• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hofbrauhaus Chicago
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adobe Gilas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Zanies Comedy Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and up to date decor The Holiday Inn has very comfortable beds and the décor is up to date. Check in and check out is simple. The hotel is located close to the highway. I give it a thumbs up. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good service after long delays at the airport. They also made sure I wasn't late getting back to the airport in the AM. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient and friendly If you are looking for a place to stay not far from Downtown Chicago yet far enough from O’Hare, this is the place. Convenient to travel by car…. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a weekend get-away We decided to visit Chicago for a weekend, and chose this hotel for the free airport shuttle. It was a bonus, that the shuttle service was also available to the nearby Blue line of the CTA! The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was outstanding!! Everyone we encountered was pleasant and eager to help. We always use the IHG brand hotels, and this was one of our best experiences! Keep up the good work! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was very interested in my stay being the best it could be. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Chicago Comfortable, clean, 24/7 good coffee available :) Nice continental breakfast. Good WiFi. Overall excellent. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to Chicago I spent the night here before visiting Northwestern U in the morning for a softball game. It was a great location, just off the toll highway (nice quite location). I was able to walk to a restaurant for a relaxing meal (wings, salad, and beer). The hotel was very nice and management staff was exceptional. I had the pleasure to talk to Edgar (the manager), and with him in charge good things will continue. I will visit this location again on my next trip to this area of Chicago. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Chicago area Friendly staff, great room! Happy to find a nice hotel for a great value in the Chicago area! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for our meeting Hotel was close to my meeting location; great breakfast, free paper and had access to a computer and internet in their business centre. Staff was attentive whenever I had any questions. Only issue that I encountered was with the shuttle service, waited over 2 hours. Finally someone other from their front office stepped up and drove the shuttle to pick us up. She was very gracious and courteous considering we were ready to mutiny. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Never any surprises at Holiday Inn Express. You always can expect the same consistent quality and service. This is a good thing about "cookie-cutter" hotels. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Great stay - no significant problems only issues were we like a rock hard mattress - a little bit soft and when checking in we were told breakfast served till 10 am on Sunday and at 9:30 staff began shutting down saying it ended at 9:30 - we were done but I felt bad for the guests who came at 9:30 assuming it was open till 10. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Short Stay Staff was helpful; room was clean and quiet; had no issues on short stay would definitely stay again. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds to soft Beds to soft!!!! Beds is to soft. way to soft. Did I mention that the beds are to soft? September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for cheap Business stays Staff was good. Room was good. I slept well. End of review. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Clean, comfortable room; friendly staff. Easy check in/ check out. Convenient location. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Rooms were very clean. The hair dryer and iron worked. Water was hot and plentiful. Linens were clean. Areas under beds and desks were clean. Refrigerator was clean, cold and had no odors. Staff very nice and helpful. Only wish was to have an onsite in building restaurant for lunch or evening meals. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and pillows It would have been nicer if the courtesy shuttle would have brought us to the concert at the Allstate Arena, cabs are expensive. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The road outside of the hotel is very busy all night long which you can hear in the hotel rooms on the east side. I would suggest trying to get a room on the west side so you can sleep. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel provide great service My host Tony was able to help me in my situation. I appreciate the great service and am proud of being a member. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellant value in the suburbs. Staff is very attentive. Restaurant within walking distance. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice room Overall, we had a nice stay. However, the dirty sock we found on the floor should have been discovered by the house keeping staff. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mannheim rd Excellent standards. Great value for location in Chicago. Well maintained. Right between Ohare and Midway. Will stay again for sure. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast egg bad breakfast egg was of bad quality: tasted like cardboard, not fresh or tasty September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and good breakfast Had good stay and it is very near to the airport which made my stay better. Breakfast was good but would have been better if i could have get room with sofa bed, but it isn't a big deal September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok Our room was right behind the entrance on the second floor. It was dark and was not quiet. We could hear every guest who arrived at night. Room was clean, and had microwave, a small refrigerator, and a sink. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel offers a huge variety of selection, including, French toast, Chobani yogurt, omelet, ham, sausage, boiled egg, milk, pancake, fresh fruits, four different type of juice, etc... and the breakfast time is 6-10 AM. The most disappointment was the pool area. The pool is very small, I mean really small, and it was full of children. No lifeguard so the kids were yelling, the whole pool area was covered with water. We didn't swim at all, except our daughter who went in for 10 minutes. Location wise, the hotel is excellent. The hotel is right next to a shopping center, with several restaurant, like Panda Express (by the way they have "kids eat free" on Saturdays), pizzeria etc. also Target supercenter is right there. Great location. Overall it was a good hotel for a one night stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay The service of the staff has been very satisfying and excellent. The Suite that have been assigned to me is very nice and clean. This is my second stay at this hotel while visiting my brothers, sisters and friends in the Chicago area. The location is close to various shopping areas and restaurants. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Needed a Cab to travel in and out of the city. The front desk set us up with someone to handle our needs. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated This hotel is clean in the common areas, but the mattresses, couch and seating areas were worn out and dirty. Staff was extremely polite. The work-out room is small, stuffy and hot. They need to install fans and even after adjusting the room air conditioner it was too warm and smelly in the work out room. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Great food and cleanness Nice hotel. excellent staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed. Noisy area and hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family had a reunion in the area, so I searched for a hotel nearby and decided on this location. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the breakfast staff. I returned late for breakfast, they were still in the room and offered me several selections of food. The hotel pool and hot tub were clean and fresh. The workout facility is very small, but adequate. Room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is centrally located so I was able to go several places and get back without getting lost. Would definitely stay here again! September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading