on the grass and walk in... and it was sprinkling and I had 2 little kids with me so not fun! Also I could hear the music from the wedding until about 1 am. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experiance. Comfortable We use park and fly hotels often , and this one ranks at top of the list. all around great job. thanks April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay, Towels Were Worn Overall, the stay was very satisfactory for the price. The staff was excellent. The water pressure is too low, so the shower wasn't invigorating. The towels were a mixture of new and thread bare. If I needed to stay near the O'hare airport again, I would certainly consider this Holiday Inn Express. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Stayed here recently and it was super clean, the staff was great. Love the breakfast!! Parking was a bit of a walk from the building the first night but it was free, which I was not expecting in Chicago. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast until 6:30 am ????? The staff of the shuttle were courteous and helpful. Front desk was not of much help. How could an airport hotel not offer the "free" breakfast until after 6:30 am? Needless to say, I had to take the 6:30 am shuttle to the airport to catch a flight. I didn't have time to wait for the breakfast staff to wake up and start cooking. I just came from another HIE airport at JFK (4/10/13). They offered their breakfast starting at 5:30 am in order to accommodate the customers. It seems like the ORD HIE is more interested in doing what is convenient for themselves and definitely don't have the needs of the customers on their list of priorities. By the way, the front desk staff told me and several other customers as we checked in that breakfast starts at 6:00 am. So, I was not the only disappointed customer in the lobby at 6:00 am. The front lobby staff didn't even apologize. They just stuck to their line: "Breakfast will be available after 6:30". April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit 4/4 Hotel was old, probably acquired from some other chain. No refrigerator or micro-wave in room. Staff was nice and helpful, though, and the price was OK given the location. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This is a vvery nice property and I would definately stay here again. April 7, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading