• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of USD 15 for the first night and USD 10 for every additional night up to a total of USD 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center - Rosemont
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Muvico Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY WITH OVERNIGHT STAY. $8.00 PER DAY WITHOUT OVERNIGHT STAY. PARK N FLY AVAILABLE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:160
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5068

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from
View More

Choose Our Extended Stay Hotel's Location Near Chicago

Situated just outside downtown Chicago, the suburban community of Schiller Park is home to Chicago O'Hare Airport. Whether you're visiting the Chicagoland area for business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Chicago O'Hare hotel's comfortable accommodations and first-rate amenities help to ensure a carefree stay.

Our hotel's location in Schiller Park, Illinois is ideal for your corporate trip because we are minutes from companies like United Airlines and Dean Foods. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center ensure you have a productive stay. Need to host a meeting near the Chicago Airport? Our hotel's two conference rooms can seat up to 20 people.

Numerous attractions await our hotel's guests in Schiller Park, Illinois and the surrounding area. The nearby Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena host a variety of performances, shows and concerts throughout the year. Sports fanatics can head into downtown to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field or the Bulls play at the United Center.

As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our outstanding amenities, including the 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and outdoor gazebo area with grills. Whether you're headed to or from the Chicago Airport, our hotel's free 24-hour airport shuttle can give you a ride. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and offers various meals, snacks and drinks. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When looking for extended stay hotels near the Chicago Airport, remember that we provide the best in amenities, including the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Four nights at a conference Spent four nights here while attending a conference on the 1st floor of the hotel. Staff accommodated my early arrival with check in at 1030a. Blackout curtains allowed me to sleep anytime that I wanted. Free in room internet was slow and intermittent. I would gladly have payed for more adequate internet but don't know if better was available. Staff were, without exception, interested in making my stay pleasant. Restaraunts were okay, bar was okay, workout room was okay but not available until after 0600. I would recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport drop is a farce The reason I picked this hotel is because they had airport shuttle. I had to go to international terminal. The driver dropped me off at united terminal and suggested that i take the airport train. It was horrible for me with my luggage. If that was the case, i could have taken a cab to the airport. I could have easily afforded to spend $10 on cab. VK June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ordentliches Preis Leistungsverhältnis Zimmer ausreichend gross und gut ausgestattet Geräuschdämmung ist schlecht in den Zimmern. Gute Anbindung zur Metro nach Chicago Downtown (fussläufig). Shuttle-Service nach O'Hare. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for the price Room itself was nice, not great. Exterior was trashy. Would not stay in this hotel again. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service-Bad attitude by Front Desk I attended a conference here. When my colleague and I arrived we were told that other guests "overstayed" their reservations so no rooms were available. A manager said that my colleague and I could share a room. We politely declined. We were treated as if we were being unreasonable. Eventually my colleague was given a room and I was offered a smoking room. I was assured that the room would not smell so I accepted. The room reeked of smoke so I immediately returned to the front desk where once again I was treated as if I was causing the staff inconvenience by requesting that they honor my original reservation. Similar stories were shared among the other conference attendees. Most said they will never return to this hotel. They had a problem overselling rooms. These things happen. The hotel’s failure to adequately resolve the problem and subsequent failure to respond to complaints is shocking. Our final invoices included a note that if we intended to give anything less than a 10 on a survey then we should contact consumer services. I sent a message to the person listed on that note but never received a response. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff It was a nice hotel. There were a few things wrong in the room, but overall it was a good spot to stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no power no internet connectivity housekeeping turned my A/C to 60 degrees the bathrooms are tiny. the counters in the bath are about 12" deep. the toilet is about 4" from the shower and is parallel to the shower and the door opens in to the opposite side of the shower so with the curtain pulled there is not a lot of space and I am a small person. the outlets in the bathroom did not work and there are no outlets near the only other mirror in the room so it was a challenge to get ready in the morning. my phone and laptop did not charge overnight. I could only connect to the internet from my room, of which I had to pay $12.99 for service. I could not connect or even work offline from my phone outside of my room...which my laptop and phone died during the conferences I attended at the hotel because they didn't charge overnight so I guess it doesn't matter. there was a lot of static on the phone in the room when trying to call the front desk. I had to hang up and call back a couple of times and ask the front desk to repeat what they were saying. the bed was comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't sleep and overbooked The hotel was overbooked and it took over 2 hours to receive a room. The room was either too hot or too cold, there was no comfortable temperature. Therefore I struggled to sleep. The coffee pot in my room didn't work, I had it replaced and that one didn't work. I was unable to check out by phone as it kept ringing busy. The restaurant and bar were nice, the food was good but overpriced. The staff was friendly. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Sleep Comfortable beds and pillows with excellent black out shades. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Was here for a conference and loved this place. Now if I was there for pleasure, I may have felt a little isolated, however did hear there were outlet stores near by so that may have worked out fine. Close to O'Hare so made it super easy to get to and from. not the place for a touristy stay, however great for business. Room was fantastic and staff friendly. Loved the level of quality and service for the price and for the conference. I have to pay some of my own costs for attending so it was great to have it be a reasonable price overall. Was great to have everything right there on site. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Room My husband is in a wheel chair. Tub option with bars IS NOT a good fit for him. My Mother got the suite with the roll in shower. Your hotel should have nothing but roll in showers! The pocket doors were a plus, but very heavy to close. Why are the counters SO VERY NARROW? You could barely fit anything on them. Handicap people usually travel with an able body person…thus they also need a long space in the closet to hang clothes, not just something from the waist down! Think of women coming to your hotel for a wedding with a long dress, absolutely NO PLACE TO HANG IT!!!! Then we experienced no hair dryer in our room. I called the front desk TWICE and never received one. Finally I had to text relatives staying in the hotel to see if I could borrow a hair dryer from any of them. Within minutes I received a hairdryer from my daughter. Before we left for the evening I did go to the front desk and finally one was put in our room to use for the next day. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop over hotel Good location, easy access, near the several restaurants and mall June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome feeling We stayed for 6 days in May 2014 at this hotel. Manuel at the front desk was extremely helpful from early check in to late checkout, both we had requested while booking. The location was very convenient with access to Rosemont Blue line and the reliable commute to the Loop. The view from the room (planes landing and taking off) was more entertraining than the TV channels. At the restaurant everyone was frindly and paid personal attention. We would highly recommend this property for its location, freindly staff and value. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just needs to fix a couple things pillows were all the same and too firm. Towels were really cheap and too rough. Common areas such as hallways and front approach and rear parking lot could use a clean up and upgrade... Everything else was great! June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean Left over beer cans, trash not emptied exposed screw on windows. Did not feel like a clean place to stay June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE Very attentive staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Conference area was easy to get to and well staffed. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep quality/pillows pillows too soft and small Gamer convention/loud! Asked the restaurant for milk, they said to call room service, went to room and called room service, spoke to woman who told me to come down to restaurant to get milk cheaper. She said restaurant workers should have sold me milk vs extra charge for room service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best night sleep at an airport The room was so quite and the bed very comfortable that when i had to wake up at 3:45 am i was rested and read to go! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good time My reservation was screwed up some how but the wonderful woman that checked me in took very good care of me, she made things right for me. The beds were very good, slept like a baby. I plan to stay in Crown Plazas more often May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in hallway. Security did not come We attended our daughters volleyball tournament over Labor Day weekend in Chicago. The girls on the team needed to be up early each day (Saturday through Monday). There was a gaming convention at the hotel that same weekend. There was partying in our hallway all night. We called the front desk for security. They said they would take care of it and take our room charge off, which they did for that night (Sunday night). Security never came. Partying and door slamming continued till past 2:30 am. Monday morning we checked with security and they said they were never informed. Also our room was not cleaned Sunday. We were gone from early morning until 3pm. Our daughter was in the shower when they came to clean the room. We asked them to come back later. 30 minutes later they came back and I was in the shower. We left the room for the evening around 4:30. They were in the hallway when we left the room and passed 3 cleaning people. We assumed since they saw us leave the room that they would clean it. When we returned at 10:00 pm that night the room had not been cleaned. If you can sleep through noise be sure and stay here. Also Monday morning there were piles of laundry and trash in the hallways. On the bright side e very nice Labor Day Monday morning manager comped our team and families breakfast before heading to the gym. She also provided a nice fruit basket for the team May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable business trip Good hotel, with a very convenient location. Although the bar area is small the staff are welcoming. The food is limited in choice but of good quality. The only real problem is the airport shuttle if you come in on an international flight which is really slow May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience The hotel was not prepared to handle all the Acen con-goers. They need more staff on site to get the lines moving or machines for express check in and check out. There was no microwave in rooms, a refrigerator that goes off every hour, no free breakfast, no hot tub. I would not come back here. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I was not impressed with the customer service here. Firstly, the website claimed there would be skywalk access to convention center from hotel. There is not. Then the front desk said it was from parking garage. It was not. tried to check in early 3 times and told no. came back at 5pm (check in is 3pm) and am told my room isn't available. waited 15 minutes for them to find me a room. elevators don't come half the time. Get to room and bed lights don't work because they have been unplugged so I have to move the desk and crawl under bed to plug them back in. when we check out I tell the front desk about my poor experienxe and she literally rolled her eyes at me and proceeded to tell me what I did wrong and what my actual check in time was (4:48pm apparently). rude and unprofessional. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beds horrible service My stay was from a thursday to a sunday. The room was great the service while staying was great although very judgmental. You see i was in town of an anime convention and my props were large and costumes bright. Snickering and laughing happened constantly. And on sunday when asked to hold items over the phone they were very kind and agreeable. When i got down stairs the staff was rude and unhelpful. But non the less they went and store my baggage. I would have loved to take my bags to the car but sadly the lot filled up when i ran to the store. I prepaid everything and the did reimburse me at the end but dont leave the lot once your in it!! I had to park in the public garage all the way on the top floor! But when i went back for my luggage i parked my car in one of the spaces because the lanes infront of the doors was full. I told the man to please wait with my bag since my costumes cost about $7,000 in total... He left the alone in a heep on the floor. I will never ever use this crowne plaza again. I have never been treated so rudely on a vacation in my life! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and services at a great value. The one night I stayed makes me wish I could have spent the complete week. That was the best night of sleep I had in a long time. Thank you for the perfect room and hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable with over-and-above service Staff went out of their way to meet every need, including accommodating my several food allergies. I was extremely pleased. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was updated and comfortable I was at this hotel for a meeting. The room was updated and comfortable. Clean, too. I had 2 good nights of sleep, thank goodness! The fitness center was small for this size conference hotel. The conference center was nice. Our meeting had issues with AV throughout. Noticed they charge for printing boarding passes. Odd. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Weekend I would definitely stay here when I'm in Chicago. Mary at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful when i was checking in. Location was close to the freeway and easily accessible. The staff were great. I loved that there was a pingpong table which i enjoyed a lot. Taking a dip in the pool was nice. Room service was fast. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great room, wonderful amenities , breakfast is second to none, convenience and comfort exceeded expectations May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators are LOUD If at all possible, avoid getting a room next to the elevators. The bed in my room shared a wall with the elevators and all I could hear throughout the night was the sound of the elevators roaring up and down. They should have put more sound proofing in that wall or not put the bed at the wall. April 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading