• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel Near the Chicago O'Hare Airport.

Situated just outside of downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is located near the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Free airport shuttle service is offered 24 hours to our hotel guests. Whether you're visiting Chicago, IL for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare offers comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities which help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel in Schiller Park is near The Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Head into downtown Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our location in Schiller Park, Illinois, is ideal for your corporate travel. We have two conference rooms that seat up to 20 people. Being located near United Airlines and Dean Foods makes for an easy commute. Take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Free Wi-Fi access and a spacious executive desk ensure you have a productive stay.

Our spacious suites feature full kitchens, cover lit bedding and plush recliners. Enjoy our 24-hour Candlewood Gym an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library filled with classic DVD’s, and Lending Locker stocked with coolers, crockpots and more. Make us your home while you're visiting the Chicago area.

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service I enjoyed the service and all the amenities I will plan on staying here in the very near future August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to many things My husband and I stayed at this location for two nights. We enjoyed being able to walk to many places such as the Fashion Outlet Mall and the restaurants. Parking was ample and access from the tollway was excellent. I would stay here again. Although we were right by O'Hare airport, the plane traffic noise was never an issue. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Janice Satisfied I was on the planning committee for a family get together and met with the staff of the Crowne Plaza O'Hare Chicago. The entire staff was excellent. The Friday snacks consisted of guacamole & tortillas, chip & dip, and finger sandwiches. None of it lasted the entire event. My family is still calling about the Southern buffet meal on Saturday. I never got to meet the chef but koodles to him or her! The rooms were comfortable and roomy. The soap was small but I learned how to hold it on the cloth and wash instead of putting it in the wire soap dish in the shower. The Templespa products Aaahhh was great to get me started everyday that I was there. I am happy to say that everyone from the youngest to the oldest enjoyed themselves very much. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service I stayed here because I was catching a flight in the early a.m from Chicago O'hare. They were great in negotiating a price for a block of rooms that included Park and Fly for 7 days and they were very helpful upon arrival as well. The rooms were comfy and cozy and the property is located within walking distance to a fashion mall as well as several restaurants such as Toby Keith's, Adobe, and other fun filled restaurant/bars. I would definitely stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! - Average Hotel The location was fantastic. There were many restaurants within walking distance and It was very close to the train station to get to downtown Chicago. The room was suitable with a very comfortable bed and all the amenities one would need. My only complaint was that the bathroom was very small and the room next to us had a broken door so every-time the guest would close it - it would SLAM, keeping us up most of the night. I would assume they will have this fixed shortly. The hotel also provides a bar/restaurant, pool and an exercise room, but no hot tub. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was my first visit to Chicago, and this hotel. I was very pleased with my overall experience staying here. All of the hotel personnel were nice! The room and hotel were well-kept. Liked the amenities, and the free wi-fi (though it didn't always work as well as I liked). I had a great weekend. I'd stay here at this hotel again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room atmosphere I would definitely stay at the Crown Plaza again. And would recommend it. I really enjoyed the comfort. The continental breakfast....yummy. the staff was very professional August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've stayed in a number of hotels over the years and the Crowne Plaza hotel is the best for the money paid. My only problem was the Chicago Fire Oven's food but even then that was more of my tastes as opposed to the quality. Everything else was great. If I'm in Chicago again I will be staying here. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tobacco Friendly I congratulate this hotel for bucking the trend by continuing to be tobacco friendly. It shows this hotel respects the comfort and pleasures of ALL its guests. Kudos to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Very attractive and all amenities were available. Easy access to airport and highways. Efficient airport shuttle. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The staff at the front desk really made the stay wonderful, so polite and helpful. The room was great with a nice big bed, good air con, great tv reception, free wifi, and really good blackout curtains that kept the room nice and dark! Close to the airport but you never heard the planes, nice and quiet! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food service The onsite restaurant is too small! Long breakfast and lunch lines. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay! This was our (my husband and I) first trip to Chicago. We were extremely pleased with our stay! We would definitely stay here again. The rooms were very clean, the room service was good and the restaurant was great too! The staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that I know, who will be in Chicago. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Excellent location for the Rosemont Convention Center. Staff and service efficient and friendly, despite old carpets in hallways, and lackluster restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & convenient to airport Fantastically comfortable bed! I stayed in a suite, which was smaller than I expected but very clean & cozy. Prompt & professional service. I recommend staying here. One negative: lots of noise outside at night (sounded like cars drag racing!) I stayed on a Tuesday night too; not a wknd night. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best G-Fest Location My family has had been planning the trip to G-Fest (the Godzilla Fan Fest) for several years. We saved and planned our trip and expenses carefully. I am happy to say that our stay at the hotel keep right in line with out budget. For convenience we ordered room service every night and we were all quite pleased with the timely and freshness of each meal. the staff were wonderful and I always was happy to add a few dollars to the assigned gratuity in the charge. Each night after a long day of being in long lines and having the typical convention style life, it was a pleasure to arrive back at our room to nice fresh linens and a clean room. I am an avid traveler for my work; and I must say that even in the capacity filled environment of this venue at the time of my stay, it was a most pleasurable experience. Hopefully the Convention does not outgrow this location, because based on our stay we will be saving and planning for G-Fest once again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable atmosphere Stayed for two nights and the overall experience was very good. Room was clean and comfortable, little interaction with the staff but still friendly and hospitable. The second night there were some noisy youth and the police has to come and knock at some doors. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fireworks Very "metro-retro" or maybe "retro-chic"? Fireworks down the block rattled the 12th floor, but that was nothing the staff could control. Room service was great. Other than fireworks, very quiet for a large building. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and Good Service Got the CEO Suite for my family (parents, my sister and I). The space was really nice. A separate room with a pull out couch and TV. The bathroom was nice with two showers. Although it was nice having a separate room from my parents the couch was not too comfortable to sleep on even for pull out couch standards. Also we had to ask to get sheets and pillows with it when it would probably be easier to have it in the room already. The food in the breakfast buffet was good and the coffee brewed is Starbucks which was a nice treat. The pool was heated and adequately chlorinated, but it would have still been nice if there was a hot tub as well. Service was great overall. My family wasn't properly explained the parking policy for staying at the hotel and when we asked about it they seemed have given us parking for free which was a bonus since it's a bit pricey if you ask me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Service The hotel has an extremely pleasant staff, great service and awesome food. Highly recommend! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Vacation If you are expecting the normal level of service and comfort from a Crowne Plaza, this is not the hotel. The restaurant and lounge are substandard as compared to other facilities. Service was far from stellar. There are other IHG venues that provide far better value than what was received at this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! Keep up the awesome work! The team at this hotel is exceptional. They are friendly and knowledgeable. If I were to travel to the area again, I would definitely stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stiff beds and tiny pillows Made my reservation over a month before my stay for a king size bed. I arrived to find they had given my bed to someone else, and changed me to 2 "queen sized" beds. The beds were much smaller than a true queen size. The pillows were divided in halves, and were much better suited as decorative pillows than for comfort or sleeping. My room was also next to the pool, which was very noisy with other guests talking loudly and children loudly slapping pool noodles on the water until it closed at 10pm. Would not stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlz Getaway Nice location, right off expressway and convenient for our trip. Nice decor, clean rooms, comfortable bed, fridge in room a plus. Had a little conflict with final room/stay charges but was quickly resolved by the desk staff. Overall very nice experience! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel Convenience to O'Hare and the convention center is good. The rooms are a bit dated, especially the fixtures/lights. Parking is a challenge, but acceptable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hospitality I stay at this hotel at least twice year and haven't had any hiccups. The food in the restaurant is very high quality and the staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking It's unbelievable that you have to pay for parking when you are staying at the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only good, not great While most things about this hotel were very good, I was disappointed that the phone service for those phoning in was not effected more professionally. Callers in got cut off, rerouted, or simply didn't get the warm and fuzzy. Too bad because the location and amenities are great. It was the hottest day in Chicago to date and the pool was out of order as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spontan Aktivität Wenn man spät vom Shuttle-Service in das Hotel gebracht wird und nach 22 Uhr noch was unternehmen möchte, befindet sich nicht weit entfernt vom Hotel ein kleiner Platz mit u.a. dem Hofbräuhaus im Chicago -Rosemont - und dem Adobe Gilas. Leider schließt die Küche im Hofbräuhaus um 22:00 Uhr doch gegenüber im Adobe Gilas 5455 Parkplace ist neben viel Musik auch noch etwas zum Essen zu bekommen. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unexpected but welcome and refreshing Thanks to failed plane connection, I was lodged by United into this Crowne late at night. Good shuttle, warm welcome by Ms Yevgenia, top bed and bath, lovely warm spinach salad in restaurant, attentive drinks waiter -- much better than forging thru the night to YCR! Next early morning with a broad smile the prompt and generous breakfast, simple checkout, reliable shuttle and I was on my way again. Think I left my sentimental value shoe-horn but so what. Thanks, folks, from Adelaide, South Australia. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading