• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay at this hotel! I stayed for four nights with my family to visit the city my husband grew up in. I was thinking the worst of staying in a hotel miles away from my home in Alabama. But as soon as I entered the hotel staff made me feel very welcomed. The rooms were so clean and made me feel right at home! I was so comfortable! The breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices. (The pancake maker was my favorite.) The hotel provided complementary coffee, hot chocolate, water, and teas in the great room throughout the day and night. Whenever we went to the pool, we always had it to ourselves. The only negative I had throughout the entire hotel stay was the chlorine levels of the pool and hot tub were too high, even though they were very clear and clean. I had a wonderful experience at this hotel and I will definitely be back again next year! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, especially for business I have stayed at this particular hotel more times than I can count as I come to Chicago every other week so I either stay here or in the loop. The hotel is very easy to get in and out of and has ample parking. While there really are not many restaurants, etc in the immediate area, it's a quick 10 mins to Oakbrook (and Oakbrook mall) where there is quite literally everything. For business, it's convenient to the west burbs, ... Oakbrook, Clarendon Hills, Naperville, etc. Also Ohare. But best of all, it's on the EAST side of 294 on 290. So, if you are going into the loop, you are past the massive bottleneck of traffic where 294, 88 and 290 come together. The beds are new, comfortable and the WIFI is good. And Tony is always there to check me in quickly and with a smile! Thanks, Tony. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service on short notice I needed a hotel quickly when I missed a flight. I was able to find a moderately priced room at the Holiday Inn Express - not the closest to the airport, but the hotel offered shuttle service. They booked my room and knew my reward number by the time I checked in. The room and bath were clean, internet worked, outlets were available to charge phone and laptop, and I got my bill under the door, a flexible checkout, and shuttle back to the airport. Breakfast was good - better than most - and the staff were flexible and friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable sleep This was a convenient location as I was attending a conference at Oak Park. The staff are friendly, the internet was stable and fast, the bed was very comfortable (many of my travelling companions made the same observation), and the breakfast was tasty. If you are going to require the shuttle to pick you up at the airport, definitely book ahead (it's worth it, it is not a cheap taxi cost). There are several good places to eat near by, and you are close to a main road to hop into Chicago. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay We were on our way to WI for vacation and stay one night in this hotel on our way there. We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel right off the expressway and in front of a shopping area. This was convenient for us considering the fact that we have 3 young kids and would allow us to make quick trips to replenish items we brought with us. The hotel itself was clean and the courtesy of the staff was well received. Our room was clean and quiet. My kids loved the pool and the ambience the great room provided. There were a number of hot items on the breakfast menu which we enjoyed. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and will be back. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hillside is great because of their staff I've been staying at the Hillside property periodically over the last few years while on business in Chicago. The property is conveniently located within a 45-50 minute drive of downtown Chicago. To me each member of the staff is memorable for their kindness, professionalism, and the character each person brings to their role. The staff have held packages for me on many occasions. I can think of one gentleman in particular who was very helpful with my packages, and a front desk diva Q who has been very helpful as well. Overall, everyone has been this way. This location has improved vastly from what I remember when I first began coming here in late 2011. I travel to Chicago often, every 2-3 months. Initially I really did not wish to stay in Hillside, however rates are competitive though each season. Now that I've been coming here a few years I prefer to stay at the HI-EXP Hillside over other properties in the area for the reasons I have mentioned. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall all went well. A very slow elevator, waited minutes for elevator, every time. Ok food for free. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great location- next to a Super Target and local restaurants. Safe neighborhood and free parking. Breakfast is awesome- big variety and cool pancake machine. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Nice updated rooms. Only bad point is the pool is freezing and the spa is too hot. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was pleased with my stay. The room was clean, the bathroom as adequately stocked. My only complaint is that when I requested additional towels, no one bothered to bring them to my room. The towels remained at the front desk until I went down to personally inquire about them. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The location and service for this hotel was very good. For such a busy area, the hotel property was relaxing and clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Beauty This hotel was not only a pleasant experience, but a great value in the City of Chicago. Good high speed internet connection, very accommodating staff, an excellent TV selection for news and sports and a modern and comfortable Breakfast area. Located minutes away from the 290, 294, and 88 junctions with easy on ramp less than 1 minute from the free parking lot. I was working in the mid-city North side and it took less than 20 minutes at 7:00 AM to reach 290 and Cicero. All around a real gem in Chicago. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Another enjoyable stay on my cross country car rally. The young lady who greeted me (unfortunately didn't get her name) was super nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this property. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but pool and hot tub were out of service We booked this hotel especially because it had a good hot tub and pool for our daughter to spend time in. No where on the web site did they mentioned it would be down for a few months of repair. Had we known this we would have selected a different hotel nearer to our place of meetings. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent experience Overall the staff were nice, room was good, slept well. Had a problem was no pool or spa available due to being renovated without warning when I was booking. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service! Tony at the front desk was awesome, he made it super simple to check in our 11 room party. The entire staff was attentive and helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we love Holiday Inn Express! Great experience with all...Staff friendly and helpful. Great shuttle service. Indoor pool and spa. Room large, clean, modern and comfortable. Wi Fi and cable tv. Breakfast great as usual. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place to stay when coming to Chicago This hotel is nice and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful. We came in in the morning and there was no room for us. The hotel staff helped us store our luggages until we checked in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay The hotel lot was clean with free parking and located in a strip mall that included Target, Charming Charlies, Panda Express, and about 12 other business. Its right off the highway with multiple options for getting to attractions downtown and the museum area. They had a great hot breakfast; eggs, ham bacon, a pancake machine. hot cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt and all breakfast beverage choices. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were professional. Internet worked great in our room. There was and indoor pool and hot tub. Nice stay great location just outside upscale Elmhusrt, IL July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issue Unfortunately we didn't have the best experience as our hotel room had a horrible odor.... We couldn't be moved to another room because hotel was at capacity....... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service very comfortable and located in a nice neighborhood. Great shuttle service to the blue line and to the airport. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Hotel staff was helpful. A gentleman (don't remember his name) placed me on the top floor near an exit due to my extended stay. Which I was grateful for since I needed sleep without someone stomping on top of my head. The room was quiet and clean but somewhat on the small side. I think I booked a King room. The hotel was close to shopping and the expressway. Both a huge priority for this trip. The breakfast was the best free continental hotel breakfast I'd ever had. It was my first experience with a pancake making machine and I enjoyed the sausage/bacon options. The cinnamon rolls were warm and gooey and they had my favorite Greek yogurt. My only complaint was the gym. It was super tiny. I like to run and it seemed like the two treadmills were always being used. Although, while in Chicago, I should be running on the lakefront anyway. It took me 15mins to get to O'Hare via 294. I'll stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Location This hotel works as it was designed. Midpriced and coonveniently located to I-290. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Housekeeping on the other hand could use a little training in treating guests with a little more kindness. Short and rude. Otherwise this location met my expectations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUALITY ALL THE WAY When I say this hotel is as close to great as great can be.....I Mean it! We stayed here because we have a loved one as a patient at Loyola Univ. Hosp. and this hotel was close to the hospital. The staff is caring and the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet which is exactly what we needed. The complimentary breakfast each morning was hot and it was DELICIOUS! Many choices to choose from and all quite delicious. The coffee was so good I always took an extra cup with me to the hospital. We had family that was staying at another hotel nearby and once they saw our room and the amenities of our hotel, they immediately CHANGED hotels! It's that good but Holiday Inn, I hope you are listening.....Your Hotel Is Only As Good As The Staff You Employ There so PLEASE make sure this hotel staff receives the kudos and rewards that come with a job well done! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service good experience with staff members Kelly and Tony. Very kind and helpful always. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Staff was very freindly and helpfull!! Airport shuttle was very convenient and timely! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price, very comfortable bed it's a great hotel for the money. Great location easy excess to 294. I loved the little shopping area. My only complaint was that there was not enough outlets in the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor service Housekeeping knocked on our door 2 hours prior to checkout asking what time we were leaving. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Disappointed in the physical dis-repair of a supposed "newly built" facility....this hotel appeared worn and tired already...from the bedsheets to the pool area. Our kids traveled from 3 states to spend a long weekend together as a family, so we were hoping this hotel would be newer and fresher than it actually was. The staff working there were great...no complaints from that aspect. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable I booked my room ahead of time over the phone and had to book a suite with a king bed and a pull out sofa that made into a bed because that is all they had to meet our needs. We were staying for my birthday and upon arrival we got to our room and the sofa bed was still a sofa, so we pulled it out thinking maybe it was made but folded up for appearance it was not but that was ok we were going to have dinner and thought we could just let them know at the front desk and they would have it made when we got back. They informed us they had NOONE to do that on staff, even though there were two of them at the front desk. I was not happy. It was my husband and I and out 2 kids from out of state they then told me they would give me sheets so I could do it myself. I did not pay to stay in a hotel on my birthday to make beds!! ( and I called to make this arrangement ahead of time) They assured me they would let the manager know. I never heard from the manager so I'm sure they never found out. I would NOT recommend staying here July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sin internet No pude hacer uso de internet. En recepción NO me pudieron ayudar con el "Acces code" que me pedía la página para aaccesar a internet. Me dijeron que tenian un proveedor nuevo y YO tuve que llamar al proveedor. Me dieron acceso para dos días y después tuve el mismo problema. Para las personas que viajamos por negocio esto es un serio problema. En el área de desayuno la máquina de panqueques paso sin servir por tres días. Y en la habitacion considero que deberían de cambiar las almohadas ya que estaban con nudos/bolas en su interior. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading