• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from companies like United Airlines and Dean Foods. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center ensure you have a productive stay. Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our hotel's two conference rooms can seat up to 20 people.

Numerous attractions await our hotel's guests in Schiller Park, Illinois and the surrounding area. The nearby Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena host a variety of performances, shows and concerts throughout the year. Sports fanatics can head into downtown to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our outstanding amenities, including the 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and outdoor gazebo area with grills. Whether you're headed to or from the Chicago Airport, our hotel's free 24-hour airport shuttle can give you a ride. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and offers various meals, snacks and drinks. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outdated hotel and loud planes ok i know this hotel is right by the airport, but didnt realize when i booked the place that i would be able to see the people on the planes coming in. flight pattern is just to the north of this hotel and extremly loud. Now that is not the hotels fault, however the outdated furniture and non operable fridge and eliptical machine were a problem with my stay. Staff was great, able to get us a cab very quickly. also gave me an upgraded room for my membership level. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location if your traveling through Chicago. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Was in Chicago area to clean out my home for a move to Florida. Two weeks of packing, cleaning, throwing out. I was very tired and decided to stay near the airport on my final night. The hotel was the best for the money. The bed was a pillow top king and the pillows were excellent. I slept 7 hrs and then went down for a very good buffet breakfast. They provided a free shuttle to airport every 1/2 hr, so I made it to the airport with time to spare. I would recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 a good choice close to O'hare This hotel is a good choice if you just need one close to the O'hare airport. free wifi; free breakfast. the room was clean and quiet. shuttle to airport was good. but from airport to hotel, you need to call them to pick you up. we waited for 40 min after the call. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel super close to the airport Bed was comfortable, and proximity to the airport was great since we had an early morning flight out of O'Hare. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall nice stay We have stayed at this location 3 times. Would highly recommend. Always a pleasure. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Rosemont !! Rented this room for the night while attending Rosemont Theater. Clean room, comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff, good breakfast !! I will stay here again. :) June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Was just an average experience, it was just meh. Nothing that stood out as being good or bad. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely understanding manager and great room We came to Holiday Inn as a result of a big inadequacy, arrogant staff, and borderline corporate corruption from United Airline. Our flight was canceled and inconvenience and lame excuses by UA were weighing on our mind. Your staff, the understanding of the manager, and his utmost consideration in working with us in terms of changers (points in our case) made us feel that your is a different kind of corporation which takes care of its customers. In addition to all this, your staff automatically upgraded us to a suite. We left Chicago with a pleasant feeling in our hearts. Thank you for making it happen. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by globalview good location near the airport and with easy access to restaurants small rooms and small bathrooms poor business center June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property is showing its age The staff is great. Hotel is clean, beds are comfy. But the structure is showing its age. Not enough power outlets at bedside for the modern, connected traveler. Internet access is slow or spotty in the evenings when all the guests are connected. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Service and Comfy Bed My experience with the Staff was amazing. They go all out to make you feel welcome and as close to home as they can. All of the staff is also very informative of the surrounding area and have wonderful suggestions of sights and referral. I loved them and I would definitely stay here again because of them. As a traveling professional I get home sick and it is great to come in to people who know your name and will clean your room according to your schedule! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and service A usual excellent service. One minor complaint was that the air conditioning in the conference room was set to high. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a wonderful hotel. I had many family there for my daughter's graduation form De Paul University. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation away from home My stay at the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare was a last minute trip to unwind from a hectic work week. It was a pleasant interlude that capped off a night of watching the Chicago Sky basketball team, followed by a quick trip to the Four Winds Casino. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! My husband and I liked having the ability to park our car for up to 10 days at the hotel while we were on vacation. That saved us a lot of headaches! I had forgotten my toothbrush at homes, no worries at Holiday Inn. They gave me one and they were very friendly! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay this year This was the best hotel stay I've had this year. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and didn't smell. The front staff was very helpful (I had to ask several questions). The internet was slow, as usual in these hotels, but overall my stay was excellent. I will be returning. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Overall this was quite a good Holiday Inn Express which did not disappoint. Staff were friendly and offered assistance when required. The location is a long way from the centre of Chicago but the shuttle will drop you off at the Blue Line Station and it is an easy matter of getting to downtown. There are a couple of family friendly restaurants nearby for dinner and these were reasonably priced and the food was fine. All in all, if you are having a short stay in Chicago and don't mind taking some time to get downtown then this hotel will suit. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer We have stayed at this hotel multiple times because it never disappoints. The service and quality are always excellent. We really appreciate the shuttle to the Blue Line at O'Hare. Shuttle drivers are always very friendly and entertaining. Thanks especially to Jimmy and Willie. This property and it's amenities make it very affordable to spend a long weekend in Chicago without staying downtown. Thank you for a great experience June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not Enjoy I have been to many Holiday Inn, but this has to be the worst. The rooms were old, musty, and felt dirty. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by O'Hare Never Again I wish Holiday Inn Express would identify the old converted Holiday Inn properties so we could avoid them. My experience that is they are old and outdated and lack many of the necessary features of the newer hotels. Like working electric outlets, enough outlets. And a modern bathroom. I stay in a of HIE hotels and most are better than this one. Just let us know if the hotel was built before or after Kennedy was President. Very disappointed. I doubt this location gets many repeat guests. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed and clean room My sister and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We came into town to watch a ballgame between the Chicago Sky and Indiana Fever. The hotel was very nice. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very very clean. We enjoyed the stay. We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express again when in town to see ballgames. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spacious and it was centrally located. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience It was great, I truly enjoyed myself. I recommend this hotel if you taking care of business in Rosemont June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for O'hare Travel HI Express at O'Hare is convenient, efficient, clean and dependable. Anyone can find a bite at breakfast with the variety in the buffet. This place is a great value. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfy I found this property to be very satisfactory for for a business trip. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. The shuttle was very dirty and the marketplace store could have some more variety. Two of the extensions on the exercise machine were broken. Otherwise, a good choice June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed 3 nights and the hotel seemed very booked every night, but was very quiet considering the traffic. Would stay again and recommend to anyone. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Manager awful. In mid-May 2014,we personally booked several rooms for several nights for our son's wedding that was at Victoria Banquets on the top floor of the hotel (a beautiful venue--excellent in all respects). In all, wedding guests and party booked well over 25 rooms. When asked for simple services, however, the manager's response invariably was a "I don't know if we can do that,". It was ridiculous. She made no effort whatsoever-time and again. And, there were mistakes aplenty with room assignments-again appearing to be the result of simply lack of effort or caring. It's too bad. It's a nice hotel, in a nice location, at reasonable rates, but it's managed like a do-it-yourself campsite. (It should be noted that individual front desk staff were very pleasant and attempted to be accommodating. The single star for staff is limited to the manager only. All dissatisfaction is with the individual manager, and thus management-who, unfortunately is the driver of the stay experience.). The room gets only 4 stars due to lack of a mini-fridge. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls, thin doors and lots of partying going on and on and on Not sure if it was the location of our room on the end of the 6th floor, but unfortunately we heard every song that was played at the DJ reception somewhere below us in the hotel. From late Saturday evening until the wee hours of Sunday morning. And we also were treated to lots of noise down the hall from a raucous suite party and their guests. All night long. Security showed up eventually, with loud radios blaring static. Not a restful night. We were there for a park & fly stay, and the only redeeming part of our visit was the nice airport shuttle driver at 5 am. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice and accommodating. Very helpful arranging taxi's during the stay. Shuttle service very good. May 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading