• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Upgraded Room I was recognized several times as a platinum member when I checked in and asked if I'd like to upgraded. I was on the penthouse floor and upgraded to corner suite that was two stories tall with a great view. The room décor is a bit dated, but the rooms in my suite were all very clean. The next time I'm in Chicago and need a room close to the airport, this is the place I'll stay! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay only here for one night on business, but was very impressed with cleanliness and comfort of room and friendliness of staff. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Chicago who needed to be near the airport or convention center. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Haven in an Airline Meltdown . . . Please see my comments in response to an earlier part of this survey. In short, this is an excellent property, and your staff there deserves praise. Ms Leon, the manager on duty with whom I had contact, is a real professional, and an asset to yuour business. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel I would not recommend this particular holiday inn to anybody. When you need a place for one night after traveling, so you can board an early flight home THIS is not what anybody wants. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Nice area with close airport access. Friendly staff. Easy and available parking during my stay.. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and very nice staff Stayed on sept. 12th. Hotel was booked full due to garth brooks concert. Staff was very busy but friendly and helpful. Especially with getting a cab. It was extremely busy every where and traffic backed up. With the party atmosphere and the airport so close I was pleasantly surprised how quite the room was. Only down side was the bathroom was somewhat small for 4 people and there was no air vent in it to get the steam out. It was great for what we wanted and price was a good. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked solid Jullian thanks for getting the one night stay saved me from sleeping in my van checking in at 2am September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airline check in excellent idea to have a dedicated computer in the lobby for travel book ins and boarding pass printing. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very clean with a pleasant staff. Great location for a short walk to the concert at the Rosemont or for a Chicago Wolves game. A few nice resteraunts close by. The only draw back is the Chicago Traffic trying to get there but once there, lot of places within walking distance. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable Me and a friend stayed here to go to Garth Brooks concert. Hotel is very close to the Allstate arena. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Beds comfortable and room was quiet. would've gave 5 stars except drapes were an issue, can't close them to keep light out during day and shower had very little water pressure. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good Location,To Rosemont Concert hall,road construction not good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay Everything was awesome...from the receptionist to the the cleaning people. ...I can't ask for more. ...super clean....super nice people. ...more than I was expecting. ..definitely I will be back soon.... September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and rooms. HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT Love the hotel location and beds. GREAT front line customer service, but management is less then to be desired. Would return if management changed or corrected their attitude to not yell at their front desk people in front of the guest as well as yell at the guest and give attitude. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again I booked this room because of it's location and because I have always had positive experiences with Holiday Inn. This stay was no exception. It is within walking distance to Allstate Arena and multiple restaurants and places to shop. Cons include: Vending machines are not on each floor and not enough elevators to keep up with the volume of guests. We tried to take the stairs but could only find emergency exits which would have set off the alarms. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay The rooms were clean and quiet. Also, the pool was nice and big; beach balls were even provided for play. The infant pool was wonderful for my little one. You can even lay outside in the sun with privacy from the parking lot, road, etc. Shuttle service to the airport was wonderful. Relaxing stay. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay. Could be better. I had a stay here on Labor day weekend. Being a platinum elite member, I wasn't greeted with any welcome package. The room type I had booked for 4 guests was unavailable so was upgraded to a suite, but didn't have enough beds for 4 guests. The staff bought in some pull-in beds. Overall experience was good, but could be better with some advance adjustments made. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for the price We stayed for a concert at Rosemont arena and the rooms were very nice and friendly staff. Would definately stay again and recommend to others September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express - Awoken twice even though sign on door - Treadmill Inop - Couldn't completely close drapes - Outlet Inop - No exhaust fan in bathroom - Noise from adjacent rooms - No fridge or microwave - Not greeted as Gold Member September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Our stay was very confortable, Beds and pillows were great, temperture in room was very comfortable. Room and bathroom very clean. Breakfast was crowded but good and plenty of options on breakfast bar. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good breakfast. Due to construction on the roads outside the hotel itwas difficult to find. There is another Holiday Inn just across the road adding to the confusion. The bed was very comfortable and there is good selection for breakfast, with plenty of dinning tables. It was nice to have complementary wifi in the room. We did not use the pool of fitness room but they both looked good. The air-conditioning worked in the room but it was very very noisy and we did have to turn it off during the night in order to sleep. I am a very light sleeper. We were surprised that there was no bar or restaurant in the hotel because it is a very large Hotel. There is both a bar and restaurant next door. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy highway access and friendly staff The staff exceeded my expectations in how friendlyand accommodating they were. From the shuttle driver, to front desk, to passing staff on the elevator. Breakfast was surprisingly well stocked for how busy they were. Exercise equipment in good working order. Pool clean. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good experience but not the best It will be great if the breakfast can be provided before 6:00 AM specially for those guests who are leaving the hotel at 6:00 AM. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Loved it !! Loved It I have nothing else to say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED BEDS ARE HARD LOW WATER PRESSURE FOOD POOR QUALITY ASKED FOR BACON AND SCRABBLED EGGS TOLD WE JUST HAD IT. I REPLIED I BEEN HERE 4 DAYS SO WHEN WAS IT SERVED? OLD DECOR NO HOT TUB OR WHIRLPOOLS HOTEL NEEDS TO BE UPDATED HAS FEEL OF THE 80'S. BATHROOMS ARE IN POOR CONDITION August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My overnight stay Very nice hotel with a helpful staff. The shuttle to O'Hare airport was on time. The pool and fitness center were nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The internet worked fine. Location was good. Parking was good. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair/average experience There weren't significantly negative points about HI Express O'Hara, but it wasn't above-average in any respect except for the shuttle bus driver who did his utmost to fit me onto the shuttle traveling from airport to hotel in the evening. Tons of passengers and he put me in front seat. Thank you. Where to actually meet the shuttle was confusing for me to figure out even after having called reception which spoke a very foreign-accented English difficult to comprehend. The fitness center (treadmill/elliptical room, not the swimming pool section) is 24-hour which is a positive point as well. The hotel is large for an HI Express. My purpose was one-night stay to meet a next-day flight. Didn't have time to eat breakfast. No breakfast bags like at similar competing hotels. Reception behavior--nothing to gratify over. It's just a big mid-brand hotel which charges quite a bit for what is offered to customer. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room staff is wonderful. maybe they can TEACH CROWN PLAZA STAFF HOW TO TREAT THE GUESTS August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for airport transfer It's a good hotel, only things i didn;t like: Had to pay for TV Breakfast not easy to pack especially if you're rusihng for the shuttle August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the typical Holiday Inn Stay Ease of check in....excellent Ride to the airport via the courtesy van.....excellent The rest of the stay went from bad to ridiculous. I called for a pick up from the International terminal 5 times and was told a variety of reasons why we weren't getting picked up. -the driver was getting gas -the driver is new and got lost -the driver is on his way and just left terminal 1 -the driver stopped, but no one was there (yes we were) -you aren't standing by the correct door (yes we were) Add to that, the woman at the desk hung up on me twice! We were finally picked up 2 hours after I first called. Totally unacceptable. Once we were at the hotel, the people in the room next door decided to have an in room party after midnight. Again, the front desk was of no help. I will never stay at this Holiday Inn again! August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad hotel will never stay here again .. from quality of hotel to room to staff to price ,this will be the last time. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading