• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from companies like United Airlines and Dean Foods. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center ensure you have a productive stay. Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our hotel's two conference rooms can seat up to 20 people.

Numerous attractions await our hotel's guests in Schiller Park, Illinois and the surrounding area. The nearby Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena host a variety of performances, shows and concerts throughout the year. Sports fanatics can head into downtown to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our outstanding amenities, including the 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and outdoor gazebo area with grills. Whether you're headed to or from the Chicago Airport, our hotel's free 24-hour airport shuttle can give you a ride. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and offers various meals, snacks and drinks. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel a little farther from downtown This hotel is close to O'hare airport, which is not a negative by any means. A little airplane noise, but nothing noticable. I normally stay much closer to downtown but due to a conference at Merchandise Mart I stayed here due to the price. It is a comfortable hotel. The only thing that was lacking was eating within walking distance, as there is only a Panda Express and Home Run Inn within short distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel everything was fine, even though we had to get a suite due to we had extra family, being that we were military we didn't receive a discount, though when we checked out another guest was offered a discount for the gov't rate so that left a bad rememberance of our stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here when visiting the Chicago area with our grandson. The hotel is very clean , provides good amenities and an indoor pool is always a plus for us . We faced the street side but had very little traffic noise . There is always coffee available, also a plus for us . The staff is very professional and courteous. We were made to feel like valued guests . The breakfast selection is superior to that of other hotels we have stayed at in the past . The hot tub and pool are very clean but we did not use the hot tub , as it was 93 degrees outside . There is shopping within easy walking distance , a plus for myself . The room was spacious and the beds were great . The shuttle took us to the blue line train free and picked us up . This was amazing , saved us some stressful driving and parking . June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not clean The hotel was not clean. Entrance of hotel is important to be clean and make guests feel welcome. The entrance fireplace was full of dust from top to bottom. Our room was not clean full of dust everywhere. The bathroom had a mildew smell, we believe it was from the shower curtain. One of the lamps had a burn out bulb. When we extended the sofa bed it was full of dust like it had not been used in a while. The ironing board had a nasty smell to it and dirty. Our bench in our room was stained. Staff did not make us feel welcome being from out of state. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean room was comfortable and clean, kids loved the pool. continental breakfast had a wonderful variety June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great stay with resonable drive to downtown Chicago. We came for a mini vacation and had a wonderful time. Partly due to stay at Holiday Inn Express. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Front Dest Service When I check in on 6/9 Monday around midnight, the front desk was giving the wrong password for the wifi. The password was for 6/8. In fact, I did ask the fron desk to double check the password for 6/9, but she just insisted there is nothing wrong with the passpord. It causes me not to use the wifi all day and lost the meeting with my customers. Besides, I also asked the restaurant information, but she told me there is no such information to provide. However, the next day I asked the same question to the front desk, and I did get a A4 size of list from the front desk. This is such a poor service ! How can the front desk not to provide the right password to the customer and lie to me there is no restaurant information ! Everything is in the drawer...... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is a hit or miss when it comes to friendliness The Woman who checked us in was amazing and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Unfortunately the Women who worked the night shift was the exact opposite; we received constant attitude from her and when we ask for help with a problem she did nothing. Even with that issue; overall it was a good place to stay and I would stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Cnter Horrible, no towels, now water, extremely poor selection of exercise equipment. Stationary bike had no straps for the pedals and it wobbled when riding. The A/C unit did not work properly. No free weights offered. The staff was friendly and courteous. I did have a problem checking in as I made a reservation for three rooms under my name. When we arrived and tried to change the names on two of the rooms, my reservation was cancelled. The desk staff explained this was normal but it had never happened to me before. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay- leisure My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night to spend a day at the Shedd Aquarium. We were very pleased with the service, quality and cleanliness of our stay. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful in giving us some transportation tips. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we are in Chicago. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Room was ok, not up to usual HIE standards in my opinion. Pillows and bed not as good as most. No rewards offered for gold members. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay This was a great place to stay, did not stay long but it was a great and pleasant visit. I went for a church conference and anyway, the staff was great, pleasant and helpful; loved the location being it was by a strip mall which was very convenient. Just loved my stay and if I come back to that area I would stay there. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Great room, front desk and breakfast except no cinnamon rolls. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Enjoyed my stay in the King Suite, but did not like to smell the unusal smoke odor going to the room in the elevator. I thought this hotel was smoke free. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but Rude Staff I would have enjoyed staying in this hotel but for the staff members, especially the men at the Reception. They are horrible, very rude, and angry at customers. Not sure they appreciate their jobs. One of them--tall and huge (not sure if he is white or Hispanic) is the worst--was scolding some customers and threatened to quit his job. I wonder what he is doing there in the first place if he does not like/want the job. I do not think he deserves the job anyway because his behavior is adversely affecting the hotel. I would not want to stay at the hotel again because I do not want to encounter him. No room service; you have to go down to get whatever you want. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way more than I had expected I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and was a little wary, but it totally exceeded my expectations. The furnishings both in the common areas and guest room were up to date and in good condition and actually very nice to look at. Only disappointment was the powdered eggs at breakfast, but the staff were all great. I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn recently, but I was pleasantly suprised by the accommodations at the Chicago West-O'hare Airport Area Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff, particularly Gigi was extremely friendly and helpful, recommending a wonderful dinner location that we enjoyed immensely. Everything about my stay was enjoyable and I will definitely stay her when I come back to the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great. No problems The front desk staff/shuttle drivers are great, fun to be around. I'm here for months and they are like my extended family. Makes me feel welcome. Don't change a thing. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff could be a little friendlier and I would recommend that you double check on your wake up call as they miss calling on some mornings. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quarters I like that the staff was courteous. It is nice to have some one say good morning evening or whatever. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Wonderful service I stayed one night while stranded due to Chicago airports being closed. Very clean and comfortable stay with pretty good food available within safe walking distance. (Also a Super-Target available to buy clean socks and toothbrush.) Outstanding service. They made an unusual effort to help me catch their shuttle from O'Hare. The cost was high, due to high demand. It's probably a great value under normal circumstances. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean , comfortable, good location Hotel donated a night's stay to Special Olympics which I purchased in an auction. Thought that was a great donation for the company to make! The room was very clean and comfortable. Liked the way the heat and air adjusted easily. Only complaint was broken ice machine, but that was minor. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Everything was good--lobby, room, pool area. Breakfast was great, with lots of choices and helpful staff. My only concern was that front desk staff seemed overtaxed at check in and check out--only one person working the phones and guests...resulted in interruptions and delay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I've got a good experience during the stay in this hotel for 2 nights. Front desk staffs are really friendly, they kept my package properly and reminded me to collect it. In the room, it was clean and big enough. The shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport is fast, just 15 minutes. I'll choose this hotel in the future. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I had a pleasant. Stay at this hotel, the room was very clean, the hotel was clean and the vending area was accessible. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I requested a wake up call and received a phone call at the exact time I requested. Also, check out was quick and professional. The overall experience was fantastic, I, will definitely stay here again. Thank You April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, except breakfast Frozen french toast? I have never experienced that before. Also, was hoping for the signature HI Express cinnamon rolls, which were not offered and they were out of yogurt. This was at 7:30 am! Poor planning March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Good location near businesses and airport. Well kept property. Need better-positioned grab bars in shower. Staff did not welcome me as Platinum upon check-in. Certain breakfast items were not replenished promptly. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Difficult to get to from the south, could see where I wanted to go but getting there……. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and complementary services I stayed at this hotel recently and very much enjoyed my stay. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and inviting. One thing that I took advantage of that I found unique was the shuttle service which saved a lot of money and trouble calling a cab for short distances, especially out in the suburbs. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean rooms and easy access to Dominican University! March 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading